ADP SmartCompliance Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
132 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

Not a huge fan of SmartCompliance

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good user interface.
  • Connects reasonably smoothly from WorkForce Now.
  • Offers a way to pin notes from the client to the researcher quickly and easily.
  • They are extremely delayed in how long it takes them to review notices.
  • They don't update the SmartCompliance homepage in a timely way (months delayed).
  • The people notified when an alert is posted in SmartCompliance aren't consistent.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

ADP SmartCompliance Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tracks WOTC applicants--it's easy to view who is still in processing and what further documents are needed for processing.
  • Upload Tax Notices--it's easy to upload any tax notices you need the tax department to navigate.
  • Easy to order Aline cards and to enroll employees for the Aline Card
  • Easy to pull past tax reports
  • If you have more than one tax issue, it can be cumbersome to find the correct case.
  • It can be a little difficult for communication between tax services and the client.
  • Tax Services through SmartCompliance seem to take quite a while to review.
Read this authenticated review
Jacqueline McGraw | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Mind Picking

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Submit payments to vendors on an assigned date.
  • Promptly replies and resolves all emails.
  • Excellent communication with the account manager assigned to Jefferson University Hospital.
  • Excellent notification to employees with garnishments pending approval.
  • Quick access is needed when viewing credit refunds for employees.
Read Jacqueline McGraw's full review
Jade Lougee, MLST | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance - Robust, Reliable, Ready-to-Go!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The daily periodic files are a key component in helping reconcile payroll taxes.
  • The ease at which tax notices can be uploaded, reviewed and resolved is tantamount to success.
  • It is a quick process to update tax rates and enter new locations into ADP. There are continuous updates and the program is user-friendly.
  • There are daily alerts for actions that need to be taken in order to stay in compliance with taxes and garnishments.
  • I would like to see more user-friendly links/buttons in order to run tax reports.
Read Jade Lougee, MLST's full review
Lynda meyers | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

ADP-The best solution for Tax Credit approval and application.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They make the data gathering process easy for the client as they work with the data in the format that is easiest for the client to produce. I don't have to do allot of manipulation of the data.
  • ADP definitely puts the customer first. They are easy to work with, even when we ask dumb questions, they deliver their work in the time table promised and they a genuinely nice people.
  • They are always on point when there are new opportunities for TMX Finance to look at.
  • I have no suggestions
Read Lynda meyers's full review
Janett Stout | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance has our back

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SmartCompliance is very good at sending email alerts to let us know of new releases or maintenance downtimes.
  • I would like to see a little more help boxes on the set up steps for new tax profiles.
  • Uploading agency notices is extremely easy.
  • I also like that the tax records go back several years versus having to search in the reports archives to find them.
Read Janett Stout's full review
Tracey Seymour | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

Taxes, Taxes and More Taxes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of tax profile setup.
  • Access to tax records.
  • Quarterly balancing process.
  • Responsive account management.
  • Be more proactive when files reject. I've been repeatedly notified by a tax authority only to find out about the issue as a response to an notice upload.
  • Faster access to quarter-end file updates.
Read Tracey Seymour's full review
Yvette Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2019

Minimizing payroll department tasks, adding efficeincy for improved payroll processing!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Timely Agency notice responses - I like the ease of use to submit agency notices for resolution and organized view when following up on the notices submitted.
  • Tax profile reporting - the on-demand reports ADP provides, allows for easy access and timely review of my tax payroll data.
  • Multi- state tax reporting - being a client who reports in more than 40 states, ADP's Smart Compliance Employment Tax product allows me to stay organized and compliant.
  • Availability of profile reports to be exported to excel in a easier format
  • Could be a little more thorough with agency notices to not have redundancy from the client
  • Agency notices in review should list the jurisdiction for the client to see
Read Yvette Mason's full review
Sarah Truman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2019

ADP Smart Compliance Tax and Garnishment Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tax research - the ability to research the status of tax issues.
  • Invoice review - ability to pull and review ADP invoices.
  • Accessibility - ability to grant specific security access to team members including Treasury or GL.
  • Garnishment Reporting - it can be difficult to run a simple pay period disbursement report for reconciliation purposes. The information is available, but the formats available are not user-friendly.
  • Reporting - reports are delivered only with few run parameters available. It would be fantastic to be able to integrate ADP’s reporting capabilities with Smart Compliance. The user should be able to choose columns required on the report rather than just date parameters. Many times I have to cross-reference these reports with VLOOKUPs from others to gather all necessary info. Example: employee ID is missing on garnishment reports.
Read Sarah Truman's full review
David Guiler | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2019

Credits Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ADP had extensive knowledge of tax credits and incentives
  • ADP had the expertise to gather and submit the proper forms to qualify for the credits.
  • ADP's responsiveness was outstanding.
  • None
Read David Guiler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Problems with ADP Wisely pay card customer service.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Information that is detailed and ready for review almost immediately in some aspects and within 24 hours in other aspects. Information is available quickly and accurately.
  • They have quick and easy access to remedies if necessary.
  • They have many services to choose from. You can start out with a few services and add many others that are available as you become more familiar with all the services that they provide.
  • When a agency account has been inactivated it cannot be re-activated on the SmartCompliance website. This information has to be given to your account rep to be updated manually and sometimes this can lead to a delay.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

ADP is SmartCompliance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Is up to date on all regulations
  • Takes care of any issues that arise
  • Account managers are very knowledgeable
  • Making sure there are enough employees at ADP to get orders processed timely.
  • Letting the employer know when things are missed or have not been done timely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 25, 2019

Accurate payroll tax compliance in several states for multiple employee worker types with many payroll cycles

