Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
546 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
I can't say that the implementation of this product went much different than the implementation of just about any other product within the cloud. Granted there were times that things crawled to a slower pace because of the program, knowledge of the program, and connectivity. But these are all issues that one would expect when rolling out a release of a new cloud-based product.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2014
Nicholas Dragon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
Because we were not familiar with SiteCatalyst, we felt like implementation was poor. There were several specific details we were not aware of, which required additional support later on to correct. Overall, implementation of SiteCatalyst on a large scale is quite difficult for new users.
Read Nicholas Dragon's full review
December 04, 2014
Jonathon Frampton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

2
One of the benefits and obstacles to successfully using Adobe Analytics is a great / more accurate implementation, make sure your analytics group is intimate with the details of the implementation and that the requirements are driven by the business.
Read Jonathon Frampton's full review
September 08, 2014
Richard Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
Make sure you use a Tag Management System. Enterprise TMS solutions used to be very pricey but Adobe now offers DTM (previously Satellite) for free.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
April 22, 2015
Vagner Polund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

8
It is a large effort to implement. Throwing a developer with zero experience with Adobe Analytics with no support is a REALLY BAD IDEA!!! Having experienced developers working as a team is crucial to a strong implementation. I say this because I have experienced both scenarios. I was the only developer on an implementation project and I had no experience with Adobe Analytics. As a result I made many architecturally bad decisions which lead to a rigid fragile implementation that eventually was scraped. It took some hard lessons to learn that Adobe Analytics was not as simple as their sales reps make it sound. Using the Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager made sequential implementations incredibly STRONG. Having a DTM to manage the code was a miracle and a life saver!!! If you plan on doing a big enterprise level implementation, please seriously consider using the Adobe Dynamic Tag Manager!!! it made code maintenance super slick and easy which is super important for a developer!!!
Read Vagner Polund's full review
October 21, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

6
The most difficult thing I experienced with SiteCatalysts implementation was the updating of tags on secure areas of the client's website that required another department to program and implement. If a development department is unfamiliar with how SC is implemented on other areas of the website, reporting will be affected as the two implementations won't communicate correctly.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
The success of implementations depend primarily on the solution design, and also on the ability to work with developers to get the solution implemented correctly. This is not an aspect of the product per se.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

5
I have found that initial SiteCatalyst implementations are too basic to be useful. Adobe professional services is usually tasked with the initial implementation using their "Fusion" methodology. This is good for vertical-based basics, but I find that many clients fail to go beyond this. This has the negative effect of selling SiteCatalyst short within the organization, since first impressions can be long-lasting.
Read this authenticated review

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

AB Tasty, Searchmetrics Suite, SessionCam, OneHydra, Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued)

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No