Adobe Premiere Pro

Adobe Premiere Pro

Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.8 out of 100
Top Rated
Adobe Premiere Pro

Overview

Recent Reviews

Good for Simpy Editing

9 out of 10
January 28, 2022
Used when editing movies and exporting them to a file. Sound and image correction. It supports many file formats for both input and …
Continue reading

Stand-By in Quality

9 out of 10
September 03, 2021
I have used Premiere Pro to create custom videos for internal communications and advertising for our organization. I mostly use it in the …
Continue reading

Great software!

10 out of 10
May 13, 2021
We do a lot of video editing as a marketing firm. Everyone in our organization uses Adobe Premiere Pro for their video editing. …
Continue reading

The best but hard to learn

8 out of 10
April 29, 2021
Adobe Premiere Pro is being used to edit a majority of our videos that we release on Youtube and Facebook ads. It has also been a place …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe Premiere Pro, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Premiere Pro Single App

$20.99

On Premise
per month

Adobe Creative Cloud - All Apps

$52.99

On Premise
per month

Adobe Creative Cloud - Students and Teachers

$52.99

On Premise
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Adobe Premiere Pro?

Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.

Adobe Premiere Pro Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe Premiere Pro?

Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.

What is Adobe Premiere Pro's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 5.7.

Who uses Adobe Premiere Pro?

The most common users of Adobe Premiere Pro are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (380)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 78)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 28, 2022

Good for Simpy Editing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used when editing movies and exporting them to a file. Sound and image correction. It supports many file formats for both input and output. You can easily change the color pattern of the image using the sliders. Occasionally the program hangs, but it usually autosaves your work. Multiple plugins can be installed.
  • Support for many file formats
  • Using the GPU
  • Simple color editing
  • Integrity with Braw files
  • Freezes of the program
  • Autosave doesn't work sometimes
It's good that the video image can be shown on a separate monitor.
Michael Craven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I have personally used Adobe Premiere Pro for over a decade. I use it to edit personal videos and also create videos for our on-line company advertising. It is considered the 'de-facto' standard for good reason - if it can't be done in Adobe Premiere Pro, it probably can't be done.
  • An abundance of Filter options
  • Separating sound and video elements
  • moving Text Balloons
  • I think Adobe Premiere Pro could really benefit from a better 'Quick Tutorial' feature.
  • Reorganization of all of the menus are in order - they have just gotten very long and could be more concise.
If you work with editing videos - it pays to take the time and learn Adobe Premiere Pro. Once over the initial learning curve (which can be steep), your videos will come alive easier and more professional looking using the features in Adobe Premiere Pro.
  • in-person training
Ignacio Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro seamlessly integrates both the Mac OS and Windows OS user experience. Allowing editors to jump back and forth between platforms effortlessly. This helps increase productivity in a rapid production environment. Along with Adobe's other offerings, Premiere Pro allows an experienced editor to do their job more effectively and more efficiently.
  • Encoding
  • Multi Cam
  • Color correction
  • Real Time Rendering
  • Update patches
  • Media organization
Adobe Premiere Pro would be very well suited in a fast pace documentary-style web series. It lends well to being a one-stop shop for a small production that needs to submit a product in a short turnaround. It would do well in a heavy ingest environment where media management is key to staying productive.
September 03, 2021

