AB Tasty

AB Tasty

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
AB Tasty

Overview

Recent Reviews

AB Tasty: Easy to use

9 out of 10
June 27, 2020
We use AB Tasty in the Marketing team mainly for AB testing on the website, including the exclusion of certain target groups like …
Continue reading

Split Testing Review

9 out of 10
January 08, 2020
We use AB Tasty to run AB split tests for our e-commerce clients to better improve their user experience. We create the tests in AB Tasty, …
Continue reading

AB Tasty Review

8 out of 10
December 13, 2019
AB Tasty is mainly used within my department, the CRO team, but all members of the company have access to it if needed. We are mainly …
Continue reading

AB Delicious

8 out of 10
September 25, 2019
We use AB Tasty, along with a suite of other internal tools, to support our testing and optimization efforts across the organization. We …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2018

Popular Features

View all 24 features

Traffic allocation control (16)

8.7
87%

a/b experiment testing (17)

8.5
85%

Test reporting (17)

8.2
82%

Conversion tracking (16)

7.9
79%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of AB Tasty, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.abtasty.com/us/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $40 per month

Features Scorecard

Testing and Experimentation

8.1
81%

Audience Segmentation & Targeting

8.6
86%

Results and Analysis

7.8
78%

Product Details

What is AB Tasty?

AB Tasty is a provider of AI-powered experimentation and personalization, helping businesses drive more conversions and revenue on all their digital assets. The vendor states that with their optimization platform marketing and product teams are enabled to turn website visitors into customers, subscribers or leads, while delivering outstanding user experiences. Presently the vendor boasts a customer list that includes Ashley Furniture, Kiehl's, Sephora, USA Today, Saint Laurent Paris, as well as more than 900 global enterprises. AB Tasty has 10 offices in 6 countries with local language support and 40% of its workforce is dedicated to R&D.

Testing and personalization

Users can display different variations of a web design and discover how they compare to the original design. AB Tasty supports multiple types of testing methods, including:

- A/B and split testing (classic testing)

- Multivariate testing (combination testing)

- Multipage (funnel testing)

- Personalization

Personalization Widget Library

This dynamic widget library allows users to easily add features such as pop-ins, surveys, chat functions, countdown banners, and more.


AB Tasty Features

Testing and Experimentation Features

  • Supported: a/b experiment testing
  • Supported: Split URL testing
  • Supported: Multivariate testing
  • Supported: Multi-page/funnel testing
  • Supported: Mobile app testing
  • Supported: Visual / WYSIWYG editor
  • Supported: Advanced code editor
  • Supported: Page surveys
  • Supported: Preview mode
  • Supported: Test duration calculator
  • Supported: Experiment scheduler
  • Supported: Client-side tests
  • Supported: Server-side tests
  • Supported: Mutually exclusive tests

Audience Segmentation & Targeting Features

  • Supported: Standard visitor segmentation
  • Supported: Behavioral visitor segmentation
  • Supported: Traffic allocation control
  • Supported: Website personalization

Results and Analysis Features

  • Supported: Heatmap tool
  • Supported: Click analytics
  • Supported: Scroll maps
  • Supported: Conversion tracking
  • Supported: Goal tracking
  • Supported: Test reporting
  • Supported: Results segmentation
  • Supported: Experiments results dashboard

Platform Integration Features Features

  • Supported: API
  • Supported: Web analytics integration
  • Supported: Content Management System Integration
  • Supported: Search Engine Optimization/Marketing Integration
  • Supported: Integration with CRM or DMP software

AB Tasty Screenshots

Reports: Quickly interpret results with a robust reporting interfaceDynamic Widget Library: Nudge visitors into actionAB Tasty Editor: Easy-to-use WYSIWYG editorDashboard: Manage all your campaigns in one placeTargeting Criteria: Target specific user segments

AB Tasty Video

AB Tasty Downloadables

AB Tasty Integrations

AB Tasty Competitors

AB Tasty Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)20%

AB Tasty Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Nordics, France, Germany, Spain, Australia, China
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish, German, Dutch, Polish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is AB Tasty?

AB Tasty is a SAAS application created for e-marketers that enables them to optimize their website and conversion rate without technical knowledge. They can test several versions of their pages to identify which one has the biggest impact on their business objectives, e.g. click-through rate on a call to action button, add-to-cart rate, global conversion rate of their website.

How much does AB Tasty cost?

AB Tasty starts at $40.

What is AB Tasty's best feature?

Reviewers rate Client-side tests highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses AB Tasty?

The most common users of AB Tasty are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Retail industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (74)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Charles-Edouard Draber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used AB Tasty for 5 years, at Smartbox (gifbox), and now at Palais des Thés (tea retailer). It is a must-have tool for any e-commerce website for the conversion rate optimization and to set up a specific experience for each customer segment. AB Tasty is managed by 2 project managers and 1 front-end developer but is used by all of the E-Commerce team.

