Adobe XD

Adobe XD

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Adobe XD

Overview

Recent Reviews

Great addition if you use Adobe tools

8
March 14, 2020
Adobe XD is very useful due to the integration with other Adobe software like Photoshop and Illustrator. It is used across the design …
Read full review

Adobe XD saves the day!

9
February 27, 2020
I am using Adobe XD within the Communications department of our school and I believe I am the only one using it here. There are several …
Read full review

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2020

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Adobe XD, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Individual

$9.99 ($119.88)

On Premise
per month (annual, prepaid)

Students & Teachers - All Apps

$19.99 ($239.88)

On Premise
per month, annual plan (for the year)

Business - Single App

$33.99

On Premise
per month per license

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is a prototyping and UX/UI option for website and mobile application design, featuring a range of UI tools and and templates, a versatile artboard and contextual layer panels, and deep integration with Adobe's creative suite of products for fast import of objects from these applications.

Adobe XD Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is a prototyping and UX/UI option for website and mobile application design, featuring a range of UI tools and and templates, a versatile artboard and contextual layer panels, and deep integration with Adobe's creative suite of products for fast import of objects from these applications.

What is Adobe XD's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Adobe XD?

The most common users of Adobe XD are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (157)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 30)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Parwinder Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Adobe XD for straight the ideas, Wireframes, Website Mockup Designs, Custom Icons, and Mobile App Designs. I also create Social Media Banners, Brand Style Guidelines, and some other small design concepts. With Adobe XD, now we can create designs and share the link with clients. We can also get feedback from clients.
  • Edit photo from Adobe XD to Adobe Photoshop is an Awesome Feature.
  • The UI and tools are very easy to learn and use.
  • Managing multiple art boards is very easy to handle.
  • It would be a great feature if we can update multiple flows at the same time.
  • while working with multiple flows, sometime share tab fluctuate with the links.
  • It could have a very good feature when you edit a photo from Adobe XD to Adobe Photoshop and after save the photo it can still contains layer from Adobe Photoshop.
It's been 4 years since I started using Adobe XD. I have faced some good and some improvements which need to be incorporated.

The Good Things:
1) Adobe XD is fast, lighter, and loaded with very useful tools.
2) Edit Image from Adobe XD to Photoshop directly is a very good feature in my sight.
3) Creating flow is very easy than the other tools.

Improvements:
1) In my case, sometimes XD get closed automatically. Not sure if it's the only bug for someone else facing it too.
2) Updating multiple flows at the same time can be a very good feature.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my company, I use Adobe XD to create all user experience and design assets for marketing, web, and other things for our product-related projects. I use Adobe XD everyday to store all my design files, and share them with the other designers through the cloud function within Adobe XD.
  • Cloud sharing.
  • Layering
  • Usability
  • Exporting or converting to other design files (Sketch, Figma)
Adobe XD is suited for any design-driven team to create, review and share design work.
Anmol Juneja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Adobe XD in my organization for visual designs. I create Website mockups, mobile screens, and, sometimes, I also like to create minimal marketing advertisements in this software. There are multiple handy features in this software, which help in creating design smoothly. This also increases productivity.
  • Website mockups
  • Mobile application designing
  • Prototypes
  • Auto animate
  • Team collaboration
  • Sharing feature (right now, there's only 1)
Well Suited: - Easy to design - Wireframes - Easy to create components - Prototyping - Auto animate feature is good

