ActivTrak

ActivTrak

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
ActivTrak

Overview

Recent Reviews

What A Nightmare

1 out of 10
March 04, 2022
Ridiculous lead times on support, and shady billing practices. They can bill your credit card even if it expires and good luck getting …
Continue reading

Invaluable tool!

10 out of 10
December 05, 2021
As a small business owner with remote and on-site employees, ActivTrak allows me to measure productivity, detect compliance issues, track …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Popular Features

View all 6 features

Automated data collection (100)

8.6
86%

Data analysis (100)

8.0
80%

Pre-built content (91)

7.8
78%

Data management (93)

7.7
77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ActivTrak, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0.00

Cloud
user/month

Advanced

$9.00

Cloud
user/month billed annually

Premium

$15.00

Cloud
user/month billed annually

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://activtrak.com/pricing/?utm_medi…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Workforce Analytics

7.9
79%

Product Details

What is ActivTrak?

ActivTrak is a workforce productivity and analytics software company that helps teams understand how people work, whether in the office or remotely. Their cloud-based user activity monitoring platform collects and analyzes data and provides insights that help mid-market enterprises be more productive and compliant.

Key differentiators of ActivTrak, as provided by the vendor:
  • Prioritizes insight vs oversight to help teams build trust, respect and responsibility
  • Looks at the bigger picture
  • Puts workforce data in context and provide insights for employers and employees alike
  • Helps teams optimize productivity and ensure operational compliance
  • Helps teams work better together
Boasting more than 9,000 customers and over 450,000 users of itsFree version, ActivTrak's solution can be configured to provide immediate visibility and analysis.

ActivTrak Features

Workforce Analytics Features

  • Supported: Automated data collection
  • Supported: Data analysis
  • Supported: Benchmarking
  • Supported: Pre-built content
  • Supported: Data management
  • Supported: Self-service insights

Additional Features

  • Supported: Working hours summaries
  • Supported: Burnout risk assessment
  • Supported: Team productivity measurement

ActivTrak Screenshots

DashboardTeam PulseBenchmarks & GoalsExecutive SummaryTeam ComparisonTechnology UsagePersonal Insights

ActivTrak Videos

Unlock Productivity Potential with ActivTrak Workforce Analytics
Achieving Productivity with ActivTrak's Workforce Analytics

ActivTrak Downloadables

ActivTrak Integrations

ActivTrak Competitors

ActivTrak Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ActivTrak?

ActivTrak headquartered in Austin provides their workforce behavior and performance tracking analytics solution.

What is ActivTrak's best feature?

Reviewers rate Automated data collection highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses ActivTrak?