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We just wire ADP the calculated amount of payroll/employment tax and they take care of the rest.
  • They do automated filings and help in reconciliations with our HR/Payroll system which then interfaces with our general ledger.
  • Reporting is comprehensive and easy to access for our payroll group and warehouse data analysts.
  • We should never have to pay ADP our payroll taxes the day BEFORE our actual payroll—they keep all of that float.
  • It is just one more speciality financial system used but we wished we could have everything in one system.
  • They need to provide other training for Finance not just Payroll and HR.
  • Unsure of their BCP plan during disasters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance - a smart way to handle your organization's tax filing!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Timely and accurate filing of taxes.
  • Immediate notification of any issues within the tax files submitted to ADP.
  • Delivered integrations with Oracle HCM Cloud that require low effort to implement.
  • ADP could provide increased flexibility to allow for client specific variations in tax filing requirements.
  • ADP could provide more detail regarding the cause of records/files that are in error.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 19, 2019

ADP Somewhat SmartCompliance

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides consistent, streamlined processes across multiple functions for employment background checks.
  • Reduces time to manually input wage garnishment information through automation.
  • Helped align disjointed payroll processes faced across multiple regions.
  • Could do with better integration with certain, preferred background vendors we've been using for a long time.
  • The UX could use more enhancements, as it's rather basic.
  • Some functionality isn't as intuitive, as we'd hoped for around processing wage garnishment information.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Tax inquiries.
  • 941 reporting.
  • Intuitive design.
  • Notifications.
  • An area on the main ADP Workforce now area to see alerts.
  • More emails about the status of open cases.
Read this authenticated review
Lara Wilkins, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2019

SmartCompliance is a SmartChoice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • SmartCompliance provides me and my team a one stop shop for most all details around payroll taxes, employee garnishments and the WOTC tax credit. Each area is intuitive, provides the ability to run reports, and allows for interaction between my team and ADP through the website.
  • Customer support for the website is top notch. While I haven't had more than a couple of challenges, I've been able to reach out to ADP and get my issues addressed and fixed and I'm on my way. The website provides a ton of information, but if you need help, it's right there for you.
  • I like the ability to run my own reports and have them real time. I create what I want and then run the report. It doesn't take more than a few minutes and I've got what I need.
  • The ability to upload documents and files is amazing. No more faxing and waiting for a confirmation. The upload process fast and easy, and you are able to view your uploads within a couple of minutes to ensure what you sent is what ADP received.
  • The e-mail function on SmartCompliance is a bit cumbersome in my opinion. I get the e-mails on the site and also get them to my work e-mail. Seems somewhat redundant, and they build up quickly so if you aren't on the site cleaning your inbox regularly, it's a challenge to empty the box quickly.
  • I wish you could hover over the report names to see what exactly the report is. Sometimes my definition of a report and ADP's definition of a report differ, and I end up running the wrong report, only to find that the right report was under a different name or heading.
Read Lara Wilkins, CPP's full review
Carla Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

ADP SmartCompliance really is Smart and ensures your Compliance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real time employment tax obligations
  • Easy to use steps for agency notices. Excellent record keeping and follow up
  • Easy to use "stop payment" for wage payments issued
  • Currently we have 2 separate websites t log into for wage payments and employment taxes - would love to see all features of wage payments integrated with SmartCompliance
Read Carla Reeves's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (8)
8.4
Support for external payroll vendors (12)
7.8
Benefit plan administration (5)
8.2
Direct deposit files (15)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (6)
7.8
Reimbursement management (5)
7.6

About ADP SmartCompliance

ADP SmartCompliance is a comprehensive, cloud-based HCM compliance portfolio designed as an extension to payroll, HR, ERP or other business planning technology. ADP aims to help reduce the regulatory compliance burden for organizations with a combination of technology and service. The platform is integrated, yet each module can be purchased individually. The vendor's goal is to provide needed workforce compliance processes with room to expand as the organization's needs grow, or as the regulatory environment changes.


The ADP SmartCompliance portfolio includes:

Employment Tax: Manage the employment tax filing process and remittance

Wage Garnishments: Wage garnishment processing and administration

Tax Credits: Identify and capture tax credits and incentives

Wage Payments: Electronic payment options designed to be flexible

Employment Verification: Provide credentialed verifiers with secure access to employment and income verifications

Health Compliance: Meet the demands of the ACA's employer mandate and reporting requirements

Unemployment Claims: Managed unemployment claims with the assistance of ADP unemployment claims professionals

W-2 Management: Utilize automated tools for W-2 management and distribution

ADP SmartCompliance Screenshots

ADP SmartCompliance Video

Fully enable your existing technology and help close the Compliance Gap

ADP SmartCompliance Integrations

ADP Enterprise eTIME, ADP GlobalView HCM, ADP Vantage HCM, ADP Workforce Now, Cornerstone OnDemand, Deltek Costpoint, Hyrell, iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software Suite, myStaffingPro, talentReef, Vista by Viewpoint, ADP Payforce, ADP / The Right Thing, ADP Recruitment Management, Avionte, Cadient Talent, Career Builders, Ceridian Tax Services, Dexter + Chaney Spectrum, EmCentrix, EMPTrust, Great Plains, HR Service Inc., Infinium, Infor, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, Kenexa BrassRing, Kronos, Lawson, NowHire, Oracle, PDS Vista HRMS, PeopleSoft, ProBusiness, Sage, SAP, Snagajob, Sum Total Solutions, TEAM Software, TempWorks, Ultimate - Ultipro Enterprise, US Verify, Workday, WyckWyre

ADP SmartCompliance Competitors

OneSource Virtual, Equifax, Ceridian

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing varies based upon modules deployed and features enabled.

ADP SmartCompliance Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Virtual User Conference

ADP SmartCompliance Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada, U.S. Territories
Supported Languages: English