Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued) Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Richard Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 26, 2018

If only Adobe BC accounts could stop charging for unwanted services - Be careful No BC Refund Policy Exisits !

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have one website www.trackersecurity.co.uk created in-house using Adobe Muse hosted on BC, we do use and integrate some of the BC modules. We don't use the Newsletter or email services.
Read Richard Taylor's full review
John Reitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2017

Adobe Business Catalyst, A Solid Mid-Level hosted CMS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implement BC sites for our web design clients on a regular basis. It is used by the Web Design and Development division of our company as one of several go-to options for CMS. We also use it as the platform for our corporate website. We use or have used almost every feature in Business Catalyst in the time we have used it across 30+ client sites.
Read John Reitz's full review
Jonathan Hodak | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2016

Adobe Business Catalyst and why it is the solution for most small businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I worked for a marketing company where we built websites for small to medium sized businesses. We built these websites which were generally fairly small in size but often for companies who had very few people with much in-depth computer or IT knowledge. So Adobe Business Catalyst was a great tool to rapidly create websites for these companies that fit their needs and were easy to edit while being a bit more user-friendly than some other platforms like WordPress can be.
Read Jonathan Hodak's full review
Dan Butler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2016

Business Catalyst: The Chemistry Between Designer and Client

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I currently use Adobe Business Catalyst in my personal business in multiple roles. As I develop web sites for clients I will upload test designs to BC for their test and approval. This workflow allows me to keep control of the design until it's finally approved. After it is approved I use BC as a resellable product to offer clients. Their analytic platform as well as their online editing capabilities make a great experience for my clients.
Read Dan Butler's full review
Kristi Millsap, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2016

Business Catalyst Review: small to medium e-commerce businesses best option

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My experience with Business Catalyst includes my current role with Thrively Digital and my previous work at Alaska Railroad, though the survey structure did not allow me to indicate this. With Thrively, BC is used across the organization as a custom solution for many clients. With ARRC, I initially planned to use BC as the platform to replace an existing website.
Read Kristi Millsap, MBA's full review
Andrew Conniff | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2016

Business Catalyst in limited use scenarios

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I first began freelancing web services I discovered Business Catalyst as a superior way to deliver a commercial web page for small businesses on a limited budget. As a web developer I know that a premium enterprise level web site is too expensive for most small companies. This includes the ongoing updates required by their developer. Business Catalyst allows template driven sites that the business owner can edit without hiring costly professionals.
Read Andrew Conniff's full review
Nancy Sheridan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2016

Building Business with Business Catalyst

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a digital marketing/web design agency that uses Business Catalyst hosting for our web sites and sites we design for our customers. We prefer Business Catalyst over WordPress because it is more secure. B.C. web hosting plans include integrated marketing tools which can result in a savings for our customers (e.g. email campaigns ... no third party app). Adobe's technical support is excellent and the B.C. community is filled with helpful and skilled designers/developers.
Read Nancy Sheridan's full review
Goran Billingskog | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2016

Adobe Business Catalyst - the go-to choice for e-commerce

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Business Catalyst is a tool that we use for many of our clients. It simplifies the process of getting our clients online and making them look credible. It makes my life easier since I can manage many sites in one place.
Read Goran Billingskog's full review
Hudsen Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Business Catalyst may save the world from bad websites.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Business Catalyst as the main CMS to manage and maintain our corporate website. It provides a robust amount of features that covers everything we need and more. The Web Apps features help with any unforseen limitations we could possibly run into in the future. We are extremely pleased with the stability and quality of the product.
Read Hudsen Smith's full review
Jeff French | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2015

From Business Catalyst to our own branded ZebraCatalyst

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Business Catalyst for our own company's web site and we also develop the majority of our web sites on the Business Catalyst platform. We are a small firm so we use it extensively for automating site editing, development and implementation of our client's sites. Dreamweaver templates were always cumbersome but with the Business Catalyst solution we no longer have to re-upload all affected pages. This also lets us style our navigation either within the administration or with or own CSS built for the site. The Content Holder module is probably our most used because it can hold any piece of information. We then insert the module tag where we know it is prone to being edited often. It is also very simple to teach clients how to edit parts of the site with this method. Those are only a few of the ways Business Catalyst helps us streamline our development process.
Read Jeff French's full review
Pauline Kraus | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 08, 2015

