Audition Reviews

52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 09, 2021
Andy Fuller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Audition has allowed us to complete our podcasts on time.
  • Audition gives us the ability to create compelling content and push the envelope of the podcasts we produce.
Read Andy Fuller's full review
October 27, 2020
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Audition is bundled with a subscription to the Creative Cloud, so to me, it's an obvious win for ROI.
  • Audition gives me much more control over my audio files so it increases client satisfaction.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
June 02, 2020
Jonah Dempcy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Easy to use, low learning curve, no wasted time figuring out how to record and export.
  • Positive: Integration with other Adobe products like Premiere.
  • Negative: Still prefer using other audio editors for extensive audio editing applications and things like batch processing (Sound Forge) or realtime nondestructive effects chains (WaveLab).
Read Jonah Dempcy's full review
April 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We don't really measure. But we pay for the Creative Cloud license for multiple users to allow them to be creative and do cool things. If anything, we've gotten a positive ROI because our video production attracts new talent and new talent means more billing opportunities.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time saved by using Audition over other products likely saved about 45 man hours over a single quarter.
  • Audition is part of the Adobe CC Suite, so no additional software costs are incurred.
Read Nathan Morimitsu's full review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Audition allows us to create amazing content with the best audio we can get.
  • No need to outsource projects.
  • Audio repair on old files we own justified the yearly investment in one single project.
Read this authenticated review
July 11, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since I already have the Adobe Creative Suite, Audition is a sunk cost. But since I have it and it fits my needs perfectly, I don't have to purchase a separate product, which saves me money.
  • Since Audition looks and feels like the other apps in the Creative Suite, it's that much more approachable if you already use Photoshop, After Effects, etc. While that obviously doesn't substitute for training, users of other Adobe apps should feel right at home.
  • Even if I didn't have the Creative Suite, I would still buy Audition. At $20/mo, it's still the product I would want to perform audio editing.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
April 24, 2019
Joshua Hipp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Audition makes Audio editing/production so efficient that we're able to produce audio more rapidly than with any other software.
  • The option to save in multiple file formats, and to save session files, makes it easy to go back and make edits to completed projects with just a few clicks.
  • All versions of Audition work well together, so whether you have the latest version or an older one, you can pick up any session file and edit as needed.
Read Joshua Hipp's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed for quick audio edits turn around
  • Multiple output formats which allow for seamless integration with online software
  • Lost essential audio that impacted client's presentation
Read this authenticated review

What is Audition?

Adobe offers Audition as part of the Creative Cloud suite, a sound and audio editing and creation application.
Categories:  Audio Editing

Audition Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Audition - Individuals$31.49per month
Single App - Business$33.99per month

Audition Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Audition?

Adobe offers Audition as part of the Creative Cloud suite, a sound and audio editing and creation application.

What is Audition's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.7.

Who uses Audition?

The most common users of Audition are Small Businesses from the Internet industry.