Adobe Illustrator Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
716 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Courtney Birnbaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Simplifies our workflow
  • Allows us to seamlessly update files: edits made in Illustrator will show up in InDesign when the linked file is saved
  • Is not suitable for all of our image creation needs
Read Courtney Birnbaum's full review
April 14, 2021
Eric Batson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It can take some time to create complex graphics.
  • Not everyone in the department has a working knowledge of the software because of the learning curve.
  • We have great looking graphics when we use this software.
Read Eric Batson's full review
April 12, 2021
Heather Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlined our process. It would make our design lives so much more clunky and frustrating if we didn't have all the tools and abilities that Adobe Illustrator CC offers.
  • Time-saving. As said earlier, the ability to edit PDF files has saved us hours upon hours of time, as we otherwise would have had to create such files from scratch.
  • Limitless Design Possibilities. Often we come up with some interesting and hard-to describe ideas for designs, which can be implemented with all of the options and tools available in Adobe Illustrator. It gives us the freedom to design whatever we think of.
Read Heather Miller's full review
April 14, 2021
Carl Grivakis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's a constant need, but also a constant expense since it went to Software as a Service.
  • New updates add more functionality, so new tips and techniques are always coming out.
  • The load on memory can be difficult for some computers.
  • iPad version isn't complete and has a learning curve.
Read Carl Grivakis's full review
October 27, 2020
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I pay for the Creative Suite monthly, and it's great for me, but I also am in the hole for subscribing monthly. It's a boon and a curse.
  • Illustrator is super necessary for my line of work, so for me, it's essential and helps me become a better professional.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Paired with Adobe After Effects, Adobe Illustrator CC creates a very inexpensive and effective vector animation workflow that enables our company to easily produce high-end corporate explainer videos (our most recent one was a $14,000 project)
  • Allows for easy editing and customization of licensed vector artwork from any source, enabling our company to give the client an accurate art preview earlier in the process and save hundreds of man hours per project in art asset creation
  • Extremely low software licensing cost through creative cloud means the software is easy to maintain access to regardless of the scope or number of client projects that use it
Read this authenticated review
April 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes it easier to manage the company brand across social media
  • We can create appealing presentations to clients, generating more projects
Read this authenticated review
December 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Exposed students to industry standard design software (Adobe Illustrator CC)
  • Allowed cost savings with subscription option
Read this authenticated review
October 07, 2020
John Reitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It gives us an edge in graphic design over creatives who don’t have it, so we can charge more.
  • It works well with other Adobe products which saves us time.
  • It allows us to fix other people’s vector graphics easily.
Read John Reitz's full review
October 22, 2019
Maria Clara Daly | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our proposals have definitely become more eye-catching and we've received compliments.
  • Creating associated graphics to help pair with workflows in lengthy multi-page Word documents and really drill down and customize each step has been invaluable.
  • When creating web assets, I rarely want to be stuck with taking my 'best guess' at initial pixel set up. Anything I can create in vector format I do as the endless scaleability on export is a lifesaver.
Read Maria Clara Daly's full review
November 12, 2019
Robert Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being packaged with CC makes it a no-brainer - as a web designer who does logos, corporate apparel and video production there's really no comparison to Adobe Creative Cloud (positive).
Read Robert Brown's full review
October 27, 2019
Holli Drewry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy to copy layers and styles save time in document set-up.
  • Being able to quickly change a color globally in a file makes creating a different version of the same design project easy and fast.
  • Illustrator files tend to be small because they are vector-based. This makes it easy and efficient to share or send files via email or other digital transfer.
Read Holli Drewry's full review
October 24, 2019
Jason Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces the need to license CAD software as can handle CAD files when needed, saving money.
  • Adobe CC license serves the company well, with one license for the whole team. No more large payouts for cross company updates either.
  • Allows to initially mockup ideas/demo's/artwork for pitches quickly, without having to go into full detail - saving time and money.
Read Jason Wilkinson's full review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • You can create original designs.
  • If you use other CC apps then they do really well working with each other and communicating.
Read this authenticated review
November 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Illustrator has allowed us to create our own vectors and website graphics when needed.
  • It has helped us experiment with product package designs.
  • It offers great ROI if your business requires these features on a regular basis and you can continue to learn new skills and gain experience by using it regularly.
Read this authenticated review
October 30, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There is a huge return on investment. I work at a marketing agency and we couldn't function properly without it.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2019
Lisa Cooley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hands down, Illustrator makes my job possible. There's no alternative. That's a great ROI!
  • Again, it's really great for resumes, which has gotten us jobs in the first place.
  • It really facilitates branding which is also great ROI.
Read Lisa Cooley's full review

What is Adobe Illustrator?

Adobe Illustrator CC is a vector-based graphic design software.
Categories:  Graphics

Adobe Illustrator Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Annual$20.99per month
Monthly$31.49per month

Adobe Illustrator Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Adobe Illustrator's top competitors?

Canva, Figma, and GIMP are common alternatives for Adobe Illustrator.

What is Adobe Illustrator's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Adobe Illustrator?

The most common users of Adobe Illustrator are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.