AB Tasty Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
72 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2020

MagnifiCRO working with AB Tasty has always achieved great results!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is used in the E-commerce or Marketing department working closely with Web Development. It is used mainly to validate issues detected and to enhance the personalization experience. Once the tool is fully implemented, it gives us accurate information for our hypothesis, following a complete conversion optimization methodology.
Read Sergio Simarro Villalba's full review
Halima Satheya | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Great tool, easy to use, 100% recommend

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty to optimize the Pets at Home site and carry out A/B testing. Several departments use the tool as the tool offers much more than just A/B Testing. The ability to change our site in real-time, serves an experience that helps the end-user.
Read Halima Satheya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 27, 2020

AB Tasty: Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty in the Marketing team mainly for AB testing on the website, including the exclusion of certain target groups like newsletter recipients. We also use it for easy website modifications like temporary info banners, pop-ins, or overlays. We are sure we have not even reached 20% of what AB Tasty is able to do.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2020

No need for gut feeling anymore

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We starting working with AB Tasty a few months ago with the Marketing department. The ease of use makes it really accessible to set up a test without any help. We are already seeing the results of the ab test that we did. The support of AB Tasty is great. They work with you towards your goals and are proactive in thinking with you. After their training, you are fully ready to start to make your customer journey even better.

I would definitely recommend AB Tasty for their software and their support!
Read this authenticated review
Laura Karhu | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

A/B Tasty can help us to create better user experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using A/B Tasty to test ideas before they end on developers table, optimize existing solutions and to gather more user insight as it offers a good way to gather quick snapshots to complement analytics. Also as we are in transition to newer platform, we are running test on both old and new version of the webiste to find better solutions for our users. We mostly do the tests with UX team, but also developers and other colleagues are integrated in the process when needed.
Read Laura Karhu's full review
Matt Mattson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 02, 2020

Easy to work with & reliable.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Over the course of the past year, we've been using AB Tasty within in our marketing department. In recent months I've been working with our product development and product marketing teams to utilize AB Tasty for experimentation (AB Testing). AB Tasty has given us the ability to implement experiments and disseminate the results quickly.
Read Matt Mattson's full review
Charles-Edouard Draber | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

The perfect optimization tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used AB Tasty for 5 years, at Smartbox (gifbox), and now at Palais des Thés (tea retailer). It is a must-have tool for any e-commerce website for the conversion rate optimization and to set up a specific experience for each customer segment. AB Tasty is managed by 2 project managers and 1 front-end developer but is used by all of the E-Commerce team.

It helps us :
  • To test each optimization before investing in dev
  • To personalize our offer for each customer
Read Charles-Edouard Draber's full review
Aymeric Faidherbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is being used by my Digital & Marketing team for a lot of different reasons. Firstly, we use it as a way to reach specific targets with personalized content, thanks to the use of a DMP that is directly connected to AB Tasty. We are then able to customize our own banner according to the user. Secondly, thanks to AB Tasty's Editor, we are also able to integrate a chatbot that we have developed. We can specify where we want it to appear on our website, on which specific pages, and we can also pause it if there is a problem we need to address.
Read Aymeric Faidherbe's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty to run AB split tests for our e-commerce clients to better improve their user experience. We create the tests in AB Tasty, add specific response points, analyze the reports and provide recommendations to our clients. It is being used only within the Conversion Department in our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Great platform with a wide variety of features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty on our sites to test out different variations of our pages in terms of layout and overall content. Also, AB Tasty has allowed us to pilot a new initiative that has empowered our organization - exit-intent surveys.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is mainly used within my department, the CRO team, but all members of the company have access to it if needed. We are mainly using it to run AB tests on clients to help them improve conversion rates, revenue, and other important aspects of their business as well as make their websites have a better user experience.
Read this authenticated review
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

AB Tasty - Terrific, Easy Tool with Grade A Customer Support

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty to run AB Testing and Personalization on our website, targeted to both enterprise users and direct-to-consumer users. It is used by the web, demandgen & e-commerce team almost exclusively and allows us to move much faster than having to add tasks to our already resource-strapped IT team's list.
Read Jeff Copetas's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Easy to setup, adopt and use for hands-on marketers. No developer needed!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is being used by our ecommerce and digital marketing team to implement CRO testing, personalized experiences, and overall site improvements. It allows us to implement tests and general changes to the site almost immediately and without having to involve our development team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

AB Tasty works great for our startup running on a SPA

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is a reliable, well-thought, user-friendly testing tool. We've been using it across our platform to gather insights about user preferences and to prioritize new features. AB Tasty is now the most powerful testing and personalization tool in the market but I suggest a real assessment of resources and capabilities because unless the company plans on using all the features of the most powerful ones, I think AB Tasty is an amazing alternative, with better cost/benefit ration, specially for startups.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AB Tasty, along with a suite of other internal tools, to support our testing and optimization efforts across the organization. We use AB Tasty to quickly spin up experiments and gather insights which informs our next steps and road maps.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our marketing department to help improve the UX on our external-facing website.
Read this authenticated review
Craig Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2017

AB Tasty - A complete A/B testing package, with great customer support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

A/B Tasty is predominantly used by our analytics department to build and manage experiments. However, hypotheses are submitted from anywhere within the business.

