Adobe Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
504 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great Tool, Many Analytical Features

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multiple different data analysis options: Conversion funnel, flow chart, fallout and etc.
  • Large variety of different metrics and dimensions.
  • Event segmentation is very intuitive and helpful when trying to break down data for specific product.
  • Online work-space works slower than "ad hoc" desktop tool.
  • Also data limitations could be improved so it would capture data for whole month.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
Allyn Nunkoo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Great tool that provides a lot of useful data.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • For web analysis, this tool is excellent.
  • Real-time data is highly accurate and has a large amount of variable and custom traffic conversion where accurate tracking is possible.
  • Nice and flexible interface
  • The price of the license seems very expensive to me.
  • It should be more compatible with other browsers to streamline tasks without correcting errors.
  • The sheer number of reports it throws can often be overwhelming.
Read Allyn Nunkoo's full review
Justin Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Its excellent system stands out for allowing its users to work with large databases, generating very fast and precise results.
  • One feature I love about this service is that it is easy to debug using the Omnibug extension.
  • It is an excellent tool to monitor and control the organization's website traffic.
  • The learning curve is steep and personally it took me some time to get used to working with this tool efficiently.
  • Its cost is extremely high compared to other alternatives, but this is due to how efficient this service is.
  • As far as the functioning is concerned, it does not present any kind of failure, which makes this platform almost perfect
Read Justin Adams's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

It does well, but could be better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to customize.
  • How easy it is to implement.
  • Integration with other Adobe products and services.
  • Cost is the #1 con for small businesses compared to other options on the market.
  • Getting newer users up to speed can take some time.
  • The ability to alter the Dashboard more would be something I would love to see.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integration with other Adobe Experience Cloud products.
  • Real-time tracking and monitoring of traffic on site.
  • Easy set-up and accessible for all skill levels.
  • Price is expensive.
  • Lack of tutorials for beginners.
  • Visualizations tools are limited.
Read this authenticated review
Rigel Cable | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics is powerful for large enterprises

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The Workspace features are helpful to save common reports and provide a flexible reporting environ
  • ment.
  • Adobe Analytics has become much faster than it used to be, making reporting less time intensive, allowing more time to focus on analysis.
  • With the predominance of tag managers, Adobe Analytics has become easier to implement.
  • The tagging complexity is still very advanced, and not fully leveraged by most businesses.
  • Adobe Analytics implementation costs more than competitors like GA, meaning there is more planning and resources required for launches with Adobe Analytics.
Read Rigel Cable's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrates extremely well with Adobe Target.
  • Clean interface with excellent usability, without sacrificing features (although this mainly applies to the Discover platform in my opinion, which is being sunset pretty soon).
  • Easily the most robust reporting tool I have used personally.
  • In my opinion, the largest con will be stopping support and functionality for Discover (aka Ad Hoc Analysis).
  • Ad Hoc is DRASTICALLY better than what we will be forced into moved towards (Workspace) in just about every aspect. It's cleaner, clearer, smoother, etc. Workspace will be the new norm shortly, but it's extremely clunky and can be much slower due to its webpage interface (as opposed to Discover's app interface).
  • The technical support from Adobe is less than stellar; while the tools themselves are near the top of the list, in our experience, Adobe's help and support is easily dead last. They are rarely punctual, knowledgeable, or particularly helpful, and often try to place the blame on the customer (e.g. your implementation is out of date), without providing assistance to help remedy.
Read this authenticated review
Liz Wade | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2019

Adobe Analytics: An Expensive Version of Google Analytics

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Analytics is very visually pleasing and user-friendly; my favorite thing is the simple drag and drop feature that makes the workspace flexible and clean.
  • Reports are easy to read with the help of graphics; another reason why Adobe Analytics is visually appealing.
  • Customer support; while it is sometimes slow to receive help, at least customer support exists, compared to Google Analytics.
  • I mentioned customer support before as being a 'pro' because it exists, but it is also an area where Adobe Analytics could improve. Support is often slow to respond to inquiries.
  • Adobe Analytics can become very expensive, though this is dependent on your usage.
  • Adobe Analytics is not for beginners. It has a steep learning curve, so if you are a beginner, make sure to get the most out of your money and understand how to use the platform.
Read Liz Wade's full review
Nathan Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Nice analytics tool to track your traffic

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nice tool to analyze viewers from our websites
  • Real-time tracking of data
  • Detailed information and analytics are very helpful while making decisions.
  • Many features and a great reporting system.
  • Difficult to use at first and requires a lot of tutorials to know how to use it well.
  • Has a steep learning curve to understand all the features and know how to use them.
  • Price is relatively high.
Read Nathan Davis's full review
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Adobe Analytics is very powerful once you get used to it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe analytics displays the results/metrics of campaigns in a manner that is visually appealing and easily comprehensible.
  • Adobe analytics' search function is very robust - advanced search function allows for very criteria.
  • It is very easy to customize the visualization of multiple metrics in a single graph with Adobe Analytics.
  • It is difficult to set up reporting with Adobe Analytics and a decent amount of effort has to be applied to cleaning up reports.
  • There is a huge learning curve to understanding through Adobe Analytics.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
Kevin Yip | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

