Adobe Connect Reviews

334 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 60)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2020
Shannon Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Much more cost-efficient than international conference calls.
  • Allowed remote teams to connect and collaborate in ways that are impossible over email.
  • Enhanced our ability to share our work with partners and external colleagues.
Read Shannon Davis's full review
September 25, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This platform has saved us millions of dollars in travel costs over the years.
  • It has saved us thousands of hours of time as we only have to conduct training sessions once and then post the recordings. No more traveling and conducting multiple sessions around our state.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
September 17, 2019
Christopher Power | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI of course! Overall, the platform reduces the need for human resources meetings when hiring new people. Reducing time to train new employees through Adobe Connect allows you to use your human capital more efficiently.
  • Another positive ROI is that it is bundled into our Adobe Suite. Being able to use the same company for the licenses reduces the overhead cost associated with the platform.
  • One financial benefit that impacts us the most is the large number of personnel that use the platforms. With hundreds of computers hooked up to the network with varying licenses and log-ins, the cost is cheaper.
Read Christopher Power's full review
September 12, 2019
Gledson Rodrigues | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a positive impact because as we use it for online training, we avoid staffing costs for face-to-face training, which is also more expensive.
Read Gledson Rodrigues's full review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because of the virtual breakout sessions, people have to pay attention a bit more so the ROI is on knowledge
  • Better participation during the sessions
  • Increase in attendance because people actually like to show up and to exhange with their peers
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Doreen Giles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provided a convenient space to bring people together for training and saved on resources to orchestrate training at a physical location.
  • Disappointed with flexibility and adaptability for use with different platforms such as iPhone, Android, etc.
  • Flexible pricing. There are cheaper options out there which is why I am currently exploring other tools for training.
  • Not as user friendly as I would like to figure out permissions, etc.
  • Availability of recordings for download for additional use is time consuming and inconvenient. To download, you need to replay the entire recording.
Read Doreen Giles's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Save on time - our instructors and people that use the platform can teach more classes and more often than in-person training and time traveling.
  • We cut down on spending. When we offer training using Connect - we do not have to spend on meals, hard copy materials, and reserving a venue to deliver training.
  • We increase our training sales significantly but offering Connect as an alternative - any unforeseen cancellations to a public class can result in transferring to a remote online Connected class.
Read this authenticated review
May 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Access to information.
  • Ability to connect with other agencies.
  • Ability to share information.
Read this authenticated review
December 20, 2018
Alexander Palma Ibarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe Connect has improved the way we communicate inside and outside the company, both with employees as suppliers and external customers.
  • Adobe Connect has improved the way to share information to my collaborators, has a wide acceptance of formats or files.
  • To have an excellent performance in the use of Adobe Connect, the company must have robust and good quality computing equipment to maximize the experience and comfort offered by this application, which generates a costly investment in the IT area.
Read Alexander Palma Ibarra's full review
December 18, 2018
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Lots of saving because of switching from in-person meetings to the virtual classroom, so our remote team members don't have to travel.
  • Great tool in our case for marketing campaigns, using it to focus on certain products and inviting opinion leaders to an online presentation.
  • Faster and more efficient training will improve productivity and achievement of scheduled objectives.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
June 19, 2018
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • On a positive note, I believe this has increased the scores of agents in a way that is influential and it shows. Getting immediate answers for problems plaguing our agents is first and foremost in making sure that we are not only addressing the vendors needs, but the customer's as well. We have used other platforms in the past. This has a far better impact on our overall numbers, I believe, as well as employee success and confidence.
  • Negative impacts by employees and affecting overall numbers in the company may be attributed to the lag or "boot" when agents are removed from the room without warning. This can cause confidence of agents to plummet and leave them without any support.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
June 18, 2018
Anissa Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe is a communication platform that has benefited us as it allows us to "transact" our meetings. Without it or a similar platform, we could not host our meetings at all.
  • Adobe requires many manual steps to share a webinar or something from the archive. The process is cumbersome for the user and could be improved.
  • In our organization, the leadership roles change sometimes annually. There has been an issue with the NAME on the account being "married" to the original user rather than to the organization. This fact is problematic as it reflects a person at login that is no longer with the organization. It is also difficult to change admin settings for leadership changes. In an ever-moving organization, we would like these features improved without compromising security.
Read Anissa Harris's full review
June 15, 2018
Zach Wasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Provided a larger platform for us to expand our training nationally. Regardless of location, we've been able to provide L&D resources to every level of the company.
  • The easy user interface has allowed us to provide accounts for multiple departments bringing their meetings together nationwide with video and presentations, rather than just a conference call.
Read Zach Wasson's full review
September 24, 2018
dave g | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The UI is very dated, integration with Eloqua needs improvement, meeting recording can also be improved, automated emails could be improved, event set up could be improved and audience engagement can also be improved
Read dave g's full review
June 18, 2018
Kevin Gudmundsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Clients have seen a substantial cost reduction in training
  • Clients have reduced participant travel costs using adobe connect to deliver training - especially to remote locations and widespread filed based participants
Read Kevin Gudmundsen's full review
February 16, 2017
Michael Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Adobe connect has helped address travel time and costs. This has positively impacted our business objectives.
  • Adobe connect does not have a per user fee. This is helpful when doing informational webinars for users across the state.
  • The content management area has helped with server costs and information sharing.
Read Michael Martinez's full review
May 04, 2016
Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Creation of Video Catalogue for existing customers.
  • Helps customer retention through nurturing and providing of content that is easily catalogued.
  • Positive: Links for sales & customer service.
  • Rooms and layouts can be styled and cloned easily. This saves time and ensures that content is always available once it has been created. Definitely helps to add to the bottom line through the professionalism.
  • Negative: Use of some PowerPoint presentations and LeadGen webinars.
  • Some presentations fail and partially load for no apparent reason. Has meant that some webinars weren't as fluid as we liked and time lost to figure out the issues.
  • Negative: API with Marketo.
  • The syncing of information between AdobeConnect and Marketo is not entirely reliable. Of 100 leads, about 40 will synced, where the last 60 will have to be manually checked and converted. This means that a CSV file is pulled from Adobe and also from Marketo, where every signup is then cross verified manually. Extremely time consuming.
  • Negative: Can't use KeyNotes.
  • Means that some presentations have to be converted to ensure usage. Animations are lost and other design elements.
Read Bjørn Erik Ekstrøm's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (35)
8.1
High quality video (34)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
7.2
Mobile support (22)
7.9
Desktop sharing (35)
8.8
Whiteboards (27)
9.0
Calendar integration (19)
8.2
Meeting initiation (30)
8.3
Integrates with social media (15)
6.0
Record meetings / events (32)
8.4
Slideshows (25)
9.1
Live chat (36)
9.1
Audience polling (29)
9.1
Q&A (26)
9.2
User authentication (29)
8.6
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.8
Confidential attendee list (22)
8.2

What is Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Small MeetingsFreeForever free for up to 3 participants
Meetings$50per host/per month
Webinars & Learning$130per host/per month

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No