Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
199 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Manan Vora | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Perfect, All-in-One Video Editing Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The cost of Premiere Pro was fairly cheaper for the number of users we wanted and the upfront cost for the alternative tools is very high. Online syncing was better with Premiere Pro, along with a lot of online storage included with our plan. Premiere Pro also works better on all platforms—Windows and Mac.
Read Manan Vora's full review
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Best Video Editing Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adobe has been the product for me that stands out the most, provides the best help from forums and customer service, creative options that sync up well with their other apps, and provides great payment plans, depending on what you're needing it for.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
Kevin O'Grady | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

We'd be lost without Adobe Premiere Pro!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The fact that Adobe Premiere Pro integrates so well with all the other Adobe products makes it streets ahead of the competition. The fact it is a professional video editing tool makes it a must for anyone working on being a serious video producer. The fact Adobe has been around for so long gives us a feeling of security.
Read Kevin O'Grady's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro is just that - Pro. Do it right or do it twice.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other tools are okay, but they all tend to fall short at some point and they are nearly impossible to pick up and properly edit as a package after they have been created and rendered. They tend to look a bit amateurish. My thoughts on Adobe Premiere Pro are that you either do it right or you do it twice.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Vinny Hebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Using Adobe Premiere Pro daily--how about you?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use Adobe After Effects in partnership with Adobe Premiere Pro. Final Cut Pro I used years ago when working on a television show. I no longer use it because I don't have a Mac and I'm not about to buy one. However, if I did own a Mac, I would still use Adobe Premiere Pro for the simple reason of the Creative Cloud subscription.
Read Vinny Hebert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

For professional, cinema quality video for training, Adobe Premiere Pro can’t be beat!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Camtasia and Adobe Premiere Pro are great for making videos. Camtasia is smooth and has a more limited feature set. In contrast, Adobe Premiere Pro has a higher learning curve but can give the user more options to create dynamic and visually stunning videos. If you want to excel in video creation and create content that “pops” and gets noticed, then your best choice is Adobe Premiere Pro.
Read this authenticated review
Anthony Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Even modest video production ambitions can gain a pro polish with Premiere Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I didn't see it listed in the dropdown, but I've also used the stripped down Adobe program, Adobe Premiere Rush, which is also excellent, although you probably need to use it in conjunction with Premiere Pro for unfettered use. Although my introduction to the video production world with through Avid (Media Composer) in college, I have used Premiere Pro in two media-related positions which leads me to believe that either the Adobe products are arguably top of the line, or that Avid is way more expensive. If you're thinking about getting into video production, I think you cannot go wrong if you happen to choose Premiere Pro. It's not lacking in a way I can think of, and any beginner-related confusion is mitigated if you can pair it with Premiere Rush.
Read Anthony Burke's full review
Franchesco Petrizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

It is a program made by professionals for professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Filmora is an excellent program. It has much smaller monthly fees than Adobe Premiere, but we still believe that the Adobe program offers better results in the design area. We also like to get carried away by the tranquility offered by using a program that is backed by a good company. I think that was what made us make that decision.
Read Franchesco Petrizzo's full review
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro Puts a Movie Studio on Your Desktop

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The Photos application that is built into Microsoft Windows has a rudimentary video editor in it. While this might be good for making slideshows to show at a class reunion or family get together, it is hugely lacking if you are trying to create professional projects that will be used to generate sales or drive interest in a product or brand, or tell an engaging, immersive story.
Read Nathan Morimitsu's full review
Sally Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Professional Level Editing Software at a Consumer Level Price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Product not included: Avid Media Composer. I've used Premiere, FCPX, and Avid (not bothering to include iMovie as it is not necessarily considered a "professional" product), but have most experience with Premiere. There's a laughable debate between Premiere and FCPX (Avid still holds the title of "industry standard" so it's a little out of the league) both are solid programs in their own right. FCPX definitely has a handful of features I wish Premiere had or did better. But considering I prefer PC's - first of all - and the frequency with which I use After Effects/Photoshop/Illustrator, Premiere has just always been the obvious solution. It all really boiled down to accessibility when I first started using Premiere, and eventually familiarity when it came to continuing to choose Premiere.
Read Sally Kim's full review
Mike Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro is a great video editing tool in the Creative Suite Environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They are similar programs. Final Cut Pro X works a little better on a Mac. They both have a similar set of features but their methodology of editing is a little different. One is not necessarily better than the other, just different. If you are on a Mac, Final Cut will perform a little better.
Read Mike Muller's full review
Robert Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro isn't just for the Pros - it's the industry standard, but newbies can use it as well!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've not used the Corel contemporary in quite a while but when I used Pinnacle in previous years there really wasn't a comparison. I'm sure for a budget-minded user it would get the job done but I think plenty of free software would be just as good. If you're going to pay for something, you might as well get the industry standard.
Read Robert Brown's full review
Jonathan Cantu | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 28, 2019

Adobe Permiere Pro: 10/10 Would Edit Again.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think Adobe Premiere is more robust and definitely a bit more for the technical creative and editor. FCPX is good but it feels more barebones compared to what is possible with Adobe Premiere Pro. I also prefer its easy integration with the rest of the Adobe Premiere Suite. Everything flows a little better, especially when using the Adobe Cloud Library.
Read Jonathan Cantu's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A must-have for a video industry professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Whereas Final Cut Pro used to be the gold standard for editing, Premiere Pro has quickly become the standard in the industry. It is much more flexible and more likely to be used by other editing studios, should you have to collaborate. Each edition of Premiere builds on the previous, giving greater feature sets.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Perfect video software for beginners or experts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is the most professional software on the market, used by most professionals, interlinked with other Adobe programs, which greatly facilitates the workflow. It has excellent support via web. Very easy to find tutorials.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

A Standard In the Industry - Hard to Ignore

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Premiere Pro is certainly one of the more useful and reliable NLE out there. I would be comfortable editing nearly any project on it and have confidence it would handle nearly any format in a stable and efficient manner.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro is Top of The Line

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Many other producers and editors prefer to use Adobe Premiere Pro over other industry alternatives because it is so widely used across post-secondary institutions and companies across the world. It can be used in conjunction with multiple other Adobe products (e.g. Photoshop & After Effects). Premiere Pro has many more features than its competitors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Best video editing software.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

A similar program is Adobe After Effects. It has some of the same functions, but for basic or in-depth editing of a video, Premiere Pro should be your first choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro is right for you

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We went with Adobe Premiere Pro because it was at a great cost point when compared to Avid. Final Cut Pro X was more of a prosumer piece of software than professional so that was quickly taken out of the mix. Premiere was just more suited for a professional, post-production workflow.
Read this authenticated review
John Uibel | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

The Best Editing Software for Beginners and Professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I can't say that I've ever really tried other video editing programs other that GoPro studio which is nowhere near as good. Premiere Pro widely used around the globe, partially due to the monthly payment bundle it comes in, but also because it's such a great program. It's used widely by many professionals and production houses will often use it to create full feature-length movies. Premiere has many things to offer, but there are other things that other editing programs do a bit better or at least in a different way. In my opinion, Adobe Premiere Pro is the only program to start with as a beginner getting into video editing. Sure, there are other programs that do similar things but you might as well jump into something that is as professional as it is easy to use.
Read John Uibel's full review
Bryan Crowe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Premiere Pro: the professional video editing tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

iMovie is okay for "family video" editing if you aren't getting overly involved. My biggest issue with iMovie was in making changes. It was not a good tool for that. Now it's been a number of years since I worked in iMovie, so perhaps they have made changes to it, to improve its functionality. PP is a PROFESSIONAL video editing tool! You are using a tool that is used by some movie studios to create feature-length movies of TV shows! Its flexibility and features really give you a lot of options and choices to create professional videos.
Read Bryan Crowe's full review

About Adobe Premiere Pro

Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.
Categories:  Video Editing

Adobe Premiere Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No