Stand-By in Quality

Emily Hammell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Premiere Pro to create custom videos for internal communications and advertising for our organization. I mostly use it in the marketing communications department, but those pieces are shared with members and employees, so they do benefit a variety of stakeholders. The software allows me to integrate with other Adobe products which is very convenient and helps me work more efficiently.
  • Easy to navigate
  • Tons of features
  • Convenient tools
  • Tutorials
  • Guided usage
  • Presets/Transitions
If you are very familiar with Adobe and its features, Premiere is a useful tool to you that offers all the bells and whistles you could ask for. There's truly no limit to the different creative options in this software. However, if you're mainly looking to make a more simplistic video that needs light editing, and isn't need a ton of frills, this may not be your solution.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used by resources/content team to create online video curricula and marketing videos. Much of our product catalog is video, so Adobe Premiere Pro helps us create our bread and butter offerings and plays a major role in our marketing campaigns. We have a small creative team and only two people use Adobe Premiere Pro on a regular basis.
  • Editing
  • Color correction
  • Integration with other Adobe products
  • Clunky interface
  • Regular glitches
  • Hotkey inconsistencies across Adobe suite
One of the industry standards for video editing, but it's rarely fun to use. Tedious and annoying at times, but it gets the job done...most of the time. There are often times where simply updating the app through Creative Cloud or exporting a video is a hassle, and the issues are inconsistent enough that it is challenging to troubleshoot.
Hilary Hobbs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Video Department uses Adobe Premiere Pro for all of our online video needs. Whether it be online classes, marketing[,] and social media videos- Adobe Premiere Pro is used to create them all. I have also used Adobe Premiere Pro at previous production jobs and continue to use it on personal projects and freelancing gigs.
  • Compatible with After Effects, Photoshop, and Illustrator
  • Keyboard shortcuts that can mirror competitor software
  • Fast rendering and ability to customize your layouts
  • I tend to run into crash issues at least a few times a month
  • The production component needs some work
  • The essential graphics panel is nice but could allow for more customizations
I have actually recommended Adobe Premiere Pro to many people looking to get into the editing field. It is perfect for any type of video creation. It would not be very useful for someone who isn't serious about video editing and wants to just use something to cut out the beginning or ends of clips. It's too advanced for that and [maybe] confusing for someone not educated in the field.
Arthur Zepeda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is my go to application with anything video. I use it for simple editing of video files to complex video productions.
  • Video editing.
  • Audio editing.
  • Titles.
  • Color correcting.
  • Dolby Digital sound exporting.
It is suitable for ANY video editing need. I've thrown some complex video files at it and it is able to handle them well. I also still throw legacy video files like MPEG streams from DVDs and it handles them well.
May 13, 2021

Great software!

Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do a lot of video editing as a marketing firm. Everyone in our organization uses Adobe Premiere Pro for their video editing. Personally, I use Premiere Pro to edit the videos that I am creating for my accounts. It is an easy software to use, and integrates well with other Adobe products.
  • Video Editing
  • Video Graphics
  • Video Exporting
  • Some of the advanced graphics are easier to do in After Effects
If you are doing video editing, especially as a professional, this is the software you need to be using. If you are an amateur, you have a lot of options to choose from, but Adobe Premiere Pro is worth every cent. This is video editing made easy, and is very user friendly. It puts every tool you need right at your fingertips.
ANDREW TOUTANT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Premiere Pro for commercials, trailers, sizzles, many types of videos for many clients. It is fast, efficient and great to share with other coworkers and manage workflow. It has evolved greatly over the last 10-15 years and has replaced other editing software to become our primary editing software going forward.
  • Editing.
  • Graphics templates.
  • Organization and syncing of audio and video.
  • It can always work out some bugs and freezing issues.
  • Backward compatible , opening newer versions in an older sequence.
  • Some graphics improvements and more integration with After Effects.
It's well suited for many short videos and commercials. It's quick and efficient and reliable, auto save is great to ensure one doesn't lose any progress in the event of a crash on a hardware or software level. I haven't used it for long form editing but assume it would be more user friendly than some competitor video software.
Andy Ryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Premiere Pro in conjunction with other Adobe Creative Cloud Apps to edit video media for our company and for our clients. Adobe Premiere Pro is our video production solution. It is a complete solution that we use to edit and produce highly professional video media. We use it internally and also with our outside contractors. Adobe Premiere Pro is a robust software that gets constantly updated with the Adobe Creative Cloud subscription.
  • Producing High Quality Video media for our company.
  • It has all the tools you need to create unique pieces of work.
  • It integrates well with all the other apps of the Adobe Creative Cloud suite.
  • It works on all platforms, not just apple computers.
  • Premiere pro has a big learning curve. Adobe addresses this by offering stripped down versions of video editing software under a different app name.
  • The user interface is intimidating to new users. The layout is made for veteran users.
  • Premiere Pro is really for professionals and not beginners.
Adobe Premiere Pro explains just what it is in its name, for the Pros. If you're new to video editing, you may want to try some lower end software such as Camtasia. Adobe Premiere Pro is for the professionals. You would need to take a course or go through a bunch of tutorials to start using the software. I am self taught through watching online tutorials. I'm sure if I can do it, you can too. The interface can be very overwhelming to beginners. But if you want a full solution for your video edits, I recommend getting Adobe Premiere Pro and learning how to use it.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is my software of choice for all video editing projects, ranging from the smallest Instagram promotional clip to full-length documentaries. Its workflow integration with other Adobe products like After Effects, Audition, and Media Encoder make it a no-brainer when selecting a software ecosystem to produce digital media. Using the full suite, project turnaround times are vastly superior to using individual, non-integrated software solutions instead.
  • Seamless integration with After Effects
  • Titles and Essential Graphics are unique to Premiere and very useful
  • Powerful effects built-in like the Warp Stabilizer
  • Auto-save can be finnicky, be sure to save often
  • When a crash happens, the error messages can be unhelpful
  • Cache files build up quickly, clear them out often
Adobe Premiere Pro is an incredibly flexible editing program that is well-suited to an extremely broad range of applications. If you have the time to learn it or are already familiar with non-linear editors, then I highly recommend it as a solution to any video editing needs. However, if you don't have this experience and don't have the time to learn, the learning-curve can sometimes be difficult, so a more beginner-focused solution might be better suited.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is being used to edit a majority of our videos that we release on Youtube and Facebook ads. It has also been a place where we've recently done TikTok videos. It is the best when it comes down to video editing and exporting multiple sizes and formats.
  • It has all the features you can ask for in video editing software.
  • You can export videos in multiple sizes and formats.
  • This video editing software is industry standard for most video editing.
  • It's complicated and not takes a while to learn.
  • There can be better hand-holding when it comes to starting the app.
  • I wish there was a slimmed-down version for simple editing.
Adobe Premiere Pro is by far the best video editing program out there if you are recording something that will be consumed by thousands of people. If you are already using the Adobe Suite, this software makes it easy to integrate. It is less appropriate to use if you just need simple video editing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is used across the entirety of our university by students, staff, and faculty alike. Students and faculty in programs such as Film Studies or Video Production use Premiere to create video projects as part of course assignments. Staff in departments such as Marketing, Communications, and our department of Online Learning use Premiere consistently to create content for consumption both within the university as well as outside it. While the program may seem complicated at first glance, Premiere allows these users to create engaging video content if they dedicate time to learning the tool.
  • Premiere can handle almost any type of codec and can manage source clips with different codecs all in the same sequence. Other NLEs sometimes struggle with this.
  • Premiere can dynamically link with other products in the Adobe Suite, such as After Effects and Audition. This allows the user to make changes in those programs that then get automatically reflected back into Premiere.
  • Premiere's user base has established a strong community online, with many people developing additional toolsets that can be imported into Premiere to even further flesh out its already robust feature set.
  • The biggest drawback for Premiere is not unique to it, but is something that affects all products in the Adobe Creative Suite: the user must maintain a subscription to the service to continue using it. You cannot just "buy Premiere" and then have it forever. Subscription-based models for revenue are not customer-friendly.
  • While the developers have made great strides in this area, Premiere's text tool still needs significant work. Using the tool with a large amount of text causes the program to lag or sometimes crash.
Premiere Pro is a very versatile product capable of handling projects regardless of their complexity. I find it particularly easy to iterate projects within the program which allows me to quickly take older projects and repurpose them for a new use. Collaboration within the Adobe Creative Suite is also a strength here, as it allows multiple people to work together on a project and have all of the content come back into Premiere seamlessly.
Andrew Folts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Adobe Premiere Pro to produce educational videos about barefoot running for my YouTube channel. It provides advanced features that allow me edit and add effects to my videos that set me apart from people just using their iPhones. Shortcuts and rearrangeable editing windows speed up my workflow, so I can spend more time on strategy.
  • rearrangeable windows and views
  • shortcuts for fast editing
  • wide range of effects and editing features
  • rendering can be slow, but this is likely my Mac and not the software itself
  • no support for repeating GIFs (must copy and paste)
  • frequent crashes and bugs
Adobe Premiere Pro is great for anyone who wants professional editing capabilities—from a solo YouTuber (like myself) to a multi-million-dollar production company. It's powerful and isn't too difficult to use for basic editing requirements, but you could easily spend years mastering all the features Premiere has to offer. The only person it wouldn't be useful to is someone who is not tech-savvy or needs to produce very simply social media videos.
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a staff and organization almost all of our video editing is done in house with Adobe Premiere Pro. We use this for Full service videos, promotional videos, music videos, and announcements, basically anything we want to communicate or promote through video is edited with Premiere Pro. Having used some other video editors in the past, we've landed on Premiere as a great professional editor for all of our needs.
  • Premiere is able to import video in almost any format and has a number of excellent export formats and styles.
  • Premiere has a great interface that once learned feels very intuitive.
  • Premiere aligns easily with the other suite of Adobe software allowing for easy integration of graphics and audio.
  • Premiere Pro does have a bit of a learning curve and may take some time and work to get comfortable in. Once settled in though, it's a great program.
  • As with any video editing program, Premiere uses a lot of computer resources and will crash occassionally.
  • Because of the massive amount of editing and work you can do in Premiere, it's easy to get lost in menus/features.
Adobe Premiere Pro seems to be industry standard for video editing. For any type of video promotion or production Premiere is a great software for tidying up and correcting video color and audio as well as an easy editor to bring multiple clips together into a seamless production. Because it is the professional version, for casual video editing it may be too much program.
April 12, 2021

