Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
Adobe Acrobat DC

Overview

Recent Reviews

Excellent essential product

10 out of 10
November 23, 2021
I created a couple of flow charts by using Visio or Lucid. Most of the reviewers don't have the specific software. I convert them into PDF …
Continue reading

Need some work

6 out of 10
November 09, 2021
It is being used in our department and across the organization. It allows us to create/edit branded PDFs for use with front-end clients. …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat is a powerful tool

10 out of 10
April 27, 2021
It's used across the organization. We use it mostly to view, create, manipulate, print, and manage files in Portable Document Format. We …
Continue reading

Flipping for Acrobat

10 out of 10
April 11, 2021
We are a digital publishing company so we have a few different uses for Acrobat. It's used by our Production team and Support team. On the …
Continue reading

PDF in your Control

7 out of 10
April 07, 2021
[Adobe Acrobat Reader DC is] used on request by specific users and departments in-line with their job roles/tasks. As a product it is used …
Continue reading

Adobe Acrobat Review

9 out of 10
April 01, 2021
I use adobe acrobat when I need to create PDFs or when I need to digitally sign a document. The software also helps when I am presenting a …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Acrobat DC, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard DC for Individuals

$12.99

Cloud
per month

Acrobat Standard DC for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month per user

Acrobat Pro DC for Individuals

$14.99

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/sign/pricing/plan…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12.99 per month

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe states documents are more than just a collection of information and proof. They are foundational to connecting people and ideas, pushing business forward.  Adobe Acrobat keeps users connected to their teams while driving business forward – no matter where they are working.

Acrobat is a PDF and e-signature solution with users among Fortune 500 companies. Acrobat users can create, edit, convert, share, sign, and combine documents from the Adobe platform. It provides for digital experiences that enable team to collaborate and work from any device, anytime, anywhere. Liquid Mode in Acrobat also enables users to view PDFs on small screens without the need to pinch and zoom.

In partnership with Microsoft, Adobe aims to reimagine how work gets done in a modern, secure, and connected hybrid workplace. Acrobat solutions are designed to seamlessly integrate with any preferred Microsoft apps so that users save time by creating, editing, sharing, and signing right from Microsoft 365, Teams, Outlook, and more. It also features smart integrations with Google, Box, and other daily use apps.

Acrobat provides access to file protection features to protect documents from being copied, changed, or printed – for added peace of mind. Acrobat helps organizations comply with security standards and regulatory requirements such as GLBA and FERPA. It also meets ISO 32000 standards for electronic document exchange, including special-purpose standards such as PDF/A for archiving, PDF/E for engineering, and PDF/X for printing.

Adobe Acrobat DC Features

  • Supported: Sign and collect unlimited signatures
  • Supported: Track and send reminders for agreements
  • Supported: Export, convert, and edit PDFs
  • Supported: Works with Windows and Mac
  • Supported: Microsoft 365 integration
  • Supported: Box integration
  • Supported: Scan and sign on mobile
  • Supported: Add a business stamp
  • Supported: Prepare forms
  • Supported: Keep records and audit trails
  • Supported: Customize languages
  • Supported: Create and share reusable templates
  • Supported: Comply with signature laws
  • Supported: View, share, comment on, and track PDFs for review
  • Supported: Create PDFs and export to Word, Excel, or PowerPoint
  • Supported: Export PDFs to Word, Powerpoint, Excel, or JPG, TIFF, and PNG image formats
  • Supported: Create a single PDF from a single file or multiple files
  • Supported: Convert documents and image files to high-quality PDFs
  • Supported: Organize pages in a PDF file
  • Supported: Edit PDFs, add or replace text and images in PDF files
  • Supported: Protect PDFs with passwords
  • Supported: Edit text and images in PDFs on your desktop or mobile device
  • Supported: Turn paper or Word files into fillable forms
  • Supported: Add comments to PDFs with a full suite of commenting tools including text editing, highlighter, and sticky notes
  • Supported: Print to PDF from any application
  • Supported: Protect PDF files with passwords to prevent copying and editing
  • Supported: Take advantage of advanced mobile editing features