It helps us :
  • To test each optimization before investing in dev
  • To personalize our offer for each customer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty in the Marketing team mainly for AB testing on the website, including the exclusion of certain target groups like newsletter recipients. We also use it for easy website modifications like temporary info banners, pop-ins, or overlays. We are sure we have not even reached 20% of what AB Tasty is able to do.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We starting working with AB Tasty a few months ago with the Marketing department. The ease of use makes it really accessible to set up a test without any help. We are already seeing the results of the ab test that we did. The support of AB Tasty is great. They work with you towards your goals and are proactive in thinking with you. After their training, you are fully ready to start to make your customer journey even better.

I would definitely recommend AB Tasty for their software and their support!
Sergio Simarro Villalba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is used in the E-commerce or Marketing department working closely with Web Development. It is used mainly to validate issues detected and to enhance the personalization experience. Once the tool is fully implemented, it gives us accurate information for our hypothesis, following a complete conversion optimization methodology.
Halima Satheya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to optimize the Pets at Home site and carry out A/B testing. Several departments use the tool as the tool offers much more than just A/B Testing. The ability to change our site in real-time, serves an experience that helps the end-user.
February 27, 2020

Why we chose AB Tasty

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is being used by my Digital & Marketing team for a lot of different reasons. Firstly, we use it as a way to reach specific targets with personalized content, thanks to the use of a DMP that is directly connected to AB Tasty. We are then able to customize our own banner according to the user. Secondly, thanks to AB Tasty's Editor, we are also able to integrate a chatbot that we have developed. We can specify where we want it to appear on our website, on which specific pages, and we can also pause it if there is a problem we need to address.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using A/B Tasty to test ideas before they end on developers table, optimize existing solutions and to gather more user insight as it offers a good way to gather quick snapshots to complement analytics. Also as we are in transition to newer platform, we are running test on both old and new version of the webiste to find better solutions for our users. We mostly do the tests with UX team, but also developers and other colleagues are integrated in the process when needed.
January 08, 2020

Split Testing Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to run AB split tests for our e-commerce clients to better improve their user experience. We create the tests in AB Tasty, add specific response points, analyze the reports and provide recommendations to our clients. It is being used only within the Conversion Department in our company.
Matt Mattson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Over the course of the past year, we've been using AB Tasty within in our marketing department. In recent months I've been working with our product development and product marketing teams to utilize AB Tasty for experimentation (AB Testing). AB Tasty has given us the ability to implement experiments and disseminate the results quickly.
December 13, 2019

AB Tasty Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is mainly used within my department, the CRO team, but all members of the company have access to it if needed. We are mainly using it to run AB tests on clients to help them improve conversion rates, revenue, and other important aspects of their business as well as make their websites have a better user experience.
September 25, 2019

AB Delicious

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty, along with a suite of other internal tools, to support our testing and optimization efforts across the organization. We use AB Tasty to quickly spin up experiments and gather insights which informs our next steps and road maps.
Jeff Copetas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use AB Tasty to run AB Testing and Personalization on our website, targeted to both enterprise users and direct-to-consumer users. It is used by the web, demandgen & e-commerce team almost exclusively and allows us to move much faster than having to add tasks to our already resource-strapped IT team's list.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is being used by our ecommerce and digital marketing team to implement CRO testing, personalized experiences, and overall site improvements. It allows us to implement tests and general changes to the site almost immediately and without having to involve our development team.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is a reliable, well-thought, user-friendly testing tool. We've been using it across our platform to gather insights about user preferences and to prioritize new features. AB Tasty is now the most powerful testing and personalization tool in the market but I suggest a real assessment of resources and capabilities because unless the company plans on using all the features of the most powerful ones, I think AB Tasty is an amazing alternative, with better cost/benefit ration, specially for startups.
Solène Grand (Dagonet) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is mainly used by the marketing team to test different versions of a page on our website, in order to increase the conversion rate and improve user experience. As we are a small company, we usually decide with top managers which tests will be created first and, according to the reports, decide together how to implement changes on the site.
Guillaume Boissinot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We establish different tests and their variations, either in collaboration with an AB Tasty consultant, or internally. AB Tasty is used within the digital department but to serve all the others including marketing, sales, and the information systems division.
Craig Lawrence | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A/B Tasty is predominantly used by our analytics department to build and manage experiments. However, hypotheses are submitted from anywhere within the business.

The tool allows us to continually optimise our websites and increase our conversions through A/B and multivariate testing as well as serving personalised content.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB tasty is our CTR, personalization and AB testing tool.
I use it on a daily basis.

My role is to help and support all of our 12 e-commerce platforms in :
- Defining AB testing & personnalization roadmap
- Helping marketing team with technical support
- Analyzing data regarding these AB tests

The main purpose was to improve our conversion rate.
Fabrice Moncaut | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AB Tasty is made to test scenarios in order to understand and simplify the UX on our ecommerce platform. Then with the figures we can decide to finalize the development through our IT team.

We learn everyday by testing things that would take longer to develop on the first hand.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used AB Tasty in a research development project. The software is simply genius but quite easy to use. As they are some tricky things, their members' staff are very reactive and efficient to provide solutions and help. A/B Tasty addresses almost all behavioural analysis, UX design problem solving as well as web marketing business problems.