Adobe Target Reviews

125 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 21, 2021
Ben Reckelhoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is a great way to blow $15,000+ on a piece of useless junk software. This tool is an absolute joke. Get something different.

Read Ben Reckelhoff's full review
March 23, 2020
Gary Poppe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We work with this tool in all the marketing departments that make up our company. It is worth mentioning that with the functionality of this service, we have been able to make notable improvements to all our websites in the last few years, allowing them to attract more and more people's attention and at the same time allowing many people to learn about our services. This tool allows us to execute improvements to the different websites, by creating tests that allow us to test the new changes in order to know how functional they are. In general it has been a very easy tool to use and all the members of our marketing team love it.
Read Gary Poppe's full review
November 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are leveraging Adobe Target to constantly optimize our website experience for our users. We are in the process of building an optimization focused center of excellence, and while Adobe Target is only one tool in our stack, it is probably the most important one to get us to where we want to be.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Adobe Target for testing experiences on our website and hope to start personalization for customers via Target in the near future. Target is currently being used by one team in our Marketing department at the moment.
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2019
Vaibhav Choksi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Dell leverages Adobe Target for its A/B testing feature and capability to better understand the choice of the end users. Adobe Target provides a critical functionality that helps product managers and digital marketing groups to better understand the current trends, customer likes & dislike. It solves the problem of guesswork based on past records, prioritization, and decision-making process to improve business lead generation, revenue, and user experience.
Read Vaibhav Choksi's full review
April 09, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Target is used by our Digital department for our primary corporate website, but not across the whole organization. We use it primarily for running A/B tests with certain content to measure the effectiveness of certain campaigns, or for experience targeting to add things like pop up modal windows, banner ads etc., that we show to certain audiences. It addresses our need to test content effectiveness (via A/B testing), to implement short-term modifications to our website, and to display those modifications to certain audience groups. We also use it on our internal staff intranet to display certain types of content to certain categories of staff members.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We purchased Target a few years back to help optimize the company website. The software was not used to its potential because of a couple of different factors. Some of those were due to our company and others fell on Adobe.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2015
Petrik Oh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it primarily for marketing offers, personalization and UX testing.
Read Petrik Oh's full review
May 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Target is used to test web experiences, and target customer segments with custom pages by the marketing department.
Read this authenticated review
April 17, 2014
Richard Hayes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Web Analytics team are the power users of Test& Target - we're running tests for the entire company across the main website and inside our desktop applications.
Read Richard Hayes's full review
June 10, 2014
Arva Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Adobe Target only in our department. We are in charge of usability testing and design for the agency. It allows us to do quick A/B testing and quantify our results quickly.
Read Arva Adams's full review
May 16, 2014
Abdulrahman Jasim | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe Test and Target is being used by a department in our organization, and part of what it covers is the content management.
Read Abdulrahman Jasim's full review
May 13, 2014
Laci Long | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At the company I was working for Test and Target was used primarily by the Web Development team, but my team (Paid Search Marketing) also used it for testing. Test & Target was used for A/B testing across the website and on individual landing pages tests specifically for paid search traffic alone.
Read Laci Long's full review
June 02, 2014
Varun Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Adobe Test and Target for marketing activity. For different types of offers for geographically divided customers we addressed using Adobe Test and Target. It was used by our Information Technology department. We had a marketing team who wanted to maximize business and provide offers and special coupons to their customers. For this requirement we used Adobe Test and Target.
Read Varun Shah's full review
June 03, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used for AB testing strategic hypothesizes and predictive models as well as user flows, page layout etc
Multiple departments use the product.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by most departments in the organization to run A/B tests on our Desktop and Mobile Web experiences. The main business driver behind the use of Test & Target at this point is conversion optimization. However we are also using it to test engagement metrics such as clicks.
Read this authenticated review
July 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Pointmarc's optimization services provide everything necessary
to establish an effective optimization program using Adobe Target – from tool selection &
implementation to strategy, execution, and analysis. We understand that an effective strategy
and proper analysis depend on a solid foundation. We help set up that foundation and implement
an optimal strategy focused on achieving the organization's goals which will
then drive the analysis and insights that will inform the business. Our crawl-walk-run approach starts small to
provide immediate value but gradually builds on that foundation to develop a
more comprehensive and increasingly sophisticated optimization culture within the organization.




Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adobe's Test & Target product is used widely throughout the marketing department. It is primarily used for its AB Testing functionality as well as its ability to interface with SiteCatalyst via a T&T plugin. The department uses the AB Tests to cross-sell and up-sell its products in several regions of the world. It provides great support and research in the metrics of several KPI's including pricing, visual appeal,engagement and conversion.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Test & Target was used primarily for A/B/n testing, as well as some multivariate testing, of site design and usability. Primarily it was used by myself and the User Experience team, but we encouraged people from throughout the company to submit testing ideas.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I was using Adobe Test and Target, it was solely within the marketing department primarily for the sake of quick tests that only really involved HTML, CSS or JS changes. We would use it to test hiding something or switching something to a different image or different text. This testing solution was not leveraged for larger test initiatives like full page redesigns or testing new feature sets. It was great for what we used it for, which may have been only 20% of what the tool had to offer, but a home grown testing platform worked better and was easier to manage for the larger stuff. With that being said, what we used it for on a regular basis just didn't justify the cost of the solution. Being a relatively Adobe shop, I got sick of the 'Adobe Promise' of it integrates perfectly with your other Adobe solutions and products. They all talk and work well together.... or so they say. I worked on three different Adobe product integrates; one was relatively simple, but the other two were jokes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (5)
6.3
Split URL testing (5)
5.8
Multivariate testing (4)
8.1
Multi-page/funnel testing (4)
7.8
Cross-browser testing (3)
7.3
Mobile app testing (3)
5.9
Test significance (5)
4.8
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (5)
4.5
Advanced code editor (4)
8.1
Page surveys (2)
6.9
Visitor recordings (1)
8.2
Preview mode (4)
7.3
Test duration calculator (4)
8.0
Experiment scheduler (5)
8.9
Experiment workflow and approval (3)
4.4
Dynamic experiment activation (2)
7.5
Client-side tests (4)
5.5
Server-side tests (2)
7.2
Mutually exclusive tests (4)
7.3
Standard visitor segmentation (5)
6.9
Behavioral visitor segmentation (4)
7.3
Traffic allocation control (5)
7.5
Website personalization (4)
8.1
Heatmap tool (2)
7.1
Click analytics (3)
4.4
Scroll maps (2)
7.7
Form fill analysis (2)
6.5
Conversion tracking (4)
4.0
Goal tracking (4)
4.5
Test reporting (5)
4.9
Results segmentation (4)
4.0
CSV export (3)
5.0
Experiments results dashboard (5)
5.9

What is Adobe Target?

Adobe Test and Target is an A/B, multi-variate testing platform which Adobe acquired as part of the Omniture platform in 2009. It is now part of the Adobe Marketing Cloud. It offers tight integration with Adobe analytics and content management products.

Adobe Target Video

Adobe Target: Test and Optimize Every Experience, Every Time

Adobe Target Integrations

Oracle DMP (Bluekai)

Adobe Target Competitors

Adobe Target Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No