TrustRadius
ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.ADP Is My Favorite and Should Be Your's Too!We use ADP Workforce Now for administration of our payroll, timekeeping, time off and HRIS functions for our U.S. based employees. It makes it easier to have all of our data in one place for our three locations. We have practitioners at two locations that have full access to all employees.,The timekeeping function allows us to keep an accurate track of our employees, even when working in a different location. We have the ability to allocate costs from one cost center to another from within the timecard making it easy to transfer costs. We have added schedules to track clocking discrepancies and also recently added an ADP partner for additional resources in dealing with an attendance policy. Payroll makes it easy to manage all aspects of pay from garnishments to bonuses. The tax service takes care of reporting all the taxes so we just need to make sure all the data in the system is correct. The implementation to ADP was very well managed and timed. They employ very good resources that will walk you through the entire process without any of the stresses usually associated with an implementation.,The reporting function has gotten better although it could still be slightly improved. I would like to see an example of the reports along with the data included. They need a better system to track FMLA and other leaves. It would be nice for them to have a module built just for a vacation donation policy.,10,ADP has made it easier to do our entire payroll function and has decreased the amount of time payroll, HR and managers/supervisors have to spend on bi-weekly tasks associated with getting our employees paid. ADP also gives us more ability to see information and create reports than our previous payroll provider did.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Ceridian DayforceWFN is Great, however don't ask for help - Customer Service is lackingWe use Workforce Now for payroll and human resources. We don't use it to its fullest potential but it gets the job done. We are continually improving and accessing more of its options to bolster our company and employees. For payroll, it is a great program. I process payroll weekly and can get it done in half a day. When I do have problems, ADP responds but not usually as quickly as I would like. It can be difficult to find an actual person to trouble shoot issues when calling in for help or sending a support email request. I do recommend using Workforce Now.,Payroll - easy to use - especially the hire/fire process Reporting - allows custom reports to be created from sample reports or from scratch Tracking of Employees - easy to access time off requests, who is/is not punched in,Customer Service - quicker response to email support requests Benefit Accruals - don't know how to make sure they are working correctly. When the year turns over there is no way to make sure the payrolls covering the end of December booked time off requests to the year just finished instead of adding it to the new year. I end up making a lot of adjustments in January. Filters for reports - not always the easiest to figure out what filter to use for reports,9,The costs seem to go up and up without notice or justification. The cost of time clocks is outrageous. No issues with direct deposit - very reliable Accurate reporting to tax agencies,Our HR team has not had any measurable time savings.,Sage 100 ERPADP stop changingWe use ADP to process our payroll and use the HR functions as well as the performance review services. In theory, ADP has all the things we need to accomplish what we need to do, however, the constant reconfiguration of the systems is very irritating. To just get started with ADP requires a lot of training and class time to learn the system, but with the constant upgrades, it is hard to keep up with the changes as they are usually major changes. Why so many upgrades? It is working and you do a change and other things are affected. I feel changes are not thoroughly being tested before they go live and other things that we count on are changing. In other words, it creates other issues. Fix the little things that need fixing and leave the system alone. We don't need a different look every quarter. It makes it hard for the user and when we call to get help, we are actually learning together because your reps cannot keep up with the changes either. It is harmful to our system and makes us just crazy. Your customer service is getting better as I finally have a rep that knows the system or will do whatever she needs to do to get the answer. It does take time though and sometimes we have no time. I was against ADP from the beginning as service was my biggest issue with ADP. But now it is the constant changes, and how it affects other parts of the system, like the manual check processing that was compromised with the last update. We could not do a manual termination check and had to hand type a check due to this problem created by your upgrade. This caused other issues when putting the information in the system the next payroll. Just one example of issues created. Again too many upgrades that change too much.,Processing payroll is a strength. Reports for processing and quarterly reports are done timely and correctly. Service is getting better. I still find I can get to my rep and usually have to deal with someone else.,Payroll processors do not want to relearn payroll processing over and over and we are having to do that due to too many upgrades. Competition with other vendors seems to be driving these upgrades and it is a great product but you need to make sure everything works properly and stop reinventing the wheel.,2,The return of investment is still climbing. ADP is more expensive than others and they charge for everything. I am still waiting on a big credit from ADP for services paid for and not working like the performance review process that changed when we started and I was learning with the implementation specialist who was also learning and could not make happen what we were promised. I did the programming for this module in our system as it was too much for the rep to understand. I made it work but not to my liking. We did not get to use it for 2 years and we paid for it from the beginning. I was promised a credit from our manager Cory Miller.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Kronos Workforce Central and Evolution PayrollADP Workforce Now, Great for employees, horribly inefficient for administratorsWe use ADP Workforce Now for HR, Payroll, Time and Attendance, Benefits and Employee Self Service. While the basic functions are tolerable, for a high-level user it feels like a step back. There are a lot of limitations to the functionality and a lot of room for improvement to simplify, streamline and eliminate bulky work.,Looks nice for employees The steps and training available on each page Availability of the dedicated account rep,Streamlining of processes More in depth training for advance users Integrate Reports to and T&A supervisor option Include YTD totals on payroll register Better training and instructions on GL file set up and creation.,5,Positive - Employees are more easily able to find their information. Having T&A, HR, Payroll and benefits all in one solutions is amazing Negative - All of the different sections in the employee profile can be updated independently but all create a new Position record without changing the change reason leading to extra steps needing to be done for reporting purposes. Negative - The W-2 reports leave a ton to be desired. It would be great to have a per pay period W-2 Audit report in excel and a year end/prior reports that can be pulled in excel Negative - Not all fields are able to be pulled into reports.,Our HR team is spending more time than we did previously due to Workforce Now.,Ceridian Dayforce and UltiPro,SilkRoad Onboarding (formerly RedCarpet), SilkRoad Recruiting, SAP SuccessFactors Learning, SuccessFactors Employee CentralGot ADP? Good!We are using it across the whole organization. From on-boarding, payroll, HR, and terminations. We use the benefit's module, payroll, HR and will be getting ready to activate the full onboarding, performance management, and compensation modules. Currently, we have about 400 employees in about 20 states and having ADP do our payroll, time & attendance, full taxes and more is a great help when your HR Team consists of 3 people and only 2 are active users on