Adobe Acrobat DC Screenshots

Seamlessly create, edit, convert, and share PDF files all from within Microsoft Teams – as part of Acrobat integrations with Microsoft 365 apps.With Liquid Mode in Adobe Acrobat Reader mobile app, you can effortlessly read PDFs on phones and tablets without having to pinch and zoom.  Quickly navigate lengthy documents with intelligent outline and search tools, while maximizing readability and comfort with font size and line spacing that you can adjust.Easily fill and sign PDF forms from anywhere and on any device.  You can also collect signatures, digitally track progress, and automatically archive the signed document.With Adobe Scan mobile app, easily capture and convert documents into high-quality, interactive PDF documents you can fill out, sign, and share.  Eliminate the hassle of finding a printer, filling a form by hand, and scanning it again.

Adobe Acrobat DC Video

Adobe Acrobat DC is built for the cloud-connected, multi-device world. It streamlines reviews and feedback with a new review service, and users can edit PDFs on tablets with a touch of the finger, or send documents for Signature.

Adobe Acrobat DC Downloadables

Adobe Acrobat DC Integrations

Adobe Acrobat DC Competitors

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesBulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Acrobat DC?

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

How much does Adobe Acrobat DC cost?

Adobe Acrobat DC starts at $12.99.

What is Adobe Acrobat DC's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Adobe Acrobat DC?

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat DC are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (2080)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 97)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It allows us to edit PDF files & also we can add password protection.
  • We can send data & tables in PDF format with Acrobat DC.
  • It allows cloud storage for PDF files.
  • It can be reduced it subscription cost.
  • They can introduce better user interface.
  • Their support team can be more active.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • OCR function for converting image files with text/values into text that may be copied or modified.
  • Modify/edit text into the file is very easy. Add or delete the pages, add backgrounds
  • Secure the file being modified, you can use the Acrobat sign option to sign it digitally using a third-party digital signature.
  • OCR option may not always be as beneficial as expected; efficiency must be improved.
  • Sometime it may much more time to convert the file or merge the file
Issac Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Adobe sign Can be integrated which makes e-sign hassle free
  • Allows editing pdf to word and excel which saves a lot of time while editing
  • Allows to password protect pdf files for enhanced security
  • All top features are only available in pro version
  • Saving password protected files without password should be a feature that should be added soon
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Automatic Form Creation. If you have a well-crafted document with checkboxes and lines that need filling, the AI in Acrobat is incredibly good at automatically turning those into fields on a form.
  • Documents that have been created originally in vector formats (AI of CAD Files) can be zoomed in to see minute details without losing clarity.
  • Occasionally updates will fail on install, but this is an extremely rare occurrence.
  • Preferences you set for menus reset whenever there is an update to the software.
  • Sometimes the updates will install a new version and not delete/overwrite the old version, requiring you to remove the old one manually to save on disk space.
Akhilesh Arya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Add additional section is one of the features we are using extensively.
  • Text highlight is another cool feature where you can highlight the sections for review and changes.
  • Allow PDF editing which is required in most of the cases.
  • Merging multiple file into single PDF is the feature available with this tool.
  • It is expensive. We are using at the organizational level so it's quite okay.
  • Limited features are available with the free version.
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's the standard in creating PDFs. You can convert pretty much any document to PDF.
  • Editing existing PDFs is easy with Adobe Acrobat. Even if the existing PDFs are scanned documents, you can still edit the text of the document.
  • Filling out PDFs sent to you is really easy, even if the publisher of the PDF did not make it fillable and signable.
  • Sending documents for signature is easy with the Adobe Sign integration.
  • I don't really have any complaints. It does everything it's supposed to do very well.
April 11, 2021

