Adobe Advertising Cloud Reviews

56 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Lars Stumpenhusen | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

It is a very good, useful, and intuitive tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We solved a variety of business needs with this tool. We increased sales, and it helped with optimization through cost per acquisition. It also helped us direct our investment, improved our ability to target not only the right audience but to do it at the right time with its powerful forecast functions. We are a fast-growing business and have been able to achieve amazing and profitable growth with Adobe.
  • I like the ability to produce many ads that stay optimized.
  • It saves us a lot of time and effort.
  • The ability to massively upload changes across multiple campaigns.
  • It has an excellent user interface that makes it easy to plan and plan campaigns and budget levels.
  • It is somewhat complicated to be able to integrate the visualization component with Adobe Reports and Analytcs, I think it is almost impossible to do it.
  • The processes to configure and implement could be more agile.
Adobe Advertising Cloud is a powerful tool with robust reporting tools and templates.
Read Lars Stumpenhusen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

A Seamless Platform That Brings Various Engines Together But Has Its Share Of Issues

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe Media Optimizer for a variety of different options, which is its core business problem that it addresses; having almost everything in one platform. We used it at first to push out content to a youtube channel as well as running various campaigns across social media and lots of other automation options that was granted to us from using Adobe Media Optimizer.
  • An all in one solution for so many things that range from advertising campaigns to pushing out content to PPC.
  • Integration for many channels without much setup, this includes lesser known search engines and various social media partners.
  • Automation for delegating many tasks that can be a hassle to accomplish.
  • Adobe Media Optimizer has incredibly slow customer support, be prepared to spend at least a week waiting for a reply from them.
  • You will need lots of training from Adobe for Adobe Media Optimizer as this program is very complex and unfortunately after the training period ends it becomes much harder to get most things done without reaching out to Adobe.
  • Too many bugs and quirks, for instance, I had to open a different browser just to get Adobe Media Optimizer to work, I use Chrome and its supported everywhere else.
I would happily recommend Adobe Media Optimizer to a friend if they knew what they were getting into. This program has lots of potential and I could tell by how easy it is to set up multiple campaigns. However Adobe Media Optimizer is very hard to get into and has several bugs. Not only that but our budgets for campaigns while on Adobe Media Optimizer were always pushed to be higher than using other platforms like Google Shopping and Facebook.
Read this authenticated review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2019

Good product, not right for us.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Ad Cloud to help us make ad-buying decisions on digital platforms. It helps us because without the analytics and insights that it provides we would simply "be flying by the seat of our pants." We have limited ad budget and often in our line of work don't require a lot of advertising to gain clients, but it does help with goodwill within the community, which actually has an ROI for us.
  • Data Analytics: it provides good direction for future ad buys based on historic performance and makes you think critically rather than just blindly select options.
  • As with most Adobe products, it can be a little tedious to use and requires a bit of extra training and "googling" around to make sure you are getting things right. It has improved over time within the entire Adobe suite, and I anticipate that this will be true of this as well.
  • Adobe training and learning platforms can include a lot of technical terminology and jargon that makes it difficult for a novice to understand without feeling like they need a whole new education.
I think it is better suited for organizations that have ad buys across multiple platforms like digital, TV and radio, and organizations that heavily rely on advertising to drive customers to their products and services. The truth is that organizations that deal in larger $ value products such as general contractors don't gain a great customer base from advertising, so I wouldn't recommend this robust system for other companies such as ourselves. We will likely use what we have learned from it in the past two years and implement those lessons without continuing our use.
Read Che Odom's full review
Haley Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Adobe Advertising Cloud - The next Influencer Social Marketing Platform for 2019

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work with many companies on their social media marketing campaigns, some are long-term and some short. Long-term ones I recommend they invest in Adobe advertising cloud for many reasons. But the short of it is, if you are a small business it is expensive and there is a steep learning curve, but if you are large and we do most of it for them, it is an amazing platform that offers an in-depth interface for setting up campaigns
  • Automation - One of Adobe Marketing Cloud’s amazing marketing solutions is Adobe Campaign. This allows users to implement marketing automation to increase their campaign productivity and deliver an amazing customer experience. I can even set up users so they can build individual customer profiles based on the interests, actions, and preferences that are tracked through different marketing channels.
  • A/B Split Testing – Most platforms have this now and most do not know how to even use it. However, the only way for a user to know how their marketing can be improved is to get a clear idea of how it is performing. But if all their data is in separate locations, it’s difficult to know which image, text or video is leading to sales or conversions. Adobe Marketing Cloud helps with keeping all of this clear for everyone on board.
  • Social Analytics – when you or your customers are looking to improve their social marketing results, this platform offers Adobe Social, which is a social management platform that allows users to monitor conversations, promote and publish content, and analyze and engage with followers. One of the best parts is that the system automatically attaches tracking codes to users’ social content to identify what content drives engagement. It is a very powerful tool.
  • Hard to learn - It is not one of those plug and play programs. It is very confusing, even to seasoned program specialists like myself. There were a few times I literally felt like I was pulling my hair out trying to get things to run correctly.
  • Price - They claim it is set up for small to large companies, but when you check all the other programs out there, their pricing is steep. Adobe has always been that way-- they are really not for the beginners and don't care about the newbies.
  • Time Consuming - if you are a newbie, the learning that is involved just to get up and running can take a full week. The only cheat I can give a newbie is that there are tons of others on Youtube that feel the same way and now there are great tutorials out there that can help you over a learning curve.
I honestly would have given it a 10, if my colleagues were all as experienced as myself or my staff, but not everyone is. I would explain what is entailed and let them make their own decisions. However, Adobe Advertising Cloud is on the top of my list if they are quick to pick up things like this.
Read Haley Fox's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Adobe Advertising Cloud is the key to omni-channel customer acquisition

