Adobe Connect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
352 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 75)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 29, 2021
Keith Cordero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to customize the layout of webinar rooms to tailor to my audience
  • Ability to add polls and Q&A
  • Ability to have more than one host at any given time
  • Recording a session isn't very straight forward
  • Tech issues such as participant getting kicked out
  • Powerpoint doesn't translate well through the Adobe Connect platform
Read Keith Cordero's full review
April 23, 2021
Mikel Seidl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization of workspace
  • Ease of user management
  • Reliable connection
  • Cumbersome interface
  • User management can be a bit confusing
  • Licensing costs are somewhat higher than alternatives
Read Mikel Seidl's full review
April 19, 2021
Kim Staker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Can host a large number of attendees
  • Share files, chat, share web links
  • Share your screen and show content
  • Interact with users
  • i wish there was a raise hand, and other interactive features like you see in web ex
  • i wish that it would integrate with InterCall easier or have built in ability for the audio
  • i wish that it would have a better attendance tracking
Read Kim Staker's full review
April 13, 2021
Megan Koscianski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The white board function is amazing. Allows me to work out math problems easily with my students.
  • I also love the poll feature. When I have my class I can easily ask a question. For understanding and get immediate feedback.
  • I would love to have an equation editor in the text for the white board.
  • It would also be nice to mix with PowerPoint so I can have the slides move like they do on PowerPoint without making a new slide each time.
Read Megan Koscianski's full review
April 07, 2021
Heather Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customized and tailored design and display
  • Adobe Captivate functionality
  • Layouts Allow for Learning Design and Run of show
  • Their closed caption pod has to be connected to an external service
  • Users joining via the web are less successful using all of the features.
  • Requires planning and design to have the best experience. (Bad for events on the fly)
  • The text is tiny. This is on the title of the share pods, and chat and attendee list. I imagine those with visual impairments might struggle.
Read Heather Hicks's full review
April 20, 2021
Chantal Matthews, MSEd, CHES®, CHWC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe Connect offers the same features you find with WebEx, but seems more professional.
  • I love the chat feature which allows for questions without interrupting the presenter.
  • I also love the screen sharing/presentation feature which allows the opportunity to present in a clear and concise way
  • It is not as user friendly as zoom and other virtual meeting tools
  • I’ve had techincal issues with sound
Read Chantal Matthews, MSEd, CHES®, CHWC's full review
May 15, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multiple hosts and other user management features.
  • Tailored webinar layouts to suit the audience.
  • Ability to easily add Q&As or polls.
  • Technical difficulties such as participants losing connection.
  • Un-intuitive interface.
  • Difficult to record meetings.
Read this authenticated review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The user interface and controls and commands are fairly intuitive. Even if audio or video isn't working, you can usually figure it out within a minute or two.
  • It functions well and seems to transition from feature to feature or capability to another capability. Doesn't seem clunky at all, but is clean.
  • Other capabilities instead of just audio and video is present too, but they haven't been fully explored or leveraged yet.
  • The overall connection and lag sometimes are disruptive. This may not be due to the platform as a whole, connectivity, and strength of the signal is probably a factor but it can get glitchy sometimes.
  • More features for remote desktop options, whiteboarding, or screen sharing to actively resolve issues would be great while collaborating.
  • Online support or forums to help assist with issues aren't as prevalent as you think they'd be. More individual resources to assist with issues would be helpful.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • the app makes easy to deliver coaching and courses
  • intuitive menu
  • files and link sharing features
  • some bugs and lags
  • no virtual backgrounds
  • video quality (especially compared to other vendors)
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Online training.
  • Polls or questionnaires.
  • Sharing documents and links on the go.
  • Can’t set a virtual background.
  • No option to call the ones attending.
  • Troubleshooting can be improved.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Flexibility to move pods around the screen
  • Outdated interface
  • Not as robust as other more modern solutions such as Webex and Zoom
  • Feels very sluggish on users' computers
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like that you can customize the boxes to have displayed - so customization is nice.
  • I like how easy it was to use.
  • Only would upload PDFs well - any other formats would lead to slides being weird.
  • Not user friendly - when working with other presenters, would always have to walk presenters through what buttons to use.
  • Adobe Connect had an online way of accessing webinar presentations and a log-in way - if a presenter used an online link, it was difficult to allow them permissions to run their own slide deck.
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User engagement
  • Included features
  • recorded meetings
  • reliability
  • integration with other software
  • ease of use
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Shannon Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Slide-sharing and letting presenters control their speed.
  • Integration of external conference line in addition to VOIP.
  • Recording/playback is seamless.
  • Audio/mic troubleshooting could be more comprehensive.
  • Chatlog loses all formatting/spacing in email.
  • Browser compatibility is inconsistent (ex. on my Mac it only plays well in Chrome, yet on my PC desktop I need to use IE).
Read Shannon Davis's full review
September 18, 2019
Laura Gillenwater | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ability to set up multiple room layouts that "persist" indefinitely. This allows you to set up your room layout as far ahead of time as you'd like and/or re-use layouts over and over again.
  • Access to a wealth of add-ons (like clocks, timers, interactive word clouds, random participant selector, etc.), many of which are free.
  • A good variety of "pod" types -- different types of surveys, file shares, Q&A, whiteboard (with ability for participants to annotate), etc.
  • Multiple ways you can share your screen -- share your whole desktop, share just selected windows, or share just selected applications.
  • Ability to have multiple hosts for a meeting and to easily promote a participant to the Presenter or Host role on the fly.
  • Breakout rooms, ability to record meetings with options for computer and/or phone audio (including the ability link in external phone conference lines), engagement meters (which, I'll admit, I haven't really used), and, I think, pretty much all of the features that most similar platforms offer.
  • Ability to pause webcam, rather than having to stop it and restart it (and, when paused, it shows the last image it was displaying before you paused it).
