TrustRadius
Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.The Industry Standard in Video EditingAs the Audio/Visual coordinator for a multi-campus church, video editing has become an essential step in our workflow in distributing our video materials across all campuses and online. Adobe Premiere has provided our A/V team with the tools needed to produce our weekly sermon and video materials in a timely manner with quick turnarounds while maintaining high-quality production value.,Editing Tools and Utilities — Compared to other editing software, Adobe Premiere provides utilities and editing tools allowing the editor to manipulate footage, audio, and images in a way they best see fit for the production. These utilities include in-depth color correction tools, audio production utilities, and production templates. Streamlined Adobe Interface and Functionality — As an avid user of multiple Adobe software, Premiere utilizes a similar user interface across all of its products. Users familiar with one Adobe software (such as Photoshop) can easily figure out how some tools and functions work solely from their previous experience. Premiere also supports integration with other Adobe software, providing the user the ability to import file formats from other Adobe products and maintain the ability to edit / adjust files after import as needed. Regular Updates/Support — As part of the Adobe Creative Cloud, Premiere is regularly updated with new tools, features, and functions to assist video editors with their workflow. Software is well tested prior to release, ensuring bugs and glitches are minimal. When any issues are discovered, Adobe is typically quick to release patches and updates to remedy issues.,Creative Cloud Subscription Service — Premiere is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud subscription service. This means that software is not a one-time purchase, but rather part of on-going pay-to-play. Adobe does not offer the ability to purchase software per version which can frustrate users who are not worried about regular updates and would rather make a single software purchase and have access to it for life. Learning Curve — Due to its large selection of tools, utilities, and menus, Premiere can be difficult to just "jump in" and use without prior video editing software experience. Basic production editing can be learned quickly with additional resources (such as YouTube or training courses), but more in-depth functions may take users time to learn to access and use efficiently. Adobe provides some learning resources, but additional free training as part of the Creative Cloud would be beneficial. Additional Preset Templates — Adobe Premiere implemented new templates for lower-thirds, titles, and other graphics in a recent update. However, there are only a select few templates to choose from for each category. It would be nice to have additional templates added in a future update for individuals looking to quickly create without manually creating each aspect of the production.,8,Adobe Premiere has provided a software that allows our audio / visual team to accomplish all that is required in maintaining a multi-campus church organization via distribution of pre-recorded video, for both our PC users and Mac users. When using MacOS across our campuses, we found that Final Cut Pro was a better value for semi-professional video with a single-time purchase that is lower than a single year of Adobe Premiere. This is no longer an option for us as Final Cut Pro is Mac-exclusive (we now primarily use Windows OS).,Final Cut Pro X and iMovie,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, Google Drive,3,1,Weekly Sermon Video Editing and Distribution Creation of Video Marketing Material (promos, previews) Basic Audio Production Editing and Finalization,Basic Audio Production Direct-to-platform rendering & distribution,Creation of motion graphic supplements for other productions,9The problems that this solves are simple: It helps us to provide a better serviceWe are a company that provides services for events and contact with the customer is very important for us. I am part of the marketing team, and we use Adobe Premiere Pro to edit videos for people who hire our service. The team that uses it is the marketing and communications team. The marketing team uses it when clients ask us to make a video for someone. Many times we are hired to encourage a wedding, or a birthday, and customers usually ask us to pay tribute to someone in particular. We edit the video together with the client, which makes whoever hires us feel part of our team and creates a good work climate. Also when we finish our work, we send a souvenir video for our clients where we put the best moments of the celebration. The problems that this solves are simple: It helps us to provide a better service, customers are satisfied and we give a gift (the video) which makes the customer loyal and [they] call us again and sales increase.,Adobe Premiere allows you to work with more codecs, which means that the software is always updated and has the best tools. The sound quality that this program offers for the videos is excellent. The sound is very good quality and clear. The program every time it is updated is better. It becomes more stable and secure.,Adobe Acrobat is a program that is not difficult to use, but it is not easy either. I think the program should have a help area which could clear up some doubts. I am a believer that the programs must have an unlimited free version. The free version of this program lasts only 7 days and then you must pay to use it. I understand that the income of this company comes from the sales of its programs, but, it would be good to have a free version that does not have so many tools and that enamors and drives potential customers to buy the product.,10,It helps us to show professionals in our work. Thanks to this program we provide a gift to our clients at the end of our working day. When a client wants to pay tribute to someone, we invite him to build a video with us to honor that special person.,Camtasia,Adobe Acrobat DC, Google Classroom, Google AnalyticsAdobe Premiere ProAdobe Premiere Pro is being used in my digital animation class as a post compositing tool. Students create animations and export them as movie files. They are then placed in Premiere where sound/music, title, etc. are added. I also use Adobe Premiere Pro to create the annual Animation Show for our school division.,Interface is user friendly and Adobe provides a variety of helpful resources for anyone who wishes to learn the program. A variety of export formats are provided. Adobe Premiere Pro, along with other Adobe products, allows you to collaborate and work with others on projects. Ability to customize the interface according to your needs and purpose.,Honestly, I personally have little to no difficulties with working in Adobe Premiere Pro. Like I've mentioned before the interface is pretty straightforward and the tools are grouped in windows that are customizable. What I do hope is that Adobe will continue to provide free learning videos to all. Subscription....It can be pretty pricey. As an educator, I'm lucky that my school division provided this tool for my students and I. However, there are a lot of school divisions that may not be able to afford this. I wish Adobe would consider a free license to all educators and students; like Autodesk Maya. This will enable my students to continue to work on their projects at home.,10,Students are getting a taste of digital tools that are appropriate for 21st century learning. Adobe Premiere Pro provides everything I need to meet the objectives of my curriculum.,Final Cut Pro X,Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CCAdobe Premiere Pro has the best workflow and user interfaceIn Rebuliço many of our projects have audiovisual related needs. We work with music (and make music videos for our artists), we work with events (and make coverage videos of them), we work with games (and make video trailers for them), and finally, we work with movies (short films). So Adobe Premiere Pro is an essential tool for us and for our workflow.,Adobe Premiere Pro is getting better each day. It's more reliable and stable now than ever, and when you work with 4K clips with not soooo good computers, these behind the scenes improvements are essential. We use many apps from the Adobe CC suite in our workflow, and every Adobe product has good integration with the others, facilitating the workflow and saving time. I've used other video editing software, and for me, the interface and usability of Premiere is the best one.,Adobe could improve the plugin integrations because we had some problems with some of them and today the third party plugins are an important part of the Premiere universe. For some types of video related needs, Adobe Premiere can be "too much", with too many features and great usage of resources. So, if you have simple needs, maybe other tools can work better. It's not so easy to teach and train our new collaborators.,9,Premiere Pro has only a positive impact on our business, giving us the tools to create and promote video related projects. With a moderate cost for all of the Adobe CC suite, Premiere Pro has a low impact in our finances.,iMovie, Camtasia, VEGAS Pro and Final Cut Pro X,Unity, Notion, Trello, Streak, Slack, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe Acrobat DC, Adobe XD, Proto.io, FuseAdobe Premiere Pro: Seriously Powerful Professional EditingPart of our extended marketing and branding includes an educational YouTube channel where we discuss the wine industry with prominent winemakers, producers, distributors, and dignitaries from around the world in an interview-like setting. We use Adobe Premier Pro in our creative department to edit all of our programming for this channel. We have found it to be in line with top industry standards when it comes to professional/pro-sumer level editing software. It provides us the ability to quickly create and render professional grade content.,Fast, organized editing that handles multiple production levels whether they are involved or simple. Very intuitive user interface which has evolved over the years to really accommodate the needs of modern editing styles. Render times (depending on hardware) are lightning fast which will ensure that we meet deadlines without issue,I wish Adobe would come up with a way to share projects more easily with a team. Project management and team collaboration would be a very cool feature. Lots of updates rolling out frequently causes for some crashing issues sometimes. Both a good and a slightly annoying thing at the same time. Adobe's subscription based pay structure.,9,Being able to produce professional looking educational content has returned investment ten-fold by reinforcing our brand standard as well as provide additional value to our client base. Having professionally edited content elevates us as a company and garners respect amongst those interested in our channel. These people eventually become our customers. Allows us to be as creative as we want while maintaining deadlines and time-management objectives.,Final Cut Pro X and Avid Interplay Media Asset Manager,Adobe Illustrator CC, Skype for Business, 8x8
Unspecified
Adobe Premiere Pro
57 Ratings
Score 9.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews