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The majority of individuals in my organization's marketing department and individuals who fall outside the marketing department but are responsible for some marketing initiatives utilize all three aspects of Adobe Advertising Cloud (Search, DSP, and Creative). I personally use Adobe Advertising cloud primarily for purchasing search and display advertising to acquire, and cross-sell, to customers.
  • As to be expected, Adobe Advertising Cloud integrates extremely well with other Adobe products.
  • Adobe Advertising Cloud helps ensure synergy in marketing to customers across multiple channels.
  • Adobe Advertising Cloud offers access to a broad range of inventory sources.
  • Adobe Advertising Cloud is pretty expensive.
  • It takes a very long time for a new user to get comfortable using Adobe Advertising Cloud.
Adobe Advertising Cloud is great for accessing a broad range of inventory sources across different channels. It is well suited for targeting potential and/or existing customers with omnichannel campaigns. Moreover, Adobe Advertising Cloud is well suited for ensuring a consistent experience, for customers, across the different channels through which the customers may interact with marketing content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2019

High functionality tool to satisfy all your marketing needs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our marketing firm, we are heavily reliant on the Adobe Suite of software tools in our every day to day routine. We use the Adobe Creative Cloud in the design and Animation departments quite extensively. When we were searching for the perfect platform to help with our cross-channel marketing and management needs we decided to go with Adobe Advertising Cloud. Our marketing and sales department uses it to manage their marketing campaigns and use the built-in analytics to gain better customer insights.
  • Using one platform I can manage my campaigns across multiple channels like social media, email marketing and even ad placements on specific websites.
  • The Adobe Analytics provides site data with audience segmentation to help make better-targeted decisions for clients.
  • The initial learning curve with such exhaustive software tools can be very daunting.
  • Some of the automation scripts for managing workflows can be made more intuitive.
Adobe Advertising Cloud, in my opinion, is one of the best marketing management tools available in the market. Given its steep price range, it is definitely better suited for mid to large corporations. Its easy integration with Adobe Creative Cloud, and a whole host of other applications, which makes it very functional to use.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Cornejo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2018

Almost total handling

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Optimizer was implemented in the company almost a year ago after going through multiple bases / payroll done by a co-worker. Now and after starting its use we have seen that it is an excellent tool to manage campaigns and exposure in social networks, making all this simpler and more functional without having to spend hours and hours calculating and thinking about how to reduce expenses and increase profits.
  • It has multiple customized report templates.
  • It allows us to make personalized simulations based on number of clicks, impressions and expenses.
  • It has a great technical support that answers all the doubts quickly and clearly.
  • High price. Although it is very functional and you can improve profit margins the product itself is expensive.
  • It is complicated to use. You need a lot of time and dedication to learn how to use it.
If you are in the marketing sector, it is undoubtedly a great tool since it allows you to make decisions with greater information and great precision.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review
Tony Guarnaccia | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 16, 2016