  • For meeting recordings published to the Adobe server, provides a left-hand navigation pane that allows the viewer to jump to different parts of the recording, like each time the layout changes or to the point at which someone typed a particular chat message.
  • Ability to email the contents of the chat pods to yourself, both as a host and as a participant.
  • No virtual background option
  • Without multiple screens, you can't really see the room while you're screen sharing, making it harder (but not impossible) to monitor chat, and, I think, not possible to see others' webcams.
  • No "call me" feature.
  • Very expensive!
Read Laura Gillenwater's full review
October 11, 2019
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User interaction on a sidebar while viewing material works well.
  • Most of the powerpoint slides are easily readable; occasionally, some are difficult.
  • Dialing in and connecting to the server tends to do well.
  • Videos don't always play well--it can be hard to see what is being streamed.
  • Sometimes you get 'kicked out' of the meeting and need to restart the computer to get back in--this is frustrating because of the wasted downtime.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
September 25, 2019
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The recording functionality is top-notch. Participants are able to interact with a recorded session just as if they were participating live (with the obvious exception of interacting with others). You can place markers on the recording so viewers can jump to areas of interest quickly so they don't have to watch the whole thing. If desired, you can off-load the recording so you can host it elsewhere.
  • The platform is incredibly flexible. You can conduct any type of meeting, from a simple webinar with one presenter to breakout sessions where participants are divided into several rooms.
  • I like that you can share just about anything through the platform, including handouts, video, etc.
  • It supports live polling, too, so you can engage your participants in fun ways.
  • The platform even has a whiteboard capability, so it easily converts to a collaborative environment.
  • It has the usual goodies for such a platform, too, such as video conferencing and screen sharing.
  • The one thing I don't like about Adobe Connect is it that to achieve integrated telephony, you have to purchase the telephony from a third party. This is not offered by Adobe. Once you get it done and set up, it's not too bad, except that the telephony cannot be controlled within the virtual room, but by a separate app. This is Adobe Connect's only failing, in my view, but because the rest of the platform is so good I am willing to overlook it.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
September 17, 2019
Christopher Power | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The interface is extremely easy to use. It allows people to come on board and learn it very easily, reducing the learning curve. Specifically, the navigation screen on the interface after logging in has a very simple drop-down menu for you to access and able to choose how you want to use Adobe Connect.
  • Adobe Connect DOES NOT drop in terms of internet connection. We have never had situations where the platform glitched or stopped working. For us to keep a simple and easy workflow, it was crucial to find a platform that did not have technical flaws.
  • Webinars... there are a lot of webinar software available, however, staying within the Adobe family is important. Adobe makes it easier to use content developed in their other platforms and linking and working with PDFs. Many platforms avoid certain file types of the file sizes make it difficult to navigate and use the tutorials and training documents. With Adobe they have made it easy to accommodate and seemingly keep the file sizes small enough to make it easy to browse and interact with online.
  • The Meetings obviously make it easy because one login for ADOBE satisfied the needs of all their platforms, reducing the need to have multiple accounts.
  • Room for improvement would be with video. I wish I could cut and combine videos for the presentations. Being able to cut multiple videos together into one clip would be very easy for us. I have not figured out how to do that yet. It seems to be missing that ability.
  • A missing function is being able to live poll! I understand they have polling features, but creating live polls that allow us to have meetings and then take a poll during the presentation and allow us to see the results in real-time would be really exciting.
  • The mobile app is a large file size to download and does take up a lot of space on mobile phones. It is not as bad on an iPad where you use it more often and do not have as many apps as a personal phone, but the file size is still a bit large and would be the first app to remove if I need storage space.
Read Christopher Power's full review
September 16, 2019
Michelle Braun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It has a nice interface.
  • It allows for multiple people to be on a video at the same time.
  • We found the customer support to be lackluster. When we first transitioned to the platform, we had a LOT of technical difficulties. It proved EXTREMELY challenging to get someone from Adobe Connect to troubleshoot with us or attend a webinar with us so that they could experience what we were experiencing.
  • We had troubles with the audio. Some of our learners take webinars at their desks via laptops with VOIP audio; others take webinars by dialing in through their mobile phones. If both VOIP and mobile were used to access the platform, the virtual breakout room functionality was not available. This may or be not be related to the way our firm's telephony is set up. We couldn't get a clear answer on this from either our internal technologists or Adobe's technologists.
Read Michelle Braun's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to customize your screen layouts. making each classroom unique.
  • Bandwidth and connectivity. Many other webinar platforms have limitations of how many users can attend with cameras. Adobe has no limit on how many users can join a meeting and stream live an HD quality camera. This feature makes the platform a true virtual classroom.
  • Low cost. The pricing for a license is surprisingly affordable. Adobe has demonstrated great customer support as well. they offer other services - like having a tech expert available to assist with new users having any type of issues.
  • There are some connectivity drops. This results in users having to log out and log back in. that generally solves it but multiple instances can lead to frustration.
  • A smoother interface would be a nice enhancement. maybe some of the windows could be hidden and brought up as hover over windows.
  • The backend CMS is easy enough to manage after you have worked in it for a while but there are a lot of root folders depending on your setup and it can be slightly clunky to navigate to where all your materials and content is.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Virtual Breakout sessions
  • Very simple to use
  • Easy to set up your own templates
  • More support for the trial period
  • Better online support and videos to get started
  • I haven't found the possibility to save as an MP4 file afterwards for distribution (if possible)
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (47)
7.6
High quality video (47)
7.3
Low bandwidth requirements (41)
6.8
Mobile support (29)
6.6
Desktop sharing (47)
8.3
Whiteboards (38)
8.5
Calendar integration (28)
7.3
Meeting initiation (41)
7.6
Integrates with social media (20)
6.8
Record meetings / events (45)
7.6
Slideshows (35)
7.8
Live chat (48)
8.5
Audience polling (42)
8.1
Q&A (38)
8.3
User authentication (42)
7.3
Participant roles & permissions (45)
7.9
Confidential attendee list (33)
7.6

