TrustRadius
Adobe Marketing Cloud is a suite of products including analytics, social, advertising, targeting and web experience management. It comprises foremost the popular integrated web content management and digital asset management (WCMS / DAM) solution Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Campaign's cross-channel campaign management and marketing resource management capabilities (based on technology acquired with Neolane in 2013), the Adobe Audience Manager data management platform, analytics, and other features, for a complete enterprise-grade solution.A powerful (and $$$$) suite of solutions for digital marketing!We use Adobe Marketing Cloud as one of the key solutions for digital marketing and its entire ecosystem. We use it with some of our clients, to help us with the key issues we address with our clients, such as investment optimization, relevant analytics, data prediction, anomalies, audience building, and campaign segmentation, among others.,Integration with several tools of the Adobe Suite and the main marketing platforms Amazing analytics platform. It enables both simple day-to-day analyses and more robust analyses, with customized models of assignment, anomaly identification features, and others. Customizable. The Marketing Cloud is moldable according to your business needs.,The analytics platform (old Omniture.) Not so friendly. There is a higher learning curve if we compare with other platforms in the segment. Sometimes the integration with Adobe Media Optimization and Analytics has a big delay.,10,With Adobe products, I can make better decisions for my client's business, predict budgeting and optimization of campaigns, segmentation of my audience, and with all the robustness for implementation, and customization,Google Analytics Premium and IBM Digital Analytics,Adobe Target, Google BigQuery, IBM Cloud Object StorageAn End-to-End Digital Marketing Platform in a Nicely Packaged SuiteAdobe Marketing Cloud is a has been a strong tool for our all-in-one solution for end-to-end digital marketing services. The Experience Manager is a strong tool that helps get a campaign off the ground with great content that we use and disperse across numerous digital channels to reach the audiences that matter most to our clients. The targeting capabilities have been on point thus far, and the ability to track and report on all of our efforts in real time has been critical in showcasing our ROI to clients.,End-to-end digital marketing suite gives you all the tools you need to create, strategize, execute and track a digital campaign. The Experience Manager is great for managing campaign assets and group collaboration. Targeting has been solid to reach audiences with content that is personalized to their interests. Adobe Analytics has proven to be quite competitive in showcasing our ROI to clients.,The marketing suite is very costly, and often it is difficult to pass through those costs effectively for profitability. Invoice/Estimate management within the suite would be beneficial, but is currently lacking. The social media management services within the suite are strong, but not the best available. Bulk posting and cross-platform can sometimes be clunky and inefficient compared to competitors.,7,Team collaboration has vastly improved, especially when working with third-party vendors. Reporting has become more streamlined and accessible to our clients. Campaign creation and organization has been moved to the cloud, freeing up agency resources and increasing overall efficiency.,Moz and HubSpot,Sprout Social, Adobe Experience Manager, Active Collab, Microsoft Office 365, Google AnalyticsA safe betThe Adobe Marketing Cloud is being used in our company to empower our eCommerce website, by providing tools for web search, testing, targeting content and statistics. We know that there were other solutions in the market (some even free), but the company decided to go with Adobe because of their customer support and the integration between the solutions.,Simple implementation Ready and simple to use for normal use cases Simple interface to manage the systems Great consultants to help you achieve your goals Engineering team willing to accept legitimate request of addition of functionalities,Do not provide a list for the known limitations for their tools Documentation can be vage (as of 2014) Make it easier to add Recommendations to e-mail campaigns Improve autocomplete for search inside search & promote, including possibility easy integration with Recommendations,6,We are now able to better understand the user's behaviors in our site The statistics we get through the integration of Adobe Marketing Cloud systems is being very helpful to come up with ideas for improvements We don't need to spend time and energy installing and maintaining Web Servers or Systems, as Adobe Marketing Cloud free us to focus on our business,,2,8Roll Back Your Project TimelineAdobe Marketing Cloud is being used throughout my department to keep every project in sync. This tool allows my team to address different aspects of a project simultaneously. This approach increases efficiency and shaves valuable time off of multiple projects at once. The tool allows for any changes to be updated real time. This keeps everyone working on the latest version of the project at all times.,This tool allows for real time project management. Keeps the latest version synced up for all team members. Allows easy access to projects from anywhere.,More training videos on updates.,10,Provides a substantial savings in software costs. Decreases time spent on projects. Reduces the chance for inconsistency and errors.,Adobe,Act-On, KiteDeskTop of the line and top of budget $$$As an agency, Adobe Marketing Cloud is one of our key partners. Depending on our clients' needs, we may recommend implementation of Adobe or develop strategies to use it efficiently. It is the industry leader in marketing cloud tech, focused on the idea of account-based marketing -- marketing to each individual prospect or customer through integration of data and highly-specific targeting. Though the tool unites marketing and development teams, it's essential to foster that unity in practice too.,personalized marketing through a clear and complete understanding of how all marketing channels are working together visualized customer experience, showing marketing efforts and customer reactions marketing automation, easy to set up repeating workflows like emails to support specific behavioral targeting,Price - it's very expensive which leaves it out of reach for mid-level and smaller companies clunky visuals - competitors like Oracle have a more aesthetically appealing interface, though less functionality constantly changing, names of modules are changing as Adobe acquires new tech and phases it into existing cloud,8,Increased conversion rates due to a clearer picture of the customer experience Better attribution through deeper analytics and reporting Difficult to sell as an agency because of price point,IBM Marketing Cloud
Unspecified
Adobe Marketing Cloud
82 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
TRScore