A heavyweight contender

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Report Builder -- it enables you to build custom reports for distribution.
  • Dashboards -- it enables you to build custom dashboards for our editors.
  • It allows prebuilt custom reports by site levels.
  • Visualizations tools are limited.
  • The learning curve is steep.
  • It would be nice if only one master dashboard is needed and can filter by individual editors.
Read Kevin Yip's full review
Carla Summers | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Great web tracking tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Great tool to manage and monitor traffic on our website.
  • Helps our small business to grow from the data we collect.
  • Find out more details about our top viewed pages.
  • Difficult metric system to use.
  • Requires some training to be able to deal with the metric system and to use the tool more efficiently.
Read Carla Summers's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Great analytics tool for a comprehensive and accurate data

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to set up and great for monitoring our website. Solid platform used to analyze data.
  • Great built-in reporting system.
  • Easy integration with other Adobe cloud tools.
  • Provide tutorials on how to use the platform for beginners.
  • Costly solution compared to other analytic tools. Charge by the number of licenses.
  • Must be used with other marketing suits to get the most of it.
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 05, 2019

Adobe Analytics is a Powerhouse of Data

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Analytics makes it very easy for anyone to quickly get in and get the information that they are looking for and pull a report if necessary.
  • Adobe Analytics allows us to tag thousands of events that we want to track and then see the data that is tracked based on these events. The set up is lengthy, but incredibly worth it once completed.
  • The audience segmentation tools in Adobe Analytics are great. We are able to get an incredibly detailed view of our customers and how they interact with our brand across our many channels.
  • Adobe Analytics is one of the more expensive tools that we priced. However, we believe it is worth the money.
  • The initial implementation of Adobe Analytics was a very long process for us.
  • Adobe Analytics can be very complicated for new users that are not just looking to get a snapshot glance at our analytics. If you are looking to dive deeper, you can get lost very quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 10, 2019

Adobe Analytics - Reliable Enterprise Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We setup very specific segments to figure out which customer segments are responding better for specific campaigns.
  • Adobe Analytics can track customers across multiple sites using customer IDs, which are very useful.
  • Its data visualization capacity is very strong.
  • There is no built-in bot traffic filtering functionality so we had to manually build a segment for that.
  • It would be nice if there is a dynamic alert for an unusual data patterns
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Adobe Analytics Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It allows us to create simple visualizations fairly quickly. We can use it to trend out metrics that help us identify trends or alert us when there is an issue.
  • The “scheduled maintenance” gets pretty annoying. They tend to happen during peak business hours and usually we’re unable to access anything in Adobe Analytics during this time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

Deep Insights and Business Intelligence with a Learning Curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Can combine various digital platforms in just one view.
  • The speed with which it pulls historical data.
  • Very appealing visuals and switching between trended view and ranked view.
  • No proper governance on all the dashboards, users creates dozens of dashboards and leave it on the server with 100s of versions.
  • Overall implementation is cumbersome and time-consuming.
  • Need proper tagging on all of your platforms as well as all hits and instances.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

True, enterprise-caliber analytics

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Even when working with large datasets and running complex segmentations, the platform is responsive and generates results quickly
  • The interface is intuitive (for the most part), and allows for users to quickly identify how to get to whatever data point they are looking to analyze
  • The dashboards aren't overly complicated to create, and present the data in a visually appealing way
  • Implementation is time-consuming and can be expensive
  • The platform requires work to maintain, and definitely requires more resources to run vs. some of their competitors
  • Training is expensive, and it's often difficult to find team members with previous experience with this tool in the job market
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Track Your Users and Know Where the Opportunities Are

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • What pages are most often viewed by users
  • What paths users take when finding specific types of content
  • What devices users are using to access our website
  • Though the tool is very powerful, it can also be quite complex, making it hard to find what you are looking for.
  • It is difficult to sync data from external sources if the data fields do not map natively.
  • The data is there, but it is not always easily to visualize the data in a way that makes sense to non-marketers without taking the data out of the tool and doing that part in another tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2018

Adobe Analytics Knocks It Out Of The Park

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Output - The dashboards are gorgeous and easy to understand.
  • Analytic Tracking - The areas you want to target can be big picture or incredibly minute depending on what you want to track.
  • Ramp Up - The end user can quickly be on-boarded to this tool because of the ease of use.
  • Cost - You are paying an arm and a leg for this platform.
  • Dashboard Editing - There are small ways you can edit the dashboard, but I wish the end user had more control.
  • Live update sharing - I wish there was a client portal that could be set up so my team didn't have to manually pull the data for them and the customer could just log in. This may be a thing, but I haven't stumbled onto it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Adobe Analytics is well suited for big organization

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The user interface is very easy to use and train others.
  • Widely used, easy to get support from peer analysts
  • I am used to the page tagging function, it's better than competitors
  • Gets to attend annual meeting hosted by Adobe
  • Not as friendly as Google Analytics, incompatibility with Google products
  • Beginning set up is labor intensive and costly
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe acquired Omniture in 2009 and re-branded the platform as SiteCatalyst. It is now part of Adobe Marketing Cloud along with other products such as social marketing, test and targeting, and tag management.

SiteCatalyst is one of the leading vendors in the web analytics category and is particularly strong in combining web analytics with other digital marketing capabilities like audience management and data management.

Adobe Analytics also includes predictive marketing capabilities that help users find trends in customer behavior patterns leading up to conversion. According to the vendor, these insights can help predict which campaigns will be most successful.

Adobe Analytics Integrations

Adobe Analytics Competitors

Adobe Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No