Using Adobe Media Optimizer with Omniture across thousands of Accounts

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I first used Adobe Media Optimizer when I ran digital campaigns across thousands of automotive dealer accounts. I needed the ability to dynanically optimize campaigns based on various KPIs and aggregate data across different silos (by OEM or dealer group for example). The deep integration into Omniture was particularly useful.
  • Integration across other Adobe solutions like Omniture
  • Dynamically optimize based upon analytics KPIs
  • Aggregate data and report based on various segementations
  • At the time it was missing some of the features available with Marin Software and Kenshoo regarding keyword filtering and the ability to quickly add new keywords.
Best solution for enterprises, brands and high volume retailers. Not suitable for smaller businesses or agencies.
Read Tony Guarnaccia's full review
Jay Corcoran | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Adobe Media Optimizer - The Ins and Outs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to optimize the paid search and social campaigns of the clients we represent, mostly in the travel/hotel vertical. It not only allows us extremely granular reporting on aspects such as room nights booked, revenue, and percentage of bookings, but also allows us to focus our objectives on these goals and use the optimizing portion to more effectively use our paid budget to get the results we want in the most efficient way.
  • The implementation process is very streamlined as far as single site implementation. Once installed and your desired tracking metrics are rolling in. It is easy for you to build your portfolios to be modeled to achieve these goals and do it in the most efficient way.
  • The reporting aspect of the program also is one of its greatest benefits. No longer do you have to base the success of a paid search campaign on blurry metrics like CTR and SERP rankings. Media optimizer gives you the ability to track complete conversions all the way back to the paid ad that resulted in conversion, as well as the keyword that was searched.
  • Before the actual optimization process begins, and the dollars start being spent, there is a period of learning for the tool that allows it to conduct hypothetical, but statistical based modeling that allows you to see what sort of optimization to expect before turning on the tool and spending actual budget.
  • Initial code implementation can be difficult, depending on the size and style of the website you are trying to implement it on. Use of the new Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager can make this project significantly easier.
  • We experienced difficulty initially when we were hard coding the javascript onto the site while others were making website changes and this sometimes resulted in data inaccuracies.
  • The process from inception to actually getting your website actually up and running with the optimizer engine can be lengthy, especially when doing several sites concurrently. For smaller applications I can see this taking a much shorter time frame, but can be quite time consuming for multiple websites.
I think it is good to keep in mind the type of business application you have in mind when selecting Media Optimizer for your company. For us, as an agency, it makes sense for us to utilize the reporting and paid search optimizing portions for our clients as we manage over 300+ clients PPC campaigns. With this tool it is possible to set up campaigns easily and as long as the parameters are set correctly within the portfolio, there is a great opportunity for the tool to do its job and use the simulation/modeling process to run and grow a paid search campaign with ease of human interaction.
Read Jay Corcoran's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

Adobe Media Optimizer has "optimized" our company's ability to execute faster and with more reliability

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer is being used by my organization to ensure that our client's media spend is tracked in the best way possible and that their money is going to the right place at the right time in front of the right people. It has helped us to increase our profits as well as our competitive landscape.
  • This product is easy to learn.
  • This product is easy to implement into current business plans.
  • This product has more bells and whistles than most people who use this type of platform know what to do with on a daily basis.
  • The product is expensive.
  • The product sometimes has issues recognizing our users and remembering their profile information.
  • The product can be challenging when gathering specific reports.
Adobe Media Optimizer is suited for industries that need high levels of security. This is perfect for industries like pharmaceuticals and the marketing behind them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2016

Adobe Media Optimizer review.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer is being used by our marketing department to forecast and manage a mix advertisements across search engine marketing, online display, and social media channels.
  • Clear view of marketing campaigns performance across multiple channels.
  • Easier integration with other Adobe tools, as well as 3rd party tools, would be nice.
If you don't have a data science department to figure it out, Adobe Media Optimizer could be a good fit.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2014

Adobe Media Optimizer is good, if you don't care about control.

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Media Optimizer was being used only by the Paid Search team, of whom I am a part of. As a person handling the paid search account for a website with over a million products, and over hundreds of categories, we used AMO to primarily help us handle our bids, especially with Product Listing Ads.
  • The ability to automate our bids was very useful, so that we wouldn't have to focus on it.
  • While it took awhile at first, the bid strategies worked to varying degrees of success. This allowed us to have different strategies based on the categories of our products and other factors.
  • The ability to create Text Ads based on your Data Feed (Advanced Campaign Management) was also super useful.
  • the UI was horrible and slow, and generally not very user friendly. Just trying to do something was a chore, because of the how bad the UI was.
  • Documentation and Support left a lot to be desired. Had a hard time finding out how to do something on our own, so we had to email our rep a LOT. Whatever little documentation they had, had very little information.
  • Very slow to react to budget changes. We would have budget cuts and budget increases, and while making changes in the UI, it seemed like it took a week for the changes to take affect. That can't happen in a fast moving industry like ours.
  • Implementation was a HUGE pain in the ass.
If your budget does NOT change often and is flexible, Adobe Media Optimizer will probably do its thing, and do it half-way decent. However, if you like to have a modicum of control over your campaign (especially in budget), even while having a media optimizer, automate your bids, then this might not be the best option.

Also, FYI, it was the last to market (of the major vendors we reviewed) to support the new Google Shopping.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (4)
9.3
DSP integration (4)
9.5
Ad campaign creation (5)
8.0
Ad deployment (5)
7.7
Display advertising (5)
8.0
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (5)
8.2
Sequence targeting (4)
8.4
Ad dashboards (5)
9.1
Ad performance reports (5)
9.0
Ad conversion tracking (3)
9.0
Ad attribution reporting (4)
9.3
Cross-channel ad management (4)
8.8
Ad forecasting and optimization (4)
9.5

About Adobe Advertising Cloud

AdobeAdvertising Cloud (formerly Adobe Media Optimizer) is an ad management product and is part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It delivers a rules-based bidding solution that improves the performance of search engine marketing campaigns and is integrated with Adobe Analytics.

Adobe Advertising Cloud Competitors

AppNexus, OpenX, Right Media, Basis DSP, Smart AdServer, Zedo, Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick)

Adobe Advertising Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No