AB Tasty

AB Tasty

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
AB Tasty

Overview

Recent Reviews

AB Tasty: Easy to use

9 out of 10
June 27, 2020
We use AB Tasty in the Marketing team mainly for AB testing on the website, including the exclusion of certain target groups like …
Continue reading

Split Testing Review

9 out of 10
January 08, 2020
We use AB Tasty to run AB split tests for our e-commerce clients to better improve their user experience. We create the tests in AB Tasty, …
Continue reading

AB Tasty Review

8 out of 10
December 13, 2019
AB Tasty is mainly used within my department, the CRO team, but all members of the company have access to it if needed. We are mainly …
Continue reading

AB Delicious

8 out of 10
September 25, 2019
We use AB Tasty, along with a suite of other internal tools, to support our testing and optimization efforts across the organization. We …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 24 features

Traffic allocation control (16)

8.7
87%

a/b experiment testing (17)

8.5
85%

Test reporting (17)

8.2
82%

Conversion tracking (16)

7.9
79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AB Tasty, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.abtasty.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $40 per month

Features Scorecard

Testing and Experimentation

8.1
81%

Audience Segmentation & Targeting

8.6
86%

Results and Analysis

7.8
78%

Product Details

What is AB Tasty?

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

  • Supported: a/b experiment testing
  • Supported: Split URL testing
  • Supported: Multivariate testing
  • Supported: Multi-page/funnel testing
  • Supported: Mobile app testing
  • Supported: Visual / WYSIWYG editor
  • Supported: Advanced code editor
  • Supported: Page surveys
  • Supported: Preview mode
  • Supported: Test duration calculator
  • Supported: Experiment scheduler
  • Supported: Client-side tests
  • Supported: Server-side tests
  • Supported: Mutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

  • Supported: Standard visitor segmentation
  • Supported: Behavioral visitor segmentation
  • Supported: Traffic allocation control
  • Supported: Website personalization

Results and Analysis Features

  • Supported: Heatmap tool
  • Supported: Click analytics
  • Supported: Scroll maps
  • Supported: Conversion tracking
  • Supported: Goal tracking
  • Supported: Test reporting
  • Supported: Results segmentation
  • Supported: Experiments results dashboard

Platform Integration Features Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Web analytics integration
  • Supported: Content Management System Integration
  • Supported: Search Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
  • Supported: Integration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

Reports: Quickly interpret results with a robust reporting interfaceDynamic Widget Library: Nudge visitors into actionAB Tasty Editor: Easy-to-use WYSIWYG editorDashboard: Manage all your campaigns in one placeTargeting Criteria: Target specific user segments

AB Tasty Video

AB Tasty Downloadables

AB Tasty Integrations

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AB Tasty?

AB Tasty is a SAAS application created for e-marketers that enables them to optimize their website and conversion rate without technical knowledge. They can test several versions of their pages to identify which one has the biggest impact on their business objectives, e.g. click-through rate on a call to action button, add-to-cart rate, global conversion rate of their website.

How much does AB Tasty cost?

AB Tasty starts at $40.

What is AB Tasty's best feature?

Reviewers rate Client-side tests highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses AB Tasty?

The most common users of AB Tasty are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (74)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As mentioned, we use it for AB tests on the website displaying different vouchers, specials, etc. During Christmas time we launched a Christmas shop on the website, which we were able to advertise once to each customer and hide the info for returning customers. Also, we can distinguish the customers by using UTM parameters, which makes it easy to exclude certain target groups.
Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Well suited scenarios:
  • Running many experiments at once.
  • Conversion knowledge into the company.

Less appropriate scenarios:
  • Not having a development team (you can't make the best of the tool without implementing extra code).
  • The price depends on traffic so for huge traffic projects, the monthly fee can be a barrier.
  • It would be nice to buy the tool with a traffic limit and use it in as many projects as you like.
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is well suited for improving your customer's journey on your website, by testing where some content should go according to your visitors' trends. If, however, an update to your website brings to light some problems, there is always the possibility of "hiding" the problems with AB Tasty, or correcting them temporarily while you work on your solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B Tasty tool allows us do easy testing without burdening our limited developer resources all the time. Reports are simple enough to interpret. Support has been excellent and proactive, also the onboarding was successful. It is also an advantage that we have the possibility to drive all our traffic to the test versions rather than being limited to specific user amount per month. We can recommend A/B Tasty for testing purposes, as the platform keeps it’s promises, doesn’t require too much technical knowledge and the support is excellent.
January 08, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think there are plenty of other platforms that do what AB Tasty does, and maybe they even do it better, however for the price it can't be beaten. All the features you get are great. My company switched from a different, much more expensive testing platform and are very happy we did.
Matt Mattson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If your company falls in the range of a small startup to a high growth company AB Tasty is the platform for you. They're flexible, well priced, and easy to work with. If your company has an internal tech team you can also work to customize the platform in numerous ways. Not to mention their client-side pricing is great. Will be looking to add that functionality later this year.
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think there are other platforms that do the same as AB Tasty if not offer more but for the price point it can't be beat. A great tool with no complications that's easy to use for myself and my clients. I enjoy using it to create tests and monitoring the results!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty has been valuable in my organization's A/B testing, personalization, and overall lead generation tactics. The platform has also been useful in our efforts to obtain qualitative information from a select group of users on exit intent- allowing us to use REGEX statements to target a select group of pages. AB Tasty's preview mode and event tracking (within the platform) can be improved upon, but overall, it has been valuable to our organization.
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty, in my experience, seems to be very well suited for client-side, UI-related experiments with simple KPI monitoring. As the experiments grow in complexity as well as the analysis required, we veer towards a server-side approach using our CDN. Quick to set up experiments, quick to get insights - that's the strength.
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is well suited to the organization where development and IT resources are tight - it's great to be able to utilize their development team to build tests that are outside the scope of the editor. It's also perfect for the company who wants to run quick, meaningful tests using the online editor.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is great for small teams in small to mid-size companies or an independent agile team within a larger company who are hands-on, want to be able to set up experiments quickly without involving developers. It's really easy to set up, learn and use, and its reporting is better than most other platforms we looked at. Not sure how easy it would be to have detailed oversight on programs at any given moment. The team would need to have their own CRO strategy and plan, be comfortable with some HTML, and have an understanding of site structure. CSM and technical support are great at supporting an existing strategy and plan, and with the more complicated setups, but will not take the place of a CRO agency.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is well suited for startups that don't have a dedicated resource for testing; it is also well suited for companies using single page applications. It pleases designers, front-end developers, software engineers and the product manager (me) on our team.
Solène Grand (Dagonet) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is a great solution for websites with actions to measure (transactions, leads, subscriptions for instance) and a large volume of visits in order to have relevant figures to analyze. In these cases, implementing winning variations will improve significantly the conversion rate and ROI. Moreover, using a solution like AB Tasty takes time and the company should be well organized to take fully advantage of it.
Craig Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is a comprehensive testing tool that will cater to both marketers as well as technical teams. If you are looking for a reliable A/B testing platform to conduct hypothesis testing or serve personalised content, I would highly recommend it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B testing on a single page is straightforward (text, images, colors, positions are made very very easy to handle) while testing over full site combining different options is a bit tricky. Visualizing best users' responses in adequation to your plans is hence quite easy using their scenario and indicators very visual and comprehensive.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Great for A/B testing, page variations, reporting, heat maps, and screen recording. The customer service is very helpful in getting you set up and optimizing your tests to suit your needs. I worked with Penaz and she was always very helpful when I couldn't figure out how to set something up, or did set something up and did it wrong.