Perfect Pro Editing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Premiere Pro for many years. My partner and I take care of photos and videos, and over the years, it has improved a lot as software, becoming the best. We edit our videos every day (commercials, weddings, trailers, video clips) and it interfaces perfectly with other Adobe software.
  • Non-linear editing
  • Color correction
  • FX
  • Subtitle management
  • More creative titles
It is the best and most intuitive professional editing program. It could improve slightly in the handling of titles and subtitles, but for that "something more" there is After Effects. Previously, it lacked color correction utilities, but with Lumetri, it has become perfect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Premiere Pro for a non-profit organization for regular announcement videos, editing/encoding for online postings, promotional videos, and commercials. I already use Adobe software for graphics, photos, sound engineering, and animation, so the ability to work seamlessly between programs is a huge time saver. The cloud application also makes it easy to work across multiple computers.
  • Timeline organization.
  • File & resource management.
  • Advance in-program audio editing.
  • Occasional .prproj errors (inability to open).
  • Relatively difficult setup for 3rd party audio plugins.
  • Dynamic linking system is often slow.
For existing Adobe users, Premiere Pro really is a no-brainer. The ability to import .PSD, .AI, and .AE without exporting to a standard format can be a huge time-saver, particularly on larger projects or when using incomplete footage for reference. The one potential drawback is for those using Blackmagic cameras. The color grading is fantastic but very different from the BM/DaVinci software.
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the Editing Department. We use it to create the entirety of our product, from the consolidation of video footage to graphic assembly to exporting. It addressed the business problem of product generation. It is, in my opinion, the best editing software that is on the market.
  • Easy playback: Other editing software I've used in the past has required rendering for each playback in an editing timeline. Not Premiere.
  • Easy interface: I switched from Final Cut Pro 7 to Premiere very easily. The learning curve was minimal.
  • Flexible interface: Custom keyboard shortcuts help me make an even easier editing machine.
  • Export times: I do a massive amount of exports with intensive graphics. They often need to be done quickly. If export times could be reduced by 90%, my life would improve drastically.
  • Importing errors: Certain video formats are not compatible, such as specific types of MP4s and MKV files. Greater flexibility would be wonderful.
  • End the subscription model. I'd gladly pay one flat fee once and be done with it.
If you are a professional editor, then this is the software for you. It's easy to learn, easy to use, and you can change it to whatever you need your workflow to be. If you just need some light video editing, then Premiere may not be for you. Home videos, social media pieces, and other easier pieces don't require the heavy-duty nature of Premiere.
Karee Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We would create videos of our students during their time at Starbase and then show the video during our “graduation ceremony”. We would also make videos of our lessons to share with parents and edit them in Premiere Pro. We also used this to snip together footage we had received to use as teaching tools in the classroom.
  • Editing
  • Green screen
  • Shipping together footage
  • Transitions
  • Adding text/effects
  • High quality videos
  • Difficult to just “pickup and learn”
  • Not easy to know correct rendering/saving options
  • Tutorials could be better and more available
Anytime you need to make a video or edit a video, this is my go-to software. It is great for any organization or individual looking to do so.
Mark Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premier is utilized by our company to make promotional videos, advertisements and creative content for social media. It's one of the most versatile tools we use and since it can be shared interdepartmentally, it's a huge time saver that we couldn't do without. From ease-of-use to that traditional comfort you feel with Adobe products is completely evident.
  • Easily Import and Export Different Video File Types (Conversion)
  • Mapping of blocks and screen guidance is unmatched
  • Integration of Effects is a nice touch
  • Ability to configure the workspace with more color
  • Easier integration of PiP videos
  • Effects could be much more plentiful and introduced
I would certainly recommend Premiere Pro to anyone who (even not using Apple products) needs quick video editing on the fly, that involves little knowledge of the rest of the Adobe products. Even for personal use, Premiere is incredibly adaptable to music recording, streaming and day to day video filming.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro has been essential to telling our company story. We use Adobe Premiere Pro to create videos for all of our social media avenues. The goal with our videos is to attract young, hungry, talented software developers to work for us. At the same time, we hope the videos will encourage small businesses to reach out to us so that we can add value to their company.
  • Not a steep learning curve
  • Advanced video editing techniques
  • Somewhat beginner friendly
  • It's just intimidating upfront
  • Could use a guide on keyboard shortcuts
If you're looking for a video editing machine that can do it all, this is the one. Smaller/free video editing platforms just don't have enough capability to produce high-quality videos--especially in the video-everything world we live in today. If you're just making very quick clips and don't care about the quality, you don't need Adobe Premiere Pro.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is being used by our teachers, students and TV Production classes across our organization. Our organization has 1800 users. The ease of use for our teachers/students and the familiarity with other applications influenced our decision on purchasing this software.
  • Familiarity with Adobe Suite.
  • Ease of use for our users.
  • Comprehensive tutorials on how to use it.
  • We are absolutely satisfied with the whole experience.
Adobe Premiere is well suited for our environment as we use from basic video editing all the way up to using for TV production classes and daily morning news our students produce.

