ADP Mobile Solutions Reviews

50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Charlotte Eddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

ADP - Ability to be at the office when you are on the road.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
75% of all employees utilize ADP for payroll. Everyone in my department uses the ADP Mobile Solutions application as it gives you flexibility wherever you are to access your information.
  • Access to clock in - several times, we have had computer issues with the internet being down. The ability to clock in off the mobile app has been an enormous benefit.
  • Ability to access payment information without having to be at your desk - which I just used last night while cooking dinner.
  • The ability to view your password when you enter it would be helpful. Too many times, a typo causes issues, and you can't see what you typed.
Love the flexibility of the ADP Mobile Solutions app, can take a vacation or be out of the office and be able to still approve time-off for the team.
Read Charlotte Eddy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

The only thing most employees need.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP mobile is an option for all employees to access their benefits and pay data. It allows the employee to quickly review their pay stub and tax documents that are needed throughout the year. Considering our company recommends direct deposit to all employees, this is often the only time the end-user even sees their pay stub.
  • Easy to use interface for accessing personnel information.
  • Access to the employee directory, including the organizational chart with contact information.
  • Allows for access to company updates through news feeds and tasks associated with users.
  • Honestly, for the end-user, the app really has little to no missing features. I actually just looked around the app again to try to find something that might be missing or confusing, and everything is really straightforward.
The mobile app is very well suited for people who want to review their pay stubs and take a quick look at their benefits. Documents can be downloaded directly from the app, including w2 forms and tax documents, directly into your cloud storage. Benefit enrollments are actually very easy on the application too and frankly work better than the website.

It may be less appropriate for people who want more documentation through certain enrollment processes and surrounding their payroll information. The app is great and provides much of the information needed, but the website is going to be the best place to see everything at once.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

ADP provides good value for the money

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Mobile Solutions is used across my organization, three retail business locations, for payroll processing and associated tax filings. It provides a user friendly interface that facilitates accurate and efficient payroll and ensuring legal compliance with state and federal employment regulations. I've also utilizes ADP's more comprehensive HR services to establish strong HR practices and procedures for a small business. ADP is cost effective and a great value for the price.
  • ADP does a great job of handling all tax filings, which removes a lot of complexity and headache for the business owner.
  • ADP has great reporting functions to facilitate analysis around labor costs.
  • The "employee access" function allows employees to directly view their pay stubs, or tax statements, update changes in personal information like address or direct deposit info, which cuts down on admin work for business owner and improves accuracy of employee records.
  • ADP's HR products could be more affordable for small businesses. The quality of the products is good. With enough employees the value they provide makes sense, but with fewer employees, it's more than you need and the price isn't justified.
  • ADP Time and Attendance was not able to be customized to the operations of my company. With retail locations organized under separate legal entities, but sharing employees across locations, the product was not setup to accommodate this to accurately track employees hours without double-paying or causing confusion.
ADP Mobile Solutions is a fabulous product for a small business. Great value at a reasonable price. It saves a tremendous amount of time spent on admin work related to payroll, tax filings, etc. It also saves money by ensuring you are compliant with tax filings. Whenever there has been some issue raised by a tax authority in regards to taxes filed, their tax department does a great job of handling it and providing the needed documentation to rectify the situation. They also do a great job of staying up to date as your particular business tax filing requirements change. ADP has hands down the best (human provided) customer service I have experienced, anywhere. When you call their customer support, your call is ALWAYS answered quickly and the customer service representative has ALWAYS been knowledgeable, well trained and been able to directly address my problem with flawless documentation and follow up. Every time I interact with their customer service I am amazed at the quality of the support provided. I've never experienced better, more reliable and consistent customer service. I don't know how they do it. They are masters at training their people.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Supportive tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to track employees' time and as self-service for employees. It is very useful especially to have our employees being capable of resolving their issues on a 24/7. We also have the payroll module, that part is being managed by another area, but heard very good comments from the team who manages that portion.
  • Application speed
  • Support
  • Flexible
  • There might be some features that could be added but the tool doesn't seem to support them right away.
  • It would be great to have the ability to easily connect to other sources of data.
  • It would be awesome if it could allow coding or scripting to integrate analytics.
It is a very powerful tool for companies that work on extended shifts, outside business hours. You can have lot of information always available, you can serve yourself to resolve most common user issues (password resets, for example). Application is available in Android and iOS so most of the mobiles support it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

