Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
546 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 20, 2020
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We love adobe analytics. It's easy to use and our clients that use it unanimously love it. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a great looking predictive analytics tool or someone who needs to understand what specific customers are doing, who they are, and what their paths on the website look like.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
November 17, 2020
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I am not involved in the evaluation, implementation or purchase of Adobe Analytics. I cannot make recommendations without knowing the price.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
November 19, 2020
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have been using adobe analytics for a very long time and we never experience any technical issues. We are still able to get and monitor all the information that our departments need.
Read Darren Megginson's full review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
From my experience, the strength of Adobe Analytics lies in its integration with other tools in the Adobe Experience Cloud. Being able to offer a fully comprehensive solution with AEM, Adobe Campaign, and Adobe Target makes it very convenient. It also gives the ability to create complex and comprehensive reports. That said, our organization spent a long time evaluating our tools, and since we have a smaller budget, it looks like we are more likely to be moving away from Adobe Analytics in the future, largely because of the cost to maintain the contract. It appears that we are going to get more bang for our buck by transitioning to GA 360. If you are a smaller company, have a modest budget, or are not leveraging other Adobe tools within their Experience/Marketing Cloud, you may benefit from an alternative solution as well.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Adobe Analytics is satisfying all our use cases, and migrating to a different tool would require a considerable amount of effort (that is true for any tool, not just Adobe Analytics).
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Our company loves Adobe Analytics because it's easy to get started, the learning curve is low, the output in terms of KPIs is incredible compared to platforms, and in general, our executive team finds it easy to read and understand which powers us forward as a company. We'd make the recommendation to anyone to get this platform and start using it today.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
I'm not personally in charge of the decision to renew our use of Adobe Analytics; however, I do know there are dozens of associates that personally use it on a daily basis, with subsequent hundreds - if not thousands - of internal stakeholders who rely on the findings and insights supported by this tool. I've also personally used multiple other site analytics tools (mainly Google Analytics), and nothing that I have seen comes even close to Adobe Analytics in terms of how robust and customizable this tool is. It's especially a must if you have and utilize Adobe Target or other resources within Adobe's Experience Cloud. It's not without its downside, and the main ones would be their customer support, more than ideal amount of downtime/bugs, and the sunsetting of Ad Hoc Analysis (aka Discover Analytics), which was Adobe's best product in my personal opinion.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Adobe Analytics is a great product that provides some enormously important information that companies can use to interpret their past, present, and future information. While the product is a great offering by a company trusted by millions there is always room for improvement. There are a few different things that I believe could be improved upon to make this a true show-stopper and leave its competition behind.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Very satisfied with the current functionality and Look forward to upcoming future AI functionality (Adobe Sensei). Also love the integration with other Adobe products such as Adobe Audience Manager.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Cost to convert tags to another provider (retagging sites) would be ASTONOMICAL.
Read this authenticated review
February 19, 2016
Natasha Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We've found multiple uses for Adobe Analytics in our organization. Each department analyzes the data they need and creates actionables based off of that data. For E-Commerce, we're constantly using data to analyze user engagement, website performance and evaluate ROI.
Read Natasha Watts's full review
December 18, 2014
Ahmad Rahman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
  • New pricing models are very expensive compared to old pricing model, even though it includes several additional tools, most of which seem to be beneficial
  • Horrible support experience despite working with escalation teams to try and resolve
  • Several bugs in recent releases which remain unresolved for many months at a time
Read Ahmad Rahman's full review
December 04, 2014
Nicholas Dragon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We are satisfied with the product performance and are not seeking alternative solutions. Once you learn how to use this software effectively, it becomes very valuable. You just have to struggle through the learning curve.
Read Nicholas Dragon's full review
February 25, 2015
Federico Calore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Selecting an analytics provider is an important choice: the cost of switching providers is very high, and includes no historical data availability, implementation and related engineering costs, report re-building, and user re-training.
Read Federico Calore's full review
September 08, 2014
Richard Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
We're embedded within the Adobe ecosystem with - Adobe Analytics, Target and CQ5/AEM. With all these tools implemented correctly and with the right team there's real opportunity to leverage insight and drive revenue. Moreover with the more advanced features enabled there's possibility to replace other reporting systems and reduce internal resources.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
April 22, 2015
Vagner Polund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It gives good insight as to key indicators as to what customers are looking at. I'm still unfamiliar with all of it's capabilities so my feelings toward it are still developing; however I can see how well it captures data that help drive critical decisions. Knowledge is power and when you know the behavior of your users, then it gives you greater power over how you present your content on your web site. It also drives your capability of catering your web site to your customers and shortens the gap between your customers and you so that you know what they are looking for.
Read Vagner Polund's full review
May 07, 2014
Adam Waddington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The capabilities of the tool are vast and it can actually replace several other more basic tools and create a central reporting site for all marketing teams. The fact is, we can teach people across the company to engage with the tool very quickly and the value can be seen without a great deal of expertise.
Read Adam Waddington's full review
May 02, 2014
Michael Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Overall I'm very satisfied with the tool. It is quite power and allows for great in-depth data analysis. I use this tool mostly for building out all of my custom reports.
Read Michael Silva's full review

What is Adobe Analytics?

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

AB Tasty, Searchmetrics Suite, SessionCam, OneHydra, Ektron Web Content Management System (Discontinued)

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No