Acquia Digital Experience Platform Reviews

55 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 16, 2019
Jim MacLeod | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Acquia hosts our website and helped build it out. They continue to help with ongoing maintenance and improvements as we build out more of the site and add functionality.
Read Jim MacLeod's full review
May 10, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Acquia Platform is used to hosts our website, which in addition to a mobile app, is how we deliver our services.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2018
Kyle Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Acquia for our client's Drupal hosting needs. It was recommended to clients by our sales team, and used by our production team in conjunction with the client's technical team as well. Acquia Cloud does a great job simplifying the knowledge of Drupal hosting and provides a series of industry standard tools and development practices to implement with your site.
Read Kyle Taylor's full review
September 15, 2017
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use the Acquia platform to manage the hosting for our own Drupal website, as well as for our several of our client sites. Our agency and our clients use a variety of Acquia's suite of products including Acquia Cloud, Acquia Lift, Acquia BLT, and Acquia Lightning. Our agency is a Preferred Partner of Acquia and we work with several of their sales reps, account managers, and technical architects to manage our client projects. Acquia's offerings are top notch for Drupal websites and provide the best platform, uptime, and performance for our site and our client's sites. Using Acquia allows us to get our client's sites up running much quicker and smoother, allowing us to focus on the more custom implementation for a project, without the worries around having a secure, scalable platform to support our work.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
October 17, 2017
Sean Hanford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team and I use and recommend Acquia Cloud Hosting for each of our client sites that are either self-hosted, or are using generic hosting solutions like DreamHost or DigitalOcean. Not that we have anything against either of those hosting companies; many of us have side-projects and freelance sites hosted there. But for enterprise-level site and repository management, client ease-of-use, basic to advanced levels of Drupal support, and a 99.95% infrastructure uptime SLA, Acquia stands far above their closest competition.
My organization sells its own software solutions that do not compete in any way with Acquia. In-fact, the company's business model is solely geared towards cloud-hosting higher-ed CRM solutions; from a basic, simple implementation of one of our entry-level solutions, all the way up to a managed solution with on-site support staff for the duration of the contract.
Web Services, the team I belong to, is normally an add-on item in the contract to provide website support and maintenance. Many of the schools we works with, like having a single company help them manage all of their Information Technology solutions. As a result, we are just a team of developers. no dedicated dev-ops or network infrastructure billets.
Read Sean Hanford's full review
May 27, 2016
Jason Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Acquia provides the managed Drupal hosting for a large suite of our web properties (anything currently using Drupal). The promise of Acquia is that should there be major security vulnerabilities or hardware related outages, that Acquia has significant knowledge of how to mitigate those issues without downtime or service interruption.
Read Jason Smith's full review
May 15, 2015
Eric Steinborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

NYS Public Safety has chosen Acquia as our vendor of choice to host our Drupal sites. Many more areas of NYS are picking up the Acquia platform as well. Acquia solved a big problem for us in that we didn't have the expertise of hosting Drupal/PHP/MySQL that was required to provide us with world-class Enterprise support. Acquia has been available time and time again to fix our issues, and help us get our content out to the people of New York State. Without Acquia, we'd still be setting up and tuning servers. With Acquia as our partner, we have already shipped multiple sites, with many more in development.
Read Eric Steinborn's full review
August 12, 2015
Tory Trone | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Acquia's platform to host several of our websites. The web team uses Acquia services to host our global website. Having our sites hosted at Acquia means we get great service. The sites have a high uptime rate. We receive support and guidance for the website served by them. The sites themselves run fast and are stable on the Acquia platform.
Read Tory Trone's full review
November 10, 2014
Chris Hood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Acquia Drupal has transformed how Fox Broadcasting manages content. Implemented across our entire digital eco-system, Acquia has played an integral part in our move to support television everywhere and stream entertainment content across more than 15 platforms.
Read Chris Hood's full review
July 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I had previously consulted and maintained a niche news publication site on Acquia. It was used by the marketing department to drive traffic for education equine enthusiasts and advertising products and services of the equine supplement technology company and their partners. The site provided news, educational and research content for the equine industry.
Read this authenticated review
June 03, 2014
Aj Blosser | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using Drupal for 6 years and Acquia Cloud for 1. Both have changed the way we work. Acquia support is great, I definitely recommend giving them a call!
Read Aj Blosser's full review
January 16, 2014
Ivo Radulovski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Acquia Cloud is the GOTO platform if you want to develop and maintain a scalable Drupal project. It makes the development workflow very easy as well as the life of your developers. With it's easy to understand interface developers can focus on what they can do best. Develop great products. Also Acquia Cloud can handle great traffic peaks and make sure you stay online.
Read Ivo Radulovski's full review
August 24, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was the hosting platform for our main website. It was used only by the internet team, and allowed us to scale our site and develop a continuous integration strategy around Drupal.
Read this authenticated review

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (9)
8.2
API (8)
8.0
Internationalization / multi-language (7)
8.0
WYSIWYG editor (5)
10.0
Code quality / cleanliness (7)
9.0
Admin section (8)
9.0
Page templates (4)
8.0
Library of website themes (4)
8.0
Mobile optimization / responsive design (4)
9.0
Publishing workflow (6)
9.0
Form generator (3)
6.0
Content taxonomy (5)
9.0
SEO support (6)
8.0
Bulk management (6)
8.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (7)
9.0
Community / comment management (6)
8.0

What is Acquia Digital Experience Platform?

The Acquia Digital Experience Platform is a digital experience and content management platform that supports Drupal-based development tools, hosting services, site building, CDN and web security, and also provides marketing automation, and cross-channel campaign management.

The vendor says that global organizations uses the Acquia Digital Experience Platform to unify content, community, and commerce. Additionally, the vendor says that users can deploy and manage one or several sites without compromising brand or creating governance chaos. The vendor’s value proposition is that through its real-time customer analytics and personalization, users can deliver the right experience, at the right time, to the right device.

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Features

Web Content Creation Features

Has featureWYSIWYG editor
Has featureCode quality / cleanliness
Has featureContent versioning
Has featureAdmin section
Has featurePage templates
Has featureLibrary of website themes
Has featureMobile optimization / responsive design
Has featurePublishing workflow
Has featureForm generator
Has featureContent scheduling

Web Content Management Features

Has featureInternal content search
Has featureContent taxonomy
Has featureSEO support
Has featureBrowser compatibility
Has featureBulk management
Has featurePage caching
Has featureAvailability / breadth of extensions
Has featureBuilt-in e-commerce / shopping cart
Has featureE-commerce / shopping cart extension
Has featureCommunity / comment management
Has featureImport / export
Has featureWebsite analytics

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureInternationalization / multi-language

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail
Has featureVersion history
Has featureSimple roll-back capabilities

CMS programming language or framework Features

Has featurePHP

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Screenshots

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Integrations

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Competitors

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Acquia Digital Experience Platform Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No