Adobe Premiere Pro
57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 57 vetted Adobe Premiere Pro reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-21 of 21)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Dan Talvi profile photo
November 01, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "The Industry Standard in Video Editing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the Audio/Visual coordinator for a multi-campus church, video editing has become an essential step in our workflow in distributing our video materials across all campuses and online. Adobe Premiere has provided our A/V team with the tools needed to produce our weekly sermon and video materials in a timely manner with quick turnarounds while maintaining high-quality production value.
  • Editing Tools and Utilities — Compared to other editing software, Adobe Premiere provides utilities and editing tools allowing the editor to manipulate footage, audio, and images in a way they best see fit for the production. These utilities include in-depth color correction tools, audio production utilities, and production templates.
  • Streamlined Adobe Interface and Functionality — As an avid user of multiple Adobe software, Premiere utilizes a similar user interface across all of its products. Users familiar with one Adobe software (such as Photoshop) can easily figure out how some tools and functions work solely from their previous experience. Premiere also supports integration with other Adobe software, providing the user the ability to import file formats from other Adobe products and maintain the ability to edit / adjust files after import as needed.
  • Regular Updates/Support — As part of the Adobe Creative Cloud, Premiere is regularly updated with new tools, features, and functions to assist video editors with their workflow. Software is well tested prior to release, ensuring bugs and glitches are minimal. When any issues are discovered, Adobe is typically quick to release patches and updates to remedy issues.
  • Creative Cloud Subscription Service — Premiere is part of the Adobe Creative Cloud subscription service. This means that software is not a one-time purchase, but rather part of on-going pay-to-play. Adobe does not offer the ability to purchase software per version which can frustrate users who are not worried about regular updates and would rather make a single software purchase and have access to it for life.
  • Learning Curve — Due to its large selection of tools, utilities, and menus, Premiere can be difficult to just "jump in" and use without prior video editing software experience. Basic production editing can be learned quickly with additional resources (such as YouTube or training courses), but more in-depth functions may take users time to learn to access and use efficiently. Adobe provides some learning resources, but additional free training as part of the Creative Cloud would be beneficial.
  • Additional Preset Templates — Adobe Premiere implemented new templates for lower-thirds, titles, and other graphics in a recent update. However, there are only a select few templates to choose from for each category. It would be nice to have additional templates added in a future update for individuals looking to quickly create without manually creating each aspect of the production.
Adobe Premiere is perfect for the semi-professional or professional video editor. For our church, we produce weekly sermons for YouTube with embedded graphics, video clips for reference, and music, with Premiere being the only suitable software (on PC) that allows us to accomplish this at a high-quality, professional level. Premiere may also be suitable for individuals new to video editing if they are doing so looking to learn, as Premiere provides plenty of growing room. Casual video editors may be better suited with a less intensive, friendlier video editing software.
Read Dan Talvi's full review
Miguel Brito profile photo
November 29, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "The problems that this solves are simple: It helps us to provide a better service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a company that provides services for events and contact with the customer is very important for us. I am part of the marketing team, and we use Adobe Premiere Pro to edit videos for people who hire our service.