a daily basis.,Benefits enrollment is a breeze with ADP as long as you know exactly what you're wanting. I feel that setting up EDI Feeds "Carrier Connections" is the smartest piece of service that ADP can provide because knowing that I don't have to go to multiple websites for new hires is a relief! Payroll of course! Where would I be without ADP for Payroll? I've worked for companies that used other products and quite honestly, I couldn't handle the confusion with everyday things. With ADP for Payroll, clicking is all I need to do! Time and attendance are so helpful! We have Essential Time and the features are great as long as they are setup correctly. I do think that some employers don't give ADP enough credit when it comes to set-up. Implementation is a nightmare for anyone, but ADP tries to think ahead and do as much as they can for you!,Time off policies can be a bit clunky when you're trying to create specific rules. I know limiting features help to narrow down things, but some companies have older time off policies that they have to adhere to. Tracking EEO data is a bit tough because it's hidden in the Statutory Compliance section. You really have to go looking for it. Reporting can be a pain because there are some functions that aren't available to practitioners and you have to get your rep involved. Time and attendance team. - I've been on the phone with my Rep and a TA Rep and our PM had us hang up because the guy just couldn't understand what we wanted and was giving us false information just to get us off the phone.,8,I think honestly ADP has been very beneficial for our company. We are trying to be a less manual adjustment business and more tech adjusted, so as long as we can get everyone on the same path, time will be quicker. While the cost is great, the features are a time saver!,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Employee Navigator, Selerix BenSelect and Oracle PeopleSoft HCM,Microsoft 365 Business, Perceptive Content (formerly ImageNow)Centralized payroll without all the fussAfter outgrowing ADP RUN, WorkForce Now was the next logical step. I appreciated how the ADP implementation team worked side-by-side with us and made the transition easy and generally stress-free. WFN is used across our organization and has given us a central portal for recruitment (plus eliminated paper applications!), performance reviews, and benefits management.,Integrating time and attendance and exporting to payroll. Benefits management. Performance management.,Scheduling - designed for recurring schedules (e.g. 8-3, MWF), not shifts. Training & certification management - cannot upload certificates and no alert mechanism.,9,The GL export and upload directly to MIP has saved our director of HR hours of manually keying in hours, pay, overtime, time-off, taxes, and benefit costs. We have a centralized place for applications and can more easily post jobs.,Our HR team has saved 25-50 hours per month.,APS,MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)Workforce Now's self-service features are great!We use ADP across our entire organization. It has allowed us to use employee self-service for benefit enrollment, employee changes, performance evaluations, and much more. We have employees across the country and this allows them to keep their information updated and decrease errors.,Employee Self Service - This allows our employees to make their own changes. ADP is always updating the mobile ability of WFN so our employees are able to make the changes from anywhere. Dedicated Payroll and Benefits Team - ADP provides us with a dedicated person for both Payroll and Benefits issues. Continuous Updating of WFN - ADP is always asking for feedback to make the system better.,FMLA/LOA/ADA tracking - They do not offer a feature that helps with Leave Management. ACA hours Tracking - We have many part-time employees that do not work every pay period. The ACA module creates an error because the employee missed a payroll instead of just using the total number of hours worked and the number of weeks that have pasted in the measurement period. FMLA and ACA tracking - Considering intermittent FMLA hours are not tracked in the system the ACA module doesn't calculate our employees that were on FMLA correctly.,9,HR team saves time with tasks. Increase communication with multiple locations through one system. Saving time for managers as well.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,ApplicantProADP payroll is the best!We currently use ADP Workforce Now for payroll, time, and attendance. We are in the process of implementing the benefits module. Our entire organization uses it. It addresses several problems for our company. The system is very user-friendly and it's easy to create reports that are useful for everyone. From a payroll manager stand-point, it helps keep our company in compliance with our taxes and payments to employees.,Plain and simple, it does payroll well. You don't have to create a ton of workarounds or double-checks to make sure your payroll is accurate and fits your company needs. It's a great one-stop-shop. If ADP doesn't have a module for it, 90% of the time there's an integration that works with it.,While they do help keep us in compliance, I find that if I get a tax notice, I have to continuously follow up (almost to the point of being escalating to someone else) with the tax department to make sure they resolve things timely.,10,It's a complete timesaver. With other payroll products, it would take me the better part of 2-3 days to complete payroll. With ADP I'm done in less than one.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,UltiPro,BambooHR, FlockADP is great for payrollOffice staff currently uses Time and Attendance. We hope to eventually have all employees on the time and attendance system with ADP as well as have all employees given access. At this time, we are trying to figure out the best and most efficient way to have our technicians and commercial drivers get on board. We find that the electronic timekeeping system helps reduce errors (not having to manually enter hours worked in a pay data batch). Payroll handling and processing are handled with HR. There are a lot of areas I can't wait to explore, set up and manage using ADP. I just wish I had more sets of hands and more time!,Easy web access. User friendly screens, Customer service availability.,Allowing companies to purchase one on one client to ADP handling. I would like a dedicated representative without having to buy up on the platform. Quicker response time when sending an email to the customer service department. Easy access to manuals to print out.,5,Positive - Payroll processing flows. Negative - No one on one assistance, long hold times when calling customer service. Negative - Getting answers to my questions via email.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Ease of use and wonderful customer serviceADP Workforce Now is used throughout our Direct Holdings office in VA for payroll, benefits administration for enrollment and pay deductions, recruitment tracking for document tracking, and personnel records for document retention. In addition, our parent company has decided to have all of their subsidiary companies integrate into this system. As the system is integrated throughout multiple locations, we hope to be able to add Self Service ability and more options under the Recruitment and Talent section to help with the automation of these items.,Customer service support is excellent and responsive to the needs of the user with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Many training tools and webinars offered to keep HR and Payroll professionals up to date on ADP Workforce Now systems and changing issues. Easy to use menus for identifying processes and where information needs to be entered. The template walkthrough procedures for terminations and quick hires makes it effortless to hit all of the proper areas for notations. An ability to upload forms and communicate with staff via the homepage with announcements, schedules, links to quick resources, and more make it easy for employees and human resources staff.,Sometimes the change in the look and area of items is confusing to identify the new way to access menus. The benefits administration needs more work to make it easier to load 401k plans or dollar increment options for life insurance deductions. The recruitment module should be a basic item as part of the initial package with access to current employee performance