Adobe Marketing Cloud Reviews

Adobe Marketing Cloud
82 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 82 vetted Adobe Marketing Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Luiz Lai profile photo
August 27, 2018

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "A powerful (and $$$$) suite of solutions for digital marketing!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Marketing Cloud as one of the key solutions for digital marketing and its entire ecosystem. We use it with some of our clients, to help us with the key issues we address with our clients, such as investment optimization, relevant analytics, data prediction, anomalies, audience building, and campaign segmentation, among others.
  • Integration with several tools of the Adobe Suite and the main marketing platforms
  • Amazing analytics platform. It enables both simple day-to-day analyses and more robust analyses, with customized models of assignment, anomaly identification features, and others.
  • Customizable. The Marketing Cloud is moldable according to your business needs.
  • The analytics platform (old Omniture.) Not so friendly. There is a higher learning curve if we compare with other platforms in the segment.
  • Sometimes the integration with Adobe Media Optimization and Analytics has a big delay.
I highly recommend the Adobe Marketing Cloud Suite because it offers a series of products that can serve both a medium business and a large multinational, as it offers a series of solutions for various segments of the market. It is extraordinarily customizable. I would not recommend it for small businesses, because other platforms can supply the need well and are even cheaper
Read Luiz Lai's full review
Jorden Beatty profile photo
August 02, 2017

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "An End-to-End Digital Marketing Platform in a Nicely Packaged Suite"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Marketing Cloud is a has been a strong tool for our all-in-one solution for end-to-end digital marketing services. The Experience Manager is a strong tool that helps get a campaign off the ground with great content that we use and disperse across numerous digital channels to reach the audiences that matter most to our clients. The targeting capabilities have been on point thus far, and the ability to track and report on all of our efforts in real time has been critical in showcasing our ROI to clients.
  • End-to-end digital marketing suite gives you all the tools you need to create, strategize, execute and track a digital campaign.
  • The Experience Manager is great for managing campaign assets and group collaboration.
  • Targeting has been solid to reach audiences with content that is personalized to their interests.
  • Adobe Analytics has proven to be quite competitive in showcasing our ROI to clients.
  • The marketing suite is very costly, and often it is difficult to pass through those costs effectively for profitability.
  • Invoice/Estimate management within the suite would be beneficial, but is currently lacking.
  • The social media management services within the suite are strong, but not the best available. Bulk posting and cross-platform can sometimes be clunky and inefficient compared to competitors.
If you have a rather large budget and/or several clients to take advantage of the AMC, you would likely benefit from its all-in-one solutions. There are a myriad of excellent tools for digital marketing professionals to take advantage of within the suite, and creating a campaign becomes much more manageable for collaboration and execution through to reporting thanks to the suite's vertically integrated nature.
Read Jorden Beatty's full review
Fábio Gomide Nolasco profile photo
June 24, 2017

