Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Adobe Acrobat Sign

Adobe Acrobat Sign

Overview

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign?

Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that combines simple and secure e-signatures with Adobe Acrobat. With Acrobat Sign, the user can create, sign, send for signature, manage, and track documents from one Adobe platform. The user can create…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Huge Time Saver!

8 out of 10
January 16, 2024
Incentivized
We use it for both employee and client electronic signatures. We primarily have a work from home workforce so being able to obtain …
Continue reading

Save paper and Time

7 out of 10
January 12, 2024
Incentivized
We use it so we can do everything digital now. Instead of having to print out a copy, sign, and the send an email with the signed scanned …
Continue reading

Adobe Sign - Edu

9 out of 10
September 18, 2023
Incentivized
We use Adobe Sign across several departments. It allows us to gather permission forms from parents, as well as distribute docs that need …
Continue reading

Love Adobe Sign!

9 out of 10
September 09, 2023
Incentivized
I use it for just about everything - Adobe Acrobat makes signing and executing contracts extremely easy so that is what we use it for a …
Continue reading

eSignature made easy

8 out of 10
September 07, 2023
Incentivized
Using it for e-Signing different documents both internally and externally. It makes the signature process easy to get the signature done …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Acrobat Standard DC for teams

$14.99

Cloud
per month license

Acrobat Pro DC with advanced e-sign

$16.99

Cloud
per month license

Acrobat Sign Solutions

Call 800-685-4192 for pricing

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $34.99 license per month
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.adobe.com/sign/pricing/plan…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Adobe Acrobat Sign?

Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that combines simple and secure e-signatures with Adobe Acrobat. With Acrobat Sign, the user can create, sign, send for signature, manage, and track documents from one Adobe platform. The user can create signing experiences for customers and teams by enabling them to sign documents on any device or browser – anytime, anywhere. No additional software download or accounts are needed.

As Microsoft’s e-signature solution, Acrobat Sign integrates with any preferred Microsoft apps, so that users can save time by signing and requesting signatures from Microsoft 365, Teams, and Outlook. Plus, users can access integrations with Salesforce, Workday, and other apps they use every day.

Adobe Sign also helps to minimize legal and compliance risks, and it is designed to be globally compliant and legally-binding in nearly every country in the world.

The vendor's value proposition for Acrobat Sign:

· Global Adobe brand, trusted by Fortune 500 companies and 300K+ customers around the world

· Preferred e-signature solution with Microsoft – with comprehensive integrations with Microsoft apps

· 80+ integrations with key business apps

· Full portfolio of digital solutions – Access to a range of solutions built to grow with the company's needs, no matter the size of the business

· Transparent, all-inclusive pricing – no hidden fees or extra charges

Adobe Acrobat Sign Screenshots

Screenshot of Send, sign, manage and archive documents with 100% legal e-signatures. Collecting e-signatures is as easy as swipe and tap with Adobe Sign. Sign from any device. Legally binding. Works with multiple apps. extremely cost-effective.Screenshot of Easily send e-signature requests to multiple recipients using Send in bulk feature.  Send a document to multiple people with one click, and every recipient gets their own personalized form ready to sign.Screenshot of Track and manage signatures with Adobe Acrobat Sign.  Get real-time visibility for every document out for signature, and receive notifications when documents have been signed.Screenshot of Create an online web form with Acrobat Sign.  It allows your recipients – whether they’re your employees or customers – to quickly access, complete, and sign critical documents without printing or mailing anything.  You will also get immediate access to the data and signatures.

Adobe Acrobat Sign Video

A fast way to get business done. Adobe Acrobat Sign is an e-signature solution that scales to meet the organization’s needs with integrations, APIs, and advanced authentication.

Adobe Acrobat Sign Competitors

Adobe Acrobat Sign Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAndorra, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Estonia, Faroe Islands, French Guyana, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Guam, Hungary, United States, United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Brazil, Japan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Sweden, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, India, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Philippines, Indonesia, South Korea, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Mariana Island, Poland, Puerto Rico, Reunion, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, South Africa, St. Helena, Sweden, Switzerland, US Virgin Islands, Vatican City
Supported LanguagesUS English, UK English, French, German, Spanish, Catalan, Basque, Brazilian Portuguese, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Korean, Indonesian, Malay, Thai, Vietnamese, Croatian, Czech, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovenian, Slovak, Turkish, Ukrainian, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Norwegian, Swedish

Adobe Acrobat Sign Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

DocuSign, Dropbox Sign, and PandaDoc are common alternatives for Adobe Acrobat Sign.

Reviewers rate Availability and Performance and Configurability highest, with a score of 9.

