Adobe XD Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
51 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Chiyars Malhotra | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2020

Adobe XD - Ultimate prototype and wire-framing tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Prototypes of Android, iOS and web applications.
  • Can make wireframes of that project screen. After applying transition effects and animations, we can elaborate on the details to enhance the look and feel.
  • After the prototype has been made, we can actually run that app in different screen sizes all sizes of Android Mobiles, iOS Mobiles and also web applications.
  • Some basic designing particles are provided by Adobe XD library so that we can use it directly in our project.
  • While this process of prototyping the whole project in Adobe XD and then testing it can take a long time, it will decrease the chance of design failure to almost zero.
  • We can test android prototypes into Adobe XD's inbuilt system, but there is also one option to test that project on your real device. That option is only available on iOS devices only and that feature should also be available for android devices.
  • After so many improvements, Adobe XD is still lacking some designing features like real-time collaboration. Third-party plug-ins are also not available.
  • Adobe XD's User Interface is still a bit not so attractive compared to others like Sketch.
Read Chiyars Malhotra's full review
Michael Berchak | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Adobe XD: A great tool to help you develop your ideas

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to use, similar to other Adobe products.
  • Connects well with the Adobe library and other applications
  • Given that it's still on the new-ish side, tools and add-ons are still being developed.
  • Because it is so similar to other Adobe products, I can forget and use the wrong commands from time to time.
Read Michael Berchak's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Adobe XD Is The Go-To Design and Prototyping Tool for Websites, Apps, and More...

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy and simple animations.
  • Good tool for website mock-ups.
  • Easy user interface and tools that are like most Adobe products.
  • You can share a dev link and it displays all assets for developers to download or user like it's very own style guide.
  • It is a bit simple, could add more complex animations, not really a fault though.
  • I wish there was a little more support for the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Great addition if you use Adobe tools

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Compares all the prototyping features with Sketch.
  • Quick integrations with other Adobe software for quality asset creation.
  • Ability to prototype as we design is very attractive.
  • The interface isn't as friendly as Sketch, maybe because it takes a more minimal and Adobe systems approach.
  • Not much popularity among the design community and enough support for plugins.
  • Developer hand-off is not as smooth as Sketch or Zeplin.
  • Lack of or slow plugin support that designers rely on for their day-to-day jobs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Adobe XD saves the day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Amount of plugins available.
  • Interactive prototypes.
  • Even more plugins.
  • I need to be able to prototype on all devices not just MacOS.
Read this authenticated review
Craig West | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Adobe XD - Designing for Multiple Platforms!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • You can have multiple artboards open at the same time (Mobile displays, desktop, etc.).
  • You can drag and copy multiple assets directly into the design.
  • To view interactivity of the design on the iPhone, it must be directly connected to the PC.
  • Found it difficult to work with paragraph-styles.
Read Craig West's full review
Michael Prewitt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Excellent prototyping app  — and it's free!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Website and app prototypes are easy to create.
  • Users can easily apply a range of basic animation and transition effects.
  • Adobe XD supports plugins, but does not have as many as its competitor, Sketch.
  • The app does not support timeline animation, so its animation capability is elementary.
Read Michael Prewitt's full review
Matt Railey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Great for rapid prototyping

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Natively flexible/responsive drawn elements.
  • Quick and easy to make a lot of progress on a design efficiently.
  • Good app for demoing prototypes.
  • I find the drawing tools a little limiting - Like they really want you to go over to Illustrator for some more complex things instead of staying in XD.
  • There isn't really any support for Design System integration.
  • XD's code export plugins are all either clunky or cost extra, and it's not native to the app itself.
Read Matt Railey's full review
Russ Blackburn | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

I use Adobe XD and you should too

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Since we pay for Adobe, it's included. Sketch is an additional burden on the budget.
  • Syncs well with other Adobe products which many devs and designers have experience with.
  • Ease of use.
  • I like the "open" aspect of Sketch where users submit new tools and plugins.
Read Russ Blackburn's full review
Aaron Goldstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Adobe XD - A Fantastic UI/UX Design Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Super intuitive UI.
  • Very fun to use.
  • Complete creative freedom: there is very little that you cannot create within the XD suite.
  • Wiring/wireframing ability between slides, buttons - can design and map comprehensive software/app UI/UX.
  • Given my use of the platform and its ability to satisfy all my current requirements, there is not missing functionality that I can think of.
Read Aaron Goldstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Great wire-framing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Integrates with other Adobe products.
  • Easy to use.
  • Not as scaleable as some other prototyping tools.
  • Strong in wire-framing, but lacking in other areas.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

What I think of Adobe XD

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I like being able to create components easily.
  • I like that the initial plan is free so you can learn to use the tool.
  • Importing designs from sketch and other development tools is easy.
  • Integration with creative cloud is plus since you can get easy access to photos and make quick illustrations and import them to your workspace
  • I think Adobe XD, like other adobe products, has learning curve. it doesn't follow the same mental model as Figma and sketch
  • It's difficult to collaborate with just anyone.
  • Testing prototypes could be better too.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Best WireFrame Designer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Best for designing websites.
  • Kind of a website flowchart or pictorial view.
  • Export websites in various formats.
  • Import files.
  • More visualization and templates.
  • WebGL Support and TwinMaxjs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