The most common users of ActivTrak are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Insurance industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 105)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our organization. At this point employees don't have access just managers. We are looking at a hybrid working situation with our employees and deciding if it is efficient to have employees working from home. We plan to roll it out so employees can track their own efficiency shortly.
  • Looks at work hours
  • Looks at productive hours
  • Gives overview of where time is being spent
  • Nothing at this time
ActivTrak gives a clear overview of how employees are spending their time.
Management has not let employees know we are monitoring them.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use to track overall productivity. Not so much the actual numbers themselves in AT because we have to add for items that it does not track (like attending Teams meetings on the compute platforms, or watching training videos, informational videos, etc.). It also does not work on platforms like mobile devices (tablets/phones) so we compensate for that as well. Overall get a good sense of where productivity trends are for teams, geographies, projects, etc. Gives a great insight into managing a large organization spread across the world where direct visibility may be limited.
  • Compute platform usage based productivity metrics
  • Summarized reports and insights
  • Does not track attending Teams meetings on the compute platforms
  • does not track teams watching training videos
  • does not track teams watching informational videos
  • does not work on platforms like mobile devices (tablets/phones)
Well suited where the work primarily heads down typing into the compute platforms - perhaps like BPO, application, gaming development industries Not so suited where there is significant collaboration on video calls (periods of a lull because of the conference), or testing involving embedded devices, etc.
Notice low tracking individuals and have an understanding of the reason first (tool issues). Once cleared conversations have been had with those individuals and improvement seen. High-tracking individuals have been observed and taken care of so they do not burn out or otherwise get demotivated (keep them happy and highly productive in a healthy way).
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With most organizations embracing remote or hybrid models, the need for a tool like ActivTrak is eminent to get insights on how the workforce in an organization is performing to help take appropriate decisions: 1) either to involve them within product development/implementations. 2) or to coach to get some personal time off for family and self. 3) or to help them reach the next level in their career. With recent changes in the org which lead to a new team working on building a product from scratch, there was a need to look for a tool like ActivTrak which provides insights on the utilization as well as understand any blockers leading to underutilized team members.
  • Provides details on focused hours vs multitasking hours within productive hours
  • Good enough coaching points for underutilized team members, though high level
  • Provides active dashboard capturing current status of team members
  • Provides the ability to schedule Personal Insights which provides an opportunity to improve on utilizing time effectively.
  • With teams working across time zones, provide customization to select the time zone for a team member under a manager. Though a time zone filter is provided for tiles, appears refresh would not change metrics. Also does not show all standard time zones.
  • Should provide customization opportunities as in how many workdays should be counted per time period, like integration with tools like workday or ADP is being missed to capture leaves.
  • An hour worked on the weekend is messing up averages as it's counted for work, provide the option to add hours vs ignore hours on weekends without counting a day.
  • Provide customization in terms of selecting visuals per manager vs providing standard visuals.
  • AI/ML utilization to provide detailed insights focusing on helping individuals improve is the topmost requirement for a product such as ActivTrak to dominate the market.
Well suited for teams working in a remote or hybrid model to provide insights on how the team is working and to uncover common patterns within the team to identify collaborative hours in geographically diverse teams. Less appropriate for teams working in office model as this primarily captures screen hours as any robust algorithm still needs manual intervention to identify productive vs other hours effectively.
Personal Insights providing detailed productive hours vs non-productive hours helped coach team members utilize time effectively and see peek time for collaborations. Also, helped identify utilized team members to find suitable work within their capacity. Collaboration hours helped identify the progression of the team and uncover blockers within a PI sprint.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ActivTrak to track productivity and see where we may need more employee support.
  • Publishes stats in an easy-to-read and understand context.
  • Shows productivity gaps. For example, where we may need more employee support.
We like using ActivTrak to see where we need employee support; e.g., do we need to hire more people within a specific department.
ActivTrak shows us where we may need support. For example, we can identify where we need more employees within a department. It has connected us with employees who weren't using their work-issued devices to complete work. It turned out the work-issued devices didn't work properly. This has allowed us to work with employees to get them set up with devices that were efficient and kept them on task versus having to use their personal devices to complete work.
March 06, 2022

Insight you need

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ActivTrak to monitor burnout and improve attrition rates.
  • Showing productivity
  • Deep diving into where our employees spend their time
  • Showing over utilized employees
  • Showing employees who are struggling so we can help
  • sometimes it is not easy to load new users into the system
For newer employees who may be struggling but afraid to ask for help, ActivTrak is great at finding those people. We can see where time is spent on certain activities versus peers and offer guidance early on
The productivity in general. With remote working, companies worry about two things. Employees are not working or they are overworking. ActivTrak allows you to see exactly that
March 04, 2022