evaluations, posting jobs, and receiving applicant information. Currently, almost all pieces of this module are seen and training is available but if your company doesn't have it, the training becomes a teaser instead of helpful.,8,Being able to easily learn the ADP Workforce Now system allowed me to go from minimal HR knowledge to processing payroll and improving our HR department within months. The ability to save documents into the ADP system allows for the ability to secure data in a place other than paper files. As we continue to expand use, I hope more documentation in ADP will be accessible. An opportunity to correct errors along with multiple users for review in pay and deductions allows for a faster correction process so employees are not left wondering how long they will be without certain funds.,Our HR team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,Paychex Accounting Online,Paychex Accounting Online, Epicor CMSHow ADP has shaped my careerADP Workforce Now is our payroll and HR system of record. While all employees are able to view their Pay Statements and Benefit Enrollments through ADP WFN, we do not have Self Service. We do have 4 HR professionals who use ADP for all benefits and New Hire entry, and then there are 2 people in our Payroll Dept who enter all Employee Information, changes, batches etc. Since we are an engineering and architectural firm, we do project-based accounting. Every week we import approx. 420 timesheets to populate a batch, which is how our employees are paid. From the President and CEO down to our entry-level interns, everyone is coded as hourly, so we depend on these imports from our accounting system of record, which is Deltek Vision.,Importing data from our other system makes everyone's life so much easier. From rate changes to weekly hours and PTO hours. Customer Support. I have a great account rep, who I can call with any type of problem or question and she always helps me resolve it. Ease of use. Maybe because I have been using ADP for 20+ years, it all makes sense to me and even the changes are easy to follow due to great communication.,Communication about downtime. I wish there was an easier way to know when ADP is down and the estimated length of time it will be down so we can plan accordingly. Right now, I depend on the Bridge and hope that someone from ADP gives us good information. But usually, they update every two hours and say check again in a few hours. That doesn't help when you have to transmit a payroll. Maybe not do an upgrade every month. Things tend to get a bit messed up when they upgrade.,10,While ADP is costly, I think the peace of mind that we are paying employees correctly and on time is huge. When I do have a tax issue, it is nice to have professionals to help me through whatever needs to be done. It is nice to have the tax service and your WGPS.,I’m not in HR.,SuccessFactors Employee Central,Deltek Vision, SAP Business One, Oracle PeopleSoft HCMADP in a NutshellWe currently use ADP Workforce Now as our one-stop-shop for Payroll, HR/benefits, and time & attendance. We originally started out on version 2 in 2011, and have since upgraded. We also had 7 company codes and were able to consolidate that into 2 codes. Both the consolidation and upgrade process was a bit painful. Signing-on with ADP with our current software is definitely way easier than being a longtime client and moving up. The best thing about the new system is our dedicated Payroll, R, and Time & Attendance team. I don't know what we would have done without them.,Dedicated Representatives for HR, Payroll, and Time. Having someone who knows your account and has built a rapport is priceless. Keeping current on software trends. They put out updates pretty regularly. There is strength in numbers. They are one of the largest payroll companies, and with that comes unlimited funding for upgrades and improvements.,Because they are so large, they lose that personalized factor. They started to resolve this with dedicated reps, but to the company as a whole, you are just a number. The billing situation needs to be improved. I have a hard time understanding my bill and have no idea who I'd even speak with. They do tend to update the system a little too often. Just when I am getting used to the way something looks/works, I have to learn something new.,8,Having everything combined has helped us with a scaled-down team. We now have just one person who touches the system. We are now more wary of wanting to switch to another competitor since there was so much stress and aggravation just to get to this point.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,PaycheckCity, Paychex Accounting Online, ADP TotalSource and PlanSource OneSuiteHR,Microsoft 365 BusinessADP Workforce Now -- One-Stop ProductOur Finance Department uses ADP Workforce Now to process biweekly payroll for hourly and salaried employees. Human Resources uses ADP Workforce Now in the recruitment, onboarding, benefits, ACA, and performance modules. We also worked with DocuFree to transition our paper HR files to the online Documents folders. Employees are able to change their personal information and taxes, as well as complete benefits plan enrollment (year-round status changes, new hire, and annual open enrollment). Employees can check their information and request time using the ADP App.,The Open Enrollment system and the set-up support we receive annually is amazing. The new enhancements to the Performance module will allow us to complete performance improvement plans and routine disciplinary actions electronically. The Recruitment module with the Indeed integration helps us to efficiently recruit staff. The Bridge is a useful tool for obtaining feedback from other employers. ADP Learn provides useful training on the different modules. ADP's customer service line staff are very responsive to our questions and help us resolve our issues. If the report you need isn't available, the reporting team will build a custom report for you. The implementation team support met or exceeded my expectations for our recruitment, onboarding, open enrollment, and performance management integrations.,The offer letters (Recruitment) are hard to edit. The Recruitment module should allow automation through the entire process. Managers can view resumes, but cannot view or move candidates through the entire process with the click of a key. The turnover report does not seem to work. Employees should be able to complete open enrollment selections on the ADP app.,9,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Workday Human Capital ManagementHighly satisfied!Our organization uses the following ADP Workforce Now features: Recruitment, Payroll, Time & Attendance, HR, Performance & Compensation, Benefits, Tax Compliance, and ACA Reporting. We offer employee self-service (ESS) for certain personnel changes, tax profile updates, benefits enrollment/open enrollment, pay statements and annual statements. Supervisors have manager access to review and approve timecards and time off requests for their direct reports. ADP Workforce Now allows us to have a streamlined and efficient workflow between HR, payroll, and managers, thereby supporting our goal to provide excellent service to all employees.,Custom Reports - with custom reports, you can create your own calculated fields, custom templates, ad hoc, etc. ADP Workforce Now Custom Reports tool is comprehensive and user-friendly. Additionally, ADP has live support to assist you along the way with questions, complex reports, or if you would just like guidance with creating a report from scratch - they are always happy to help! Real-Time Payroll Preview - Check the progress of your payroll input with the "Preview Payroll" feature. View preview reports at any point in the payroll cycle and continue to input and make edits as needed until you are ready to transmit your files to ADP. Concurrent Payroll Input - The ability to set-up and enter data for an additional payroll run while working on your regular payroll cycle is a great new feature within ADP Workforce Now. Great time saver!,ADP QuickCalc (for calculating manual checks) is missing the functionality for "Memo Codes". Memo codes allow you to post earnings (i.e. 401k match, HSA employer match info) to pay statements. Although, memo codes can be added once the calculation is saved as a manual check, this is actually a flaw in the feature because some amounts that are entered as memo codes are set-up as taxable on the back-end. Since the