Less Appropriate: - Team collaboration is a very important feature and you are providing this feature, but, in my opinion, it is not up to the mark. They rethink this feature to make it more appropriate for the users. - Sharing feature: I'm not sure why you are limiting this to only 1 sharing option; this is not good in my opinion. I know this is paid feature, but I see the other competitors giving all these features absolutely free. I think that for at least the design reviews, you should allow sharing. In my experience using it, I want to say I feel that the worst thing is weekly updates. If you are working with a team, you have to wait for the other person to update their Adobe XD software to collaborate. I think this shouldn't be necessary, as, after some days, it's automatically updated.
D Hendrik Mulyana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Adobe XD during early ideation building our application. Adobe XD is perfect for user interface design, such as website applications, website company profiles, and also mobile applications. We solved many business processes using Adobe XD and the plus support plugins. I would say Adobe XD is a complete all-in-one app, where you can do design UI, co-editing or collaborations, build a design system, or you can also prototype never before seen from competitor apps, such as Sketch or Figma.
  • Co-editing
  • Prototyping tools
  • Design System
  • Hand-off
  • Full support with Adobe Suite, such Photoshop & Illustrator
  • More advanced reusable assets (components)
  • Ability to build in-app design tokens
  • Ability to build design flow by default (currently requires some plugins)
If you use Adobe XD with a multi-app platform, want to connect components to multiple design systems, and also want to be able to use design tokens inside Adobe XD, I would not recommend using Adobe XD. However, if you only use one app in your startup company, Adobe XD is good because you can use it as an all-in-one for design, prototyping, hand-off, and collaboration for a small fee per month.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is a powerful tool for designing. As a passionate designer, I use it to create website UIs. The look and feel that I achieve help us to pitch to our clients the importance of the interior design of the websites.
  • [It helps with] prototyping and wireframing on various design layouts.
  • [It helps to] create powerful interactions for [an] enhanced user experience.
  • The drag and drop feature makes the task quite easy.
  • Real-time collaboration with multiple users
  • Integration with other third-party software
  • Face glitches while viewing on mobile with responsive web design
It is best suited where rapid prototyping is required and you need a mockup within 1-2 days. It is not suitable for scenarios where [a] lot of colors and jazziness [are] required in [a] quick time.
Gonzalo Puig | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe XD in our Product Engineering area, designing interactive prototypes to optimize our development processes for our clients. It came as a tool to better plan the user experience of our implementations, but also as a novelty for the presentations and demos in the sprint finals, where we could show more accurately how the different screens were going to be developed in the future.
  • It has a very interactive interface
  • It integrates very well with the rest of the Adobe Creative software
  • The "Auto Transition" function is very useful for animating.
  • Has updates quite often
  • It does not allow to complete inputs or text fields in the prototypes.
  • It is not particularly cheap.
  • They lacks more contact with the community, listening to their suggestions.
  • A better marketplace with better plugins is missing.
Adobe XD is particularly useful and extremely easy to learn if you are a designer or a frequent user of the Adobe Creative Suite. Like all Adobe software, the tools, shortcuts, and interface are very similar to each other and allow for easy migration. Now, if you are not a frequent user of Adobe, it will probably cost a bit more to learn how to use the software, plus it is probably not going to be worth the price just for Adobe XD.
September 09, 2021

powerful designing tools

Noor Ul Huda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As Adobe XD is the Adobe prototyping tool for user experience and interaction designers, Adobe XD features are used for creating wireframes, prototypes, and screen designs for digital products in our company, such as websites and mobile apps. it is really helpful for our organization to design mobile applications and websites.
  • speed
  • layout
  • advance designing tools
  • user interface is not attractive
  • real time collaboration is missing
It is very good at designing websites and mobile applications and has many powerful designing tools speed is also good. Transition effect and animation are literally wonderful. After the prototype has been made, we can actually run that app in different screen sizes and all mobile devices. Screen responsiveness is amazing.
Michael Prewitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is used for mocking up prototypes of websites and applications at our company. It is currently used across two departments, both for design proposals and as a reference system for production. Adobe XD allows us to quickly create interactive prototypes that demonstrate design goals, without requiring tedious coding by our designers.
  • Website and app prototypes are easy to create.
  • Users can easily apply a range of basic animation and transition effects.
  • Adobe XD supports plugins, but does not have as many as its competitor, Sketch.
  • The app does not support timeline animation, so its animation capability is elementary.
Adobe XD is a robust prototyping app with an aggressive development cycle. Adobe updates the app regularly, often once a month or more. On top of that, it is free, even to users who don't have a Creative Cloud subscription. However, users with a Creative Cloud subscription will benefit from its compatibility with Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator.
Adobe XD is a good choice for creating websites and app mockups. Improvements to its responsive design capabilities make it a good choice for modern web and app development. Plugins, most of them free, greatly expand the app's functionality. You can also create shared libraries to sync resources between files and ensure consistency between users. Cloud publishing lets you share prototypes with stakeholders and developers.
The biggest frustration users may face is developer handoff. There is currently not a design-to-code export built into this app. Developers will need to code the design functions manually, although they can get sizes, colors, and other specs from the shared files. If creating animation prototypes is your thing, you may also be frustrated, as XD's capabilities are quite limited. However, it does sync full-circle with another app named ProtoPie which is capable of very advanced animations.
Many of the features I have requested have been implemented. Also, there is an active and supportive user community. The app's features are well documented. I have never had to contact support for help with any issue.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is being used by members of our digital media department, though primarily by me. We use Adobe XD to rapidly prototype new website designs and to provide an easy commenting platform for other visual projects. Previously we had often relied on either flat graphics or Word documents, but it was difficult for clients to understand how navigation would work, or where certain changes would appear. With Adobe XD we've cut review times in half for most of these digital projects.
  • Easy, flexible wireframing
  • Simple, but powerful interactions
  • Integrated well with rest of Adobe Creative Suite
  • No motion gifs or HTML video support
  • Scrollable masks can be confusing when scrolling through preview pages
  • Easier templated elements without hunting for specific plugins
Adobe XD is particularly useful for rapidly prototyping or visualizing changes or new designs for remote work. There are other products in the same category that do similar things (InVision, Zeplin) but they do not have the benefit of such deep integration in the Adobe ecosystem (not to mention being already included in the same suite at no additional cost). There are some higher-end prototyping needs that may not be served by Adobe XD, but I have not run across these for the applications we are currently using it for.
Chiyars Malhotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company. we are making android applications for our clients. The whole process of Android Application Development from start to end includes Designing, Development, Testing and deployment on play store. The most important and initial part is design of Android Application. For that purpose, nowadays companies are using Adobe XD as a tool for making a prototype of an android application, which will reflect that how android applications will look and what it will behave like with screens.

