Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
504 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Ellen Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Adobe Analytics is great for large companies with development support

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe is much more robust. Google is easier to use out of the box but has many limitations. Adobe is much more development-friendly and customizable. If you are a small company with a small developer team, Google Analytics may be the better platform, only because of the resources and it’s free.
Read Ellen Evans's full review
Michelle Bernardini | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Review of Adobe Analytics

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics is a more sophisticated tool than Google Analytics, especially because of its integration with other Adobe products. While Google Analytics is easier to use, implement, and train others on, specific organizations prefer Adobe Analytics because of data privacy reasons and the ability to own data. At the end of the day, our business supports both products, but if we were to provide a recommendation to a client, we could advise implementing Adobe Analytics because of the enterprise impact and cross-product access using it would provide. However, we advise that if any custom dashboarding is required, that this be considered in the decision, as many products (Tableau, Google Data Studio etc.) more easily integrate with Google Analytics.
Read Michelle Bernardini's full review
Justin Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We decided to implement the Adobe Analytics service in our organization because compared to other alternatives, Adobe Analytics is a very reliable and accurate service. The recommendations we were given about this service allowed us to verify its high functionality, and I firmly believe that the adaptability provided by this service in our organization could not be achieved by other services.
Read Justin Adams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Adobe Analytics - powerful and great integrations, but may be overkill for the average user

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics takes many of the things that Google Analytics does and ratchets it up. This particularly is true when it comes to the tie-in with things like Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Target, and Adobe Campaign. I believe this is the primary reason our organization licensed it, because of the seamless integration with these other products we were leveraging. That said, there are benefits to having both Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics installed on your website, which is what our company does - they do not have to be mutually exclusive.
Read this authenticated review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics is powerful for large enterprises

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics and Google Analytics are most often compared. Google Analytics has become a favorite for ease and cost. But Adobe Analytics still is the most advanced for robust enterprise implementation. I recommend GA for smaller clients and Adobe Analytics when it is the legacy system or a much larger organization that has the internal resources to manage the software.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics (or any natural reporting tool), will always be my vote over any testing tool's reports (like Adobe Target & Optimizely) due to a much larger universe of reporting options available to the user. Amplitude has a lot of flashy bells and whistles, and is relatively reliable (assuming correct implementation of the tool, which is difficult for Amplitude), but lacks some basic features which will hopefully be added in short time. Additionally, Google Analytics is by far the worst tool in basically every category discussed in this review, and regardless of client, I'd be hard pressed to ever advocate for using GA for much more than basic site traffic data (and even then, have seen it extremely unreliable).
Read this authenticated review
Liz Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Adobe Analytics: An Expensive Version of Google Analytics

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While both platforms are powerful, the biggest differences that impact me in comparison are: Adobe Analytics is less user-friendly (has a steeper learning curve and requires more ongoing research), and it is much more expensive than Google Analytics (which is free). But one area where I prefer Adobe Analytics is in customer support, though that feature is lacking as support can be slow to respond.
Read Liz Wade's full review
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Adobe Analytics is very powerful once you get used to it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The product closest to Adobe Analytics I have used is Google Analytics. I personally prefer Google Analytics because it is far more robust in many ways. The search functionality in Adobe Analytics, for example, is far more flexible. Moreover, the drag and drop experience Adobe analytics makes sifting through metrics and visualizing them far more intuitive than does Google Analytics.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Deep Insights and Business Intelligence with a Learning Curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is definitely a bit of a learning curve, and if you require support directly from Adobe, it is pretty expensive. There are also independent contractors who can assist in setup, but they are also expensive. That may make this an unobtainable product for some smaller to medium size businesses. There is a free tool the Omniture Digital Pulse Debugger, that can help you customize your Omniture settings when setting up or troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

True, enterprise-caliber analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The best way to describe Adobe Analytics is that it's the enterprise-level of analytics platforms, in every sense of the word. From the sales process, through to the cost to purchase and implement, the need for ongoing training, and the fact that it really takes an Analytics team to maintain, this is the platform that is appropriate in contexts where resource constraints are not a consideration when selecting, onboarding, and maintaining a given platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Track Your Users and Know Where the Opportunities Are

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics has better features for finding problems and highlighting areas of improvement on a website, but the Google products seem to integrate better into third-party tools, which can be very valuable in a complex business environment. All of the listed tools take care of the basics of website and user tracking sufficiently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Adobe Analytics Knocks It Out Of The Park

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics stacks up against Google Analytics like a professional boxer stacks up against a junior varsity highschool boxer. Yeah, the JV boxer gets the job done when he doesn't need to do a lot, but sometimes you just need a George Foreman in the ring. You'll get the features needed with Adobe Analytics.
Read this authenticated review
Nathan Collins | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2018

Adobe Analytics is Sustainable, But Could be Better

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics runs a close 3 with Google Analytics and pales in comparison with Webtrends. I inherited management of Adobe, but if I had my choice I'd switch to Webtrends if not for their ease of SQL customization and their ability to easily create bitstream data without costly add-ons. When you work as an analyst, telling your boss that you need more money for software they've already purchased does not go over well. I could finagle it, but with so many key pieces relying on our web data, it's not worth it.
Read Nathan Collins's full review
Spencer Baselice | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

Adobe Analytics Offers Insight into Growth, Comparable to Google Analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe is fairly robust and similar to Google Analytics however as a paid service it is not exceptionally better. It provides much the same data that Google Analytics does and in some areas is not as strong. Page-level reports are more difficult in Adobe. Selecting a group of pages for a simple report that trends growth to a handful of similar pages, for instance, is more difficult in Adobe for our organization. Tracking revenue is also a challenge but this is a site-specific issue and occurs with Google Anlaytics as well. That being said, as a paid platform, Adobe should be able to work around this issue. Data Warehouse and report builder functions are great, but require another plug in, GA allows easier download of data in this regard.
Read Spencer Baselice's full review
Albert Ihm | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2016

Basic usage can still drive major business results!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Analytics is used in conjunction with Tealeaf and Splunk in my organization, with each having its specific use cases because of the different strengths and weaknesses. Adobe Analytics wasn't actually chosen by my organization, but rather it's what all the various lines of business use at my company so we want to all use a similar, consistent tool.
Read Albert Ihm's full review
Brandon Adawi | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 27, 2016

Track your viewers. Divide your demographics.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I leaned to use Adobe Analytics in college and carried that over into the working world; so for me it was an easy decision. I used DOMO and Google, and a few others but some of the things Adobe does better than their competition is that they have a detailed path for exactly how viewers used your website and a little better info on who those users are.
Read Brandon Adawi's full review

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No