Less appropriate use would be if the user is looking for a barebones personal video in which the user can use something less intuitive. (i.e. Windows movie maker).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Abode Premiere for all our video projects. From strategy to final video production, we do it all. Since we already had a subscription for Adobe, once we started doing videos at a full service scale, it was a no-brainer to look into using Premiere. We found that Premiere had the features we wanted and haven't looked back.
  • Overlaying b roll.
  • Cutting video clips.
  • Adding background music.
  • Audio editing features.
  • Intuitive UI.
Premiere is best used for video editing and less useful for animating graphics.
Kosta Kondratenko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great product. Adobe also has really good support - for example I just had a question about audio sync and they gave me advice that I couldn't even find on YouTube that fixed my issue. I am on a Mac M1 and even though I'm using the Intel version it works like a charm. It's also better than Final Cut because I can pay monthly for what I use instead of an upfront $500 investment (or however much it is for final cut).
  • Great support
  • Lots of tools
  • No native Mac M1 version yet - looking forward to it
Does everything Final Cut does but no high up front investment.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have had a more than subpar experience with Adobe Premiere Pro. After hearing rave reviews, I decided to use this platform for video editing. While it was intuitive, the platform had an internal processing error, and the video that was edited together after many hours was lost, and the file saved had no sequencing (aka no record of the edits, it was a 00:00 video).
  • A lot of editing capabilities.
  • Many built in effects and settings.
  • Extremely glitchy platform, 0 user confidence.
  • Basic UX errors.
  • Despite tutorials, it is still confusing to find what I need.
  • The platform does not have a good autosave. For some reason it has saved more than 30 versions of my project, all with the same title and no content inside. Which seems like a glitch, but ultimately really messy.
Customer Service was extremely slow, they bounced me around quite a bit, and after multiple hours of the same exact troubleshooting I did on my own, came to the conclusion that there was an error on Adobe's end and could not explain why, nor assure me that this issue could be escalated or looked into. Ultimately, my user confidence is at a 0, as I have lost many hours of time and energy, on top of clunky customer service, whose call got dropped multiple times due to poor service on their end. They offered 3 month credit, which I told them was unsatisfactory. If they had any home of building user confidence they should rethink how they deal with these issues, and how to assure the user that they will investigate and understand what cause this issue moving forward. Because this was not even a remote possibility, and I was treated more like there is nothing to do except offer a refund with no explanation of how this error actually occurred or I could do in the future to avoid this issue, I was not even given a second chance, nor do I want to on this platform. While somewhat intuitive and its capabilities are quite nice, there are basic UX issues and major platform glitches that leave me feeling like this platform is unusable, and an extreme waste of an investment of time and money. I am very disappointed, and will need to re-edit the entire video on a new platform. I 100% do not recommend this platform, especially after the subpar resolution of the issue on Adobe's end.
The customer support was extremely slow, being passed to multiple departments, having calls dropped and need to start all over. I basically had to hold THEIR hand through the process so they could fully understand the situation. The most effective part was when I finally spoke with someone who was able to access my computer and walk through the issues themself. However, they came to the same conclusion after an entire hour, and had no idea why or that it was an issue that could be escalated to the technical team. Ultimately this communicates that Adobe Premiere has no interest in refining their platform, which solidified my ZERO user confidence in this video editing platform.