tax calculation does not occur on the manual check side, the system will recalculate the tax once payroll is processed. Ultimately, the employee ends up owing that tax amount back to the employer. In our organization, when manual checks are processed, it is typically a final check so by the time the tax recalculation report is generated, the employee is long gone and we are unable to recoup the monies. This could easily be resolved if ADP would add the Memo Code field to Quick Calc.,10,Adding the Time & Attendance feature to our Workforce Now portal has saved numerous work hours per pay period that were previously dedicated to manually calculating employee timecards. The ACA feature keeps us in compliance with the Affordable Care Act regulations and up-to-date with current and new legislature. ADP Tax Services also keep our business in compliance with accurate and timely tax filings and deposits.,I’m not in HR.ADP Makes HR's Life Easier!We use ADP Workforce Now to process payroll, online benefits enrollment, ACA compliance, and HRIS. Administration of the system is managed by Human Resources, however, our entire organization uses some aspects of the program. We have nearly seamless payroll administration through ADP. We are able to run various, standard and customized payroll and management reports. We implemented online benefits enrollment a couple of years of ago and it have saved us time and paper, as well as increased accuracy of benefits enrollment information. It has taken several years to work out the kinks in ACA compliance with the software, but it has gotten better. We have run into a few glitches now and then when ADP has installed upgrades to the system, however, these issues are quickly resolved by ADP.,We have about 99% accuracy preparing payroll with ADP. Once in a while something is missed but this is very rare. It is so important and so visible when there are payroll errors. ADP payroll nearly eliminates these issues. People are happy when they are paid correctly....every time. ADP reports, both standard and the ability to customize, are outstanding. We can gather all kinds of information, manipulate the data as needed, and get our questions answered through reporting. This has resulted in making better management/business decisions. Online benefits enrollment has greatly simplified HR's processes, as well as given the employees more control and accuracy in enrolling for benefits. Great reports can be run to simplify reporting to the insurance carriers as well. We absolutely love online enrollment!,When ADP runs an upgrade there is almost always some sort of unintended consequence or glitch in the system, but as I said, ADP quickly addresses and resolves such issues. Sometimes the ACA module doesn't interface seamlessly with the online benefits enrollment. This is a work in progress, but it is better each year.,9,Automated Payroll - quick, easy, gets the job done well Online Benefits Enrollment - no paper forms, time saving, puts employee in control ACA Reporting - better than having to figure this out manually, calculates and produces required reporting forms for IRS and employees Online 401(k) Plan - no paper forms, employee control,Our HR team has saved 25-50 hours per month.,,Microsoft Office 365ADP Workforce Now is a great Payroll resourceWe use ADP Workforce Now across our Human Resources and Finance departments to manage payroll and HR tasks.,Payroll is a strength that ADP has where we have leveraged the ease of use and reliability. Basic HR functions are handled well within ADP Workforce Now. Ease of use for employee self service is another are where ADP works well.,ADP could do a better job of implementing new local and state taxes. Specially we are still encountering errors with respect to the WA State family leave deductions that started on 1-1-19. ADP does not handle promotions or market adjustments inside their compensation dashboard so we still have to run a manual process for those. This is something that many competitors provide so should be easy to develop. ADP's customer service is hit or miss and their turnover is high. Our client representative has changed 5 times in 2 years.,8,The area where we see the most ROI is on the payroll processing side. The ease of use increases productivity. On the HR side our staff has lost valuable hours or work due to trying to work with errors in the modules.,Our HR team is spending more time than we did previously due to Workforce Now.,Ceridian Dayforce and SuccessFactors Talent SolutionsGive ADP Workforce Now your business!! We've been a client for more than 20 years!I work in payroll at Georgia Military College. I began my career at GMC in 2014. We have always used ADP. Our office pays over 1200 employees per month. The entire college uses ADP. We have been a client for over twenty years. One of the handiest tools ADP has is a clock in/out machine. All employees receive an ID card. To clock in or out, we just slide our card in the machine. It is much easier than logging into your computer every day. We also use the ADP Mobile app. The app lets us make changes to our profile. We can also view our pay statements and W2s. That helps my office tremendously. We can just direct employees to the app to see their information. Our school has a dedicated account manager at ADP. When we have an issue that needs addressed, we just send her an email and she gets back to us pretty quickly. We love ADP.,ADP uses current technology to keep up with the changes in our world. The ADP mobile app is so easy to use. ADP account managers are very hands on when helping our school. ADP Workforce Now is simple to use for our employees.,I would like for ADP to offer more training at their offices for employees. It would be helpful for a manager to do a yearly check up to see that we are utilizing the best components of Workforce Now. I cannot think of anything else. We are very pleased with ADP.,10,ADP Workforce Now has great reminders to help keep employees productive. ADP has excellent customer service and the reaction time is super fast. ADP has a great analytic tool that helps us track, among other things, employee turnover.,I’m not in HR.,Ellucian CRM Advance, Perspective VMS, MoodleFrom a PEO to ADP Workforce NowWe utilize ADP Workforce Now throughout our entire organization, from recruitment through retirement. It gives managers access to their employee data without having to ask HR and wait for responses.,Ease of use - You do not have to be technical to figure out how to do something. If you make a mistake there is always a way to correct it. You can control access almost down to an individual basis.,It doesn't send notifications out to employee's cell phones. It keeps notifications in the app. The mobile app is lacking compared to competitors; no job opening, open enrollment, or expense management. Stop charging for every little change (like for open enrollment if it is just rate updates).,7,We were on a PEO so moving over to a software has saved our company thousands of dollars. Less questions sent into HR about employee information as we have Manager Self Service. Open Enrollment, although via a web browser instead of the app, didn't take as much time as it did in previous years. No employee surveys built in and no Learning Management System.,Our HR team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,Paycom and PaylocityGreat Tool for Human Capital ManagementIt's used across the organization for BSI's US and Canadian entities (around 1,000 employees). We currently use ADP Workforce Now as a solution for our Benefits Management, Payroll, and Time and Attendance.,Reporting Functionality: You can report on pretty much any data housed in the system, and there's a lot of options on the advanced reporting. Time and Attendance Management: We use projections/reconciliations now and the system is super reliable on the calculations. Payroll: ADP Workforce Now supports us in maintaining payroll compliance at all times.,Setting up Workflows and approval processes could be made easier. "In-system" notifications. It would be nice if ADP Workforce Now had a messaging tool that would allow administrators to message employees for a certain task from the system. Groups. It would be great if ADP allowed admins to assign tasks to individuals. Currently, it allows assignments to groups only.,9,We reduced costs by starting to use the Benefits module instead of our previous vendor. The system goes to a lot of updates. And even though much of that is good, it