What is Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that provides standard features like video, audio, screen-sharing, polls, chat, Q&A, and document transfers, as well as the ability for users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules.

The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs. Some extensions that are available include, but are not limited to, Closed Captioning support, Word Cloud (for visualizing live discussions), and MP3 player for adding music to users’ meeting rooms.

Users can create or style their own meeting room layouts which can be saved. They can also add multiple chat pods, polls, quizzes, simulations, breakout rooms, HD video, and games to make meetings and online conferencing more interactive. Additionally, Adobe Connect allows for presenters and hosts to utilize a “virtual backstage” to chat and collaborate outside of the main meeting or conference. It also allows for users to go into a “preparation mode” to make adjustments right before or during a session.



Pricing for Adobe Connect Meetings ranges from $50/mo up to $370/mo. Additional webinar capabilities through Adobe Connect Webinar ranges $140/mo to $580/mo, from a webinar with 100 participants to one with up to 1000 participants.



Adobe Connect Competitors

Adobe Connect Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Small MeetingsFreeForever free for up to 3 participants
Meetings$50per host/per month
Webinars & Learning$130per host/per month

Adobe Connect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Connect?

Adobe Connect is a web conferencing platform that enables users to create presentations, online training materials, and learning modules. The product is entirely Adobe Flash-based and has several add-ons for customizing its software to suit each users’ unique needs.

What is Adobe Connect's best feature?

Reviewers rate Whiteboards and Live chat highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Adobe Connect?

The most common users of Adobe Connect are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.