Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Adobe Analytics

Adobe Analytics

Overview

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management. SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Customization Flexibility: Reviewers have praised the platform for its high level of customization, allowing for bespoke metrics tailored …
Continue reading

Analytics power house

9 out of 10
May 02, 2024
Incentivized
As an ecommerce specialist, I use Adobe Analytics to track sales and orders, explore journeys, track against comparison periods and flows …
Continue reading

Adobe Analytics Review

8 out of 10
September 07, 2023
Incentivized
The main purpose of Adobe Analytics is how better you understand your customer and how better you provide your service to your customer. …
Continue reading

Adobe Analytics Review

10 out of 10
September 07, 2023
Incentivized
The company uses it to understand the behavior and the performance of our acquisition efforts. In my team, in experimentation, we use it …
Continue reading

Adobe Analytics Review

9 out of 10
September 06, 2023
Incentivized
I use Adobe Analytics to run all of our weekly performance reporting. We use Adobe Analytics to wire frame data feeds that will then pull …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 8 features
  • Pageview Tracking (9)
    9.1
    91%
  • Lead Conversion Tracking (9)
    9.0
    90%
  • Device and Browser Reporting (9)
    8.7
    87%
  • Bounce Rate Measurement (9)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

12 videos

User Review: Adobe Analytics Proves Profitable With It's Data Organization Tools
02:29
Adobe Analytics Provides Ease of Integration In Conjunction With Other Adobe Software: User Review
04:00
User Review: Adobe Analytics Is a Robust & Powerful Tool For Large Enterprise Data Pools
03:14
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management. SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

149 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is perhaps the best-known web analytics product and, as a free product, it has massive adoption. Although it lacks some enterprise-level features compared to its competitors in the space, the launch of the paid Google Analytics Premium edition seems likely to close the gap.

What is Heap?

Heap is a web analytics platform captures every user interaction on web iOS with no extra code. The tool allows you to track events and set up funnels to understand user flow and dropoff. It also provides visualization tools to track trends over time.

Return to navigation

Features

Web Analytics

Web Analytic features such as SEO tracking, user engagement tracking, pageview tracking, and behavior analysis.

9
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe Analytics lets users mix, match, and analyze data throughout the customer journey. It supports web analytics, marketing analytics, attribution, and predictive analytics.

Adobe Analytics Video

Adobe Analytics Product Tour

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management. SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management. Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Piano Analytics, Coremetrics / IBM Digital Analytics (discontinued), and Parse.ly are common alternatives for Adobe Analytics.

Reviewers rate Customizable Dashboards highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of Adobe Analytics are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(822)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Customization Flexibility: Reviewers have praised the platform for its high level of customization, allowing for bespoke metrics tailored to specific business needs. Some users appreciate the flexibility in data structure and allocation, which enables them to manipulate and analyze data according to their requirements.

Usability and Efficiency: Users have noted the platform's usability, especially within the Workspace module, as it enables efficient and effective work processes. The intuitive drag-and-drop functionality for ad hoc analysis and custom variable creation is particularly valued by reviewers.

Comprehensive Insights and Reporting Capabilities: Reviewers find the platform superior in providing in-depth analysis that surpasses other similar solutions in the market. They appreciate its comprehensive insights, powerful reporting capabilities, integration with other Adobe products, and limitless segmentation capabilities for detailed analytics and reporting.

Challenging for Novice Users: Some users have found the tool to be challenging for novice users due to its complexity, especially regarding data privacy concerns that vary by location. The intricate nature of the tool may require additional training and support for those new to such platforms.

High Server Resource Requirement: Users have mentioned concerns about the tool requiring significant server resources to operate, particularly when processing big data, which could pose challenges for some organizations with limited IT infrastructure or budget constraints. This demand on server resources might necessitate additional investments in hardware or cloud services.

Inefficient Sharing Capabilities: Several users have noted that the sharing capabilities of the tool are inefficient, particularly when setting up executive dashboards and sharing reports with multiple stakeholders. Additionally, they expressed frustration at the lack of streamlined processes in this aspect, leading to inefficiencies in collaborative work within teams and across departments.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 150)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Waleed Aqdas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Analytics definitely provides more detailed and comprehensive data analysis than the other tools I have used. It covers all the data set on pre and post sale analysis. Its integrations with other tools, realtime data customizations and other features suits well for Companies I work for.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Analytics is my current companies analytics tool of choice, however in comparison to other tools - it is the most comprehensive one on the market. It enables granular reporting and analysis which in fantastic. The one downside is however that it is slightly more technical and advanced, and therefor slightly less user friendly. But still, for someone in tech - easy!
Tony Dittmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe is more real time than the others. It is more customizable than the other competition. Though it does have a learning curve, I feel it gives the best understanding of the real actions and data from the customers.
Kelvin Morgan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
The Adobe Analytics functions are more responsive and very flexible especially on multiple data analysis and to manage different marketing content is simple. I like Adobe Analytics performance which is cost effective and gathering marketing insights is easy and quick. To import different data and document management this system is among the best.
Steve Biggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Google Analytics comes across more of a reporting tool whereas Adobe Analytics is more of an Enterprise level analytics tool. Contentsquare provides some traffic and flow capabilities but not to the same level as Adobe Analytics. However, Contentsquare's major advantage is its Zoning (Heatmapping), Impact Quantification and Find 'n' Fix modules; none of which are knowingly available in Adobe Analytics.
September 14, 2023