makes it a little harder to keep up and stay up to date on the changes. Before we had different payroll vendors for the different entities. Now that everyone is in ADP Workforce Now, we have all the data we need from our different vendors, but we can still report and look at each business individually when needed.,Our HR team has saved 25-50 hours per month.,Workday Human Capital Management,Deltek Ajera, SAP ERP, iCIMS Talent Acquisition Software SuitePatty's PonderingIt is used across our whole agency, including time and attendance. We have many different departments so using Workforce makes it easy to track departments and money spent in each. It simplifies payroll and making sure all taxes are paid in full and on time. It, at times, has caused us problems in the implementation of varying rates and the difficulty of making sure we are getting folks paid the correct amount of wages.,Timely and accurate reports For the most part, people we have worked with are knowledgeable and easy to work with. Dependable delivery service.,Make the ability to add different rates easier and more user-friendly. Adding functions is sometimes costly so we tend not to add products that we could use.,8,Keeping employees,,,BambooWorkforce Now ReviewHope Academy uses ADP Workforce Now for our payroll management. I am the only one who accesses Workforce Now. We are a smaller organization, so our employees do not have their own user accounts. I input all of that information for payroll. I rely on Workforce Now to process and maintain my payroll and reporting.,Workforce Now is easy to interact with. The way it is laid out makes it easy to find what you are looking for. The manner in which you process payroll is easy to follow. Workforce Now walks you through everything that you need to do. Workforce Now sends messages to your regarding what you have done and other items that may be time sensitive.,Reporting is difficult to use. It does not clearly lay out exactly what is in the reporting or how it will be presented to you. You have to run the report first and see what it gives you, then you can make adjustments. I have had problems with the hours not totaling correctly or extra lines will appear in my Paydata. I am able to correct it, but it has happened once or twice.,9,I used to call in payroll - I love being able to proof my payroll before I submit it. Workforce Now has saved me time by allowing me to create the same hourly employee batch in a previous payroll.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Payroll only, one user ... like it, will keep it, may expand use in futurePayroll only and I'm the only user (no employee access).,Payroll preview - it allows me to enter timekeeping early and repeatedly to get each company "just right" ... also enables me to test run one-time exceptions on individual payments Worry free, "hands off" quarterly tax and annual W2 processing by ADP Standard reporting available for annual Workers Comp audit requirements,As a new bookkeeper in the summer of 2017 the software was "new" to me and not necessarily "intuitive" ... add on top of that the customer service phone centers were friendly but first level people didn't always give the correct information ... in the meantime, I've learned to use The Bridge and ADP has updated how to "make an appointment" so that knowledgeable customer service individuals are represented and the software is "familiar" to me ... and the software has changed in these 2 short years (more wizard like "talking" me through processes) ... so, I don't really have any "cons" right now ... I personally need to take some online training (have to make the time for it) to get a deeper understanding of "payroll only" capabilities ... and we, here at the church, need to investigate a couple of modules to add on to our "payroll only" setup ... we've made the contacts with ADP but need to wait until later this year to go further with them.,10,Prior to ADP, payroll was handled MANUALLY and therefore ALL POSITIVE ROI ... even though we are "payroll only" the ROI is FANTASTIC for the minimal amount of money spent (charged by "pays") and the security ADP provides to the bookkeeper; i.e. accuracy (salary and hourly amounts, department assignments), ease of use/ data entry for each pay period by company (JC4 school, JC5 church), faithfully accurate and virtually "hands off" direct deposits by pay period (employee earnings) and quarterly (taxes with federal/state) as well as timely reporting (annual W2s and Workers Comp quarterly data for annual audit) ... I cannot imagine trying to do any of these things manually ... In the future we will explore the ROI of two modules we have our sights on: time and attendance; HR ... that may or may not, due to our EE size and annual income, have a positive impact ... we'll see ... there are ADP reps available to us for this, but we're not ready to analyze at this time.,Not sure.Workforce Now Ready Set Go......Used in all departments across the whole organization and several locations. Supervisors are responsible to maintain and approve their staff activity.,Ease of use and consistency across departments and locations Time keeping exception reporting General reporting,Setting up rules could be easier Missing punch notifications More seamless transfer to payroll processing steps,9,Decentralized payroll time keeping processing Added supervisor accountability for staffing At times time consuming for time approvals and missing info,Our HR team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,Microsoft Dynamics AX, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, Epicor Prophet 21ADP Workforce Now is a Time Saver!We are a small company with many remote employees, so having an easy-to-use and thorough reporting software package is crucial. We use ADP Workforce Now to record time off requests, absences, and worked hours. We are also able to access past paychecks for up to 3 years, which is very helpful. Finally, you can also use WFN to check how much paid time off has been used, and what is still left for yourself and/or for your employees.,For managers, it is easy to access and view information, as well as approve time cards and time off requests. For all users, it is helpful to access current and past paychecks. All information is accessible through one portal, which is very streamlined.,At least the way we are set up, managers can only see their direct reports' information. So my manager cannot view my staff's information, which seems strange. The program does not aggregate all time off requests into a common calendar. It would be super convenient to have time off requests automatically recorded and shown on a group calendar to easily see who is off and when coverage might be an issue. For hourly employees, I find filling out the hours to be tricky...but I don't do it all the time, so it might just be inexperience.,8,Within my department, WFN has been a big time saver and has made monitoring and managing time off requests and balances easy. Employees can see info on their own without having to bother HR, which is also a time saver for them. HR is able to post all company policies, and employees can easily view and reference them. We are always sure to be seeing the most recent version and, with how often policies change, that is a good thing. It saves HR the time of reissuing via email.,Not sure.,,Snagit, SharpSpring, CamtasiaADP Workforce Now is a great tool to have at your fingertips.I use Workforce Now for employee and payroll management.,New hire input is very deliberate and easy to use. Reports (especially quarterly SUI and wage) are always on time and retrieval is again, very easy. Changes that need to be made in the setup or validation tables are easy to access. Any help you need at any time is a phone call away. At times you might have to wait a bit, but someone will always be there to help you.,Do not make changes that are not necessary (phone number input, login access for example) as they both worked just fine. Before changes are made, think it through to the end for all that gets affected by one change. Is it really necessary? When you do make a big change like the term wizard, inform people that there are more steps to ensure someone is in fact terminated if they are salary.,8,The payroll cost is slightly less expensive than we were paying.,Not sure.,
Unspecified
ADP Workforce Now
605 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ADP Workforce Now
605 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 101