Adobe XD is used by our whole organization because Adobe XD is used in making prototypes of Android Application, iOS Application, and web development also.

By using Adobe XD, we can prevent most of the problems regarding design of our project. Implementing screen designs directly into particular IDEs may consume so much time later on if any problems or changes occur. Prototyping that design will make it easier to understand the behavior of that project down the line.
  • Prototypes of Android, iOS and web applications.
  • Can make wireframes of that project screen. After applying transition effects and animations, we can elaborate on the details to enhance the look and feel.
  • After the prototype has been made, we can actually run that app in different screen sizes all sizes of Android Mobiles, iOS Mobiles and also web applications.
  • Some basic designing particles are provided by Adobe XD library so that we can use it directly in our project.
  • While this process of prototyping the whole project in Adobe XD and then testing it can take a long time, it will decrease the chance of design failure to almost zero.
  • We can test android prototypes into Adobe XD's inbuilt system, but there is also one option to test that project on your real device. That option is only available on iOS devices only and that feature should also be available for android devices.
  • After so many improvements, Adobe XD is still lacking some designing features like real-time collaboration. Third-party plug-ins are also not available.
  • Adobe XD's User Interface is still a bit not so attractive compared to others like Sketch.
Earlier people used to design into Adobe Photoshop or Adobe Illustrator and those software are really not made specifically for Android, iOS or web designing. To fulfill that purpose, Adobe made XD which is specifically for Android, iOS or web designing. It also has testing features built in so that people can actually test it in real time with real or demo devices. Prototyping and wireframing features are so good that it can actually put you one step ahead in the look and feel of your project.
I gave Adobe XD 9 out of 10 because of following points.
  • It is saving thousands of dollars by preventing constant and unrealistic changes by clients.
  • Adobe XD is living as a middle system between design and development of project.
  • After designing, we make prototypes and wireframes to prevent design failure and after, we develop the app.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is very useful due to the integration with other Adobe software like Photoshop and Illustrator. It is used across the design team, more for exploratory purposes rather than a full alternative to Sketch, Flinto, and InVision. While it has potential, moving the entire team to this new software is going to be a lot of work and resistance that could hinder our speed.
  • Compares all the prototyping features with Sketch.
  • Quick integrations with other Adobe software for quality asset creation.
  • Ability to prototype as we design is very attractive.
  • The interface isn't as friendly as Sketch, maybe because it takes a more minimal and Adobe systems approach.
  • Not much popularity among the design community and enough support for plugins.
  • Developer hand-off is not as smooth as Sketch or Zeplin.
  • Lack of or slow plugin support that designers rely on for their day-to-day jobs.
If someone is already in the Adobe ecosystem, this is going to be a great addition. But if you are already deep into using Sketch and other services, dip your toes before diving in to see if this suits your needs. It is very important since learning another tool might not be desirable in your team.
I never had to contact support. But there are tons of tutorials and FAQs in the community that can teach you potentially anything you want to do.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Adobe XD for website mock-ups. Using the interactive design tools it has makes demoing what a website could look like with the animations and assets a lot nicer and gets a better idea than the traditional Photoshop mock-ups. For example, you can demo a button on hover, or how a div can animate into the browser window all before someone has to code it up.
  • Easy and simple animations.
  • Good tool for website mock-ups.
  • Easy user interface and tools that are like most Adobe products.
  • You can share a dev link and it displays all assets for developers to download or user like it's very own style guide.
  • It is a bit simple, could add more complex animations, not really a fault though.
  • I wish there was a little more support for the platform.
Using Adobe XD for a website mockup on the latest project I've been working on, with designers and developers, is great in many ways. The designers mocked up buttons, animations to show what would happen if a user clicked a certain button to do an action, and to display that in the mockup with no code what so ever is nice to give the devs and idea on what it is exactly supposed to do base on the designer's eye. Also, having a development link where developers can grab assets, color codes, etc. Like a style guide that no one has to make, XD generates it and you can easily get what you need from it.
Since it's fairly new, the product is still growing. It does have good support but more can be added I feel, and it is over time. You can easily look up tutorials or documentation. I feel it will only get better as time goes on. It's not bad by any means.
February 27, 2020

