Accelo Reviews

16 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Charles Fashana, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2020

Accelo brings sophistication and power to your team and your business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We made the switch to Accelo to consolidate a few different platforms into one, and to enhance our overall capabilities as it related to CRM, project management, time tracking, capacity planning, business development, and financial reporting. We were very inefficient in our processes, using systems that were no longer meeting our growing needs, and missing out on a number of opportunities to improve and grow our business. The migration to Accelo was done across our entire company. While our various groups use the system differently, it does cater to the differing needs we have. We are only six months into being live with the system, but it is going very well. We're hoping to more fully integrate in the coming six months—specifically focusing on better use of the sales, invoicing and ticketing functionality.
  • Complete end-to-end project management.
  • Job planning, budgeting, and time allocations.
  • Integrations to G-Suite for email and calendar sync/visibility.
  • Connecting clients to companies to projects and keeping a sightline of the broader relationships.
  • Easy task management and schedule views.
  • Seemingly limitless customization options for preferences, notifications, groups, permissions, etc.
  • While much of the data you will be looking for is there and within the system, it's not always easy to find, and the export functions are terrible.
  • Moving/reallocating tasks, meetings, or time entries is very cumbersome and in some cases not available.
  • Views of time sheet reports and different types of reporting for unbillable/agency time vs billable client time are not great.
  • Not able to have multiple assignees on tasks that are shared.
Accelo is a system that can do it all. It's extremely sophisticated. Depending on the sophistication of your organization, or specifically the abilities of the people you put in charge of the implementation, it can almost be too sophisticated. It all just depends on your situation. The more you use it, the more data you give it, the more you'll be able to see and do. It's incredibly powerful. But it's definitely not a tool that would be appropriate for smaller boutique type organizations that have only basic needs.
Read Charles Fashana, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

GREAT Time Management, AWFUL Email Platform

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Everyone in our organization is using Accelo. The software was meant to be best used to hold all of our clients and their retainers in one place and to integrate those retainers against logging time. This is so that we could accurately see how much time we were using for any given client, against their retainer. When we get close to using the entire retainer, we alert the client. This helps with losing money by going overtime allotted. However, it's a hub of other things like email (or "requests" as Accelo calls them) and contains numerous bugs and issues that have caused many headaches with communication issues between our clients and us.
  • Timing Client Work: You are able to better manage your time on your clients.
  • Housing Client Info in one Area: You can view all you need for any given client in one area.
  • Email Errors: Countless issues with missed emails, scraped links, screenshots not going through, images/colors/hyperlinks all being stripped from emails.
  • Ease of Email: You can't just "send an email" to anyone. The email address HAS to be linked to an account (client). First, you must add an email address to a client before you can send an email. This is painful when you're trying to communicate with sources like Google and having to create many different 'companies' to add emails to the company before emailing them.
Accelo is excellent when you have multiple clients, and you need to get a handle on not just the time spent on clients, but also where your employees are spending (or not spending) their time. It doesn't turn you into a micro-manager; it merely gives owners or management a more unobstructed view on where any issues are. However, Accelo has a LOT of work to do to clean up what should be a straightforward process of emailing. Communication is incredibly important, and there are so many bugs as previously listed to workout. This is our 2nd year with Accelo, and I currently have three open tickets with them regarding issues with email. The upside is that they might get to the point where these issues are no longer issues anymore, but that day is not today. Today is Jan 16, 2020, by the way.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Accelo at-a-glance

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Accelo was used to consolidate sales data entry in my previous position at a former company. Accelo eliminated a tremendous amount of man-hours by allowing our sales team to seamlessly import and enter data for leads and potential clients.
  • Automatically imported emails/appointments
  • Eliminated arduous data entry
  • Schedule view could be more cohesive
  • Paid Customer Support
Accelo is well suited for automatically updating clients' profiles to easily see when we last corresponded with them, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Freeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

A good tool if you want a lot of integrated features, and are OK with not used best-of-breed

