Adobe Advertising Cloud Reviews

65 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 25, 2019
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is better suited for organizations that have ad buys across multiple platforms like digital, TV and radio, and organizations that heavily rely on advertising to drive customers to their products and services. The truth is that organizations that deal in larger $ value products such as general contractors don't gain a great customer base from advertising, so I wouldn't recommend this robust system for other companies such as ourselves. We will likely use what we have learned from it in the past two years and implement those lessons without continuing our use.
Read Che Odom's full review
August 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would happily recommend Adobe Media Optimizer to a friend if they knew what they were getting into. This program has lots of potential and I could tell by how easy it is to set up multiple campaigns. However Adobe Media Optimizer is very hard to get into and has several bugs. Not only that but our budgets for campaigns while on Adobe Media Optimizer were always pushed to be higher than using other platforms like Google Shopping and Facebook.
Read this authenticated review
December 21, 2018
Haley Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I honestly would have given it a 10, if my colleagues were all as experienced as myself or my staff, but not everyone is. I would explain what is entailed and let them make their own decisions. However, Adobe Advertising Cloud is on the top of my list if they are quick to pick up things like this.
Read Haley Fox's full review
August 07, 2018
Benjamin Cornejo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are in the marketing sector, it is undoubtedly a great tool since it allows you to make decisions with greater information and great precision.
Read Benjamin Cornejo's full review
April 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Advertising Cloud is great for accessing a broad range of inventory sources across different channels. It is well suited for targeting potential and/or existing customers with omnichannel campaigns. Moreover, Adobe Advertising Cloud is well suited for ensuring a consistent experience, for customers, across the different channels through which the customers may interact with marketing content.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Advertising Cloud, in my opinion, is one of the best marketing management tools available in the market. Given its steep price range, it is definitely better suited for mid to large corporations. Its easy integration with Adobe Creative Cloud, and a whole host of other applications, which makes it very functional to use.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2014
Jay Corcoran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it is good to keep in mind the type of business application you have in mind when selecting Media Optimizer for your company. For us, as an agency, it makes sense for us to utilize the reporting and paid search optimizing portions for our clients as we manage over 300+ clients PPC campaigns. With this tool it is possible to set up campaigns easily and as long as the parameters are set correctly within the portfolio, there is a great opportunity for the tool to do its job and use the simulation/modeling process to run and grow a paid search campaign with ease of human interaction.
Read Jay Corcoran's full review
January 16, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Media Optimizer is suited for industries that need high levels of security. This is perfect for industries like pharmaceuticals and the marketing behind them.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you don't have a data science department to figure it out, Adobe Media Optimizer could be a good fit.
Read this authenticated review
September 23, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If your budget does NOT change often and is flexible, Adobe Media Optimizer will probably do its thing, and do it half-way decent. However, if you like to have a modicum of control over your campaign (especially in budget), even while having a media optimizer, automate your bids, then this might not be the best option.

Also, FYI, it was the last to market (of the major vendors we reviewed) to support the new Google Shopping.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (4)
8.6
DSP integration (4)
9.3
Ad campaign creation (5)
7.4
Ad deployment (5)
8.4
Display advertising (5)
8.0
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (5)
8.6
Sequence targeting (4)
8.7
Ad dashboards (5)
9.1
Ad performance reports (5)
9.1
Ad conversion tracking (3)
9.0
Ad attribution reporting (4)
8.6
Cross-channel ad management (4)
9.0
Ad forecasting and optimization (4)
9.3

What is Adobe Advertising Cloud?

AdobeAdvertising Cloud (formerly Adobe Media Optimizer) is an ad management product and is part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It delivers a rules-based bidding solution that improves the performance of search engine marketing campaigns and is integrated with Adobe Analytics.

Adobe Advertising Cloud Competitors

AppNexus, OpenX, Basis DSP, Smart AdServer, Zedo, Google Marketing Platform (formerly DoubleClick)

Adobe Advertising Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Advertising Cloud?

AdobeAdvertising Cloud (formerly Adobe Media Optimizer) is an ad management product and is part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It delivers a rules-based bidding solution that improves the performance of search engine marketing campaigns and is integrated with Adobe Analytics.

What are Adobe Advertising Cloud's top competitors?

AppNexus, OpenX, and Basis DSP are common alternatives for Adobe Advertising Cloud.

What is Adobe Advertising Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate DSP integration and Ad forecasting and optimization highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Adobe Advertising Cloud?

The most common users of Adobe Advertising Cloud are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.