Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe Acrobat Sign

Overview

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign?

Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that combines simple and secure e-signatures with Adobe Acrobat. With Acrobat Sign, the user can create, sign, send for signature, manage, and track documents from one Adobe platform. The user can create…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Huge Time Saver!

8 out of 10
January 16, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for both employee and client electronic signatures. We primarily have a work from home workforce so being able to obtain …
Continue reading

Save paper and Time

7 out of 10
January 12, 2024
Incentivized
We use it so we can do everything digital now. Instead of having to print out a copy, sign, and the send an email with the signed scanned …
Continue reading

Adobe Sign - Edu

9 out of 10
September 18, 2023
Incentivized
We use Adobe Sign across several departments. It allows us to gather permission forms from parents, as well as distribute docs that need …
Continue reading

Love Adobe Sign!

9 out of 10
September 09, 2023
Incentivized
I use it for just about everything - Adobe Acrobat makes signing and executing contracts extremely easy so that is what we use it for a …
Continue reading

eSignature made easy

8 out of 10
September 07, 2023
Incentivized
Using it for e-Signing different documents both internally and externally. It makes the signature process easy to get the signature done …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard DC for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month license

Acrobat Pro DC with advanced e-sign

$16.99

Cloud
per month license

Acrobat Sign Solutions

Call 800-685-4192 for pricing

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $34.99 license per month
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/sign/pricing/plan…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign?

Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that combines simple and secure e-signatures with Adobe Acrobat. With Acrobat Sign, the user can create, sign, send for signature, manage, and track documents from one Adobe platform. The user can create signing experiences for customers and teams by enabling them to sign documents on any device or browser – anytime, anywhere. No additional software download or accounts are needed.

As Microsoft’s e-signature solution, Acrobat Sign integrates with any preferred Microsoft apps, so that users can save time by signing and requesting signatures from Microsoft 365, Teams, and Outlook. Plus, users can access integrations with Salesforce, Workday, and other apps they use every day.

Adobe Sign also helps to minimize legal and compliance risks, and it is designed to be globally compliant and legally-binding in nearly every country in the world.

The vendor's value proposition for Acrobat Sign:

· Global Adobe brand, trusted by Fortune 500 companies and 300K+ customers around the world

· Preferred e-signature solution with Microsoft – with comprehensive integrations with Microsoft apps

· 80+ integrations with key business apps

· Full portfolio of digital solutions – Access to a range of solutions built to grow with the company's needs, no matter the size of the business

· Transparent, all-inclusive pricing – no hidden fees or extra charges

Adobe Acrobat Sign Screenshots

Screenshot of Send, sign, manage and archive documents with 100% legal e-signatures. Collecting e-signatures is as easy as swipe and tap with Adobe Sign. Sign from any device. Legally binding. Works with multiple apps. extremely cost-effective.Screenshot of Easily send e-signature requests to multiple recipients using Send in bulk feature.  Send a document to multiple people with one click, and every recipient gets their own personalized form ready to sign.Screenshot of Track and manage signatures with Adobe Acrobat Sign.  Get real-time visibility for every document out for signature, and receive notifications when documents have been signed.Screenshot of Create an online web form with Acrobat Sign.  It allows your recipients – whether they’re your employees or customers – to quickly access, complete, and sign critical documents without printing or mailing anything.  You will also get immediate access to the data and signatures.

Adobe Acrobat Sign Video

A fast way to get business done. Adobe Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that scales to meet the organization’s needs with integrations, APIs, and advanced authentication.

Adobe Acrobat Sign Competitors

Adobe Acrobat Sign Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAndorra, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, French Guyana, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guam, Hungary, United States, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Brazil, Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, India, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Philippines, Indonesia, South Korea, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Mariana Island, Poland, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, South Africa, St. Helena, Sweden, Switzerland, US Virgin Islands, Vatican City
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, French, German, Spanish, Catalan, Basque, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Korean, Indonesian, Malay, Thai, Vietnamese, Croatian, Czech, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovenian, Slovak, Turkish, Ukrainian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish

Adobe Acrobat Sign Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

DocuSign, Dropbox Sign, and PandaDoc are common alternatives for Adobe Acrobat Sign.