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "A safe bet"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Adobe Marketing Cloud is being used in our company to empower our eCommerce website, by providing tools for web search, testing, targeting content and statistics. We know that there were other solutions in the market (some even free), but the company decided to go with Adobe because of their customer support and the integration between the solutions.
  • Simple implementation
  • Ready and simple to use for normal use cases
  • Simple interface to manage the systems
  • Great consultants to help you achieve your goals
  • Engineering team willing to accept legitimate request of addition of functionalities
  • Do not provide a list for the known limitations for their tools
  • Documentation can be vage (as of 2014)
  • Make it easier to add Recommendations to e-mail campaigns
  • Improve autocomplete for search inside search & promote, including possibility easy integration with Recommendations
The Adobe Marketing cloud have many different tools, such as: a) Search and Promote: to provide you with a fast and customizable search engine, which comes with a lot of features and is managed through user friendly dashboards; b) Analytics; c) Test and Target: to help you perform UI tests, such as A/B tests, and also to provide different user experiences to specifically target users, based on geo-location, browser, language, etc. All the tools that I worked with seemed solid and rich, and I imagine that will attend to all the common use cases. You could certainly install solutions other than AMC, even open source ones, but then you would have the overload of taking care of those systems and might need specialized work force to install and maintain them. With AMC they will take care of the systems and the infrastructure, so you can be free to focus on your own system, while using AMC as a tool to achieve your goals. The tools are created generic enough to satisfy the need of most businesses, but they are also willing to work with you on adding new functionalities in case your request is legitimate. It could take more or less time, depending on how busy their engineering team is at the moment and on how relevant is your request is. Finally, one important thing to notice is that since the tools are so rich in functionalities you might need to purchase some consulting hours from their Adobe Marketing Suit team. The more complex your needs are, the more consulting hours you might need. However, I found their consultants very knowledgable and good to work with, but you would still need to have at least one web developer to help you implement those recommendations. I would say that AMC is less appropriate if your system is too complex and unique, not displaying much similarity to any other company on their customer base (you might be able to check that info with one of their representatives).
Read Fábio Gomide Nolasco's full review
Richard Longo profile photo
March 28, 2017

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "Roll Back Your Project Timeline"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Marketing Cloud is being used throughout my department to keep every project in sync. This tool allows my team to address different aspects of a project simultaneously. This approach increases efficiency and shaves valuable time off of multiple projects at once. The tool allows for any changes to be updated real time. This keeps everyone working on the latest version of the project at all times.
  • This tool allows for real time project management.
  • Keeps the latest version synced up for all team members.
  • Allows easy access to projects from anywhere.
  • More training videos on updates.
Adobe Cloud Marketing is perfect for our organization as we continue to grow. It allows for all of our material to be maintained in one area. This tool allows our staff to continue working from home and contributes to a better work/life balance. I cannot say enough about its ease of use. The access to all of the Adobe programs allows us to save money on potentially purchasing unneeded software.
Read Richard Longo's full review
No photo available
March 31, 2017

