Adobe Illustrator Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
629 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 64)

David Sedillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

The 'Standard' for Digital Artwork and Design

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The industry standard for digital imagery and production of print images, Adobe Illustrator will allow any graphic designer or digital artist to see their artwork through completion and production. Because it has been on the market for so long, Adobe has introduced a complete set of tools that is appropriate for any situation. Some may be turned off by the Adobe subscription model, however.
Read David Sedillo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Adobe Illustrator CC in a school

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Basically I would say Adobe Illustrator CC is well suited for any situation where you need to create and print a graphic, poster, or ad. There are a lot of different features which means you can do a lot of different things in this program. If you are willing to put in some time learning Illustrator then the possibilities are endless.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Best software for creating vector art

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For creating vector, scalable artwork, Illustrator is hands down the best option. Files created in Illustrator will yield a professional result. If you plan on using it to do print layouts, however, Illustrator is clunky and difficult to manage, in comparison to other Adobe products. It is not well suited for multi page documents such as books or manuals.
Read this authenticated review
Maria Clara Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 22, 2019

Best vector design software on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Do not try and use this for multi-page designs—the multiple artboards you'd need to create within one doc are just a pure hassle and it's really a task better suited to InDesign in any case. This is great for any sort of design work where you want to be able to create quick and easy, highly editable vector graphics. It also pairs very nicely when used in tandem with Photoshop to do actual illustration. I think it shines the most when being used to create web assets (whether you export as JPEG, PNG or SVG), infographics, logos and flow charts.
Read Maria Clara Daly's full review
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Use This Every Day!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Illustrator is great for graphic design work across the board and can be used for a wide variety of projects, such as posters, digital ads, short video slides, etc. I can't really think off the top of my head what it wouldn't be good for. But if you have a willingness to learn and spend time with Illustrator, it will open up so many design opportunities to you.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
Robert Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Adobe Illustrator - the vector drawing package that will make a man (or woman) out of you!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Logos and other artwork that needs to scale up and down are the best place to use Illustrator. I find it fast and powerful so I don't spend time waiting on it to refresh. As a CorelDraw user for 30 years, I can say that Illustrator is the more powerful of the two even if Corel is easier to just pick up and learn.
Read Robert Brown's full review
Alfred Simmons | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Illustrator for high quality graphics and designs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is perfect for graphic designs. It allows me to create any design that I need (thanks to the vector tool). Our department uses it as the main tool for creating any visual ads, social media ads and any marketing printed materials that we use in public events. Illustrator might not be suitable for people who are new to the software because it is not easy to figure out all the features and tools options that illustrator provides.
Read Alfred Simmons's full review
Tobie Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Illustrator CC is worth the money!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Illustrator when designing graphics. It is not meant to be a design layout program even though some people do use it that was. Wonderful for designing logos, creating graphs and info graphics. I have been an Illustrator user for over 20 years and there are still things I am learning. They have great product updates and seem to listen to user feedback when adding in faster ways to accomplish tasks.
Read Tobie Anderson's full review
Holli Drewry | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 27, 2019

A must-have software for professional designers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is especially well suited for use in creating graphics or logos, one-page flyers, signs, or folded brochures (no more than front and back printing). The pen tool and layers make it easy to complete complicated text wraps. I would not recommend Illustrator for multiple page documents - Adobe InDesign is the better tool for that type of design.
Read Holli Drewry's full review
Jason Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Adobe Illustrator - the perfect all-around integrated vector based software.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Illustrator is best suited to icon development, logo design or 2D mockups. These are quick to implement and it's brilliant for creating campaign assets to use elsewhere. Illustrator falls down when it comes to create large format print - even at half size or quarter size, it simply can't handle it. However, it's perfect for initial layouts.
Read Jason Wilkinson's full review
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2019

We love Adobe Illustrator!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Illustrator is well suited to absolutely any kind of print design, sketch, brainstorm or, resumes. It's ok if you want to create multi-page documents, or multi-frame sketches. That's a relatively newer functionality that I love. But it really shines as a playground for two dimensions.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review
Maryam Qureshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 09, 2019

My thoughts on Adobe Illustrator CC

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Not very intuitive, I wish there was a way to know what each feature did and how to make your design nicer. Situations where it is less suitable is editing pictures. I would say Adobe Illustrator works great when you are creating something from scratch, does not work well with other software. Overall a great product to create templates and diagrams.
Read Maryam Qureshi's full review
Jonathan Cantu | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Illustrator User For Over Ten Years

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Illustrator is well suited for anything with creative or graphic design. Especially digital media. Where the pace and end product matter, it's important to use software that's integrated and has the capabilities of quicker turnarounds through shortcuts and integrated connections, like Adobe Cloud. Adobe Illustrator is a creative software that would have no use in photography or video. Think digital, "still" media. Illustrator is used mainly for graphics creation and is even usable with web mock-ups.
Read Jonathan Cantu's full review
Ostap Yaroshevych | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

One of the best design tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is great for creating and editing vector graphics. It also integrates well with the rest of Adobe World. Sharing with a cloud is amazing possibility. Also, I am able to save or import files of many different types.
For a less experienced designer it is very difficult to habituate or work in such a complicated interface—there are too many options/features and too many buttons. However, I am a marketer and use it for my purposes without any problems.
Read Ostap Yaroshevych's full review
John Reitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

AI is the only app for the vector artist

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We often get bad raster images of logos and are able to trace and recreate them as a vector which is needed to make use of them in new projects. We also often need to create new icons for applications and it is the only good way to do this. We also are able to export in a wide number of formats.
Read John Reitz's full review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Still the best around

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Illustrator is great for handling vector artwork. We use it for digital illustration, branding, iconography and anything else that would be helpful to create as a vector. I think it excels in handling artwork for print. I know many people also use it for designing interfaces, but I personally think it is less well-suited for that application.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Illustrator is a must-have for creatives

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is great for anything involving graphics and animation! Design and layout are made easy in this software, especially if using other Adobe software. It's perfect to use for any type of creative work- from marketing to video. It doesn't make sense to have if you are in accounting or something completely unrelated to art and design.
Read Hilary Hobbs's full review
Darren Megginson | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

High quality graphics and designs

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is one of the best products in the market for graphics design. The vector tool gives the flexibility to create almost any design that we need. It is only less appropriate for people who are new the software but other than that it is a great tool!
Read Darren Megginson's full review
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 11, 2019

Ideal software for working with vectors

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator is the ideal software for working with vectors. It edits nodes well and has really advanced features in this area. Also, it is very good for working with text and images.

Not the ideal software for diagramming a large volume of text. In this case, the ideal indication is Adobe InDesign that has more tools for diagramming.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Powerful software with limitless features!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for drawing or creating vector graphics, designing logos and creating website graphics and also product packaging design. Adobe illustrator would not be good for photo editing but that’s what photoshop is for!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Can't live without this program!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Illustrator CC is really a program that is well suited for most graphic design needs, save for photo-manipulation. This program is perfect for logo design, shape making, illustration, and product design. I also like to use it for layout needs, even though I know Adobe Indesign is best for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Amazing for vectors!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I use Illustrator for all of my vectors. I'll create logos for clients, icons for print work or websites, and some illustration work. I would not suggest using it for photo editing, effects, or page layout.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe Illustrator

Adobe Illustrator CC is a vector-based graphic design software.
Categories:  Graphics

Adobe Illustrator Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No