ADP Mobile Solutions App Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, ADP Mobile Solutions is being used globally in our company for employees to check their direct deposits on payday, leave time balances, pay stubs, taxes, and deductions. We plan in the near future to be upgrading our systems to allow employees to see their schedules, request time off and shift swap with other employees.
  • Futuristic look.
  • Intuitive.
  • Mapping out pay stubs, pie chart for gross pay, percentage of taxes, percentage of deductions, etc.
  • More interactive.
  • A chat for help topics. I have personally never been trained on the APP professionally, so I am unable to answer questions if there seems to be something incorrect.
  • More training on the functionality of the app.
The app is well suited for on the go access for our employees to see their paystubs and to be able to make better, informed decisions while out and about, living their life. Employees have used this info to make changes to their federal tax withholdings, direct deposit accounts, employee benefit deductions and the like.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2018

Great Payroll Detailer

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is being used across the organization to view pay statements and manage tax forms. The program lets employees view a breakdown of their pay and easily download and print W2s or other forms an employee might need. Other features that ADP is capable of, like PTO, our organization uses another software for.
  • Easy to use mobile app
  • Ability to view pay statements
  • Ability to view and download necessary pay and tax documents
  • Application is very slow
  • Have had issues with app crashing/errors
  • Wish there was a feature to compare different paychecks or project future paychecks
Since my company only uses the payroll features from ADP, I can only speak to those. I haven't had any issues with viewing pay statements and breakdowns, and I really like how there's a feature to hide the numbers when viewing your pay information, in case you don't want others near your screen seeing that information. This being said, I don't think it makes sense for a company to have different software for payroll, PTO, etc, which is what our company currently does. Since ADP allows you to have multiple features on this platform, I would recommend it for consolidating all "HR Type" features like this in one place.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 08, 2018

ADP is great

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP mobile solutions is being used across the entire organization. It is being used to announce newly hired employees. It is also being used to announce the transitions of employees when they leave the organization. It is used to select health, dental, vision, and other benefits from the company's benefits plan. It also provides access to employees' pay and benefit information as well as PTO tracking.
  • The mobile app is easy to use.
  • The ability to find my own information quickly is great.
  • I like the fact that I can review my own benefits and PTO balance.
  • The password requirements are onerous.
  • It takes awhile for the UI to load.
  • I'd like to see favorites added to the selection bar. There are normally only one or two items I need to find quickly but there are several click-throughs.
ADP is easy for users to use and engage with. This ease of use allows individual team members the ability to self-serve while significantly reducing the need to engage with human resources staff in finding simple personal information. For instance, it is easy to find out how many hours of PTO I have remaining without pestering HR for administrative questions.
Read this authenticated review
Yvette Calhoun | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2017

Mobile Solutions...An employee's one touch access to their pay data!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now some people are allowed to use ADP mobile solutions to clock in and out. All employees have access to ADP mobile solutions to view and print their pay statements, W2's, 1095's. They may also request time off and view their benefits.
  • I am impressed with the layout of mobile solutions. It is very simple to read and use.
  • I am looking forward to giving our techs access to clock in and out as they complete jobs on their routes to give a more accurate view of time spent driving and time spent at a customer's location.
  • Giving employees mobile access to their own pay statements, W2's allows them to deal directly with loan-mortgage companies when applying for a loan or doing their taxes.
  • Since our company would like to use this tool for their techs, it would be nice if there was bar code reader (or something similar) so they tie their time card with our serv suite pest management technology.
  • I would like for the mobile app to give the individual the ability to send in address / phone number changes.
I think it is well suited as long as the locations where an employee is allowed to clock in and out are tightly monitored by job title to prevent persons from clocking in/out while on their commute or when they are absent.
Read Yvette Calhoun's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2014

ADP isn't Fine By Me!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Mobile Solutions is being used to regulate our benefits and payroll, as we do not have a separate department for that.
  • Easy to Navigate
  • Important features do not load
  • Dates and deadlines not made clear
  • Upcoming information not made clear
ADP Mobile Solutions is well suited if you have no other option.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (7)
9.2
Support for external payroll vendors (2)
6.5
Benefit plan administration (4)
8.5
Direct deposit files (6)
8.8
Salary revision and increment management (2)
7.5
Reimbursement management (3)
7.7

About ADP Mobile Solutions

ADP Mobile Solutions is a benefits administration tool for remote, tablet / mobile platform access to benefits, timesheets, and pay statements.
Categories:  Payroll

ADP Mobile Solutions Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No