Adobe XD saves the day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Adobe XD within the Communications department of our school and I believe I am the only one using it here. There are several schools and departments across our university and I am sure there are a lot of other developers using as well. I manage all things web at our school and the biggest benefit I have seen is the time savings. I currently use Adobe CC and having XD be a part of that means they all interact together and the interfaces are similar, also there is no switching between different software.
  • Amount of plugins available.
  • Interactive prototypes.
  • Even more plugins.
  • I need to be able to prototype on all devices not just MacOS.
For mocking up current pages with new features, it is great. I can create components and add or subtract whatever I like in order to see what a page will look like, in several variations, in a small amount of time. Prototyping without having to write any code is great as I can just switch over to prototype and you can see how different elements react.
It is less appropriate for exporting my CSS from my designs.
Sometimes it is hard to find answers on Adobe.com for seemingly simple questions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Adobe XD as part of my digital product development process. I work on the visual and strategy side of the process, and XD helps me develop ideas so that clients can understand and provide feedback to make sure the goals are being achieved. I can build both wireframe mockups quickly as well as prototypes that they can use to check the process out.
  • It's easy to use, similar to other Adobe products.
  • Connects well with the Adobe library and other applications
  • Given that it's still on the new-ish side, tools and add-ons are still being developed.
  • Because it is so similar to other Adobe products, I can forget and use the wrong commands from time to time.
Once you have moved past the pencil-sketch phase, Adobe XD is a great tool to start to build things in the digital realm. It's great at building multiple versions that can be used for testing with users and stakeholders. Adobe XD can produce quality prototypes that are great for helping people to understand your ideas.