One Login to Rule Them All

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We exclusively use the Business Catalyst platform for all of our web clients. It is an all in one product for hosting, email, email marketing, content management, blogs and ecommerce. Business Catalyst allows our clients to manage all the various system needed to run an successful online business with one login.
Read Pauline Kraus's full review
Joel Lowther | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Business Catalyst Overview

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a small business owner and I decided to use Adobe Business Catalyst for my own website and to build websites for my clients using this platform. Using this platform I have been able to create eCommerce sites and introduce/train my clients to the CMS so they have been able to update their own content and products.
Read Joel Lowther's full review
Debra Scarpa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

I love Adobe Business Catalyst

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Business Catalyst to provide our clients with an all-in-one website Customer Management Solution. We have found that our clients love that they can easily edit their website, and that they can send emails through the backend. It is our highest recommended website platform to use for businesses that are looking to grow.
Read Debra Scarpa's full review
Sean Parnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Innovaxis Marketing Review of Adobe Business Catalyst

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an Adobe partner, Business Catalyst is our preferred website content management system for the vast majority of websites we design, develop and implement. We also use Adobe Business Catalyst for our website as well as CRM. We became a partner because Business Catalyst is the easiest web CMS I have ever used over the past 20 years - easiest to develop to, easiest to build out new websites, and easiest for our clients to maintain their own website and add content.
Read Sean Parnell's full review
Victor Campos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2014

Business Catalyst - The Right Solution for Certain Clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Business Catalyst has been used as a CRM solution for a client. The client has an eCommerce aspect and a large database of current, former, and potential clients. A redesign of the client's site was needed, so BC was used in that aspect, too. The client needed a way to market to their uses, so Business Catalyst was ideal for that.
Read Victor Campos's full review
Scott Shefler | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Adobe Business Catalyst - An all-in-one solution like nothing else out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Business Catalyst is a hosted CMS that enables our company to scale our business. The platform has predefined functionality that allows us to create comprehensive web sites out of the box while still being able to extend the platform to deliver advanced web solutions. In order to best serve our clients we solely work on the Adobe Business Catalyst platform which allows us to become experts at what we do and provide a higher level of support to our clients.
Read Scott Shefler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2014

A Review of the Adobe Family

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The creative suite by Adobe is being utilized primarily by our design department. We use a variety of Adobe programs, but mostly Illustrator, Photoshop, InDesign, Premiere, and Media Encoder. Our inbound marketing agency handles everything from website designs to video production, so having the Adobe products to support our needs is necessary.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (13)
2.3
Dynamic content (15)
9.0
Ability to test dynamic content (11)
7.9
Landing pages (11)
7.0
A/B testing (5)
7.0
Mobile optimization (13)
8.0
Email deliverability (13)
8.1
List management (13)
3.0
Triggered drip sequences (8)
6.8
Lead nurturing (11)
1.7
Lead scoring and grading (8)
2.2
Data quality management (9)
1.4
Automated sales alerts and tasks (10)
1.6
Calendaring (10)
2.4
Event/webinar marketing (9)
2.3
Social sharing and campaigns (7)
7.8
Social profile integration (8)
8.6
Dashboards (15)
8.0
Standard reports (15)
7.0
Custom reports (12)
6.0
API (11)
7.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (14)
7.0
Customizability (13)
6.0
Integration with Salesforce.com (2)
5.5

About Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued)

Adobe Business Catalyst is an all-in-one cloud-hosted system for building and managing web content and on online store. It has a built-in CRM framework, sales, service, and marketing features including eCommerce and Email Marketing tools. It was acquired by Adobe in 2009, five years after the original developers founded a company. It is a content management solution at minimum, and typical web content management features are present --themes, SEO, an editing interface, document management--, but with the built-in CRM and eCommerce it is targeted at businesses looking to sell online.

The yearly pricing plan for Adobe Business Catalyst starts at $10.99 per month with the narrower webBasics+ pack, which includes content management features and site analytics, as well as a hosted email. The $16.99 per month web marketing pack brings the CRM into the fold, as well as targeted email marketing and the blog. The $34.99 webCommerce pack adds the eCommerce solution, and for $52.99 and $71.99, you can expand access from 3 users to 5 and 10 users, respectively. Paying biyearly takes %5 further off the cost, paying month to month adds 10% to these prices.

Adobe has released an end-of-life announcement for Business Catalyst which can be accessed here. New sites will no longer be available for purchase as of June 2018 and Adobe will stop hosting existing sites on Business Catalyst in March of 2021.

Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued) Integrations

Adobe Business Catalyst (Discontinued) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No