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "Top of the line and top of budget $$$"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an agency, Adobe Marketing Cloud is one of our key partners. Depending on our clients' needs, we may recommend implementation of Adobe or develop strategies to use it efficiently. It is the industry leader in marketing cloud tech, focused on the idea of account-based marketing -- marketing to each individual prospect or customer through integration of data and highly-specific targeting. Though the tool unites marketing and development teams, it's essential to foster that unity in practice too.
  • personalized marketing through a clear and complete understanding of how all marketing channels are working together
  • visualized customer experience, showing marketing efforts and customer reactions
  • marketing automation, easy to set up repeating workflows like emails to support specific behavioral targeting
  • Price - it's very expensive which leaves it out of reach for mid-level and smaller companies
  • clunky visuals - competitors like Oracle have a more aesthetically appealing interface, though less functionality
  • constantly changing, names of modules are changing as Adobe acquires new tech and phases it into existing cloud
If you have a sizable budget and the ability to oversee both marketing and web development teams, Adobe might be right for you. If you only oversee marketers, you will not be able to get the full value out of the tool. Plus, if it's out of your price range or at the very top, you won't be able to do some of the custom set up that might be needed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 29, 2017

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "Invest in human capital before you invest in the tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an agency, we used Adobe Marketing Cloud to help our clients analyze and optimize their website and media performance.
  • Online behavior data collection
  • Testing and targeting different user experiences
  • Integrating 1st and 3rd party data to build audiences
  • Implementation and activation still requires high level of expertise
  • Reporting and analysis can be cumbersome and inflexible
I recommend Adobe Marketing Cloud for larger, more sophisticated enterprises that have the organizational capabilities to act on the insights that Adobe Marketing Cloud provides. Smaller enterprises would be better suited starting off with a less expensive option and investing more in human capital before moving to Adobe Marketing Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 24, 2017

Review: "Adobe Marketing Cloud is a giant among its competitors"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Marketing Cloud is pretty revolutionary when it comes to data storage – specifically for marketing, since it doesn’t keep information in a single folder, but makes it accessible to each user in a series of folders, at any given time. This, in turn, makes the customer experience better because there are no loading delays. At my organization, we use it to target and manage our clients' audience, and basically optimize their use of media.
  • Personalized Customer Experience – We've never had a problem getting on the horn with Adobe, if we had a problem or a question. They have an entire interface FAQ dedicated to answering questions, and most of the time we found our answer in that. We don't have to wait to chat (though that's an option) or waste time on the phone.
  • Media Optimizer – Everything is there, right when you need it. Like I stated prior, Adobe has everything that's accessible to everyone, so its user experience is wonderful. You don't have to wait for files to download, or sift through files on your FTP. Everything is clearly labeled, right there in front of you
  • Campaign – Adobe has a great interface for creating new digital marketing campaigns. Novices can pick it up and run with, while older, seasoned pros will find the helpful tools they need to get the project up and running.
  • Like I stated prior, Adobe Marketing is a great tool for people who know what they're doing, and novices to pick up and run with, but teaching it to larger organizations can be a bit of a pain. For example, Adobe Analytics can pool a ton of results into a single result, which can be a bit confusing if you're not privy to this sort of thing.
  • I would like to see more cross-training implementation, there's always room for improvement.
  • Reporting may be the weakest link out of the whole program, with more advanced reporting, businesses can always integrate the data, like post-campaign execution.
Adobe Marketing Cloud is a great set of programs to help you with your digital marketing campaign, whether you're the one running it, or you're working it for a client. Some people may have complained about a steep learning curve before, but it's really a useful program if you give it to the right people (namely a social media marketing expert). It's well suited for online digital campaigns for any small businesses that don't have the reach that big companies do, but probably less appropriate for large businesses that can hire people to do this very thing.
Read this authenticated review
Gitai Ben-Ammi profile photo
November 11, 2016