It does not have any kind of coding option so you cannot build any kind of functioning asset. I have not discovered a great way to export it to a development arena as of yet but more research might show this.
I have not had a need to connect with the Adobe XD support team as of yet, but from past experience when dealing with the other products, the support has been very very good, and I would have no reason to think that this product would be any different. There are a good number of training videos on the Adobe site for this product as well as on other social media sites so a quick search should let you find the answers in several different ways.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our IT department is using Adobe XD to prototype user interactivity. We are revamping our website and possibly making it compatible with users on different devices. Adobe XD allows us to work with the new designs in a variety of different frame formats for watches, phones, desktops and print design. It is allowing us to review interactivity before launching the website and mobile applications live. We are still learning the software but overall it is fairly intuitive with the use of tutorials.
  • You can have multiple artboards open at the same time (Mobile displays, desktop, etc.).
  • You can drag and copy multiple assets directly into the design.
  • To view interactivity of the design on the iPhone, it must be directly connected to the PC.
  • Found it difficult to work with paragraph-styles.
Adobe XD is used to ensure continuity of design across multiple platforms and is targeted for UI and UX designers. IT is suitable for those looking to develop functional design prototypes. If you are looking for more control and functionality in your design work to ensure the application will work as expected, then this tool is for you.
Adobe has very nice videos, and depending on the subscription service you purchase, may offer direct consultation. Adobe XD has a "Learn & Support" site (https://helpx.adobe.com/support/xd.html), offering a "Get started" section, Tutorial Section and User Guide. Community forums are made available and also has a download and install solutions section. They are pretty good at assisting with general troubleshooting solutions if there are issues with the application functionality.
Matt Railey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use XD in our practice for rapid design prototyping mainly for mobile design. It's great to have native prototyping elements in the app, unlike Sketch for example, but the drawing tools aren't as flexible as Sketch. We use a mix of products depending on what our clients like to use or just to see if there's a tool that might work better - Sketch, Figma, XD, InVision Studio, FramerX - they're all good at different things but they all allow for at least mid-fidelity prototype creation.
  • Natively flexible/responsive drawn elements.
  • Quick and easy to make a lot of progress on a design efficiently.
  • Good app for demoing prototypes.
  • I find the drawing tools a little limiting - Like they really want you to go over to Illustrator for some more complex things instead of staying in XD.
  • There isn't really any support for Design System integration.
  • XD's code export plugins are all either clunky or cost extra, and it's not native to the app itself.
It's very well suited for creating "throw away work". If you just need to create a prototype to demo to get buy-in or if you're not worried about needing to turn the designs into a full design system or need to worry about developer handoff - then XD works great. There is a time for that type of rapid prototyping in the beginning of large projects, but I haven't found a way to be able to transition the project into a development phase by only relying on XD instead of other tools like Sketch or Figma or InVision.
We've never reached out to Adobe for support on XD before. But we have for other creative cloud-related issues and their support was fine. I would imagine it would be the same if we needed something specifically XD related. I will say that XD has come a long way since it was first released in beta about 3 or 4 years ago, and they've done a good job listening to the community for feature requests and enhancements.
Matthew Gardner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is used by both our product and customer success orgs. Our product team uses it for quick, interactive mockups of both web and mobile experiences in order to complete internal and external testing before allocated development resources to a project or change. Our CS team uses it to create whitelabeled app mockups for our new customers so the look of apps we create is agreed upon before development takes over. This saves us time and cost for developers and allows us to more quickly iterate interfaces.
  • Mockups without code.
  • Fast to use.
  • Very different from other Adobe tools.
  • Learning curve.
Honestly, if everyone had Macbooks we would likely just purchase Sketch. XD is an okay tool for mockups and quick iteration, with interactive demo, but it's so different from other Adobe tools in how it works it might as well not be an Adobe product. We use it because some members have Windows machines and also because it's included in our Adobe suite. I wish it felt more like Photoshop and Illustrator.

As well, it sounds like some features will be spun out as ANOTHER upgrade when CC's price is already astronomical. That will likely be our breaking point if they paywall features we use.
Have not used support.
January 17, 2020

Great wire-framing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is being used by our design team (me) to build prototypes of our software before handing off to the development team for building. Currently, I am the only one who uses it, as I am the lead UI designer at our company.
  • Integrates with other Adobe products.
  • Easy to use.
  • Not as scaleable as some other prototyping tools.
  • Strong in wire-framing, but lacking in other areas.
Adobe XD is great because it has a free version. Wire-framing is one of the things they do best, however, I've found that the more complex the software is that I'm prototyping, the less practical Adobe XD becomes. It's great for making high-level wireframes, but the more you get into the weeds with a design, it becomes obvious that other tools may be better suited for the job.
I've never had any reason to reach out to support with Adobe XD, the product is pretty intuitive, and it's very widely used so it's not hard to find training videos on YouTube to learn more and get better at using it.
Andrew Folts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I was creating custom WordPress and custom coded sites, I would use Adobe XD to quickly create prototypes to show to clients when I was developing a design for their site. This saved time by allowing me to quickly edit designs instead of working with code to start.
  • Minimal, sleek UI.
  • Easy to learn.
  • Time-saving features like symbols and grids.
  • Switching between artboards and symbols is annoying.
  • Symbol styling can get hairy.
  • No dark mode.
XD is useful if you're planning a complex website or app with lots of pages/screens and interaction. Using a visual interface allows you to quickly get feedback and make revisions without diving into code, which can be costly. If you're doing something simple like Squarespace, then there's no need to use XD.
I haven't had many questions, but the few times I've contacted Adobe support they're been helpful and solved my problem very quickly.
December 02, 2019