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 605 vetted ADP Workforce Now reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 297)

Do you use this product? Write a Review
Pattie Curry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA profile photo
July 25, 2019

ADP Is My Favorite and Should Be Your's Too!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for administration of our payroll, timekeeping, time off and HRIS functions for our U.S. based employees. It makes it easier to have all of our data in one place for our three locations. We have practitioners at two locations that have full access to all employees.
  • The timekeeping function allows us to keep an accurate track of our employees, even when working in a different location. We have the ability to allocate costs from one cost center to another from within the timecard making it easy to transfer costs. We have added schedules to track clocking discrepancies and also recently added an ADP partner for additional resources in dealing with an attendance policy.
  • Payroll makes it easy to manage all aspects of pay from garnishments to bonuses. The tax service takes care of reporting all the taxes so we just need to make sure all the data in the system is correct.
  • The implementation to ADP was very well managed and timed. They employ very good resources that will walk you through the entire process without any of the stresses usually associated with an implementation.
  • The reporting function has gotten better although it could still be slightly improved. I would like to see an example of the reports along with the data included.
  • They need a better system to track FMLA and other leaves.
  • It would be nice for them to have a module built just for a vacation donation policy.
ADP has many bells and whistles that might not be appropriate for a smaller company - however they can usually tailor it down for them. I think it would be good for just about any other company. They are frequently updating their contents so if you don't like change you might not want to use them. But their changes are usually based on feedback from the users - so it's really a good thing.
Read Pattie Curry, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, MBA's full review
Connie Francis profile photo
July 25, 2019