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance and Configurability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat Sign are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Adobe Acrobat Sign Customer Size Distribution

Consumers10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(525)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 227)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
whenever we have a document that needs a digital signature, we use this validated and trusted platform. The days of faxing and getting a signature and then faxing it back and then couriering the original are long done with. Just compose the doc, process it and forward the doc for signature and store
  • send and send on behalf
  • standard for PDF
  • easy for end users to use
  • the initial set was hard, Adobe wiped our config and we had to start from scratch
  • the support is off shore so the language barrier was a huge issue
This is the defacto trusted platform for electronic signatures, everyone knows what a pdf is and can easily adapt it
Emily Wallace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To create and customize PDF forms that are easily editable for the end-user. I use this primarily in a capacity for the submission of new contract requests, internal change requests, or the completion of general Human Resources administration forms. These are primarily focused on our Support Office team members (1,200+). Using Adobe Acrobat Sign versus our previous alternatives of Word/Excel documents has streamlined the process and made fillable fields clearer for end-users, as well as making the forms quicker to read with a clearer contrast between the field name and editable box.
  • Ability to convert an existing Word/Excel form into PDF for the purpose of Adobe Sign.
  • Customization of editable field boxes, e.g., formatting.
  • Mandatory vs. non-mandatory fields are useful for highlighting the really important information.
  • Locking the template once signatures have been added to ensure legitimacy.
  • Being able to make individual checkbox fields that aren't linked to all the others easily - the process of either copying and then renaming them all individually or else creating a brand new checkbox each time (especially if having to resize it and wanting them all to be consistent) is tedious and time-consuming.
  • The ability of Adobe to 'read' and auto-generate form field boxes off Word/Excel templates - often misses what I would consider quite obvious fields.
It is a useful tool if mapping off a well-considered and tested Word/Excel template into a PDF form - once setup is carefully crafted, it can create an easy-to-use form for end-users for various purposes of data collection or everyday use, e.g. contract request forms, tracking of learning modules for staff, DILO/WILO. A cost-benefit analysis could be useful depending on the scale or ease of how to create the initial form - but once set up, maintenance is fairly straightforward for any continuing updates.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We needed a way to send forms to candidates and remote employees to avoid having them come into our office to complete forms. Adobe is a trusted big household name, so we felt comfortable exploring it as a solution first. Adobe Sign makes it easy to customize our forms and send them to one person or multiple people simultaneously. I've never had any issues with it.
  • Ease of use and user-friendly.
  • Password protection.
  • Customizable.
  • Affordable.
  • Ability to run reports for usage within a certain time period.
Adobe is a great tool if you need to send form-fillable documents to someone who doesn't have access to a computer. Being able to send it to them straight to their emails, which they can open and complete on their phones, has been a game changer for our recruitment process.
January 16, 2024

Huge Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for both employee and client electronic signatures. We primarily have a work from home workforce so being able to obtain signatures quickly, confidentially and easily is very important to our organization. Also being able to track the progress of a signature request is important to our organization.
  • Progress Tracking
  • Auto Identifying fillable fields
  • Clearly showing who the signer is for each field
  • Adobe Acrobat Sign is generally challenging to sign into, sometimes just simply making sure I'm logged into my account can be a convoluted process
  • It's great that Adobe Acrobat Sign identifies the fillable fields, but sometimes it makes it confusing when you're really only after 1 signature field and a whole bunch of other fields pop up in your way
It's well suited for confidential employee and client documents. I've used it to send signature requests to multiple signers and it works great. Being able to track my employee documents that are pending for signatures is helpful and it's a great way to confidentially track documents that need to be signed.
January 12, 2024

Save paper and Time

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it so we can do everything digital now. Instead of having to print out a copy, sign, and the send an email with the signed scanned copy. It cuts down on wasted paper and time by having less steps to get an official document through the necessary steps.
  • Cuts down on wasted paper
  • Saves time
  • Cuts down on unnecessary steps
  • GUI is too cluttered
  • Not intuitive
  • Does not always install correctly
We have several documents that require multiple signatures from people for approval before approval. Especially when working within a government organization there are many steps and documents that need to move through multiple hands to get anything done. So people no longer need to print, sign, scan, and email the document.
Neha Pant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We work in sales, and hence we have to use it to send the documents to the client for signing, i.e. NDA, DPA, or an order form/agreement.
  • Easy to upload the pdf directly to Adobe Acrobat Signand assign the required fields for signing
  • The process for approval internally is also convenient
  • digital signature is easy to access and is always saved
  • easy to track the document status
  • no need to explain the clients how to use it, as it's very intuitive
  • the saved digital signatures expire often
  • its costlier
I can only talk about sales because we use it every day to send the order form to our clients for signing. We don't have manually explain them the process of signing it. You just have to tell them that the doc for digital signature is on it's way and they easily sign it within a few seconds, saves a lot of time and energy.
September 18, 2023

