Adobe Premiere Pro Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
199 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Manan Vora | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Perfect, All-in-One Video Editing Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Premiere Pro is perfect for anyone who has a requirement for a professional-quality video. Of all the tools available out there, Premiere Pro is a great and cheap alternative that works across all platforms. Even when you are working across different people and different teams, collaborating on a video creation process is very easy with Premiere Pro. Besides this, there are a ton of pre-set filters, intros, and frames available for you to download and get started with your video creation.
Read Manan Vora's full review
Emily Giannakas | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Best Video Editing Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because I use Adobe Creative Cloud products on a daily basis for my job, Premiere works so well with the content I create on Illustrator and Photoshop as well. Premiere allows me to create things as simple as a picture slideshow, but then edit a more complex commercial to be broadcast on television. It literally gives you options to have a great video in the end, no matter what type.
Read Emily Giannakas's full review
Kevin O'Grady | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

We'd be lost without Adobe Premiere Pro!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We love Adobe Premiere Pro for anything to do with video production. We use it for long and short videos, and it handles them efficiently and easily. The short ones render quickly while the long videos take longer, but it is worth the wait. We have seen other video editors on the market that specialize in videos for Internet Marketers, etc., but we prefer to stick with Adobe Premiere Pro.
Read Kevin O'Grady's full review
Chris Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro is just that - Pro. Do it right or do it twice.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere Pro is a great tool for integrating with other products in the Adobe Creative Cloud. In particular, integrations with Adobe Premiere Rush have been a very nice addition to scale and rendering speed when the full kit of tools isn't necessarily required. That said, when you need to do it right, there is no other viable option than using the right tool for the job. If you need to do more granular edits, Adobe Premiere Pro is the only real tool for the job.
Read Chris Carpenter's full review
Vinny Hebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2020

Using Adobe Premiere Pro daily--how about you?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are doing a quick video for social media or editing some personal videos to share with your friends, Adobe Premiere Pro is not the software for you. But Adobe Premiere Pro is great for a wide array of projects from movies to short clips. The new Essential Graphics adds a layer of text animation not previously found in Premiere to make professional-looking titles.
Read Vinny Hebert's full review
Vinicius Andrade | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Edit like a PRO

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is perfectly suited for professional video editing, so much that great professionals in the film industry use it. It has improved a lot in the last few years, has been optimized for use, and has skyrocketed in the face of competition. Keyframing, timeline, auto-save, and many other features make this software far ahead of others for video editing.
Read Vinicius Andrade's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

For professional, cinema quality video for training, Adobe Premiere Pro can’t be beat!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere Pro is excellent for basic and advanced video editing. If you want to edit green screen or cobble together a short “movie-like” video for training, it works perfectly. The included transitions and effects are great, but if you are going to go “All in” with Adobe Premiere Pro, you need to know that there is a learning curve. In the end, it’s very logical, but it can be overwhelming at first.
Read this authenticated review
Anthony Burke | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Even modest video production ambitions can gain a pro polish with Premiere Pro

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well, Adobe Premiere Pro is all about video editing. I've dabbled with Avid (5+ years ago) and some less-intensive programs. Premiere Pro seems to be able to handle any and all projects. My uses have been fairly low-key: editing sketches together for entertainment and company luncheon; editing clips of employees receiving awards, etc. It's become part of my job, but not necessarily an essential part, and Premiere Pro has performed admirably. In my limited experience, it does allow certain things that the less-intensive programs do not (such as assimilating video from different eras, devices, qualities, etc.).
Read Anthony Burke's full review
Chris Hecox | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Review: Adobe Premiere Pro

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Anyone hoping to move up from the ranks of "home movie" editor should probably bite the bullet to use Premiere Pro. I'm too unfamiliar with other comparable software (Sony Vegas?), and can basically never make the recommendation to use anything else, especially when a Creative Cloud membership nets you the slew of Adobe products. It's practically essential to have access to all of these programs.

If you are just editing a few fast videos for friends or never intend on making money with video editing, Premiere Pro is probably a luxury and not worth the money.
Read Chris Hecox's full review
Franchesco Petrizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

It is a program made by professionals for professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere is a program to have professional results. This program has amazing design tools. It is a program that we use to make videos with professional audios and transitions between images. We recommend this software to make precise cuts and build a video with parts of other videos. Its use is to look for results that allow you to have important achievements.
Now, this program is not for making simple video edits, because we believe it would be wasted
Read Franchesco Petrizzo's full review
Nathan Morimitsu | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro Puts a Movie Studio on Your Desktop

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Outside of making simple slide shows, Adobe Premiere Pro is pretty much the best software for editing video around. There is a reason that so many major motion picture studios use it. When you couple it with Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Animate, Audition, and After Effects, you have an entire movie studio on your desktop. If you have experience in one of the programs, you can easily pick up the others. Better yet, if you have Adobe's Creative Cloud, you already have the software, you don't have to get separate licenses for everything.
Read Nathan Morimitsu's full review
Sally Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Professional Level Editing Software at a Consumer Level Price