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "The Marketing Cloud will reveal the truth."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Adobe Analytics across our online marketing organization. We have a wide variety of web properties and an incredible amount of industry specific content. Prior to implementation, we used Google Analytics (the free version), and when I would get questions about how the site was doing, I'd often have no response other than, "That's a very good question." We're now able to see much more clearly what content is driving conversions, how visitors are moving through our sites, and thanks to the various integrations, which conversions are driving revenue. We also have a much better idea of who is coming to our site.
  • Content Analysis - Between the Pages report and the participation metrics which show what percentage of conversions a page was involved with, you get an excellent analysis of what content is important and effective, and what is not. With the ability to add up to ten metrics side by side, drill downs, and power tools like Ad Hoc Analysis, you will know exactly where you need better content.
  • Pathing - Adobe Analytics captures every single path of every single visit of every single visitor and puts it at your fingertips. There are tools to aggregate common paths so you find out how frequent they are, lots of good page flow reports, and tools to pick out specific paths that will keep you from being overwhelmed. This has been absolutely invaluable to us as we have learned about how our customers are using our sites and which paths are leading to exits rather than converions.
  • Customization - There are so many custom metrics and dimensions you can add and you can create segments based on all of them, along with the out of the box metrics and dimensions. You truly get an implementation that is specific to your company, your needs, your strategy, and your site.
  • The Workspaces tool is nice, but not as functional as Ad Hoc Analysis. I think some power has been sacrificed for ease of use.
  • To get this power, you will need a dedicated implementation developer and you will need to train up your own developers on how to maintain and update the tool. I think the power of analysis you get out of the tool is 100% worth the development resources required (by basing your decisions on good data, you'll save development resources in the long run), but you should be aware of this.
  • I think you should be able to stack segments in Ad Hoc Analysis as you can in the main UI.
This is definitely a tool for enterprises. You need to have a certain level of complexity before you pay for this tool. You should have multiple funnels, websites, or an insane amount of content. If you are involved in ecommerce, this is a worthwhile investment.

However, if you have a smaller site, little content, only a single funnel, or don't sell anything online, this is a much less worthwhile tool for you.
Read Gitai Ben-Ammi's full review
Rodrigo Domingues profile photo
July 14, 2014

Adobe Marketing Cloud Review: "A powerful tool, if you have a plan for it."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Marketing Cloud was the essential tool to identify in which stage of the conversion funnel customers stand and inform sales department on maturity of leads. By integrating the tool with the company's CRM solution we were able to feed registered user navigation patterns into a model to predict likelihood of conversion and flag leads automatically. The tool was also used by the marketing team as a source of pre and post-campaign intelligence. Discover—one of the most versatile tools in Adobe Marketing Cloud—allowed us to fine-tune our user segmentation and develop our own metrics.
  • While most web analytics tools rely on aggregate navigation data, Adobe Marketing Cloud allows analysis up to the individual user-level—an essential feature for companies doing digital marketing for B2B.
  • Flexibility defining custom variables. You can customize the tool to fit your business' needs.
  • Allows integration with 3rd party tools such as CRM and sales software.
  • Price. If all you need is a basic web stats, you should choose a cheaper/free and more intuitive solution.
  • Scarcity of professionals proficient at the tool combined with a steep learning curve has to be taken into consideration before adoption.
  • Endless customizations can give you to more data than you need. If you don't have an plan in place for analytics you'll end up a victim of "analysis-paralysis"
This can be a powerful solution for B2B companies that rely on web for finding leads. It's important to have in mind that the fee paid to Adobe can be just a small share of the whole investment needed to make the best use of the tool. An airtight implementation, integration with other systems and experienced professionals may double the cost of your investment. If all you need is to understand how large segments behave on your website, I recommend you go for cheaper and more user-friendly solutions.
Read Rodrigo Domingues's full review

About Adobe Marketing Cloud

Adobe Marketing Cloud is a suite of products including analytics, social, advertising, targeting and web experience management. It comprises foremost the popular integrated web content management and digital asset management (WCMS / DAM) solution Adobe Experience Manager, Adobe Campaign's cross-channel campaign management and marketing resource management capabilities (based on technology acquired with Neolane in 2013), the Adobe Audience Manager data management platform, analytics, and other features, for a complete enterprise-grade solution.

Adobe Marketing Cloud Competitors

Adobe Marketing Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No