Adobe Acrobat DC Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1123 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D. | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Reading PDF documents, mainly because it is the native document format for the software
  • Highlighting, bookmarking and making notes on documents
  • Digital signatures and document sharing capabilities
  • Search function is a little weak, especially if the original document is an older document
  • Image to text interface would be nice. If I can scan a document to a pdf, and the software is smart enough to recognize the text to make it searchable it would be beneficial
  • Merging files would be a nice add, but I believe that comes with the full version of Adobe Acrobat
Read Jonathan Kweder, Ph.D.'s full review
Brian McCollom | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Adobe Acrobat is the best program for small business consulting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Making review comments on reports. Abode provides an organized way for a team to review and edit a draft report.
  • Completing government forms. Most of our clients are government agencies. Adobe makes it easy to complete paper-based (non-menu) forms. It also helps when these forms need updating.
  • Copying pages from one document to another is not clear.
  • The extract command is unclear.
Read Brian McCollom's full review
Karen Zelzer | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

All you need for creating PDF documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The organize pages tool makes changing page orientations and locations easy.
  • Having the option to lock a file is beneficial for our company to insure our document is not being tampered with by another user.
  • Recently had issues adjusting the font size on one of the editable text documents. There is no quick and easy why to change the font, it felt like I had to really search for this simple edit I needed to make.
Read Karen Zelzer's full review
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

We love Acrobat!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Creates .pdfs
  • Makes it very easy to edit .pdfs, frequently without having to open up the original document and resave before editing.
  • Highly versatile.
  • I would like to see Acrobat take on some of the light functionality of Illustrator for making small graphic changes without having to go back to the original document and resave. Essentially, I'd like to be able to do graphically what you can more easily do for text.
  • The new user interface is more difficult for me than the previous interface.
  • I wish it was easier to figure out adding the signature functionality.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
Jerome Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Acrobat DC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Works excellent for viewing PDF and PDF-type files
  • Easy installation
  • Works well with many PDF type files
  • This is strictly for reading
  • Would like to see more editing options, such as the ability to digitally sign a PDF. We have to purchase Acrobat Pro to perform this function
  • Would like to see fewer updates which tend to break custom printer settings
Read Jerome Pierce's full review
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

So much offering for so little!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • With Adobe Acrobat DC you can easily upload your document to the cloud then share via email or you copy and send the link.
  • You can easily attach your signature.
  • Conversion from Adobe Acrobat DC to Word, PowerPoint etc., is easy!!
  • Adobe Acrobat DC also makes your work look professional.
  • Limit the time it takes to generate a shareable link.
  • Conversion to jpeg is needed.
  • There are too many Adobe products, can't they be listed on the home page of Adobe Acrobat DC to allow people make informed decisions?
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
Karee Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Adobe review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to arrange pages
  • Can make editable
  • Can mark up
  • Make it usable in Google Docs/Drive.
  • Easier to share and edit with others.
  • Easier to make it your default reader.
Read Karee Smith's full review
Paula Byrd | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Going paperless? You need this!!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Editing PDFs
  • Making / saving comments and questions
  • Able to open in different PDF reader software
  • Adding different tools is somewhat confusing. Sometimes you go into the tool to use it and find out it isn't included in your particular subscription.
Read Paula Byrd's full review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

A comprehensive tool to manage PDF files

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to use one cloud server for saving your files/documents
  • If purchased, you can not only edit, combine and extract your files but also add digital stamp and signature to your files
  • Converting pdf files from taken photos with mobile and desktop versions
  • Converting files from Office (Word, Excel etc.) to pdf
  • You can use mobile version and integrate with desktop by signing with your account
  • Most of the critical features do not exist on the free version
  • It can slow down or become buggy (mostly for mobile, but also desktop as well) if you try to open larger files
  • Sometimes causes sync issues while loading from cloud
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Customize and organize documents at the click of the mouse

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Convert Word, Excel, or PowerPoint to PDF.
  • Edit documents and even scans - making changes to an existing document is easier than creating a whole new one.
  • Apply PDF passwords and permissions to secure documents when emailing them.
  • Send and track files online. See who opened the document so it is easier to follow up.
  • Customer service was lagging a little bit during the contact I had with them.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Adoobe Acrobat - A MUST for any office environment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great for putting together multi-page documents and to organize them.
  • Makes it easy to work with other Adobe products such as Photoshop and InDesign.
  • It would be great if this program always automatically recognized any URL or email addresses. Even if you get it scanned for it, it doesn't always recognize it if the full URL is not in place.
  • The text editing is amazing but it would be a bonus if it recognized the font type and size to match your document when you are just in editing mode.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Gold Standard for Document Management & Editing .pdf's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • By far the best value add of Acrobat is editing PDFs, which it does both well and intuitively.
  • There are many other useful tools, including but not limited to signature controls and document management.
  • There's not much to say here - there are what feels like hundreds of features I don't use in Adobe, but the interface is so well designed they don't feel like clutter and never distract from the features I need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC is the ideal PDF editor