The team that uses it is the marketing and communications team. The marketing team uses it when clients ask us to make a video for someone. Many times we are hired to encourage a wedding, or a birthday, and customers usually ask us to pay tribute to someone in particular. We edit the video together with the client, which makes whoever hires us feel part of our team and creates a good work climate. Also when we finish our work, we send a souvenir video for our clients where we put the best moments of the celebration.


The problems that this solves are simple: It helps us to provide a better service, customers are satisfied and we give a gift (the video) which makes the customer loyal and [they] call us again and sales increase.

  • Adobe Premiere allows you to work with more codecs, which means that the software is always updated and has the best tools.
  • The sound quality that this program offers for the videos is excellent. The sound is very good quality and clear.
  • The program every time it is updated is better. It becomes more stable and secure.
  • Adobe Acrobat is a program that is not difficult to use, but it is not easy either. I think the program should have a help area which could clear up some doubts.
  • I am a believer that the programs must have an unlimited free version. The free version of this program lasts only 7 days and then you must pay to use it. I understand that the income of this company comes from the sales of its programs, but, it would be good to have a free version that does not have so many tools and that enamors and drives potential customers to buy the product.
If you want to make a good video, with a great design that will help you surprise the public, this program will help you, because it has a lot of plug-ins and tools that, practically, will do the work for you.

Now, we repeat the above: This program is not necessary if you want to make a video with a simple design. It has many tools to waste in a simple video.
Read Miguel Brito's full review
Ai Ashe profile photo
November 14, 2018

User Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is being used in my digital animation class as a post compositing tool. Students create animations and export them as movie files. They are then placed in Premiere where sound/music, title, etc. are added. I also use Adobe Premiere Pro to create the annual Animation Show for our school division.
  • Interface is user friendly and Adobe provides a variety of helpful resources for anyone who wishes to learn the program.
  • A variety of export formats are provided.
  • Adobe Premiere Pro, along with other Adobe products, allows you to collaborate and work with others on projects.
  • Ability to customize the interface according to your needs and purpose.
  • Honestly, I personally have little to no difficulties with working in Adobe Premiere Pro. Like I've mentioned before the interface is pretty straightforward and the tools are grouped in windows that are customizable. What I do hope is that Adobe will continue to provide free learning videos to all.
  • Subscription....It can be pretty pricey. As an educator, I'm lucky that my school division provided this tool for my students and I. However, there are a lot of school divisions that may not be able to afford this. I wish Adobe would consider a free license to all educators and students; like Autodesk Maya. This will enable my students to continue to work on their projects at home.
It is suitable for any digital media, audio and video productions. Videos created can be incorporated in presentations to enhance an idea or a program. It may be less appropriate in situations where visuals are not important in learning.
Read Ai Ashe's full review
Raphael Sanguinete profile photo
October 17, 2018

Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro has the best workflow and user interface"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In Rebuliço many of our projects have audiovisual related needs. We work with music (and make music videos for our artists), we work with events (and make coverage videos of them), we work with games (and make video trailers for them), and finally, we work with movies (short films). So Adobe Premiere Pro is an essential tool for us and for our workflow.
  • Adobe Premiere Pro is getting better each day. It's more reliable and stable now than ever, and when you work with 4K clips with not soooo good computers, these behind the scenes improvements are essential.
  • We use many apps from the Adobe CC suite in our workflow, and every Adobe product has good integration with the others, facilitating the workflow and saving time.
  • I've used other video editing software, and for me, the interface and usability of Premiere is the best one.
  • Adobe could improve the plugin integrations because we had some problems with some of them and today the third party plugins are an important part of the Premiere universe.
  • For some types of video related needs, Adobe Premiere can be "too much", with too many features and great usage of resources. So, if you have simple needs, maybe other tools can work better.
  • It's not so easy to teach and train our new collaborators.
Adobe Premiere Pro is well suited for people or companies that have complex needs for video editing and for those who already are using other software from the Adobe Creative Cloud suite. For those who already know how to get around Photoshop, After Effects or Illustrator, the learning curve will be less aggressive. It's not so recommended for light video editing needs, that you probably can accomplish the same goals in less complex and less expansive products.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Patrick Meyer profile photo
September 07, 2018

Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro: Seriously Powerful Professional Editing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Part of our extended marketing and branding includes an educational YouTube channel where we discuss the wine industry with prominent winemakers, producers, distributors, and dignitaries from around the world in an interview-like setting. We use Adobe Premier Pro in our creative department to edit all of our programming for this channel. We have found it to be in line with top industry standards when it comes to professional/pro-sumer level editing software. It provides us the ability to quickly create and render professional grade content.
  • Fast, organized editing that handles multiple production levels whether they are involved or simple.
  • Very intuitive user interface which has evolved over the years to really accommodate the needs of modern editing styles.
  • Render times (depending on hardware) are lightning fast which will ensure that we meet deadlines without issue
  • I wish Adobe would come up with a way to share projects more easily with a team. Project management and team collaboration would be a very cool feature.
  • Lots of updates rolling out frequently causes for some crashing issues sometimes. Both a good and a slightly annoying thing at the same time.
  • Adobe's subscription based pay structure.
This is an extremely powerful product that is built for professionals that have extensive editing background and knowledge of the depth of its tools. This being said, it can be very difficult for businesses or individuals of different backgrounds to learn to use this software right away. Perhaps if a company does not staff a creative team or someone who has film/editing experience, they would be better seeking out something more basic to fulfill their need.
Read Patrick Meyer's full review
Paul Weber profile photo
August 30, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Powerful enough to be worth the cost"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use and support Adobe Premiere Pro for internal and external projects. Mainly it is used by students in support of assigned academic projects, but it is also used by student hobbyists and entrepreneurs. Faculty use mainly focuses on larger personal projects rather than use within the classroom, or on content that is delivered to students as part of a class. Staff use falls in the middle, with some hobby use but also some use for projects related to their duties at the university.
  • Accepting any type of media
  • Has all the tools you could want for any editing job
  • Passes work between other Adobe programs seamlessly
  • Changing or removing features can be frustrating - like the move from a standard color correction workflow with minimal tools in the NLE and a standalone grading software to the in-between of the Lumetri panel
  • Updates can be risky, and sometimes come with more bugs than they're worth
  • Some elements of the UI, such as highlight colors/categories are not visible enough to be useful, and too complicated to bother with
Premiere Pro is great for anyone looking to push the limits of editing. It is no more difficult to learn than other NLEs, but has the power to meet the needs of almost any project. Those who may want to avoid it are the one time or rare use individuals where the cost doesn't bring enough benefit.
Read Paul Weber's full review
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa profile photo
November 19, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Perfect video software for beginners or experts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used only by my department. I use it for editing and publishing videos from meetings and lectures. The association for which work performs many meetings and seminars and it is necessary to make a smaller version with the most important points. I can quickly cut and upload a video to the company channel on YouTube.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Professional results.
  • Accessible for beginners.
  • I find it a bit confusing to open a file from scratch. The initial settings are not very clear.
I find it the best tool for cuting digital videos. Especialy for begginers. You can achieve realy pro results with low knowledge. The basic tools are really intuitive and easy to use. It has specific export settings for Vimeo, YouTube an mobile. It is less appropriate for crating effects. The best tool for this is to work in parallel with Adobe After Effects.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review
Ali Walton profile photo
August 10, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere's the way to go. Always."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Premiere Pro to create videos for our YouTube channel. Our channel is used for product reviews and content creation to support our products and services.
  • Simple and easy to use layout.
  • Easy, fluid integration with other Adobe products.
  • Professional level editing abilities, but not overly complicated.
  • Sometimes Premiere will crash randomly. My company has not been able to figure out what causes this.
  • CMYK PSDs not compatible.
Honestly, this is probably the best video editing software for any level of editing!!
Read Ali Walton's full review
Ashley Erickson profile photo
June 22, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere Pro offers endless features"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Adobe Premiere Pro for all our organization's video production. I am the only one on our small communications staff who uses Premiere regularly or has any kind of extensive knowledge using the product.
  • High-quality post-production value
  • SO many settings that you can do just about anything with it
  • Makes editing video easy regardless of your skill level
  • Make toolbars more customizable
  • Ease of use could be more intuitive
Premiere Pro is appropriate for any video production project - even more so for more detailed or in-depth pieces with lots of layers and moving parts.
For super simple videos, there are most likely more user-friendly programs out there.
Read Ashley Erickson's full review
No photo available
December 03, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere Pro for Professional Video Editing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Premiere Pro for the past 10 years or so to edit videos for clients, as an owner of a marketing company, and now as an owner of my own fishing lure business. There are a few other choices for video editing, such as Final Cut Pro and Avid, but the integrations with other Adobe products makes Premiere Pro my goto.
  • The seamless integration with After Effects makes it simple to import After effects projects directly to your project library.
  • I really like the ability to edit audio directly, either through an integration with Audition or directly in Premiere Pro.
  • The export features make it easy to export your sequences or project to any format you need.
  • Premiere Pro could use a little more robust effects. Jumping back and forth with After Effects can be time-consuming.
  • The keying features are nice when working with green screens, but take a lot of tweaking to get right.
Basic video editing for most people seems to be a real enigma. Premiere Pro is best suited for somebody with a background in other Adobe products, such as Photoshop or Illustrator. Most people will likely get lost in the abundance of features and functionality within Premiere Pro.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Working on Adobe Premiere to boost our digital marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our team started using Adobe Premiere(AP) back in 2015 as part of our digital marketing transformation.


As social media marketing is part of our core strategy, we realized early on that video was an essential part to reach our target audience and we quickly found out that adobe creative suite (which includes Adobe Premiere) was a perfect fit for us.


AP allowed us to quickly combine video shots, add music tracks and transitions in ease. The team then started experimenting with creating custom transitions and effects, and as we started including both Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Aftereffects into our work schedule, we loved how the all the Adobe creative suite applications work beautifully together ( especially premiere and Aftereffects).


We could easily work on both applications simultaneously to produce high-quality promotional content and any edits done on one application would be directly applied on the open project in the other app.


We produced many promotional videos for YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. And we’ve created multiple templates that allowed us to produce speed up the work on our intros, outro and the themes for our social media series.





  • Integrates smoothly with other Adobe Creative apps, especially Aftereffects
  • Robust and powerful and can produce Cinema-like intros, outros, headlines, etc...
  • Can execute both simple tasks and complex ones
  • Adobe listens to to the users feedback and releases updates regurlarly
  • Adobe Premiere has a steep learning curve if you are not familiar with video editing software or the interface of the adobe creative suite.
  • It would take a beginner sometime to grasp the basics and there are some other software and mobile apps that can do the same basics with less hassle, some are even produced by Adobe such as Adobe premiere rush and the adobe elements suite (also contains adobe photoshop elements)
  • It can be quite pricey for beginners to purchase and learn on.
Well suited for creating social media videos to be used on YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter, creating the company's promotional videos, creating beautiful intros and outros templates to be used within our company videos.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 28, 2018

User Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro is right for you"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe Premiere Pro as our editing software for The Weather Channel Post Production Department for several years now. We handle everything from short-form daily news content, to ads, to long-form docs. to original digital content. It works seamlessly with other platforms that we also use such as Adobe After Effects and Photoshop.
  • The transition from Final Cut Pro to Adobe Premiere Pro isn't difficult.
  • One of the more user-friendly Adobe products.
  • Multiple ways to accomplish the same task so it makes for a good UX experience.
  • The biggest knock I have is stability. After prolonged use, the platform becomes less responsive and often quits.
  • The number of steps you have to go through before you even start editing. In FCP, you can start editing almost immediately.
  • The fonts are too small. The software was made for someone with excellent vision.
We use Adobe Premiere Pro in a professional, post-production department. Yes, there are stability issues but overall it's a good experience. It's also more cost-effective than other systems like Avid.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 14, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Intuitive while creating dynamic and impressive results!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We compile animations and then post process them in Adobe Premiere Pro. We also add sound bars and transitions and output smaller files for email or larger files for campaigns.
  • Importing file types intuitively. mp4s and JPGs.
  • Filters & transition options, such as multiply to easily and quickly mask out a white background
  • File output options such as vimeo export or for facebook
  • Sometimes if I'm cutting a small frame, it's difficult to grab the frame.
  • If I am working off my desktop, and I move a file, Premiere wants to use that file as a reference. So you have to move all corresponding files together.
  • If I pause a video playback, my play button gets removed. I need to move the timeline indicator to get it back.
We produce high end marketing product animations. Using Premeire we totally transform and bring another dimension of jazz to the experience, via sound, transitions, and even branding it with our company logo.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 03, 2018

User Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro for Video Editing"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Adobe Premiere Pro to create marketing material. Working in the publishing industry, I specifically use this program to create products such as book trailers that are shared with the general public, and are often shared over social media platforms such at Twitter and Instagram. Premiere allows me to create trailers that are well edited, and high in quality.
  • Video Editing
  • Video Capturing
  • Sound Integration
  • Sound editing
  • Special effects, so I don't have to use another program
  • Uploading takes forever
Adobe Premiere Pro is well suited for any individual or business that is in need of a quality video editing program. It's fairly user friendly, and not difficult to pick up for any beginner. For those who are looking to create something with a lot of effects, this program wouldn't be the best. It needs an attached program, such as After Effects, to create that.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 09, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Great tool for any kind of video editing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Adobe Premiere Pro in the production of all our short videos. It is mostly used by our marketing department. Good videos produced by using Adobe Premiere Pro helped with our multiple marketing and sales campaigns.
  • I really love its endless features for both video and audio clips; And you can select different interface based on what mode you need. It is super convenient.
  • The color adjust function I'm recently exploring is so easy to use. I can find the perfect tone I'm looking for in 10 seconds
  • It is the perfect video editing tool for short/simple video editing if you are not looking for too many visual effects
  • I have to say it is not easy enough to start with. Make it more friendly for new users would be a good idea
  • The sound effects can be better. Especially the noise reduction choices
  • System collapse happened a lot recently so I had to reinstall the software to make it work again.
Premiere Pro can be a great tool for your in-house video production tool after you get familiar with it. It may take some time if you are a first time user. All these juicy features can be confusing but there is a lot of good tutorials online.
Read this authenticated review
Sam Jacob Dev profile photo
May 18, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Powerful Editing Suite that kicks in full throttle & cross links with your PS or after effects"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When we started the first usage of the premiere was before when Adobe moves into the creative cloud. At that time it was not mature enough and we landed up using another product for our video marketing needs. Later during recent developments of Adobe premiere, the product itself has matured a lot and it has become a very powerful tool with lots of necessary and vast features for video editing. One of the main advantages of using premiere over other product is the ability to cross collaborate with after effects and other software in the Creative Suite.

When we would be working with premiere there were sometimes we need to get some images files and composition from photoshop or after-effects. At that time premiere just cross-linked the necessary files seamlessly. We were able to solve our problems and files are also synced across the various software and even if there were changes in the photoshop we were able to see the changes immediately within premiere.
  • A powerful set of video editing features along with multiple presets
  • Ability to sync files across illustrator, after effects and photoshop
  • Wide Range of color presets and advanced level of color correction.
  • Complex features that are all over the place and not easy for new users
  • Steep learning curve
  • No simple controls for ease of use and understanding
If one is for looking for Advanced video editing right out of the box and also great cross-collaboration between different files involving after-effects and photoshop then this software is very well suited.

