Adobe Illustrator Reviews

712 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 59)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Illustrator CC stays ahead of the competition with their constant tweaks and updates. This is made possible by their subscription option, which allow users instant updates once they are available. Affinity Designer is a one-time purchase so users would have to wait until the next version of the software for updates.
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
John Reitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are not a lot of competitors that range an evaluation, likely because of the product's age and maturity. I’ve used only other Adobe products to do a few of the same things illustrator does, but really nothing really compares to it.
Read John Reitz's full review
October 22, 2019
Maria Clara Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It's part of the incredibly robust and expansive Creative Cloud suite by Adobe and integrates seamlessly with all their other products. If you're even using one or two of the other Adobe products it makes absolute sense to use these. I've been using Illustrator from well before they were this seamlessly integrated and it still ranked as the best vector software I'd ever used then, and while I occasionally will do trials of other software, I can't deny that the entire series of programs together work exceptionally well and I'm unlikely to change to a new program unless something groundbreaking in functionality gets released to the market.
Read Maria Clara Daly's full review
November 12, 2019
Robert Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

CorelDraw is a simpler tool and you'll find it used prevalently in the apparel business. It's buy once and also much easier to pick up, but Illustrator seems to have a more artistic slant to it. I spent 30 years working with Corel and have only started pushing myself to use Illustrator in the last 3, but I can already see areas where Illustrator just simply does things that Corel can't.
Read Robert Brown's full review
October 29, 2019
Tobie Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We use Adobe Illustrator because we always have. It is my go-to program when designing logos or charts and graphs. I love how seamlessly it works with Indesign and Photoshop. Being able to work on my Mac and also send files to those on a PC is helpful too. We have had good luck working across platforms through this program. All the updates just keep making the program even better.
Read Tobie Anderson's full review
October 27, 2019
Holli Drewry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Canva can be used to produce flyers and other promotional items but it is not as robust in features like Adobe Illustrator. Also, Canva is an online tool. You can use Illustrator without an internet connection (once you have downloaded the software). Canva is a good choice if you have a limited need to create flyers or other promotional items. If you want to create custom graphics and more complicated files I suggest Illustrator.
Read Holli Drewry's full review
October 18, 2019
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've tried some free alternatives which are great for using cross-platform, like Pixlr, but ultimately we found that we'd reach for familiar tools that we'd expect in Illustrator, and then be very frustrated when they were not where we expected them to be. Nothing really compares to Illustrator for us.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
December 13, 2019
David Sedillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the mobile space, tablet applications like Procreate or Affinity Designer can compete with many of Illustrator's tools, and in some cases are more preferable.
Read David Sedillo's full review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Illustrator and Adobe Photoshop are very similar and have a lot of the same uses and features. The reason that we use Adobe Illustrator a little bit more is because we have some things that require really sharp edges and that is best accomplished when using Adobe Illustrator. This allows us to get a sharper image when printing materials.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have tried CorelDRAW in the past and it was great but can’t give a fair comparison of the 2 because I have used Adobe Illustrator the majority of the time and have more experience with it.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our company utilizes the entire Adobe Creative Suite for a multitude of projects. Adobe Illustrator CC is used in conjunction with the other design software products to create visually appealing graphics. When it comes to designing detailed logos, graphics, fonts, and other vector images, Adobe Illustrator beats out Adobe Photoshop & Adobe InDesign every time. Photoshop is more-so designed to edit and create photos and InDesign is primarily used by our designers to create print materials such as flyers and banners. Many of the design elements incorporated into projects created in Photoshop and InDesign are created using Illustrator.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If you're using Adobe CC, it's a no-brainer to use Illustrator, as it's part of the suite AND the standard, go-to app for design work. It also works cross-platform and, if you know what you're doing, it can create almost any kind of image and any kind of file. Anything else is not worth the hassle.
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2019
Maryam Qureshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I selected Adobe Illustrator as this is what my department was using. I don't mind using it, as this product is overall easy to use for the purpose our department needed it for. I do like using Canva for quick things because there are already pre set templates that makes life easier, and objects you can use within the graphic you are designing.
Read Maryam Qureshi's full review
September 12, 2019
Jonathan Cantu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think they are equal in usability. Adobe Illustrator takes the cake in its integrations with other programs. The Adobe Suite of products work well together and make it easier to use a seamless workflow. Using Sketch with Photoshop, on the other hand, would be difficult.
Read Jonathan Cantu's full review
August 12, 2019
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Illustrator is the industry standard and, though there are other programs that can help with vector graphics and digital illustration, none of them offer the same suite of tools, ease of workflow integration, and general acceptance as Illustrator does. It would be difficult to find another solution for what Illustrator does well.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
August 11, 2019
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Illustrator is essentially an advanced Photoshop. Especially in regards to the layout. If you have a decent understanding of Photoshop you can easily get around Illustrator. The big difference is the number of things you can create inside the program comparatively. Creating graphics is hands down the best things about the software.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
September 11, 2019
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Integration with other Adobe software is really amazing and makes the work easier. I recommend the software to anyone working in digital illustration, branding, graphic design and layout.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review

What is Adobe Illustrator?

Adobe Illustrator CC is a vector-based graphic design software.
Categories:  Graphics

Adobe Illustrator Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Annual$20.99per month
Monthly$31.49per month

Adobe Illustrator Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No