What A Nightmare

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ridiculous lead times on support, and shady billing practices. They can bill your credit card even if it expires and good luck getting support from billing if something is wrong. Joining ActivTrak was the biggest mistake I've made in my whole career. They make it so easy to add new users automatically without any human intervention, but if you want to cancel? No automated methods to reduce users or cancel must talk with a representative. What a sham. The software doesn't work that great billing aside. Constant reinstalls required to keep things running became more of a pain than it was worth. Hard to track employees quietly when you have to do a reinstall twice a week to keep stats running. Support gives the runaround for weeks on end and still no resolution. Stay away. There's better software out there with way better support
  • Nothing
  • Billing
  • Removing users
  • Cancelation
It's not well suited anywhere. It never worked for more than a few weeks before needing to be reinstalled. Contacting support is like pulling teeth.
ActivTrak has had a negative impact on productivity, as staff spend more time trying to beat the system and make it appear that they are productive when they are not
Muhammad Sadequl Islam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I like to monitor employees' productive and unproductive work hours. I also like to check screen views so I can see what someone is doing in real-time. It works remotely without any hassle. ActivTrak provides valuable information about employees and how they go about their work.
  • Screenshots service.
  • Real time screen sharing.
  • Reporting tools.
  • Productive hours.
  • Need little more re-organized interface.
  • Reduce page load time.
  • Email support should be merged with web portal support.
ActivTrak is extraordinary with tracking representative teams and what they're doing. It would be nice to utilize it for worker surveys. The only downside I've found is when a representative goes to individual websites, the software creates some problems. Otherwise, I'm highly satisfied with the product.
ActivTrak helps me monitor employees remotely.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization runs the largest business competition in Eastern Canada on an annual basis. We use ActivTrak to prevent cheating and to preserve the integrity of the competition by assuring that competitors don't access forbidden resources (e.g., communicating with their coaches). We deployed ActivTrak remotely on 500+ computers for the 3-day competition.
  • Setting up alerts when users access software/websites of interest.
  • Grouping users according to their permissions and roles.
  • Scheduling when the tracking agent should function.
  • The ability to bulk remove the tracking agent from multiple computers.
  • The ability to create a remote install link that lasts more than 72 hours.
  • More prompt resolution with ActivTrak support.
We thought ActivTrak was great for our use case of temporarily monitoring the behavior of people during competitions. It could also be used in an academic setting to enable taking tests remotely on personal computers. We didn't really use the workforce monitoring functionalities so I can't speak to the value of those.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses ActivTrack to ensure the safety of our company information. It is also used as a productivity monitoring tool for our remote team.
  • The dashboard is clear to understand.
  • Easy to install.
  • Aides in HR making decision process.
  • Record keystrokes.
  • Monitor or record audio.
When there is a question of whether an employee misused or inappropriately shared company information, we rely on ActivTrak to show us the evidence. Disciplinary actions are based on what the system provides.
ActivTrak is one of the few platforms available that allow us to prompt employees with popups when they do something wrong without actually making a note of it in their log. The idea is that rather than noting their mistake (or forbidden activity) but not educating them about what they did wrong, it takes a more positive and proactive approach.
Gary Hamilton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage the productivity of our workforce, but it has provided audit trails and evidence in investigations. During CoVID, we found that 90% of our employees are efficient at home. With ActivTrak, we were able to identify some productivity issues and make adjustments that benefited the employee.
  • The activity log is an excellent resource to get detailed information.
  • The working hours is one of my favorite reports. I can pull employee reports and graphically show their working hours.
  • The dashboard gives me a quick view of someone's work history.
  • Speed... When querying the data, it seems to lag especially if you do more than seven days.
  • The Productivity report - I would like to see multiple days in the details of the single-day report. I love the report because it shows the clock times, but I would like to be able to do multiple days so that I can show trending in one interface.
For our company, we use it for two main objectives. One, we check the productivity of the employees. Second, it has proven a useful tool in disciplinary issues. For example, management was questioning the need for a remote employee. Her manager raved about her performance and work. While doing a general review of top websites, we noticed a high usage of gambling sites. Another incident, we had an employee taking company information and sharing it with a competitor. HR was able to present specific emails and files during the investigation due to the screenprints from ActivTrak.
With the remote workforce, we now have a definitive report of the employee's activities. With Activity Log, Working Hours Report, and screenshots, the employee gets a clear picture of their workday. When we were evaluating software packages, we wanted the ability to see an activity log and screenshots. To be honest, my company only takes advantage of about 50% of the capability of ActivTrak.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Managing Productivity for Remote Users, Tracking Sensitive Data, and identifying the internal threats.
  • Live User Monitoring
  • Identifying internal Threats
  • Measuring Productivity
  • Pricing Based on Storage & Usage
  • Remote Tools & Execution
  • Audio/Video Recording
ActivTrak is well suited: Supervising Remote Users in different countries, identifying possible data theft to competitors when someone access data, saving it or exporting it measuring productivity and avoiding time loss, maximizing performances, go to historical data Less Appropriate: in EU countries where GDPR is strict, Data retention and management apply, might store sensitive data accidentally.
Allowed us safely to transition to working from home without losing any productivity, management kept an eye on all employee's timing.
December 05, 2021

Invaluable tool!

Ben Lehr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a small business owner with remote and on-site employees, ActivTrak allows me to measure productivity, detect compliance issues, track hours worked, etc.
  • Time tracking
  • Task tracking
  • Wasted time
  • Live screen-tracking
ActivTrak generally works well for me as a small business owner of a sales organization for monitoring employee activity. It also helps me know to whom I can direct work in real-time.
I can see who is doing what, and act accordingly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracking productivity of our users both in office and in work from home scenarios.
  • Tracking productive users/teams.
  • Providing a means of alerting pertinent parties of concerning activity.
  • Easy reporting of overall productivity to concerned parties.
  • It would be nice to add categorization preemptively. At present you have to see the process at least once to do so.
If you need to get a good holistic view of employee activity regardless of where they may be working, this is perfect.
We could not see home workers before so this is immensely helpful in the new normal.
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ActiveTrak doesn't help us much to understand remote workers' productivity in a COVID-19 operating environment
  • Know what people are working (or not working) on, when it works
  • Use and extent of time spent on non-productive apps
  • Know if people are really working or faking connectivity issues, etc.,
  • Lag in data capture--sometimes never captures
  • Reporting on non-productive apps (report) has inadequate/incorrect hyperlinking
Suited for the COVID-19 remote operating environment but doesn't work all the time
We know how some poor performers are working and what they are working on and ensure they are aligned with organizational priorities.
Setup issues often get identified even after a year of usage.
Generally very usable, although I think there a number of other features they can incorporate for users.
December 02, 2021