Adobe Sign - Edu

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Adobe Sign across several departments. It allows us to gather permission forms from parents, as well as distribute docs that need authorization internally.
  • Enjoy the way we are able to send the form to groups.
  • Makes tracking who has responded and who hasn't so easy.
  • The interface is a bit overwhelming. I'd to see that streamlined.
Jeff Keeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The primary function of Adobe Acrobat Sign was to fill our need for software that can be utilized for quotes and legal agreements and signatures. The product must be easy to use with plug in templates that can be modified easily. Additionally, it must have layered authorization capability and integrate into our CRM.
  • Builds on very familiar Adobe platform
  • Signatures are easy to use
  • Easily editable templates
  • Enterprise security is top notch
  • Builds on Adobe platform so it is easy to utilize, but many features require enterprise subscription.
  • Integrations available but your CRM integration is only available with enterprise license.
  • Lots of templates but there are additional templates with enterprise only and there was no drag and drop editor.
  • Adobe captures some analytical metrics but many of the analytics we required were not available - specifically metrics related to how the tool converts and reduces use time by our team and the impact on clients.
Organizations with heavy usage inside Adobe product suites will find adoption seamless. However as it is driven on Adobe's platform some users may face challenges but as a whole the same business philosophy drives this as other Adobe platforms - they want your business - all of your business and it presents challenges if you don't agree. Product inculturation has been successful for organizations like Apple and even BMW, but with the global economy it can provide an appearance of elitism, often duly earned, or present unnecessary hurdles for integration which always impacts adoption timing and usage. While I understand and agree (for the most part) with revenue driven product layering, I believe that easier integration and full product availability definitely affect both acquisition and retention numbers. Adobe has a mighty and well deserved pedigree, and if you are aware of and prepared for the challenges I listed - you will probably love this software. If you need to have an easier and larger adoption and rollout, there are other options that will be a better fit especially if one of your data points is monitoring the impact and efficacy of the software on your team's time, conversion metrics and the impact on your clients. Adobe doesn't appear fond of self report analytics. On a side note, Adobe is a HUGE corporation and I have managed several of their enterprise platforms and they are awesome at allowing access to and support of legacy products, but identifying direct support was moderately to extremely difficult and requires a patience and tenacity above what one might expect for a company with whom you contribute significant income for their products. In a time when a new software pops up by the minute, having the heritage of Adobe is rock solid but a little more flexibility would make this product more attractive. I would still recommend the product albeit with awareness and acceptance of aforementioned challenges.
September 12, 2023

Effective and Useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use them for documentation that is sent out to every employee when we need signatures on the documents. We are able to customize each document with text boxes and assign portions to different employees to allow for each party to edit the parts they need to edit before the final sign off. It provides an excellent paper trail of who saw the document, when they saw it and when they signed it.
  • Documentation
  • Company wide, custom documents for official use
  • The ability to edit PDF's
  • The documents emailed out often end up in spam
  • Being able to see how well the text boxes are filled out
It's been very useful for our annual offer letters that we send out. It's made it really easy to get everyone's offer letter updated to current information and sent out with very little effort needed on any party. It's really useful in tracking the stages a document goes through from start to finish.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In our organization, we constantly have contracts that require signatures. Sometimes these contracts need to be quickly executed in order to avoid delays. This is never more prominent that projects requiring permitting. Being able to electronically sign documents from anywhere is a blessing. It keeps the work and improvements going.
  • Mobile access from anywhere
  • Compatible with Dropbox
  • Not depending on recipient having certain software
  • Better tool to create branded forms
  • Easier way to hide some of the tools
  • More confirmation of security
Adobe Acrobat Sign is perfectly suited for contract document signatures. The signature tracking features has been, by far, a favorite. If you notice a delay, you are able to reach out to the signer for further clarification. I have not come across a scenario where Adobe Acrobat Sign was not appropriate.
September 09, 2023