WFN is Great, however don't ask for help - Customer Service is lacking

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workforce Now for payroll and human resources. We don't use it to its fullest potential but it gets the job done. We are continually improving and accessing more of its options to bolster our company and employees. For payroll, it is a great program. I process payroll weekly and can get it done in half a day. When I do have problems, ADP responds but not usually as quickly as I would like. It can be difficult to find an actual person to trouble shoot issues when calling in for help or sending a support email request. I do recommend using Workforce Now.
  • Payroll - easy to use - especially the hire/fire process
  • Reporting - allows custom reports to be created from sample reports or from scratch
  • Tracking of Employees - easy to access time off requests, who is/is not punched in
  • Customer Service - quicker response to email support requests
  • Benefit Accruals - don't know how to make sure they are working correctly. When the year turns over there is no way to make sure the payrolls covering the end of December booked time off requests to the year just finished instead of adding it to the new year. I end up making a lot of adjustments in January.
  • Filters for reports - not always the easiest to figure out what filter to use for reports
All situations would be appropriate. It depends on how detailed you want to be with regards to payroll processing and reporting. Workforce Now allows you to be very detailed or not so much. It does take a bit to get used to and to run it efficiently.
Read Connie Francis's full review
Laura Robledo profile photo
May 27, 2019

ADP stop changing

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP to process our payroll and use the HR functions as well as the performance review services. In theory, ADP has all the things we need to accomplish what we need to do, however, the constant reconfiguration of the systems is very irritating. To just get started with ADP requires a lot of training and class time to learn the system, but with the constant upgrades, it is hard to keep up with the changes as they are usually major changes. Why so many upgrades? It is working and you do a change and other things are affected. I feel changes are not thoroughly being tested before they go live and other things that we count on are changing. In other words, it creates other issues. Fix the little things that need fixing and leave the system alone. We don't need a different look every quarter. It makes it hard for the user and when we call to get help, we are actually learning together because your reps cannot keep up with the changes either. It is harmful to our system and makes us just crazy. Your customer service is getting better as I finally have a rep that knows the system or will do whatever she needs to do to get the answer. It does take time though and sometimes we have no time. I was against ADP from the beginning as service was my biggest issue with ADP. But now it is the constant changes, and how it affects other parts of the system, like the manual check processing that was compromised with the last update. We could not do a manual termination check and had to hand type a check due to this problem created by your upgrade. This caused other issues when putting the information in the system the next payroll. Just one example of issues created. Again too many upgrades that change too much.
  • Processing payroll is a strength.
  • Reports for processing and quarterly reports are done timely and correctly.
  • Service is getting better. I still find I can get to my rep and usually have to deal with someone else.
  • Payroll processors do not want to relearn payroll processing over and over and we are having to do that due to too many upgrades.
  • Competition with other vendors seems to be driving these upgrades and it is a great product but you need to make sure everything works properly and stop reinventing the wheel.
The layout of ADP is working fine. It is working fine, we don't understand why so many upgrades.
Read Laura Robledo's full review
Jessi Keller profile photo
August 15, 2019

ADP Workforce Now, Great for employees, horribly inefficient for administrators

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for HR, Payroll, Time and Attendance, Benefits and Employee Self Service. While the basic functions are tolerable, for a high-level user it feels like a step back. There are a lot of limitations to the functionality and a lot of room for improvement to simplify, streamline and eliminate bulky work.
  • Looks nice for employees
  • The steps and training available on each page
  • Availability of the dedicated account rep
  • Streamlining of processes
  • More in depth training for advance users
  • Integrate Reports to and T&A supervisor option
  • Include YTD totals on payroll register
  • Better training and instructions on GL file set up and creation.
It is fine for smaller companies that have time to do a lot of manual processes and triple checking.
Read Jessi Keller's full review
Kristen Reuter profile photo
July 30, 2019

Got ADP? Good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across the whole organization. From on-boarding, payroll, HR, and terminations. We use the benefit's module, payroll, HR and will be getting ready to activate the full onboarding, performance management, and compensation modules. Currently, we have about 400 employees in about 20 states and having ADP do our payroll, time & attendance, full taxes and more is a great help when your HR Team consists of 3 people and only 2 are active users on a daily basis.
  • Benefits enrollment is a breeze with ADP as long as you know exactly what you're wanting. I feel that setting up EDI Feeds "Carrier Connections" is the smartest piece of service that ADP can provide because knowing that I don't have to go to multiple websites for new hires is a relief!
  • Payroll of course! Where would I be without ADP for Payroll? I've worked for companies that used other products and quite honestly, I couldn't handle the confusion with everyday things. With ADP for Payroll, clicking is all I need to do!
  • Time and attendance are so helpful! We have Essential Time and the features are great as long as they are setup correctly. I do think that some employers don't give ADP enough credit when it comes to set-up. Implementation is a nightmare for anyone, but ADP tries to think ahead and do as much as they can for you!
  • Time off policies can be a bit clunky when you're trying to create specific rules. I know limiting features help to narrow down things, but some companies have older time off policies that they have to adhere to.
  • Tracking EEO data is a bit tough because it's hidden in the Statutory Compliance section. You really have to go looking for it.
  • Reporting can be a pain because there are some functions that aren't available to practitioners and you have to get your rep involved.
  • Time and attendance team. - I've been on the phone with my Rep and a TA Rep and our PM had us hang up because the guy just couldn't understand what we wanted and was giving us false information just to get us off the phone.
I feel that ADP Workforce Now is great for larger companies (at minimum 100 EE's), especially if you have their full-service modules. The cost is a lot upfront but the hassles, later on, don't really exist as long as your Payroll Account Manager walks you through everything. You also have to be open-minded because ADP is large scale and they do like to simplify things so if your company has old archaic policies, then ADP's innovation may not be right for you.
Read Kristen Reuter's full review
Alli Furtado profile photo
July 25, 2019

