Act-On Reviews

370 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 214)

Christi Moses | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Act-On review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency - with each upgrade and additional set of features that Act-On releases, I get more efficient and learn new ways to reach my customers in a way that works for them.
Read Christi Moses's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 03, 2019

Easy Automation at a Great Price!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has saved us a lot of time and money by automating a lot of our email efforts. No more sending manual welcome emails.
  • Email is one of the cheapest platforms for ROI and Act-On is priced very competitively.
  • We use it for website forms so it has saved us money by not having to have another form software.
Read this authenticated review
Kyle Moloo | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Affordable Marketing Automation that gets the job done adequately

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Act-On was minimal spend, so it was easier to understand not having all of the ease of use in features that we wanted.
  • We have developers in house, so we were able to get everything done we needed to. We promoted our solutions to our contacts successfully.
  • We were able to create visually appealing emails and landing pages that were on-brand and conversion-focused like we wanted to.
Read Kyle Moloo's full review
Danielle Armour | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Act-On is Time Efficiency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the Automated Series, we were able to put in place campaigns that generated revenue that took no time to continue running once set up. This was a positive feature allowing employees to work on another project while the campaign ran on their own.
Read Danielle Armour's full review
Dave Moll | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Act-On Keeps Up with the Big Guys of Marketing Automation

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Act-On has helped us find new business. As an agency, we can help clients get started with marketing automation.
  • With proper strategic planning, Act-On is a great tool for moving leads through your funnel.
  • As a data-driven agency, we have had to look elsewhere for our reporting needs.
Read Dave Moll's full review
Dana Hursey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2019

Act-On is a powerful information delivery platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My business is about making repeated multiple contacts over time in hopes of building a relationship so specific ROI is difficult to gauge.
  • I am able to track and identify now potential leads whereas without Act-On I would be oblivious to this information and potential.
  • For my business (a one-man shop) the investment is significant.
Read Dana Hursey's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Act-On has great service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps with engaging our current customers on a more automated schedule.
  • Helps with messaging and talking to new leads about product features.
  • I am not sure if we are over-paying for this, compared to what other tools do, but it's working and profitable for us.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Rick Juby | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Act-On will take your marketing to the next level!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Act-On has a positive impact because our business is constantly changing so having the ability to create a survey and get feedback is critical for us to make the right business decisions.
  • Act-On allows us to create positive agent engagement with our agents because we use Act-On to deliver our agent rewards program.
  • Act-On is powerful because we can also use it for sending invites and registrations for our live video chats. Act-On interfaces with WebEx so this can be achieved automatically.
Read Rick Juby's full review
Fedor Paretsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

Great for special use-cases!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Consistently positive ROI: very specific ROI tracking and successful campaign tracking across various mediums: email, website, etc...
  • Negative: Difficult on-boarding, sometimes seems like UI is outdated, so training first time was quite difficult.
  • Negative: Quite expensive compared to other similar solutions
Read Fedor Paretsky's full review
Brittney Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Act-On has endless features and one of the easiest interfaces!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our investment in Act-On has paid off through lead generation. By gaining insight on our web visitors and their activity, we were able to turn those visitors into customers with content published through Act-On.
  • Act-On has also saved us a lot of time and funds by enabling us to build out emails with limited knowledge of HTML. The platform turns images and plain text into HTML automatically.
Read Brittney Collier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2019

Act-On tries its best, you get your money's worth, but it's not truly the best out there.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive- quick setup for webinars between 3 different tools, made it easy to do in high volume
  • Negative- lots of processes with the designer tools that made email/landing page design take longer than it should have, costing man hours
  • Positive- email automation with different types of campaigns we could have flowing at once or could span across multiple audience segments made it so we could consistently create touch points and increase our engagement, thus our ROI over time
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (108)
7.4
Dynamic content (88)
7.0
Ability to test dynamic content (88)
7.1
Landing pages (104)
7.5
A/B testing (91)
7.2
Mobile optimization (99)
8.0
Email deliverability reporting (108)
8.0
List management (107)
8.4
Triggered drip sequences (84)
8.3
Lead nurturing (100)
8.3
Lead scoring and grading (100)
8.1
Data quality management (99)
7.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (91)
7.7
Calendaring (8)
6.8
Event/webinar marketing (72)
8.2
Social sharing and campaigns (66)
6.6
Social profile integration (60)
6.1
Dashboards (105)
7.1
Standard reports (108)
7.3
Custom reports (80)
6.3
API (63)
7.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (67)
7.6
Customizability (85)
7.1
Integration with Salesforce.com (62)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (32)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (26)
8.8

About Act-On

Act-On is an adaptive marketing platform that drives personal and purposeful multi-channel marketing. We spark better inbound and outbound marketing, enable a tighter alignment with sales, and turn your data into substance you can act-on.

Our customers range from start-ups and fast-growing young companies to well-established enterprise institutions; from marketing teams in small and medium-sized businesses, to independent teams in large enterprise corporations. They use Act-On in many different ways to realize their marketing objectives. What’s the one common denominator? The success they achieve with Act-On.

Categories:  Marketing Automation

Act-On Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Does not have featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureEmail Marketing
Has featureLead Scoring
Has featureWebsite Visitor Tracking
Has featureAutomated Programs (Trigger & Drip Campaigns)
Has featureSocial Publishing
Has featureReporting & Analytics
Has featureSEO
Has featureForms
Has featureEvents & Webinars

Act-On Screenshots

Act-On Integrations

Act-On Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$900per month (starts at 2,500 active contacts)
Enterprise$2,000per month ( starts at 2,500 active contacts)

The Professional package starts at 2,500 active contacts, 3 marketing users, 50 sales users and 30,000 API calls per day. The Enterprise package starts at 2,500 active contacts, 6 marketing users, 100 sales users and 30,000 API calls per day. Annual contract required.

Act-On Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
29%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
67%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
4%

Act-On Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Act-On Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Danish, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Hindi, Thai, Arabic, Hebrew