A+ for Adobe Analytics

Lisa Parshan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In addition to Adobe Analytics, we also use Google Analytics. But as we've become more well-versed in analysis and reporting, we now understand how they are different tools. Both are needed, and it's important to understand how the data that is generated should be used for customer retention, customer experience and website improvements.
September 07, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The IBM tool was that we used, it had some nice things going forward, but they ended up spinning it off to a different company and so it was just one of those things that wasn't really getting the product development. Whereas Adobe Analytics is very obviously continuously driving the product forward. So I do think it's head and shoulders above that tool we were using with Google Analytics. I mean there's a little bit of an apples and oranges nature to them. I certainly prefer using Adobe Analytics as a primary tool. Google, I think even with the 360 product, sometimes you run into some weird things with sampling. I think we're definitely comfortable relying on Adobe Analytics as the primary tool.
September 07, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think Adobe's been around longer as a product but Tealium, from when I did research, it has auto-tagging. So one of my biggest pet peeves is when I'm rolling out new features, and whether it's an app or a website, is that I have to go speak with our metrics team or tagging team and we have to come up with these different strategies. Okay, how are we gonna tag it? What are we going to name it? It just seems like a lot of wasted time in my opinion. I want to track everything. I want to know every single thing these people are doing. We shouldn't have to have this conversation if we tag this, you might not have time to tag this right away for MVP. It's like that to me right now. That shouldn't even be a conversation. I should be able to release a feature, I should be able to just automatically go pull reports on that. And just figure out exactly what they were doing.
September 06, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Analytics is just the easiest to read in my opinion. The drag and drop Lego set functionality of it to me is what makes it so easy to understand and it's easy to teach, too. Because you can just go in and real quickly show like, "all right, you search for things here and this is your list of metrics and you drag them over here and these are all your tail." I mean, it's a breeze compared to some of the other ones.
September 06, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe Analytics is better because there's just so much more you can do. A lot of those analytics tools, they're very narrow-focused. They're great, but a lot of times it's justextracting the data from those tools and then putting it in Excel and doing your own thing to it. Whereas in Adobe Analytics, you don't need to do that. Everything sits within the platform.
September 06, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think one of the downsides for Adobe Analytics, when you compare to some of the other tools, is the support. It's not always the best. I think it has to do with the fact that there are so many people who use Adobe Analytics. They have so many clients, so many partners that they work with. It's hard to do that kind of support at that kind of scale. So I definitely understand why it's not always the easiest thing to do and why some of the smaller companies can do a better job at that. But I've worked with Google Analytics and I've worked with Webtrends. Feature-wise, it's not even a comparison. Adobe Analytics blows them out of the water. But again, a company like Webtrends is a smaller company, the support was actually really good with them. The tool just wasn't up to the capability. But for Adobe Analytics, the tool is fantastic, but again, trying to do the support at scale like that is not always the best. Google is free, so it does what it does. I don't think feature-wise it compares and whatever for Google support.
September 06, 2023

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
They both can achieve in isolation. They both can achieve very, very similar objectives. There's a free version of Google. Many in the industry misconstrue that the free version is a better option than a paid version of Adobe. It's a misnomer because to do it at scale, you gotta pay Google, too. So now they atomize the data differently, so their numbers will never quite agree. A lot of that has to do with the sessionization rules and how that data gets, you know, packaged, if you will, to understand the experience. Neither of them are right and neither of them are wrong. It's just their own individual approach. Stylistic approach to how that information can be understood and and woven into a story.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe can track the page level and click based tracking that helps us to improve our customer journeys and user interface which eventually improves our engagement and conversions too. Adobe needs to come up with more advanced features that over and above the competition. Also, at such a price Adobe hs to provide differentiating factor
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe analytics has less flexibility in terms of joining data sources and creating visualizations. It does well at creating custom analytics, but so do the other platforms. Workspace does tend to be better at creating segmentation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
There are several business analytics software and all have different capabilities depending on the requirement. BI software today are a key and the face of the organizations e-commerce business - weather it is mobile or online. Selection of Adobe analytics was a joint decision by management as it had positive inputs from across departments in our organization. It ranked better for visualizations and integration.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Adobe analytics intuitively feels easier to use than Google Analytics and the functionality that allows us to create unlimited custom segments and derived dimensions is incredibly useful.
Return to navigation