An alright tool that could use some improvements

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe XD is an okay tool if you want to work offline, as it lets you download the files and view them offline.
  • Commenting on the design and being able to pin and comment on the design is pretty useful.
  • The inability to download design specs when someone restricts access to certain content. You should at least be able to download the content that's accessible to you. This is terrible for people like me on slow internet connections.
  • It just feels too clunky when compared to InVision because it lacks better organization.
  • It would be nice if there was some sort of Trello or Github integration wherein you could create issues through XD and export them to other tools.
Read this authenticated review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2019

Adobe XD is a great prototyping companion for your Adobe CC membership

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The software is light and fast
  • It integrates well with other design softwares from Adobe
  • The phone app lets you test your wireframe directly in your phone
  • It could be more complex features in the animations/transitions area
  • The need of having all your pages in a project in the same view sometimes get things messy
  • It could have more images/fonts/icons already available for rapid prototyping with low fidelity
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 22, 2019

Seamless Integration with Adobe XD

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use and familiar interface for people familiar with Adobe design products.
  • Voice prototyping capability that feels intuitive and natural.
  • Highly accurate content recognition (e.g. Dragging and dropping an image creates an image mask for the object).
  • Doesn’t have image editing tools, so having to go back to Photoshop or Lightroom just to make a sight edit can be a pain.
  • Could add some text editing functionality. It feels silly that I have to draw a line under text when I should just be able to underline.
  • Would be nice to have some real-time collaboration functionality.
Read this authenticated review
D Walwyn | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

Application mockups made easy. REALLY easy.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly, dissimilar to many adobe products that have a steep learning curve.
  • Simplifies Application development with interactive prototypes.
  • Gives you the ability to create really attractive prototypes and integrates with Photoshop / Illustrator seamlessly.
  • It would be great if the software helped to generate usable code. It does not.
  • Only allows for simple transitions and not many effects.
  • Image editing within the application is limited. Should at least be able to crop images.
Read D Walwyn's full review
Dan Talvi | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2019

Quick and Easy UI Creation

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Similar features and functionality as found in other Adobe applications allows for easy transition from other Adobe software.
  • Integration with other Adobe software (such as Adobe Illustrator)
  • Included with Adobe CC subscription (all apps option)
  • Plug-ins and Extensions available to integrate XD creations with other software / web utilities
  • Unable to outright purchase Adobe XD software, or select a subscription option for only Adobe XD
  • Constant crashing
  • No image editing functionality, so XD still relies on a photo manipulation software (like Photoshop) for some aspects.
Read Dan Talvi's full review
Brandon Zell | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2018

Intuitive and lightweight. One of Adobe's best creations.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Adobe XD keeps shapes aligned to a grid properly. Coming from Adobe Illustrator, this was very refreshing. This makes it much easier to get everything pixel perfect.
  • Adobe XD's file sizes are small! Illustrator has an unfortunate habit of creating files that are quite large. Adobe XD was built from the ground up to be light and streamlined. In addition to the interface, etc. they did a great job at making the saved files nice and light too.
  • It's easy to export designs, or even just design assets. In Illustrator, I had to separate assets from other design elements in order to export them. In Adobe XD, you can export something in isolation, just by having the item selected.
  • The area I usually run into problems with Adobe XD is when I'm trying to accomplish a complicated or intricate object alteration. This usually happens when I'm designing icons or logos. Logo design should be done in Illustrator and moved over to Adobe XD once it's finished.
  • There are a couple odd things here and there that make things tricky. In Illustrator, locked layers can't be selected. They're visible to you, but invisible to your mouse. In Adobe XD, locked layers are still selectable. This makes it harder to select a layer under another layer (example: a photo under a gradient layer).
  • Adobe XD has been a little slow in rolling out new features (such as underlined text). They're taking their time to get things right, but it can still be frustrating at times. There are still areas where we're waiting for additional functionality to be added such as better control over shadows, and the ability to have multiple shadows. Breaking the borders into individual sides would be great too. It's strange to have something easily accomplished in html/css, but not in the design program. Unfortunately, some of these things are typical of design programs, not just Adobe XD.
Read Brandon Zell's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2019

What we've been looking for

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Wireframing/high fidelity mockups. We're using it for both responsive websites and apps.
  • Prototyping. It just gets better with each update, especially with auto-automate.
  • Ridiculously small learning curve. In my opinion, everything seems to be just where I would expect it to be, especially being familiar with other Adobe products.
  • Rulers and other basic design elements. You can get plugins, but I feel this should be native.
  • Better handling of symbols. I feel they will get to near Sketch-level sooner than later.
  • Online collaboration for teams working on the same project. My guess is this will be coming very soon with the new cloud save feature.
Read this authenticated review

About Adobe XD

Adobe XD is a prototyping and UX/UI option for website and mobile application design, featuring a range of UI tools and and templates, a versatile artboard and contextual layer panels, and deep integration with Adobe's creative suite of products for fast import of objects from these applications.
Categories:  Wireframing,  Prototyping

Adobe XD Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No