What I think of Adobe XD

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is not being used by my organization.
  • I like being able to create components easily.
  • I like that the initial plan is free so you can learn to use the tool.
  • Importing designs from sketch and other development tools is easy.
  • Integration with creative cloud is plus since you can get easy access to photos and make quick illustrations and import them to your workspace
  • I think Adobe XD, like other adobe products, has learning curve. it doesn't follow the same mental model as Figma and sketch
  • It's difficult to collaborate with just anyone.
  • Testing prototypes could be better too.
I think Adobe XD is fine in most scenarios, such as school or work projects where you are already using Adobe Suite.
I haven't asked for help yet.
November 20, 2019

Best WireFrame Designer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has addressed various things in development and Ideas to elaborate or visualize websites so that the end-user or organization can understand how it will be. Mostly UI Design was used.
  • Best for designing websites.
  • Kind of a website flowchart or pictorial view.
  • Export websites in various formats.
  • Import files.
  • More visualization and templates.
  • WebGL Support and TwinMaxjs.
For an IT Development company, where they have to give mock of website and some demo rather than preferring ppt or any image adobeXD performs well. For an agency or freelancer, where time is a crucial thing, they have to produce something to the customer at once in such a scenario it is best.
I, myself, used this software so I rated it a 9.
Russ Blackburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Adobe XD. Before with Sketch, our team had to pay for InVision as well to share out our prototypes. Now, we share with XD and dropped the vendor.
  • Since we pay for Adobe, it's included. Sketch is an additional burden on the budget.
  • Syncs well with other Adobe products which many devs and designers have experience with.
  • Ease of use.
  • I like the "open" aspect of Sketch where users submit new tools and plugins.
Not for print layouts. It is our go-to product for UX wireframes.
Never had to use support.
Aaron Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization is currently using Adobe XD across multiple departments. \

This software is primarily being utilized by our Creative Design team for the purpose of creating comprehensive software, website, mobile applications, and dashboard designs. XD is a very effective tool for these purposes because it gives the designers the ability to 'wire up' slides so that the UI/UX can be accurately modeled and demonstrated. These XD designs are then submitted to the development team who use them as a wireframe for building and designing websites and other software products.

Personally, I use Adobe XD for creating interactive business process flow diagrams for explaining complicated business processes to company executives and team members.
  • Super intuitive UI.
  • Very fun to use.
  • Complete creative freedom: there is very little that you cannot create within the XD suite.
  • Wiring/wireframing ability between slides, buttons - can design and map comprehensive software/app UI/UX.
  • Given my use of the platform and its ability to satisfy all my current requirements, there is not missing functionality that I can think of.
  • Creating wireframes for websites, other software programs, mobile applications.
  • creating interactive presentations and process flow diagrams.
I have never had an issue that required me to contact Adobe support.
Jason Wilkinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is used as our go-to design program for laying out and prototyping web experiences, email and mobile games. Either designed from scratch or recreating existing layouts. It’s particularly useful when stuck using and archaic platform, it gives you the tools to visualize layout within the limitations of the software.
  • Super fast workflow.
  • Automatic animations.
  • Pixel perfect designs.
  • Missing horizontal scrolling.
  • Master pages would be useful.
  • HTML export features.
It's the perfect program for fast coding. It also offers free visualizations of anything web-based. From apps, websites to emails and game UI it’s super easy to use and pickup with the smallest of experience with anything Adobe. Yes, it’s missing some features you might see from the likes of Sketch or incision, but makes up for this with continued updates and creative cloud support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Adobe XD is currently used by two people in our organization, our lead designer and the person who does our usability testing (me). We’ve been working hard to get fully comfortable using it so we can onboard others to Adobe XD. Our company generally prefers Adobe products, so we’ve been really eager to get fully up to speed on Adobe XD.
  • Ease of use and familiar interface for people familiar with Adobe design products.
  • Voice prototyping capability that feels intuitive and natural.
  • Highly accurate content recognition (e.g. Dragging and dropping an image creates an image mask for the object).
  • Doesn’t have image editing tools, so having to go back to Photoshop or Lightroom just to make a sight edit can be a pain.
  • Could add some text editing functionality. It feels silly that I have to draw a line under text when I should just be able to underline.
  • Would be nice to have some real-time collaboration functionality.
Adobe XD is really great for designers who are already familiar and comfortable with Adobe interfaces and other Adobe tools. The integration between Adobe products is spectacular, and the low cognitive lift of using XD for the first time for Adobe fanatics can really save time and help avoid mistakes that might occur when learning a new product from absolute scratch. I wouldn’t recommend this product for people who need to collaborate in real time, as there is no built-in real-time collaboration functionality.