If you are just looking for just basic video editing without much-advanced controls for the product and I believe this can be an overkill.
Read Sam Jacob Dev's full review
Danny Wood profile photo
May 16, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere Pro is the premiere video editing software"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe Premiere Pro in the training department of the bank. I believe the marketing department uses it occasionally as well, but that's it. We use it to edit training videos to be used in classroom training as well as online training. I use it often for personal use as well.
  • I love the work flow ease. Once you get comfortable in the program and learn some shortcuts, you can edit videos very quickly.
  • Premiere is extremely powerful and has so many bells and whistles that I don't currently use but I know that they are there for when I do need them.
  • I really like the layout of the timeline and the ability to customize your workspace and save it. So I only see what I want and what I use instead of being distracted by a bunch of panels that I never use.
  • Maybe they could provide some more easier-to-use effects in their presets library.
  • I don't have any other cons that I can think of.
It is well suited for any kind of video editing, whether that's professional use or making a meme. I use it for editing training videos of scenarios. For example taking the videos from two camera angles of a staged scenario and editing the two clips together. I also use Premiere to edit music videos that I record in my spare time.
Read Danny Wood's full review
Chris Hecox profile photo
April 30, 2018

"Review: Adobe Premiere Pro"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is an essential part of daily work for my business.

As the small business owner of a video production company, video editing is my bread and butter. I needed a reasonably cost-effective software that's user-friendly, constantly updated, and powerful enough to produce videos quickly. Premiere Pro does exactly what I need.
  • Premiere Pro is extremely popular, being included in the Creative Cloud Suite. Because of widespread use, it's updated frequently and has plenty of troubleshooting forums and online discussions to search for issues and understanding the software. Frequent updates can also have cons, but for the most part, new features become welcome changes and bugs are fixed relatively quickly.
  • Premiere Pro is fairly easy to learn and makes for an excellent professional editing software or a great learning tool for new editors. The interface is simple to navigate and one can organize windows to their own preferences. Video editing becomes somewhat intuitive after repeated use of the software, simply due to how familiar Premiere Pro feels as one spends more time with it.
  • Premiere Pro offers many options for accomplishing your editing goals. Different editors prefer to cut sequences together using varying methods. Some might use the trim clip editor, while others would rather use the razor blade to cut clips. Some editors might use (.) to insert clips into a timeline, while others might use in and out points. The plethora of options at your fingertips makes Premiere Pro approachable and leaves lots of room for editors to define their own personal workflow.
  • As I've mentioned, frequent updates can carry negative consequences. Some newer features don't seem to be particularly well-developed or even tested. The new-ish "text tool" is a welcome change from the original "title editor," but it feels incomplete and lacking. The Team Projects feature has led to the loss of a full day of editing work, which made an already tight deadline even worse. Converting sequence files into After Effects compositions can be sort of buggy. These are specifics, but of course, there are instances of tried and true features which randomly become broken upon updating. These are typical software development headaches, but it happens from time to time.
  • I'd once heard Adobe chooses to compete for their development teams against one another instead of cohesively collaborate. I've no source on this other than gabbing with co-workers who'd visited an Adobe office at one point, but the more I've used Adobe software, the more I believe this to be true. Some Adobe programs use different keyboard shortcuts to accomplish the same command. Sometimes .psd and .ai files don't play well in Premiere. All other programs allow holding spacebar + hold left mouse button to scan around your image (or in this case, program monitor), but for some reason, Premiere doesn't support this same functionality. Why can't I scroll into the program monitor to zoom into the image? Instead, I have to click and select a zoom, then I have to use scroll bars to position the monitor onto the desired part of an image. It's frustrating and causes more trouble than good.
  • I'm appreciative of the options I have in Premiere Pro, but other Adobe programs do different things better. Of course Illustrator is great for design and illustration, and of course, I can't expect Premiere to run similar keyframed motion like After Effects. It would be great to have basic motion blur functionality, or a streamlined shape layer editor, or maybe a mask editor that didn't automatically apply a feathering to each mask I create.
Anyone hoping to move up from the ranks of "home movie" editor should probably bite the bullet to use Premiere Pro. I'm too unfamiliar with other comparable software (Sony Vegas?), and can basically never make the recommendation to use anything else, especially when a Creative Cloud membership nets you the slew of Adobe products. It's practically essential to have access to all of these programs.

