Adobe Connect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
322 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

Shannon Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Adobe Connect: Making your webinars less agonizing, one slide at a time

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Adobe Connect for a range of purposes, mostly for webinars and meetings when participants are remote. For webinars, it's been ideal to allow a presenter to control their slides while discussing their project, while participants can use the chat box to ask questions or network. We record the webinars and send out the link later, so colleagues who may not have been able to attend can replay it--we've received lots of positive feedback on this. We have also used it to collect email addresses for follow-up; the option to email the chat log to the meeting organizer is so useful. For meetings, we can collaborate and discuss a document or presentation as it's shared onscreen. We were even able to use a conference line for colleagues who had audio trouble, so incorporating that functionality was very helpful for us.
Read Shannon Davis's full review
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Good tool for attending Adobe trainings.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect has only been used by me in my company. I use it to attend Adobe Day video conferences and online classes. It has been a good learning tool. Allows good viewing and interaction with the teacher. It has good chat tools to interact and the setup was pretty simple too.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2019

Connecting employees across states and feeling like you're in the same room!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect is used for live streaming educational classes which allow for powerpoint presentations, user interactions, and viewing of video clips by individuals in various locations. This allows for training among professionals where travel to the same location is not an option. It has given greater flexibility in our training platform.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Good for meetings, GREAT for virtual training!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Until last year, Adobe Connect was used as my company's meeting and virtual instructor-led training platform across the whole organization. We also used our area of the Adobe server to publish some of our e-learning modules created in Adobe Presenter or Captivate. Now, my company has switched to another tool (Zoom) and only a few people have retained our Adobe Connect licenses, primarily for training purposes (or for more complex meetings).
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

Adobe Connect is the King of On-Line Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Connect to conduct training on software applications, do presentations, and even conduct our quarterly meetings with our board of directors. The platform is extremely flexible so we are able to conduct quality meetings remotely, saving travel time and travel expenses. With Adobe Connect, we are also able to record the training sessions for later viewing, meaning we can hold a single session and still offer the training on-demand.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
Christopher Power | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Adobe Connect for All New Employees

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect is used at our organization to help streamline multiple processes. It addresses the common problem of communication in a large school or organization like ours. The ability to have virtual meetings and share virtual documents is crucial for our success to help speed up communication, lessons, training, as well as increase efficiency in the building. The application is used throughout the entire organization, over 200 people, over 1,000 students for educators that use it in class and for educational lessons. The problem it addresses is workflow and performance. In order to get educators and students to work harder, you must provide them with more digital content to allow them to work independently without needing to attend face to face meetings or use paper handouts.
Read Christopher Power's full review
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Disconnect with Adobe Connect

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We attempted to use Adobe Connect as a webinar platform for the entire firm. We were really excited about the virtual breakout room functionality, which would let subsets of Learners in a class break off and have discussions, brainstorming sessions by themselves, and then return to the larger class to share their learning/experiences.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

Expand your reach and connect globally

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is using Connect to deliver live online, instructor-led courses that allow students to take our ISO requirements and auditor training from anywhere. It helps us deliver more training courses to a larger audience while saving cost and time for both our company and the many students we deliver to. Our catalog of courses offered has grown significantly over the years we have used this platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Adobe Connect really helps you connect!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it when we host virtual classes to be able to have a webcam and share a PowerPoint presentation. The best feature which we use almost every session is the ability to have virtual breakout sessions where people can be broken down into smaller groups to exchange on the various topics we are discussing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 14, 2019

Adobe - great to collaborate and tons of features

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Adobe Connect for internal meetings, both large and small. It was more feature rich than some of the other options, and is best for recurring meetings because you can save the setup, content, etc., in your meeting room. Due to the robust features, it had more capability but I would say was less user-friendly for those that weren’t as familiar with the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2019

Great tool for providing training to groups large and small

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Connect for some of our online training with vendors. It is only being used by a particular department, which is the training department, and the staff enjoys the tool which provides them with the ability to distribute training material easily to a large number of our staff.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Functional, but can be clunky

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Adobe Connect for meetings with remote employees and collaborators at other institutions. We use it both to serve as the platform for calls as well as to share screens and documents with others.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

A way to connect

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect is being used to view webinars and virtual meetings. This service is primarily utilized by program staff. It definitely addresses the issue of needing to offer training or share information with large groups across a large area.
Read this authenticated review
Doreen Giles | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2019

