Adobe Experience Manager Reviews

185 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 10, 2020
Saren Sakurai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We started with Wordpress and Hubspot and we outgrew both very quickly. Our landing pages transition from Hubspot into Marketo, but AEM's uptime was much better at the time and we moved everything to AEM. For what we wanted to do, there wasn't much out there that really could compare in breadth of functionality and alignment with design.
Read Saren Sakurai's full review
March 14, 2020
Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The main reason why we acquired Adobe Experience Manager with a lot of peace of mind is that it has very good recommendations from other people, we took the exhaustive task of investigating very well its operation, advantages and disadvantages and from all the descriptions we investigated, we came to the conclusion that it was what we needed. There were really many services that competed a lot with this platform but the best of all options was Adobe.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
April 01, 2019
Tolulope Lawal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Experience Manager was chosen by our procurement team over the alternatives we considered primarily because of its seamless integration with other Adobe solution, which we were already using.
Read Tolulope Lawal's full review
October 22, 2018
Vanessa Suarez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had no involvement in the selection process of Adobe Experience Manager, however, from a user experience point of view, I would recommend it over other CMS due to its ease of use, user friendliness, and clean appearance. You can look at the pages by listing, or by structure. This makes it so easy to find pages.
Read Vanessa Suarez's full review
December 05, 2017
Courtney E. Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Have used a handful of other content management systems, all of which tend to be either proprietary or freeware -- and the latter presents a security issue. Adobe Experience Manager is easily the most feature-rich content management system I have used, but more features sometimes comes with inconveniences -- taking longer to load when accessing remotely (times out on slow Internet connections), slower taxonomy tagging, etc. It is also the most well-supported system I have used; Adobe is more responsive than most if glitches happen or in response to changes in Google practices for SEO, etc.
Read Courtney E. Howard's full review
May 09, 2016
Mike Plant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think AEM is specific to the client's needs and is not necessarily comparable to all other platforms. However, when compared feature to feature I think AEM many times is a leader in the industry. While WordPress has progressed in the WYSIWYG interface it is not there still today and this is truly where AEM shines against all of the other CMS platforms.
Read Mike Plant's full review
April 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Experience Manager has more robust features than WordPress or Oracle. It also has powerful integrations with other Adobe products in the Experience Cloud and Creative Cloud, which make it a very comprehensive marketing tool solution. Its ability to handle communities of websites, live copy/translations, an in-depth taxonomy system, and reusable/scalable content, made it the choice for our organization. It also is kept up to date with annual releases and regular service packs, and is supported by a large and reputable company (Adobe).
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2016
Shishir Srivastava | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