Excellent program

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The management team uses ActivTrak for their individual team groups. It is a great resource to monitor activities and have conversations with employees that are struggling with time management.
  • monitoring productivity
  • monitoring whether employees are active at work
  • drill down on some of the reports to show unproductive times
It monitors remote employees productivity and also alerts managers when the employee might not be working
yes, we use it as a guide with each employee and show their productivity levels and ways to improve
November 30, 2021

ActivTrak - Solid product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We monitor staff productivity since the company has gone virtual / WFH.
  • Detailed user activity logs
  • Alarms & Alerts
  • Handling exceptions and exclusions
  • Emailed reports depend on Google Data Studio
  • Lack of customized reporting in general although the builtin reporting isn't bad
  • The collector agent installed on clients is quirky
While not perfect (non of these products are) it does a good job of giving you a baseline for employee productivity so that managers can coach or praise as needed.
Across teams, it gives a better idea of average productivity which has led to less and more productive meetings since we found people were losing too much time daily in meetings.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a management service organization. Prior to the pandemic, all positions were physically onsite at our corporate offices. With the pandemic, we were forced to transition to a virtual environment. When working in a physical environment, it was easy to identify top performers and busy team members. When our organization transitioned to virtual, we were unable to gauge performance or productivity nor could we continue to identify those that were outperforming peers. We implemented ActivTrak to allow transparency of our virtual team members and identify those who outperformed their peers.
  • ActivTrak provides a dashboard to allow us to quickly gauge performance across a dept or group of users.
  • ActivTrak also provides a method to quickly identify worked hours to identify those putting in extra time
  • ActivTrak report log is very useful when a team member is experiencing issues
  • The application is very easy to use however I would like to see improvement in refresh rates and configuration changes. It seems a bit sluggish
ActivTrak is very helpful when attempting to understand performance across peers. The dashboards are very helpful as you can quickly gleen who has been most productive and who might be struggling.
It has allowed us visibility [into] performance issues and coaching opportunities. It has also allowed us to identify top performers who we have engaged to help with training and coaching team members who need help.
November 24, 2021

Helpful

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ActivTrak for employees working remotely and a few employees that work in a hybrid office/remote role. We are using the data gathered to prove that people working remotely are in fact working, to give employees the opportunity to see their own metrics and determine how they can be more efficient, and also to generate transparency and trust between managers and production teams that are not in the same physical space.
  • Track times of first activity and last activity in a work day
  • Identify users who are overutilized
  • Show comparisons between different groups data
  • I would like to be able to compare users to other users without having to create a specific group for each user
  • There is an overwhelming amount of data without much description of how the data is gathered.
-ActivTrak is well suited for remotely located production-level employees or employees who work remotely on a typically reoccurring basis. -ActivTrak is less suited for management-level employees. The [number] of phone calls and or face-to-face conversations can not be captured with ActivTrak.
ActivTrak hasn't helped to improve productivity so far. We have used ActivTrak to allow people to work remotely. It has helped us to ensure that people are maintaining a certain level of productivity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ActivTrak for IT security as users are all working remote. It helps us make sure that it's the user using their machines and not a foreign attacker. It also allows us to see when the machines are in a suspended state or monitor odd behavior. It has also helped us discover numerous other activities that were not supposed to be happening. It allowed us to identify numerous actions before they got worse.
  • Website traffic
  • application usage
  • screenshot data
  • Nothing I can think of at this time
We have many employees who tend to overwork themselves and one of the best features is being able to gauge that and to help our employees from being overworked and burnt out.
Staff at our organization are extremely productive and we needed ActivTrak to really keep tabs on burnout.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As with many impacted by the onset of the COVID pandemic, we fast-tracked remote access capabilities for essential staff to ensure ongoing business operations. This access was increased to allow extended staff to work remotely. Initially, we focused on ensuring remote staff [was] capable of providing the expected level of support and experience delivered with every interactive engagement. We found over the course of time, remote employees felt disconnected and the challenges they faced left them feeling stranded. Based on internal feedback, we implemented ActivTrak to assist in identifying and designing coaching opportunities to increase employee morale. This allowed our organization to gauge the level and potential of employee burnout as a way to provide managerial support and encouragement to each individual working remotely.
  • Dashboard view of overall status of employee and team statistics
  • Insight reporting of workload balance
  • Coaching summary
  • Latency in loading information
ActivTrak has provided insight and identified technical challenges related to remote staff capabilities, which has helped track outages from a remote support standpoint. We also measure workload balance to avoid employee fatigue and review productivity reports as a whole to ensure they line up according to the role. Coaching is also used to provide options on how to address employee engagement and to improve collaboration.
With ActivTrak, we have found opportunities to improve the level of engagement with remote staff without losing touch (compared to daily in-person interactions). This allows our management team to continue to focus on managing all staff with consistency and monitor application utilization levels (productivity is based on actual output metrics which can only be obtained through specific role-based applications).
November 23, 2021