Adobe Connect good for some things

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Adobe Connect to conduct video training for non-profit work. It allowed the use of add-ins to display PowerPoint slides, and allow users to interact in discussion boards. I was able to design branding for multiple classroom types. I set up rooms with different features enabled such as timers, whiteboards, video playbacks (did not function well for all). There were conflicts sometimes based on the type of devices used to connect to the training. Some of the settings were not intuitive and I found the method for accessing recorded video to be a hassle. In order to download a training, you literally had to play the entire video from start to finish. Some of my workshops lasted 3 hours. This was very inconvenient.
Read Doreen Giles's full review
Alexander Palma Ibarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

Meetings and Webinars with Adobe Connect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Adobe Connect in the Engineering department. Adobe Connect is essential for our registration of webinars, this tool allows us to share ideas and materials online in real time. With Adobe Connect we can connect virtually and easily to work together in different projects of the company saving time since we can visualize several screens at the same time without problem.
Read Alexander Palma Ibarra's full review
Martín Stricker | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

A great solution for online training and bringing the team together

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We give Adobe Connect two different uses in our company. One of them is for internal meetings, like webinars for training our sales department, and collaborative presentations. The other scenario in which Adobe Connect fits so well is for remote working. Many of our team members are spread across the country and use it for daily meetings, video calls among our team, and file sharing.
Read Martín Stricker's full review
Sandi Ols | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2018

It works wonderfully, but not if you have a large group

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect is generally used at my organization for web conferencing and screen sharing. I am not sure how many departments use it but it has provided a wonderful method of "meeting" without having to leave your office or campus location. We are also able to record our meetings for staff to review at a later date if they are unable to attend.
Read Sandi Ols's full review
Shauna Stermer | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2018

Adobe Connect: Communication 101

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In my organization, we use Adobe Connect on a daily basis to ensure immediate communications between consultants and managers (Team Leaders). The ability to connect one on one, go to a breakout, share information, and get immediate assistance when assisting customers is vital in today's virtual world. Used in various departments and with various vendors within my organization, Adobe Connect solves problems by allowing employees to receive answers as soon as they are posted in the room. If we have an issue that requires a Manager to view our screen, etc., this can be done in the current room, or Managers may choose to move to new rooms giving one-on-one assistance. In addition, file sharing and polls help the employee respond to questions as a whole, or individually based upon the needs of the managers. Adobe Connect also solves the problem of communication in a business by not limiting interactions to the typed word, but also allows for attendees and hosts to communicate by calling into a phone number with a passcode for one, or multiple employees to access the room and bridge; thus, allowing vocal communication if needed. This can be limited by the hosts.
Read Shauna Stermer's full review
Anissa Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2018

Adobe Connects the Dots--Mostly

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Connect is used for recorded meetings of individuals who are in all parts of the country at the time of the meeting. We also use it to store recorded webinars that we can link viewers too. It supports the regular meetings of the Executive Board, provides recordings for minutes, and allows us to host Live Webinars or archive webinars for distribution.
Read Anissa Harris's full review
Zach Wasson | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Function and Form with a Learning Curve

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe has allowed us to keep our training headcount limited while still providing training to individuals around the country. Adobe allows a team of 8 to support 200+ individuals on each new hire week, in 50+ offices in 36 states. Adobe being used for training has also allowed us to refocus some other individuals away from training and into other projects because of the reach the program now allows us to have.

The product allows us to provide live customer-facing demonstrations of new technology. We're able to send a quick link and easily screencast and conference with customers across the country.
Read Zach Wasson's full review
Michael Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2017

Great webinar software!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are using adobe connect for virtual meetings and instructor led training. It addresses the issues of travel costs and time. Additionally, it offers up the flexibility to hold meetings and share documents on demand.
Read Michael Martinez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (35)
8.0
High quality video (34)
7.8
Low bandwidth requirements (29)
6.9
Mobile support (22)
7.1
Desktop sharing (35)
8.6
Whiteboards (27)
8.7
Calendar integration (19)
7.8
Meeting initiation (30)
8.0
Integrates with social media (15)
6.2
Record meetings / events (32)
8.4
Slideshows (25)
8.8
Live chat (36)
8.9
Audience polling (29)
8.9
Q&A (26)
8.8
User authentication (29)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (32)
8.5
Confidential attendee list (22)
8.1

About Adobe Connect

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Categories:  Webinar,  Web Conferencing

Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No