The most common users of Adobe Acrobat Sign are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).

Adobe Acrobat Sign Customer Size Distribution

Consumers10%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)10%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)50%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)30%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(532)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 170)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Emily Wallace | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • DocuSign
We utilize DocuSign over Adobe Acrobat Sign for e-signature purposes. The functionality of DocuSign is much greater in its' self-contained application; usability appears superior, and, to my knowledge, costing is more beneficial for the total value package.
January 16, 2024

Huge Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Acrobat Sign is a little more robust than SignWell. It easily categorizes all of your documents for tracking. It's also nice to be able to see what's signed, what is pending, when someone has viewed the document vs actually completed it and being able to send reminders automatically.
January 12, 2024

Save paper and Time

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Better integrates with our other systems, and allows employees to use it easier along other applications. We already use lots of adobe products so the decision was based heavily on that. I think Adobe Acrobat Sign can be a little clunky at times, but once a user has been trained on how to use it they are happy with the decision.
Jeff Keeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using DocuSign for years and then Adobe Acrobat Sign, the decision to try PandaDoc was a surprise but they quickly captured our teams interest and eventually our business. The analytics, drag and drop features for template creation and the ability to modify documents on the fly led to a remarkable increase in conversions and a significant reduction in time by both staff and clients.
September 12, 2023

Effective and Useful

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The biggest difference in why we chose Adobe was because of the pricing structure. DocuSign has a "envelope" cost and you pay for certain amounts of envelopes. However, if you send more envelopes than you have paid for, either you have to a pay a premium or extend your contract at the higher rate.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I feel Adobe Acrobat Sign holds their own to the DocuSign brand. I see more organizations using DocuSign, but feel I can easily use the toolset that Adobe Acrobat Sign offers. I really like the signature tracking feature that Adobe Acrobat Sign offers and combined with the cloud storage integration, Adobe Acrobat Sign has my vote.
September 09, 2023

Love Adobe Sign!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
They are just different. Adobe's number one feature that puts it above it's competitors is that your document, the signing process, all of it exists within Adobe. There is no need to go from Word, to Adobe, to DocuSign. It saves you time and makes life easy for you (and for your clients).
September 07, 2023

eSignature made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Pricing was within the budget, user friendly and the entire team was aware about Adobe solutions and usage (brand awareness). They have Trusted Security Standards implemented which met our needs for compliance and the tool users Simple Signing Instructions which make the life of the signatories easy and signing can be done quickly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
i am not a person selected Acrobat Sign as our company solution. i use both Acrobat Sign and DocuSign as end user. I am not comparing both feature but as end user, i think Adobe Acrobat Sign is easier to use since some menu on DocuSign is strange translation when i choose Japanese and sometime confused what i suppose to process the request. But cannot tell detailed evaluation.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Both Adobe Acrobat Sign and DocuSign are prominent e-signature solutions on the market. Adobe Acrobat Sign has much better integration with other Adobe Suite products such as Adobe Acrobat and Adobe Creative Cloud which are also used at Uniper. It also has a more user-friendly interface so it was easy for users across the company to adapt quickly, whereas DocuSign has more advanced features which were not required for most use-cases.
Rumeen Aysha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Adobe Acrobat Sign is simple to use, streamlines document creation, and makes documents look better. It allows users to customize fields, set required and optional fields, and quickly generate web forms and PDFs. Templates can be saved to make sending the same document to many people easy, and it is easy to import a pdf file with different user signatures—one of the best software out there when compared to the competition.
March 11, 2023

I need it. I use it.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My benefits and frustrations with signing platforms are the same. Ease the preparation of documents or make template creation more intuitive, and this would be a big improvement on any e-signature product. I was not part of the selection process, but I'm sure Adobe brand carries more security in its name than other brands.
Eugenio Fajardo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Sign is very even with the options evaluated in the top of tools for electronic signatures. One of the big things that set it apart is the previous implementation we had with other Adobe products. This greatly simplifies the implementation as well as the necessary configurations at a technical level. But in addition to this, it is important to emphasize that during the pandemic, users made use of this software because it came as a test element with great benefits by using Adobe Acrobat DC on a daily basis, for users it was transparent to use it and it would have represented great cultural changes. within the organization to change tools when they were already familiar with one.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
For me, DocuSign is used when a standard form is already in play - nothing needs to be changed and it's a part of a larger template. Adobe Sign however is always used for forms which are unique to a client's particular situation, needs to be edited, or created from scratch. Both work well but considering I use Adobe Sign for unique documents it's a more useful form for me whereas DocuSign is the industry standard that comes with the standard forms that are already built into its system.
Return to navigation