Adobe Target Reviews

125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2021
Ben Reckelhoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Optimize - Way better than Adobe, even the free version. It automatically work with Google Analytics, and tracks revenue out of the box. Fantastic. Use this.

Optimizely - As a paid service, this is another good option. Tracks revenue out of the box, good heatmapping, most basic features are included and actually work without needing tons of IT help. Customer support is excellent as well - actaully listens, answers questions fully, helps troubleshoot, and they will be happy to hop on a call or chat for instant service.

Adobe Target does none of these things.
Read Ben Reckelhoff's full review
March 23, 2020
Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously, we had the opportunity to work with some similar services and to be honest we had a disastrous experience because they were not what we were looking for, but since Adobe Target was implemented it has proven to be a highly professional service for our company.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
November 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my personal opinion, Optimizely is a clear choice here while Google Optimize is for the low-budget minded decision-makers and Evergage for the COE more geared toward personalization; however, in our case we were already locked into using Target prior to my arrival. I don't want to say it's all bad - just, in my opinion, lacks in comparison to Optimizely, especially in the customer service you receive from them vs. Adobe (night and day in my experience).
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2019
Vaibhav Choksi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Optimizely for A/B testing. Optimizely makes it easier to set up almost any type of testing experiment. Optimizely is also strongly recommended for a limited number of users and when you want to optimize the cost. Optimizely was selected over Adobe Target since the start-up company had a limited budget to invest on A/B testing platform.
Read Vaibhav Choksi's full review
June 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We seriously considered another software but because we use so many other Adobe products this made the most sense for us. If you are not dependent on other Adobe software and are a smaller company, in my opinion, Target may not be the best fit.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2015
Petrik Oh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Usability and implementation is harder with other products than with Test and Target.
Read Petrik Oh's full review
May 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Target has far superior functionality, it integrates with Adobe Analytics and is easy to build tests.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2014
Abdulrahman Jasim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Google Analytics on my personal website but I can't compare it with Test and Target, because Google Analytics is free which will do less than what Adobe Test and Target does.
Read Abdulrahman Jasim's full review
May 13, 2014
Laci Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • LiveBall,Optimizely
Adobe Test & Target is far superior to these other solutions, but is really meant for a more advanced company. Optimizely is better for a startup because of price point and ease of use.
Read Laci Long's full review
October 15, 2013
Bryant Hoopes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webtrends Optimize was on the list. Ultimately, my previous experience with Adobe T&T led us to make the decision to use it.
Read Bryant Hoopes's full review
May 17, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have looked at Optimizely but at this point are sticking with Test & Target. We like the integration it has with our Analytics tools such as Ad Hoc and SiteCatalyst. Also, we feel that Adobe has some interesting products that we would like to dig into in the future such as Audience Manager.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Other products that are typically within the same consideration set are Maxymiser and Monetate. Each tool has its own pros and cons and the best tool can vary depending on the organizations goals, requirements, budget, team structure, etc.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While my organization has been using Adobe Test & Target, I have had the chance to evaluate Optimizely, another tool that allows for multivariate testing with a smooth interface. The reason I like to stick with Adobe Test & Target is its ability to interface and interact with other Adobe products. If your company already provides the tools for other Adobe products, it just makes sense to use Adobe Test and & Target because the data can be transferred to any of the applications in the Omniture Suite.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Monetate,Optimizely
We ultimately actually left Test and Target for Monetate, as Monetate was a much easier to use product and we liked their product roadmap more. Test and Target, however, did have stronger reporting and analytics - something which Monetate is improving, but is still a bit behind Adobe on.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (5)
6.3
Split URL testing (5)
5.8
Multivariate testing (4)
8.1
Multi-page/funnel testing (4)
7.8
Cross-browser testing (3)
7.3
Mobile app testing (3)
5.9
Test significance (5)
4.8
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (5)
4.5
Advanced code editor (4)
8.1
Page surveys (2)
6.9
Visitor recordings (1)
8.2
Preview mode (4)
7.3
Test duration calculator (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (5)
8.9
Experiment workflow and approval (3)
4.4
Dynamic experiment activation (2)
7.5
Client-side tests (4)
5.5
Server-side tests (2)
7.2
Mutually exclusive tests (4)
7.3
Standard visitor segmentation (5)
6.9
Behavioral visitor segmentation (4)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (5)
7.5
Website personalization (4)
8.1
Heatmap tool (2)
7.1
Click analytics (3)
4.4
Scroll maps (2)
7.7
Form fill analysis (2)
6.5
Conversion tracking (4)
4.0
Goal tracking (4)
4.5
Test reporting (5)
4.9
Results segmentation (4)
4.0
CSV export (3)
5.0
Experiments results dashboard (5)
5.9

What is Adobe Target?

Adobe Test and Target is an A/B, multi-variate testing platform which Adobe acquired as part of the Omniture platform in 2009. It is now part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It offers tight integration with Adobe analytics and content management products.

Adobe Target Video

Adobe Target: Test and Optimize Every Experience, Every Time

Adobe Target Integrations

Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Adobe Target Competitors

Adobe Target Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No