Love Adobe Sign!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it for just about everything - Adobe Acrobat makes signing and executing contracts extremely easy so that is what we use it for a majority of the time in our business. It gives a layer of protection or security with a signed, digital audit trail so there is never a question of forgery. It's simple, easy to use, and all within the same program so no need to also use DocuSign or PandaDoc.
  • Ease of use
  • Cost efficient
  • Essential for business
  • They could improve the location of your digital signature - it is easy enough to recreate but I never have my previous signature handy
I would very much recommend Adobe Acrobat Sign. It's key for businesses nowadays. It is handy, easy to use, and efficient. You will sign documents in your PDF viewer, a program most of us have already, so you can sign without ever having to go into another program or platform. It has made sending and executing contracts a breeze. Our company especially likes the "audit trail" or the verification of the signature, that way there is never any question of who signed what.
September 07, 2023

eSignature made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using it for e-Signing different documents both internally and externally. It makes the signature process easy to get the signature done from multiple stakeholders within and outside the organization. User friendly and does not ask your signers to log in and create an account and the multiple parties can sign the same document in the selected sequence.
  • No log in required for signature from the signatories
  • User friendly
  • Built-in security features like encryption
  • Integrations
  • Automations can be improved
  • Document tracking
Easy to use and no account creation/login is required for signatories to sign the document. Tracking of the document should be there and provide a trail where exactly the document is, who all have viewed and signed and is pending from which signatory based on the sequence set for signature.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Use for company default e-signature for contracts and purchase orders. We use BOX for online storage and Adobe Acrobat Sign is integrated with BOX so i can select a file I want to submit for signature and select from menu to send with Adobe Acrobat Sign for e-signature processing. it's easy and most of people shall be able to carry out the operation without any manual. you may also decide who will be fist receiver and next receive, copy to as well as setting reminder to process.
I also used DocuSign before or when other company sending the signature request. feature maybe the same, but i think Acrobat Sign is easier for me especially when i initiate the flow. As said since integrated with Box, when signature is complete, i do not need to do anything to save the file.
  • easy look and feel operation
  • easy to set up workflow for signature
  • integration with BOX
  • manual or guide when selecting alternative signer
As said in previous page, it is very suited when your company use BOX for file storage as we can trigger Adobe Acrobat Sign from BOX menu. i am not sure if same feature will work for other file storage but i guess Adobe shall provide similar feature. but since we must store signed document back in Adobe, integration make my job much easier.
Kristen Albertsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organization uses Adobe Sign for all external & internal document and contract signing, organization-wide. It is the only esignature product that we employ at the organization. I and others are heavy users in our interactions internally & with third parties, often sending lengthy documents for multiple completions / signatures. We use this on a weekly , sometimes daily, basis ; and we use the web app as well as the desktop version of the application.
  • Comprehensive & complex field inputs
  • Mult-signatories
  • Viewing progress of documents, documents in queue
  • Not really an intuitive platform. Some basic tutorials, or just disambiguation between functionalities, would help
  • Interface between the web application & desktop application is not intuitive
  • No 'delivery error' is triggered if the signature request fails to reach destination email
The platform is good for power users, and users who are well-versed and trained, but for users whose needs might entail a single simple signature, and/or who might use it infrequently (less than once per month), there are other esign document platforms that are more intuitive and the time required to be proficient with the platform is less.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Adobe Acrobat Sign to sign documents for internal purposes, rebate applications for power companies, contracts, and we use it to send documents for signature to outside parties as well.
  • Ease of access
  • Step by Step Instructions
  • Its fast
  • Can send to any outside organization
  • More signature font options for those who can't draw to sign
I think its well suited for ANY business where there are forms, contracts, applications, etc. that need to signed. In my opinion, it would not be appropriate for anything that wouldn't require a wet signature or any at all.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We mainly use Adobe Acrobat Sign at Uniper to better streamline our internal business processes. This digital signature solution helps us tackle several business problems and optimizes our workflows. We previously would have to manually sign documents using digital signatures in Microsoft Word, and some formal approval processes were limited to traditional paper-based document signing processes which were time-consuming and prone to errors. Adobe Acrobat Sign is used across the company and in various locations, so our employees, suppliers and clients are able to securely sign documents from anywhere and on mobile devices. Security and compliance is under particular focus in the energy sector and so the security features included in Adobe Acrobat Sign such as encrypted signatures and audit trails make it easier for our internal controls colleagues to ensure that procedures are correctly followed.