Flipping for Acrobat

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • For our purpose, being able to quickly set up optimization settings is really important to us. It allows us to easily open a pdf, select the proper optimization setting, and process the pdf. All in a few simple steps. This allows us to do our job more effectively.
  • Acrobat also allows us to preflight a pdf when necessary. If we're having a problem with a pdf, being able to use numerous preflight options to diagnose a problem is extremely helpful to us. It allows us to find the issue and relay this information to the client to hopefully prevent a future issue.
  • We try to never update a client's pdf, but if for some reason we need to make a small text change, having the ability and freedom to do so in Acrobat can be a huge timesaver. Acrobat makes editorial changes a breeze.
  • If we're doing anything design-related internally, Acrobat allows for easy commenting on PDFs. This is a nice feature as it allows you to quickly point out necessary changes for the designer.
  • I don't think there are really any downsides to Acrobat. I think the challenge for me is that there's so much Acrobat can do, which is a good thing. It's just hard to determine which area to go for specific things. They do have sections for certain features which makes it helpful.
  • I think the Print Production section might be the most confusing. Again, there's so much Acrobat can do, it's hard to know exactly which option I want. This is mostly related to the Preflighting options. Having some helpful information for each setting would definitely provide some more clarity around these settings.
April 07, 2021

PDF in your Control

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Edit function is very useful and fonts are plentiful
  • Combining PDF's or specific pages from different files is very useful, especially if scanning has resulted in a page or two that needs to be redone - avoiding a full re-scan of a large document.
  • Sharing file for review and tracked changes is also very useful.
  • Some icons in the toolbar could be improved so they are more immmediately recognisable. Saves time having to hover over them to see what they actually do.
  • Export function to other packages may be helpful for those not in the Microsoft ecosystem (e.g. Google docs).
April 01, 2021

Adobe Acrobat Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Allows for digital signatures.
  • Allows you to send documents for digital signature request.
  • Allows you to prepare document to be digitally signed.
  • I think that Adobe Acrobat should not cost so much just to create PDFS or to sign documents.
  • Allow for users to be able to import their own signatures as opposed to creating signatures in Acrobat.
  • Allows for easier conversion of word documents into PDFs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provides the option to add or delete pages on PDF pages.
  • It allows you to create PDF by combining different file types.
  • Allows editing text or adding images within the document.
  • It provides detailed search facility within the document.
  • Allows export to Word file type.
  • It has text recognition feature.
  • Allows comparison between versions of PDF files.
  • It is complex to use, requires special training.
  • It is slow to run on the computer. It is not a light program.
  • License fees are unnecessarily high.
  • Its mobile application is not simple.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Form creation
  • Conversion of pdf to word or excel
  • Page deletion and insertion
  • Cryptic error messages that require intense research to understand
  • Confusing pricing models which include licensing options only
  • Limited Collaboration options
Melanie N. Abea, Esq. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Redacting is a great function. Makes it so I no longer have to hand redact with a sharpie.
  • I like the combining PDF function and reorganizing the pages. It's simple and fast.
  • The adobe sign function is great to be able to share and send docs to clients for them to sign without having to come to my office.
  • The manuals on Adobe's website aren't great.
  • Even the video tutorials they have don't help much.
  • I don't like that I have to resort to youtube or google to figure out how to use a tool in Adobe.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple and easy to use interface.
  • It has the ability to edit PDF files.
  • I can transform text documents to PDF and vice versa.
  • Adobe Acrobat DC allows me to save my work in the cloud.
  • It is heavy and can only be used in Windows operating system.
  • It does not have many editing tools.
  • It takes time to open large files.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great for putting together multi-page documents and to organize them.
  • Makes it easy to work with other Adobe products such as Photoshop and InDesign.
  • It would be great if this program always automatically recognized any URL or email addresses. Even if you get it scanned for it, it doesn't always recognize it if the full URL is not in place.
  • The text editing is amazing but it would be a bonus if it recognized the font type and size to match your document when you are just in editing mode.