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After attempting broader use of Accelo, we have settled into using it as our main CRM and support tool. Client data and interactions are recorded here, along with support tickets. Through integration with Xero we have most client billing data available as well. We don't deploy Accelo for the whole team, only for the few who need client interaction and info. The integration with JIRA allows us to push dev issues from support tickets to our team.
  • Tracking customer interactions. Nice integration with G Suite, could be a lot better if they acknowledged that contacts may actually have more than one email address.
  • Support Ticket system is integrated, so we can view support history and other email correspondence easily. It's cheaper that Zendesk.
  • Support is reasonably good, usually prompt and responsive.
  • Constant development - lots of updates, just not often to areas that we use.
  • Cumbersome processes - feels like tasks take longer than they should.
  • We gave up on the Projects module, it was rather unintuitive. Switched to JIRA, which integrates with the Support module of Accelo.
  • Each email address requires a new contact. If one person uses multiple email addresses to contact you, that info will have to be spread across multiple contacts.
Pretty good as a basic CRM, decent as a support desk. Tries to do a lot, but doesn't excel at any one thing. Reasonably priced, though, and can be a component in a larger setup.
Read Ryan Freeman's full review
Chris Osterhout | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2018

Accelo - A great solution for SMB

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Accelo to run our client portal, ticket system, project management system, retainer system and our billing system. It works well in many areas to give us organizational insights that we did not have historically.
  • Retainer Management - I am not sure we could run retainers effectively without it.
  • Hour Logging and Tracking.
  • Customer Email Tracking.
  • The client portal needs to be improved. It does not have the same user interface as we have within Accelo and we get a lot of client complaints about it.
  • It needs more executive-style reporting and the ability to create your own reports and filters.
  • It needs to be faster. With all of the things Accelo is doing to give you all the data, it is kind of slow compared to other systems in the browser.
It is really well suited for organizations that need to have a lot of tools but don't want a bunch of data silos.

Our organization uses HubSpot as our CRM so we don't necessarily use the CRM portion of Accelo the way it is designed. Mainly because it isn't as agile as HubSpot from a CRM perspective.
Read Chris Osterhout's full review
Brendon O'Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

AffinityLive launches our business forward

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • After 15 years in business, we have finally found the holy grail of CRM's (and more) in AffinityLive in that it is incredibly flexible, and customisable to the needs of any SMB.
  • Well priced and feature-rich, we now have a consolidated and SaaS based business management solution that drives all area's of our company.
  • While powerful and extensible, the flexibility that AffinityLive offers will require initial effort and time to be configured.
Affinitylive is a continually evolving product based on customer feedback and User demand - the Affinitylive team is doing amazing work.
Read Brendon O'Sullivan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2018

Accelo Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this as our CRM tool for my company. It is being used by both the Sales and Marketing department. It was supposed to allow both departments to track and make notes on prospected clients/targets and doing everything in real time.
  • Allows you to send emails directly from the target's account
  • Allows you to create tasks
  • Keeping track of notes made is easy
  • Difficult to upload targets
  • Not easy to modify a target
  • When uploading targets you can not attach them to tags until after they are uploaded.
  • When listing opportunities in the system, you are limited with what stage the opportunity is in and the star system is not very helpful. The status' are very vague and not always accurate.
If you are looking for a basic CRM this tool would work. It has lots of room to grow.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (6)
8.0
Resource Management (4)
7.5
Gantt Charts (2)
7.3
Scheduling (6)
5.5
Workflow Automation (5)
6.5
Team Collaboration (5)
5.6
Support for Agile Methodology (4)
5.8
Support for Waterfall Methodology (2)
4.9
Email integration (6)
6.7
Mobile Access (5)
6.7
Timesheet Tracking (5)
9.2
Change request and Case Management (4)
7.1
Budget and Expense Management (6)
8.1
Quotes/estimates (5)
6.9
Invoicing (4)
7.8
Project & financial reporting (5)
8.4
Integration with accounting software (4)
7.4

About Accelo

Accelo promises to let you streamline your business and automate repeatable processes.

According to the vendor, Accelo tracks client accounts, projects, timesheets, sales, tickets, retainers, and more for you - so you can spend less time in meetings and dealing with admin work, and more time focusing on your clients.

Accelo Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Does not have featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Has featureQuotes/estimates
Has featureInvoicing
Has featureProject & financial reporting
Has featureIntegration with accounting software
Additional Features
Has featureUtilization Dashboard
Has featureProfitability Dashboard
Has featureClient portal
Has featureCollaborative Inbox

Accelo Screenshots

Accelo Integrations

Accelo Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Plus$19Per User
Premium$34Per User

Accelo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Accelo Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English