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I would recommend Premiere to anyone looking to get into professional editing. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a program to make simple edits though - there are plenty of even free options now, apart from products like Premiere Rush and iMovie. There's undoubtedly a debate between Premiere Pro, Final Cut Pro, and Avid, but the Adobe ecosystem and the way all the CC apps are integrated with each other offers a compelling argument to use Premiere Pro for a majority of digital video work. But my true recommendation is for people to try all three and decide which has the workflow best suited for their particular needs. Premiere happens to fulfill all my needs, and though there are specific functions where FCP or Avid shines that Premiere doesn't, I've "compromised" by accepting those lackluster parts of Premiere in favor of the fact that I am much more fluent in Premiere and can do my work best using that program.
Read Sally Kim's full review
Mike Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro is a great video editing tool in the Creative Suite Environment

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a strong video editing platform that has all the tools you need to create quality projects. It's able to handle all types of video formats and gives you the creative tools to style your videos to your liking. If you have a strong understanding of video production, it's great. Not so great if you just want to throw together a quick video.
Read Mike Muller's full review
Robert Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro isn't just for the Pros - it's the industry standard, but newbies can use it as well!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I'm by no means a seasoned pro with Adobe Premiere Pro, but for me it's feature-rich and fairly straightforward to use quickly. Speed of editing is the biggest thing I care about because when you're working with video and tweaking, you can easily burn many hours that aren't really billable. Ultimately your customer doesn't want to pay you to learn - they want to pay for your expertise and skills.

That being said there's no law that says you can't give away work you like while learning the ropes and then charge later once you've gotten your feet wet and built some confidence.
Read Robert Brown's full review
Chad Carman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

A must-have for a video industry professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere Pro is great for full suite editing. It can be used for everything from commercials to social media content to full-length films. We utilize it for all of the above. It can be overly complicated for basic, quick edits that do not need color correction, fancy transitions, and other creative stylings.
Read Chad Carman's full review
Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Perfect video software for beginners or experts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find it the best tool for cuting digital videos. Especialy for begginers. You can achieve realy pro results with low knowledge. The basic tools are really intuitive and easy to use. It has specific export settings for Vimeo, YouTube an mobile. It is less appropriate for crating effects. The best tool for this is to work in parallel with Adobe After Effects.
Read Leonardo Barbosa Corrêa's full review
Joel McAfee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

A Standard In the Industry - Hard to Ignore

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere Pro is very suitable for just about every type of post-production project. It is the standard in the industry and very well supported, updated, and provides more than enough features and flexibility to edit based on your personal preferences as an editor. It is not my favorite editor to use in recent years, but it has come a long way still.
Read Joel McAfee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Adobe Premiere Pro is Top of The Line

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Adobe Premiere Pro is the industry standard for editing videos to create compelling stories. It is well suited to edit multi-camera interviews and can be used in conjunction with Adobe After Effects templates. It is less appropriate to use for animation/typography style videos and 3D render style of videos. It also has great online user forums and tutorials.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Best video editing software.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I love Adobe Premiere Pro for quick video edits or longer cuts that require smoother transitions. If you need to do anything video related, this should be your Adobe program of choice. It isn't well suited for creating things like vector graphics, but that should be obvious.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro is right for you

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use Adobe Premiere Pro in a professional, post-production department. Yes, there are stability issues but overall it's a good experience. It's also more cost-effective than other systems like Avid.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Adobe Premiere Pro Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are a business and need a video editing system, Adobe Premiere is the route to go. It's seamless when you share and work with people both on-site and off-site.
Read this authenticated review
John Uibel | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

The Best Editing Software for Beginners and Professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The great thing about Premiere Pro is that it's easy to use if you're a beginner or if you're a pro. The process of using the program is simple and laid out in a way that helps you stay in your mental creative process without having to overthink what you're trying to do and where to find settings, etc. If you're relying on your GPU to do the brunt of the processing work then you're pretty much out of luck since Premiere is CPU intensive and there are currently no signs of that changing any time soon. Many folks switch to other editing software for this reason but as mentioned earlier, if you have a powerful CPU then you'll be okay. I have the 7960X 16 core, 32 thread and I can playback 4K pretty well.
Read John Uibel's full review
Bryan Crowe | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

Premiere Pro: the professional video editing tool!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think PP works great for editing video and even audio. They have made some nice improvements over the years but also took away some features (variety of media export choices). It is flexible and reasonably easy to edit pretty complex video content. Especially where changes are almost inevitable. It is my (only) but go-to program. The more I work with it and in it, the better and faster I am in editing video. I think there is so much more it can do, but I just have not learned yet.
Read Bryan Crowe's full review

About Adobe Premiere Pro

Adobe offers their video editing platform Adobe Premiere Pro, supporting video and audio editing as well as VR presentations, available as part of the company's Creative Cloud suite or as a standalone application.
Categories:  Video Editing

Adobe Premiere Pro Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No