  • Very user friendly and easy to use so minimal training is required
  • Built-in security features like encryption and audit trails are useful for compliance audits
  • Much quicker than traditional paper-based signing or sending digitally-signed emails for internal approvals
  • Not able to customise the UI so we are limited to the standard functionality, but this is mostly sufficient for our needs
  • Basic workflow automation is included but for more advanced routing/conditional logic we need to integrate with other tools such as Power Automate
  • Not currently able to integrate with our SAP ERP systems
  • MFA is currently not possible
Adobe Acrobat Sign is well suited to contract signing scenarios, where multiple parties (e.g. suppliers) need to sign a legally binding agreement. It streamlines the process by eliminating the need for physical signatures and enabling secure e-signatures. This also makes remote collaboration much easier as often we are dealing with suppliers based offshore where traditional signature methods would be slow and unreliable. We have also had some issues with digitally-signed mails and are trying to move away from this towards Adobe Sign. It is less suited to scenarios with extremely intricate and conditional workflows (other automation tools probably do this part slightly better) and highly-sensitive transactions where higher levels of security and encryption (like MFA) may be required.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Acrobat Sign is widely used in my organization. When a document needs multiple signatures from different departments, Adobe Acrobat Sign can conveniently collect signatures in an efficient way, and it effectively avoids potential misplacement or loss.
  • When an administrator's signature is needed.
  • Have a copy of the signed document.
  • When people are not physically available, Adobe sign can work well.
  • Hopefully, Adobe Sign can show whose hand the document is currently at.
  • Hopefully, Adobe Sign can show how many more signatures are needed for the document to complete the authorization process.
  • Add zoom-in function.
Adobe Sign is convenient to use, especially when people are not located in the same office. People from different locations can sign the same document and keep a copy of the signed file. The whole process saves travel time, saves paper in a sustainable way, and avoids delay and potential misplacement of the physical paper. Currently, I have not seen scenarios where Adobe Sign is less appropriate to use.
Rumeen Aysha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I make use of Adobe Acrobat Sign, which is a powerful digital signature tool that not only allows us to track email-signed records but also gives us the option to select our signature from a variety of pre-made templates. It has robust security features like several levels of authentication and encryption. It is easy to use and set up a document to be signed, and integration with Salesforce and other document management systems helped it install faster than expected. Adobe's support staff responds quickly to technical issues and resolves them quickly to minimize business downtime.
  • It can sign, send, track, and receive in-person signatures.
  • A reliable set of security standards and clear instructions for signing.
  • Automatic recognition's accuracy continues to impress.
  • Straightforward to employ; facilitates increased output.
  • UI can be improved.
  • Its sign feature deletion is missing.
  • The mobile app isn't Windows-compatible.
Adobe Sign integrates the signing process from document generation to signing, saving time and labor. It creates web-based and PDF documents and specifies required and optional fields. E-signing has held time and expedited contract execution during the pandemic, making Adobe Sign worth it. Adobe Sign is expensive, but it pays for itself over time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Having transactional contracts signed between parties.
  • Easy to use
  • Email like interface
  • Affordable
  • Search of documents is a little cumbersome - If Google is the standard, this search is quite different and takes some getting used to. It is NOT easier to use than google & if not used properly, will bring up many documents which seem to be unrelated to the search.
  • Restrictions on page numbers or document sizes. Under 100 pages, 10 mb. This can be difficult for larger contracts and next level of membership is very expensive.
For routing to 2 or more parties, small documents, this is ideal.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Adobe Acrobat Sign to handle any kind of signatures of important documents. We load digital PDF documents into the program and then use the sign feature to mark fields for signature. These documents are then sent to all necessary parties, and we're notified when the signatures are complete. This greatly speeds up the signing process.
  • Efficiency
  • Clear Signature Fields
  • Showing who viewed the document
  • Providing copies to all parties
  • A little clunky to set up the digital signature token if needed
Adobe Acrobat Sign is perfect for sending documents for signature. The program especially shines in instances where there are multiple parties that need to sign the same set of documents or paperwork. It does a great job of labeling who is supposed to sign where, which means there is a lot less room for error (with people signing in the wrong spot or missing a signature on a page).
March 13, 2023