ActivTrak honest review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ActivTrak to track the productivity of our offshore staff. It allows us to see if these remote workers are actually working on their assigned tasks or if they are just online watching videos.
  • Track each user's productivity
  • Block traffic to unauthorized websites.
  • Shows how long every user has [spent] working on a particular application or how long they were in a meeting or call.
  • Creating dashboards and visualizing a team's productivity could be easier.
It's a great tool for keeping track of the productivity of remote users.
It provides analytical data on the productivity of your employees.
November 23, 2021

Satisfied user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ActivTrak is used to track employee productivity and make sure staff are not using computers/company time for personal activity. It also allows managers to track passive time.
  • Records website visited[.]
  • Breaks down information into charts[.]
  • Shows productive time[.]
  • I don't have anything yet[.]
Like the program so far[.]
I feel we've improved productivity with staff that have a history of distraction either on their personal devices or using company [computers] for personal business. I've also been able to verify that certain staff [is] indeed working when other people have questioned that employee's productivity.
November 23, 2021

ActivTrak Initial Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ActivTrak to monitor the usage of certain applications in order to better understand how our employees spend their time. We then use this information to influence the implementation of other applications and policies that may better suit the [company's] need as well as aid in employee productivity. ActivTrak's interface is simple enough that anyone from any background can easily understand what is going on but intuitive enough that we can [break down] and differentiate between what is considered productive and unproductive.
  • The interface gives us clear and concise data right from the dashboard.
  • The ability to add certain websites to an alert list is useful in deterring time being used unproductively
  • The working hours breakdown offers great information that allows us to see where any gaps in time that can be used to offer training.
  • The alerts are great but if we can end a browser tab instead of the entire browser, that would make it much better.
ActivTrak is great when you need to understand what applications your employees use most and at what frequency they use them. The different graphs and breakdowns offered really paint the picture that most upper management cannot see. However, some of the controls and monitoring are very [in-depth] which can be abused if not kept in check. The alert system in specific can terminate an entire browser without notice if it is triggered so you have to make sure that setting is not checked off when making an alert.
We are still testing the platform.
November 23, 2021

HR Operations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Utilizing to monitor productivity during the pandemic[.]
  • Hours active
  • Hours productive
  • Screen monitoring
  • Differentiate location - in office vs. remote[.]
Provides [an] effective way to determine productive vs. non-productive time, identify areas of potential burn-out and employees under utilized[.]
With the pandemic, this will give us a good baseline to measure against when return to work ramps up[.]
November 23, 2021

Thank you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product allows us to measure the productivity of our users and address any productivity issues. This has been especially useful for hybrid working and monitoring our overseas offices.
  • Easy Interface
  • Separate categorization by departments
  • Support
  • Automatic time zones using the time zone of the device, to remove the constant need to change time zone per report.
  • Would be useful if you could define websites/applications directly from the top websites/application page instead of being redirected.
  • There have been problems with the monitoring application showing as not installed or detected on a machine that has it installed which is fixed by uninstalling and reinstalling the software. However, it is hard to identify user machines that have stopped working. We used to receive emails about PCs that have stopped reporting but not anymore.
ActivTrak is well suited to for the reasons that we wanted a monitoring software solution implemented. It allows us to manage the performance of our overseas offices and those who are working from home, where they do not have the direct management from their Line Manager. The biggest issue for us is, as we have numerous offices in different countries, having to constantly change the time zone to each one before running the reports is time consuming and an annoyance if you forget to change it, as you then have to rerun the report.
ActivTrak has helped identify individuals who have less productivity than the company expects. This has helped us address performance issues. It has also highlighted those who have gone above and beyond their productivity.