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Editing PDFs. This is a really big feature that we use a lot.
  • Combining multiple files into one PDF.
  • Proofing PDFs prior to delivery and distribution.
  • There are some times when the program seems to run slowly, especially when handling large files.
  • Occasionally when editing a PDF, the software will not recognize the correct font to replace text with.
  • The program really wants to become the default PDF reader for your system, and it can be frustrating to keep that from happening if you don't want it to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Great For Your Virtual Office

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Fill & Sign feature is great. It saves me time and postage. All I have to do is activate the fill and sign feature, mark the places where signature and dates need to be entered and send it through Adobe Acrobat. Once it's signed I get an email from Adobe with the attached completed document.
  • Converting all types of document to and from pdf. I have both created pdf's with Adobe Acrobat DC and exported a pdf to another type of document. I have used the export to different Microsoft Office documents especially.
  • Combine pdf files. A feature I recently found is that I can combine separate pdf documents into a single file. This has helped me organize my backup files more simply and efficiently.
  • Word Search. I like the fact that I can search for a particular word, group of letters or even a phrase through a pdf document. This makes it much easier to modify and personalize my document templates.
  • I use the highlighter a lot. Sometimes I prefer to use different shades of highlight in a document. As far as I can see only a yellow highlighter is available.
  • Standard symbols. It would be handy to have some basic symbols available to use like a colored checkmark, question mark, or exclamation mark to be able to mark up pdf's for others to see.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

The Gold Standard in Document Management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • View PDF's.
  • Edit PDF's.
  • Making changes to the format of documents.
  • It's sometimes difficult to match fonts and can make a document look like it's been altered nefariously.
  • Occasionally I have trouble getting edited content to match up to the original content.
Read this authenticated review
Lacey Tallmadge | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Adobe Acrobat DC has streamlined my workflow

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allowing us to edit files live within the document.
  • Allowing re-organization of pages, rotating pages in an alternate direction and deleting pages.
  • Adding in a signature is huge for us. My department is split and we use this to eliminate the need for a printed copy signed and scanned back in.
  • I've had Adobe Acrobat DC crash a lot lately.
  • I would like to be able to save more than 2 signature.
  • Adding in text is sometimes difficult and can cause the program to crash.
Read Lacey Tallmadge's full review
JOAN HOPE | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Good for some things, not so good for others

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to sign documents: it's easy and allows multiple signatures in a single document.
  • Combining documents into a single document or a portfolio is easy and convenient.
  • Using Outlook's "convert to Adobe pdf" works well, it's much better than print, save to pdf, which produces atrocious saved documents.
  • Converting a scanned PDF to a Word document is just awful. It's generally easier just to retype the document.
  • The edit function in Adobe is hit and miss. The groupings of words/lines/sentences/objects are often very strange and generally in blocks that are too small. Some items are apparently uneditable without deleting a block altogether; highlighting and lines (as found in a form) are examples.
  • The font options are limited as for formatting. There is no way to change some defaults. The line spacing, for example, defaults to 1.10 rather than single spacing. Who on earth uses this line spacing for ANYTHING? It would be nice if Adobe would involve actual users in their design decisions or at least give users the option to set their own default settings.
Read JOAN HOPE's full review
Christopher McDaniel | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Great Product for a Very Good Price!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We are able to draft Docs and add signature requirements much more easily than prior to Adobe.
  • Being able to edit and correct files sent in is a huge benefit.
  • Being able to convert and save just about any file to an Adobe PDF has saved a ton of time and money.
  • Registering my Adobe Acrobat license was a bit of a challenge. The first time I tried, it failed and I wasn't able to try it again. Our IT Dept. got involved and squared it all away but it was troublesome at first.
Read Christopher McDaniel's full review
Nick Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Can't imagine working without Adobe

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very user-friendly for editing documents.
  • The fill and sign feature is so very helpful for getting multiple people to sign documents.
  • Reformatting Word Docs to PDFs is a very helpful feature.
  • It would help if there was "laymans language" in the help box. For example: What are you trying to accomplish?
  • Sometimes I have to re-name files when I save them.
Read Nick Walters's full review
Arika Chioma Ejim | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

It has simplified our processes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I can make edits directly from my iPad while away from the office with no issue.
  • I can create cross conversions between different document types.
  • For what I use the product, for now, it is great. I am not sure of any changes that would make the product better.
Read Arika Chioma Ejim's full review

About Adobe Acrobat DC

Adobe Acrobat DC is the current version of the well-established document / PDF management solution, part of the Adobe Document Cloud (the other part being Adobe's eSign services based on technology acquired with EchoSign in 2011).

Adobe Acrobat DC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No