Act-On Reviews

370 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Harold Klaassen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2015

Act-On proved to be a game changer for us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

We are developing an 'add-on service' to Act-On for the Netherlands. In order to make this work, we needed a feature that wasn't available in our package. So we needed technical and commercial support. Within hours a team was assembled to have a webex-call with us and discuss our needs. The follow-up was helpful, fast and creative.
Read Harold Klaassen's full review
David Wank, DMD | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2015

Act-On - Marketing Automation for the Small Business

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

Every single day. There was a complex coding issue I had asked, and the rep was not 100% sure that he had the solution handy. So he let me know, went to his team, and came back with some possible solutions. I didn't mind that he didn't know immediately (it was an uncommon scenario). So instead of making something up or blowing it off, he let me know he needed to do more digging, check-in with me while he was investigating, and came back to me with answers. Bravo!
Read David Wank, DMD's full review
Greg Pope | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2015

Act-On Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

We had an instance of GoToWebinar registrants not showing up in our automated program. We called support and they looked into it but they needed to do some additional research. They called us back to say that the issue was resolved.
Read Greg Pope's full review
Maggie Kenney | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2015

Act-on Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

All of our reps have been particularly helpful when we have needed it. Joe Brown, our Act-on support technician now is always ready to make sure we find a time in the very near future to go over any issue we have. He is always patient and is willing to give demos as many times as it takes!
Read Maggie Kenney's full review
Chad Stewart | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Getting our ACT together, A SmartThought Review of ACT-ON

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

Our support account manager has always been attentive to our needs. She has grabbed very technical developers in to address issues while on the phone. This is something that says a lot about their behind the scenes environment in a positive way.
Read Chad Stewart's full review
Glenn Munlawin | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2015

Act-On - a great tool with great people!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

We were blacklisted due to our not cleaning our lists for such a long time, our support manager, Jennifer, did an awesome job referring us to a list cleansing vendor (I didn't know they existed) as well as helping us get our mailers out!
Read Glenn Munlawin's full review
Charles Harte | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2014

Act-On: The outstanding marketing system for my small business needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

I rate their support outstanding all the time. Whenever I have a question, problem, or complaint, I have instant access to a specific individual who's responsible for keeping me happy. He does, every time. Occasionally I've had some issue requiring more advanced knowledge, and these people communicate with me by name and do so FAST. The Act-On customer service is about as good as it gets.
Read Charles Harte's full review
Carrie Scheetz | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Act-On's the System to Grow With!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

We had some issues connecting our CMS (Content Management System) and getting our documents to be "searchable" on our website. It was an issue that Act-On was not familiar with, and wasn't really their fault, but they pulled a team together to help us resolve the issue anyway. They also made sure to follow up and see how things were working after we implemented the change.
Read Carrie Scheetz's full review
Prabal Roy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2014

Experience with Act-On use for email campaigns and inbound contact/lead capture from website traffic

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

Many times. We needed immidiate support, and many times the technical support manager, when contacted personally intervened to insure our questions were answered quickly.
Read Prabal Roy's full review
Amber Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 27, 2013

The best customer service experience I've ever had!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

One situation in particular sticks out in my mind and it wasn't even necessarily a problem with Act-On, it was a problem with the integration between Act-On and another product we use. Even though it wasn't a direct Act-On problem their support team (Kyle and Mitch) helped us to the best of their knowledge and referred us to people that could help us further.
Read Amber Perry's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2016

Act-On is a great Marketing Automation Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

For website visitors. Rachel went above and beyond. Helped us set it up, tested it and then logged in on her own to show us mistakes that we had made. She was doing this during nights and weekends. Great job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

Strong product but survey module is weak.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

I was building an automated sales funnel and wasn't sure about the logic for the campaign. The customer support agents worked very quickly with me to resolve the logic issue and got my campaign launched within a 10-minute phone call.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2015

A Great, Cost-Effective Marketing Automation Solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Exceptional Examples of Act-On Support

In January of this year, I scheduled an Act-On training session for our Sales Team. My Customer Success Manager and my Act-On Sales Rep worked closely with me to coordinate the training session, which by the way, was not "out of scope" for our subscription. With Act-On, it truly feels like a partnership and they are invested in their clients' success.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (108)
7.4
Dynamic content (88)
7.0
Ability to test dynamic content (88)
7.1
Landing pages (104)
7.5
A/B testing (91)
7.2
Mobile optimization (99)
8.0
Email deliverability reporting (108)
8.0
List management (107)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (84)
8.3
Lead nurturing (100)
8.3
Lead scoring and grading (100)
8.1
Data quality management (99)
7.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (91)
7.7
Calendaring (8)
6.8
Event/webinar marketing (72)
8.2
Social sharing and campaigns (66)
6.6
Social profile integration (60)
6.1
Dashboards (105)
7.1
Standard reports (108)
7.3
Custom reports (80)
6.3
API (63)
7.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (67)
7.6
Customizability (85)
7.1
Integration with Salesforce.com (62)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (32)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
8.8

About Act-On

Act-On is an adaptive marketing platform that drives personal and purposeful multi-channel marketing. We spark better inbound and outbound marketing, enable a tighter alignment with sales, and turn your data into substance you can act-on.

Our customers range from start-ups and fast-growing young companies to well-established enterprise institutions; from marketing teams in small and medium-sized businesses, to independent teams in large enterprise corporations. They use Act-On in many different ways to realize their marketing objectives. What’s the one common denominator? The success they achieve with Act-On.

Categories:  Marketing Automation

Act-On Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureEmail Marketing
Has featureLead Scoring
Has featureWebsite Visitor Tracking
Has featureAutomated Programs (Trigger & Drip Campaigns)
Has featureSocial Publishing
Has featureReporting & Analytics
Has featureSEO
Has featureForms
Has featureEvents & Webinars

Act-On Screenshots

Act-On Integrations

Act-On Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$900per month (starts at 2,500 active contacts)
Enterprise$2,000per month ( starts at 2,500 active contacts)

The Professional package starts at 2,500 active contacts, 3 marketing users, 50 sales users and 30,000 API calls per day. The Enterprise package starts at 2,500 active contacts, 6 marketing users, 100 sales users and 30,000 API calls per day. Annual contract required.

Act-On Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
29%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
67%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
4%

Act-On Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Act-On Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Thai, Arabic, Hebrew