This is one of the best java based Web CMS solutions and Adobe has done extremely well to connect all possible integrations required for digital marketing. The rest of the other vendors are still struggling for a complete solution.
Read Shishir Srivastava's full review
February 29, 2016
Tea Dejanovic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AEM provides a better way to control user permissions which Content Marketer is lacking. Moreover, the ability to integrate with the Adobe Target product provides a wider range of audience segments that can be targeted besides the default author-targeted functionalities. It really helps create a custom user experience for a variety of users that might be looking for different things on the site (for example, doctors vs. patients etc.).
Read Tea Dejanovic's full review
August 20, 2015
Curtis Mortensen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've done numerous implementations using WordPress (a free open source CMS that many medium sized companies are leveraging) and found that it's really awkward for non-technical users. Adobe CQ is a much more friendly piece of software for managing large and varied pieces of content. However, if you just want a corporate blog, WordPress will definitely fill your needs.
Read Curtis Mortensen's full review
April 24, 2015
Vagner Polund | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Much simpler than SharePoint and by far much easier to develop as well. Getting a unique look and feel into a SharePoint is like pulling teeth compared to Adobe Experience Manager. I also felt that the authoring experience was simpler and easier in Adobe Experience Manager as well. If I had the choice between the two, I would definitely choose AEM.
Read Vagner Polund's full review
December 20, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WordPress is easier to understand and use than AEM, and the cost is less compared to AEM. WordPress is better with iOS and Android, but AEM is better for larger applications.
Read this authenticated review
July 07, 2015
Ali Alkhafaji | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Of all the different CMS tools I have used and implemented, Adobe Experience Manager (CQ) is the most robust and feature-full. The reliance on Apache Technologies was a real smart decision for CQ's architecture which ensured future scalability, testability and extensibility.
Read Ali Alkhafaji's full review
July 30, 2014
Fernando Galeano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected Adobe CQ mostly for the ease of page authoring in brought to our non-technical staff. Powerful and simple UI widgets made it very simple for our merchandiser to create, edit and publish new pages. It also allowed us to customize those widgets to fit their needs while keeping the same clean experience. We also saw a plus in the ability to run activation workflows based on our own organization hierarchy, which helped make sure the right pages were exposed to the right eyes before going live. Overall, it was the mixture of user-friendliness of the authoring interface with the robustness of the technology stack that convinced us to go with CQ.
Read Fernando Galeano's full review
January 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used both Hybris and AEM, Hybris for e-commerce site and AEM for front facing site. Generally we prefer AEM due to the ease of use and user friendliness, as well as improved interface.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2014
Cassie Lyn Dusute | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • WordPress,Joomla!
I would say that Adobe CQ and WordPress come in neck and neck. They both have easy to understand dashboards, and both require a knowledge of a specific programming language. If you are more comfortable with JSP and Java, Adobe CQ is right for you; if you are more of a PHP person, then WordPress may be a better choice. Adobe CQ, however, controls resources 10 times better than WordPress. Looking for an image or document is easier and more organized than WordPress.
Read Cassie Lyn Dusute's full review
November 18, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It really comes down to how much money you are willing to spend (Adobe is more) and the skill set of your developers (Sitecore is .NET vs. Adobe is Java).
Read this authenticated review
November 04, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Ease of setup and use makes Adobe Experience Manager one of the best content management systems that is available in the market. The fact that the underlying frameworks are largely open source, helps in facilitating third party integrations more seamlessly. The default options available to the user are significantly larger than other CMS. Exercising control and workflow management is really simple and extremely powerful.
Read this authenticated review
December 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Drupal,Hippo CMS,WordPress,Joomla!
Read this authenticated review
July 24, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

After using Hybris I would love to go back to Adobe CQ. Although we didn't use CQ for an e-commerce it is a lot easier to use and understand compared to Hybris. Adobe CQ has better documentation to figure out how to use it than Hybris does and CQ also has a better UI.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Role-based user permissions (26)
8.1
API (20)
8.0
Internationalization / multi-language (20)
8.1
WYSIWYG editor (23)
6.9
Code quality / cleanliness (23)
6.9
Admin section (23)
7.1
Page templates (25)
7.8
Library of website themes (17)
7.8
Mobile optimization / responsive design (23)
7.9
Publishing workflow (24)
7.8
Form generator (19)
7.0
Content taxonomy (21)
7.9
SEO support (23)
6.8
Bulk management (25)
7.0
Availability / breadth of extensions (23)
7.5
Community / comment management (21)
7.6

What is Adobe Experience Manager?

Adobe Experience Manager is a content management system from Adobe designed to help businesses manage their marketing and web presence, and track customer data to optimize the visitor experience and conversion. It allows businesses to create customer profiles for site visitors using both authenticated and anonymous data, dynamic tag management, mobile services and accessibility, and connection with third-party data and applications via the Adobe Marketing Cloud Exchange. It features multi-site management with regionalization and localization and editing, templates to ensure consistency across sites, and pre-built integration with other Adobe tools and services. Marketing campaigns and assets are centrally managed, and out-of-the-box integration with Adobe Analytics, Target, and Adobe Campaign help expand features. E-commerce systems can be integrated and product information can be synchronized, allowing Experience Manager's analytic features to test and improve the online shopping experience. Pricing varies considerably as implementation needs will vary.

Adobe Experience Manager Video

Meet Adobe Experience Manager Sites - Explore our CMS to create personalized webpages

Adobe Experience Manager Competitors

Adobe Experience Manager Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Experience Manager?

Adobe Experience Manager is a combined web content management system and digital asset management system. The combined applications of Adobe Experience Manager Sites and Adobe Experience Manager Assets is offered by the vendor as an end-to-end solution for managing and delivering marketing content.

What is Adobe Experience Manager's best feature?

Reviewers rate Role-based user permissions and Internationalization / multi-language highest, with a score of 8.1.

Who uses Adobe Experience Manager?

The most common users of Adobe Experience Manager are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.