If you are just editing a few fast videos for friends or never intend on making money with video editing, Premiere Pro is probably a luxury and not worth the money.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
Chris Bloom profile photo
May 23, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere Pro's a Great Tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Premiere to make videos for training and/or marketing purposes. Our audience includes both internal employees and external audiences. I believe it's being used in other parts of the organization (although our Creative Team uses Final Cut Pro), but I use it in the Channel Enablement Dept for our videos.
  • Very powerful program. I haven't come across anything that it doesn't do well in terms of video editing. As long as you have big enough monitors, you can customize the look for whatever works best in your editing environment.
  • It integrates well with other Adobe programs, such as Audition, After Effects, Photoshop, etc.
  • Being a part of the Creative Cloud, it's good not to have to pay a separate subscription price for it.
  • It has a steeper learning curve than some other more basic programs (iMovie, for example). And when first starting, the UI isn't the most intuitive. It could be intimidating for the beginner until you get used to it.
  • It takes a pretty powerful machine to run the program without hiccups. Lots of drive space, and memory.
  • Sometimes the fact that it can do everything makes it hard to find the tools to do the basics.
Best suited for those looking to do some more advanced video editing. Multiple camera shots, fine-tuning transitions, etc. Because it's part of the CC, it's nice that it's included and integrates well with the rest of the Adobe products. If you don't have larger monitors, or if your computer is not too powerful (budget laptop, for example), it might not be the best solution. Also, if your video needs aren't large, then it might be better to find a simpler editing program.
Read Chris Bloom's full review
Brock Ross profile photo
May 16, 2018

Adobe Premiere Pro Review: "Premiere Pro - Powerful and Fun to Use"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is used solely by me. A majority of our company's income comes from subscriptions to online classes which are mostly video-based. Premiere Pro allows me to make professional, polished, expectation-exceeding videos for these classes. It is reliable, powerful, and as user-friendly as such a robust application can be. It helps me produce videos whose quality ensures that our existing customers keep coming back, and often share our videos with their social circles.
  • Premiere Pro integrates seamlessly with the rest of the Adobe Creative Suite--After Effects, Photoshop, etc. I've done videos where I needed to collaborate with a graphic designer who'd made graphics in Photoshop. Having their separate layers import straight into my video was massively helpful and efficient.
  • Premiere Pro is great at working with a variety of media. I can gather audio and video footage from multiple sources (phones, cameras, webcams, screen captures, etc), and 99% of the time I can natively edit it into a single sequence without any hiccups.
  • Premiere Pro is not only fast and powerful on a high-end computer, but is easy to configure for efficiency on a lower-performance computer. Being able to edit video at 1/2 or 1/4 resolution has often provided a quick solution to editing on a slow computer (or through a slow connection, like an older USB 2.0 hard drive).
  • Given the ubiquity of iPhone videos, I'm very surprised Adobe hasn't made updates to Premiere Pro to allow it to manage variable-framerate videos. Videos shot on an iPhone or iPad don't have a fixed framerate like a DSLR camera would (such as 30fps, 60fps, etc). PrPro is not equipped to handle variable framerates, so iPhone MOVs longer than about 2-3 minutes will start to have their video and audio drift out of sync--a painstaking and frustrating problem to fix.
  • I am not a fan of the newer Title tool. It's not intuitive to use, and during my most recent use, it was a little buggy. I still use legacy titles, for the time being.
  • I'd like if Adobe did a better job educating the user about how media caching works. On several occasions I've had my hard drive inexplicably full, only to find after much investigation that some hidden Adobe media cache folder was taking up 80GB of space.
Premiere Pro is reasonably accessible financially, and a wealth of great tutorials are available for free online. If you're making videos which currently provide an income or which you expect to provide an income in the near future, it makes sense to get and learn Premiere Pro. If you're making basic family videos as a hobby, a free or less expensive program that's more simplified would be appropriate.
Read Brock Ross's full review
Lauren Holloway profile photo
May 16, 2018

Review: "Adobe Premiere Pro - Easy to use, great value"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe Premiere Pro is being used by the marketing team at my organization. We currently use Adobe Premiere Pro to edit event videos and create videos for social media and our blog.
  • Ability to create videos of any length and size.
  • Organization of video clips and an easy to use system.
  • Great titles and add music to make your videos as interactive as possible.
  • Import video from multiple sources to edit.
  • With new updates, work spaces are often changing and things can be hard to find.
  • Making certain things more intuitive such as title, color mattes, etc.
  • Render time can be slow.
Adobe Premiere Pro is useful for organization small or large for editing or creating promotional videos.
Read Lauren Holloway's full review

About Adobe Premiere Pro

Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.
Categories:  Video Editing

Adobe Premiere Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No