The tool allows us to continually optimise our websites and increase our conversions through A/B and multivariate testing as well as serving personalised content.
Read Craig Lawrence's full review
Valentin Viguier | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2017

AB Tasty, optimize your web performance with a tool designed for marketers.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The AB Tasty solution is used as part of Eurosport's web presence. Indeed, two departments are using this solution - New Medias and Player. These correspond to our respective sites. Our goals are twofold - to improve our UX and UI, and to increase our conversion rate.
Read Valentin Viguier's full review
David Reymond | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2017

Best A/B solution: AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used AB Tasty in a research development project. The software is simply genius but quite easy to use. As they are some tricky things, their members' staff are very reactive and efficient to provide solutions and help. A/B Tasty addresses almost all behavioural analysis, UX design problem solving as well as web marketing business problems.
Read David Reymond's full review
Solène Grand (Dagonet) | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2017

AB Tasty, an innovative solution for successful websites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is mainly used by the marketing team to test different versions of a page on our website, in order to increase the conversion rate and improve user experience. As we are a small company, we usually decide with top managers which tests will be created first and, according to the reports, decide together how to implement changes on the site.
Read Solène Grand (Dagonet)'s full review
Panthéa Nasseri | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2017

Perfect !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB tasty is used both as an AB testing tool and a personalization tool for all of our websites all over the world. Regarding the AB testing part, it helps us to test if our idea is right or not, with concrete figures and let us know if we should develop a new feature or not. In parallel, Ab tasty allows us also to easily create marketing messages for our customers and personalize different elements of our website really quickly.
Read Panthéa Nasseri's full review
Guillaume Boissinot | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2017

Axure + AB Tasty, the winning duo !

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We establish different tests and their variations, either in collaboration with an AB Tasty consultant, or internally. AB Tasty is used within the digital department but to serve all the others including marketing, sales, and the information systems division.
Read Guillaume Boissinot's full review
Fabrice Moncaut | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2017

AB Tasty a chance to easly testing live new features

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AB Tasty is made to test scenarios in order to understand and simplify the UX on our ecommerce platform. Then with the figures we can decide to finalize the development through our IT team.

We learn everyday by testing things that would take longer to develop on the first hand.
Read Fabrice Moncaut's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (17)
8.3
Split URL testing (12)
8.0
Multivariate testing (14)
8.0
Multi-page/funnel testing (12)
7.3
Mobile app testing (4)
7.3
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (13)
7.6
Advanced code editor (4)
8.2
Page surveys (2)
7.3
Preview mode (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (3)
8.2
Client-side tests (4)
8.9
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
8.2
Standard visitor segmentation (15)
8.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (13)
8.3
Traffic allocation control (16)
8.6
Website personalization (14)
8.3
Heatmap tool (6)
5.8
Click analytics (13)
7.6
Scroll maps (6)
7.3
Conversion tracking (16)
7.8
Goal tracking (16)
7.5
Test reporting (17)
7.8
Results segmentation (15)
7.2
Experiments results dashboard (4)
7.7

About AB Tasty

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

Has featurea/b experiment testing
Has featureSplit URL testing
Has featureMultivariate testing
Has featureMulti-page/funnel testing
Has featureMobile app testing
Has featureVisual / WYSIWYG editor
Has featureAdvanced code editor
Has featurePage surveys
Has featurePreview mode
Has featureTest duration calculator
Has featureExperiment scheduler
Has featureClient-side tests
Has featureServer-side tests
Has featureMutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

Has featureStandard visitor segmentation
Has featureBehavioral visitor segmentation
Has featureTraffic allocation control
Has featureWebsite personalization

Results and Analysis Features

Has featureHeatmap tool
Has featureClick analytics
Has featureScroll maps
Has featureConversion tracking
Has featureGoal tracking
Has featureTest reporting
Has featureResults segmentation
Has featureExperiments results dashboard

Platform Features Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureWeb analytics integration
Has featureContent Management System Integration
Has featureSearch Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
Has featureIntegration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

AB Tasty Integrations

Adobe Marketing Cloud, Crazy Egg, Google Analytics, Kissmetrics, Webtrends Analytics, AT Internet, Mapp Intelligence, powered by Webtrekk, Tealium AudienceStream, Woopra, GoSquared, Heap, Commanders Act, Mixpanel, SessionCam, ClickTale, Mouseflow, Clicky, Comscore Ad Metrix, WordPress, PrestaShop, Drupal, Segment, Slack, FullStory, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Matomo (formerly Piwik), Salesforce DMP (formerly Krux), Advalo, Baidu, CNZZ, Comscore, Coremetrics, Econda, Eulerian, Heap Analytics, Matomo (formerly Piwik), Adobe Analytics / Omniture, Universal Analytics, Webtrends, Yandex, Ysance

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
20%

AB Tasty Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish