Adobe Target Reviews

124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-24 of 24)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2015
Petrik Oh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
Great analytics.
Read Petrik Oh's full review
April 17, 2014
Richard Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
We have a team of people trained on how to use the application and it integrates well with the other Adobe products we use. Our future roadmap of testing will require some complex scenarios which we hope Target will be able to accomplish.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
May 16, 2014
Abdulrahman Jasim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
I gave that rate, because currently our organization does not need more resources in those fields where Adobe Test and Target has been used. But, I would love to learn more about Adobe Test and Target.
Read Abdulrahman Jasim's full review
October 21, 2013
Paul Labrise | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
Once you get started with your testing program, you realize that it is necessary to continue. You must keep optimizing in order to remain a vital competitor in today's marketing world. Even if you're not using Test & Target or any other user experience testing software, you ought to be performing comparison tests on your own, simply by routing your audience to different experiences and quantifying the aggregate of the results.
Read Paul Labrise's full review
October 18, 2013
Leo Ko | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It's been working great for us even though it has its shortcomings, but it integrates well with other tools that we already have. Unless there is a tool that stands out from the crowd and offers much more benefit, we will be most likely to renew this software.
Read Leo Ko's full review
September 03, 2013
Sarah Schick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
The software is so expensive that we can only use it in limited capacity. It does not simplify any work for our development team in our testing process. We also found that testing results from it weren't always accurate.
Read Sarah Schick's full review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
This software is the most difficult to use in the industry but also the most robust. With the excellent support we receive this is a great product.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
As per my last response, integration with the rest of the Adobe Marketing Cloud is a key factor for us.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Not applicable as we don't subscribe to Adobe Target, rather we support clients on their use of the tool. However, we do see a high renewal rate among clients.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
It is unlikely that the business will discontinue its use of Adobe Test & Target, as so many of the company's resources have gone into this product such as training individuals and developing a relationship with Adobe. Their technical support is great and the service they provide us is invaluable. It has become the backbone of the marketing department.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
Does not justify the cost for our particular situation. Just speaking for myself and the business setting I used it in.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Internal challenges, as well as lack of support from the Adobe team make it a tough decision to prove the value of the tool: We struggled with organizing a team of stakeholders internally to own and manage the product - which contributed to being able to make full use of the tool and prove its value. We reached out to Adobe for support, but they weren't able to provide us help internally (which was understood). We struggled with overall support from Adobe and had a few switches in terms of account managers/contacts from Adobe that did not help us stay on track either.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2013
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
Tool is easy to use for both from both an analytics perspective (the tests are easy to run and the data is easy to understand) and also from an operational/technology perspective (it's not too difficult to set up tests using Mboxes, etc).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (4)
8.7
Split URL testing (4)
8.0
Multivariate testing (4)
8.1
Multi-page/funnel testing (4)
7.7
Cross-browser testing (3)
7.3
Mobile app testing (3)
5.9
Test significance (4)
6.6
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (4)
6.1
Advanced code editor (4)
8.0
Page surveys (2)
6.8
Visitor recordings (1)
8.2
Preview mode (3)
5.7
Test duration calculator (3)
6.8
Experiment scheduler (4)
8.5
Experiment workflow and approval (2)
7.8
Dynamic experiment activation (2)
7.5
Client-side tests (3)
8.6
Server-side tests (2)
7.2
Mutually exclusive tests (4)
7.4
Standard visitor segmentation (4)
7.8
Behavioral visitor segmentation (4)
7.4
Traffic allocation control (4)
8.8
Website personalization (4)
8.1
Heatmap tool (2)
7.3
Click analytics (2)
7.9
Scroll maps (2)
7.9
Form fill analysis (2)
6.6
Conversion tracking (3)
5.9
Goal tracking (3)
6.6
Test reporting (4)
6.8
Results segmentation (3)
5.8
CSV export (3)
5.1
Experiments results dashboard (4)
6.4

What is Adobe Target?

Adobe Test and Target is an A/B, multi-variate testing platform which Adobe acquired as part of the Omniture platform in 2009. It is now part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It offers tight integration with Adobe analytics and content management products.

Adobe Target Integrations

Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Adobe Target Competitors

Adobe Target Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No