Send me a Sign

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Working with a remote team, Adobe Acrobat Sign proves very useful. It helps lessen duplicate of files and losing track of where in the process the file is. It tracks who needs to sign and in what order, possibly eliminating a lot of emailing. Also there is only one file, so no need to save, fill in, and save as a new file. It keeps everything streamlined.
  • track forms
  • collect signatures
  • send forms to appropriate people
  • retract signature
  • undo
It is well suited for forms that involve two or more people, and for teams that are remote. It is less appropriate to use with people unfamiliar with Adobe Acrobat or doesn't have access to it.
Samantha Forbes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Acrobat Sign is the perfect solution for having documents signed digitally. It is very intuitive an simple to use. Being able to send documents securely for signing saves us precious time that can be used more productively. Plus once the signature is on the document, the document is then locked and can't be tampered with. They have the strictest security standards to ensure documents, data and signatures are safe. We use Adobe Acrobat Sign for client documents to be signed and for other important contracts.
  • Trusted Security Standards
  • Simple Signing Instructions
  • Intuitive document setup
  • Expensive
  • No integrations unless you have a multi-user plan
  • We have had users complain of difficulty signing on a tablet
When we have a time-sensitive document that needs signing right away, we know we can count on Adobe Acrobat Sign to set up the document, mark where signatures are required and then send it securely on it's way for signing. We then receive a notification once signed along with a security certificate that lets us know the document was not tampered with and the time and date it was securely signed. Everything can be completed in a matter of minutes rather than hours if you had to book a client meeting, travel to their home, get their signatures, drive back.
March 11, 2023

I need it. I use it.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Allows users to quickly sign and review documents. If the document is set up correctly by the sender, signing the document is very easy to navigate, and quick to add a signature or initials. The date is always current as well and collaborating with multiple signers or reviewers can be easy - if the document is set up correctly.
  • Easy navigation.
  • Collaboration
  • Current dates.
  • Ease of setting up the document.
  • Easier Preview Mode.
  • Easier voiding.
It is well suited for large documents with multiple initials or signatures needed by one singer or multiple signers. There can be many steps to sending out a simple copy, so decided what is the best situation. If there's a prebuilt template, setting up the document can be a breeze.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All this started with a trusted application which can be used in an organization. Due to IT policy we cannot use third party app apart from specific list of application. Now when we talk about adobe and its application, it doesnt need any intro. So what we need is a document editor cum reader to write letters (more then 200) at a time, sign it manually and then scan it to send to goveenment offices. This take time and manual intervention a lot, which led to errors and waste. To avoid this we tried Adobe Acrobat sign for multipurpose role.
  • Official letters
  • Pdf files
  • Scan
  • Language
  • Few symbols
  • Fonts
As i mentioned earlier when we need documentation at vast level and on frequent basis, we need some supporting tool to save time and manual efforts. My main use was with letters send to government offices which can reach upto 1000 letters in a day. Without help of Adobe Acrobat sign it would take me either couple of days to sign, scan and send them or need extra manpower or short period of time. Both are hectic and stressful, whereas with the help of sign i can finish it in a day with less efforts.
Ajesh Krishna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Easy to use and integrate with other acrobat suite. Can sign documents digitally and place it where it is to be. Able to sign remotely so that office works won't get delayed. The app help to sign documents and send to relevant parties with minimal effort. Simple interface and is easy to change the font of the pdf without converting into other formats like doc or docx. E-signature allow us to save time and material transportation cost , hence the documentation and verification processes are becoming simple , everything move faster through various official levels. In another perspective , it is environmental friendly because it saves us from printing long series of paper sets and physically signing them, transporting them through different offices for approvals and other sanctions. In the pandemic season time contactless documentation was promoted and Adobe Acrobat Sign help the the organisation a lot at different levels.
  • When i was away from office just one day beforethe weekend starts, the next monday was also a holiday. At that point i was in need of emergency signing a document to produce a work order. Adobe Acrobat Sign helped me to sign the document digitally, with authenticity.
  • At the time of pandemic, where work from home and contactless transaction was very necessary, Adobe helped to e- sign
  • My office paper purchase become very less by making everything digital.e-signature is an essential decision making to this cost reduction
  • Immediate transfer of signed documents between far away offices at different level become very easy in my organization.
  • There are some bugs which should be removed like ceashing of the app when loaded with lots of documents
  • The user interface can be made better.
  • Integration with Adobe apps is good and other app integration could be introduced in a simple and easy manner.
In scenarios where we are away from office, it help us for the smooth working of the office by signing where the procedure cannot move on without our signature.



In situation such us strict authenticity is very much mandatory and were some risks are involved, it is better to take the hard copy and sign it physically and make it a record so the the risk element is much reduced. So better to use this to internal documents rather than much important documents.
Return to navigation