Centralized payroll without all the fuss

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
After outgrowing ADP RUN, WorkForce Now was the next logical step. I appreciated how the ADP implementation team worked side-by-side with us and made the transition easy and generally stress-free. WFN is used across our organization and has given us a central portal for recruitment (plus eliminated paper applications!), performance reviews, and benefits management.
  • Integrating time and attendance and exporting to payroll.
  • Benefits management.
  • Performance management.
  • Scheduling - designed for recurring schedules (e.g. 8-3, MWF), not shifts.
  • Training & certification management - cannot upload certificates and no alert mechanism.
ADP Workforce Now is a centralized portal with seamless payroll integration between time, attendance, and time-off. It's been so helpful that we can export the GL and upload it directly to Abila MIP rather than spend hours manually keying a spreadsheet for hours/overtime/taxes/benefits. It also gives employees the ability to view & update their profiles, benefits, and pay, and managers can review performance and set schedules.
Read Alli Furtado's full review
Colleen Brewer, SPHR profile photo
July 25, 2019

Workforce Now's self-service features are great!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP across our entire organization. It has allowed us to use employee self-service for benefit enrollment, employee changes, performance evaluations, and much more. We have employees across the country and this allows them to keep their information updated and decrease errors.
  • Employee Self Service - This allows our employees to make their own changes. ADP is always updating the mobile ability of WFN so our employees are able to make the changes from anywhere.
  • Dedicated Payroll and Benefits Team - ADP provides us with a dedicated person for both Payroll and Benefits issues.
  • Continuous Updating of WFN - ADP is always asking for feedback to make the system better.
  • FMLA/LOA/ADA tracking - They do not offer a feature that helps with Leave Management.
  • ACA hours Tracking - We have many part-time employees that do not work every pay period. The ACA module creates an error because the employee missed a payroll instead of just using the total number of hours worked and the number of weeks that have pasted in the measurement period.
  • FMLA and ACA tracking - Considering intermittent FMLA hours are not tracked in the system the ACA module doesn't calculate our employees that were on FMLA correctly.
It has been great that ADP Workforce Now has been able to grow with us. When we started with ADP we had 500 employees, and we now have 1,600. I know that some industries use different HRIS systems. We are in retail and it has worked well for us.
Read Colleen Brewer, SPHR's full review
Staci Brown profile photo
July 25, 2019

ADP payroll is the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ADP Workforce Now for payroll, time, and attendance. We are in the process of implementing the benefits module. Our entire organization uses it. It addresses several problems for our company. The system is very user-friendly and it's easy to create reports that are useful for everyone. From a payroll manager stand-point, it helps keep our company in compliance with our taxes and payments to employees.
  • Plain and simple, it does payroll well. You don't have to create a ton of workarounds or double-checks to make sure your payroll is accurate and fits your company needs.
  • It's a great one-stop-shop. If ADP doesn't have a module for it, 90% of the time there's an integration that works with it.
  • While they do help keep us in compliance, I find that if I get a tax notice, I have to continuously follow up (almost to the point of being escalating to someone else) with the tax department to make sure they resolve things timely.
ADP is well suited for multiple types of businesses with various numbers of employees. The only thing that could use work, or may not be as well suited is the international side of ADP.
Read Staci Brown's full review
Denise Mangano profile photo
July 24, 2019

ADP is great for payroll

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Office staff currently uses Time and Attendance. We hope to eventually have all employees on the time and attendance system with ADP as well as have all employees given access. At this time, we are trying to figure out the best and most efficient way to have our technicians and commercial drivers get on board.
We find that the electronic timekeeping system helps reduce errors (not having to manually enter hours worked in a pay data batch). Payroll handling and processing are handled with HR. There are a lot of areas I can't wait to explore, set up and manage using ADP. I just wish I had more sets of hands and more time!
  • Easy web access.
  • User friendly screens,
  • Customer service availability.
  • Allowing companies to purchase one on one client to ADP handling. I would like a dedicated representative without having to buy up on the platform.
  • Quicker response time when sending an email to the customer service department.
  • Easy access to manuals to print out.
Some support staff are more knowledgeable than others. When having an issue, it would be nice to work with the same ADP representative from start to finish.
Read Denise Mangano's full review
Christina Pasquarelli profile photo
July 24, 2019

Ease of use and wonderful customer service

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is used throughout our Direct Holdings office in VA for payroll, benefits administration for enrollment and pay deductions, recruitment tracking for document tracking, and personnel records for document retention. In addition, our parent company has decided to have all of their subsidiary companies integrate into this system. As the system is integrated throughout multiple locations, we hope to be able to add Self Service ability and more options under the Recruitment and Talent section to help with the automation of these items.
  • Customer service support is excellent and responsive to the needs of the user with friendly and knowledgeable staff.
  • Many training tools and webinars offered to keep HR and Payroll professionals up to date on ADP Workforce Now systems and changing issues.
  • Easy to use menus for identifying processes and where information needs to be entered.
  • The template walkthrough procedures for terminations and quick hires makes it effortless to hit all of the proper areas for notations.
  • An ability to upload forms and communicate with staff via the homepage with announcements, schedules, links to quick resources, and more make it easy for employees and human resources staff.
  • Sometimes the change in the look and area of items is confusing to identify the new way to access menus.
  • The benefits administration needs more work to make it easier to load 401k plans or dollar increment options for life insurance deductions.
  • The recruitment module should be a basic item as part of the initial package with access to current employee performance evaluations, posting jobs, and receiving applicant information. Currently, almost all pieces of this module are seen and training is available but if your company doesn't have it, the training becomes a teaser instead of helpful.
The level of customer service when calling into the support line for tax questions, product setup, or to fix an entry is invaluable because it takes minutes as opposed to hours. The ease of use for the ADP products overall makes it beneficial to someone who has not worked on a payroll system previously.
Read Christina Pasquarelli's full review
Roberta Senecal profile photo
July 24, 2019

How ADP has shaped my career

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

ADP Workforce Now is our payroll and HR system of record. While all employees are able to view their Pay Statements and Benefit Enrollments through ADP WFN, we do not have Self Service. We do have 4 HR professionals who use ADP for all benefits and New Hire entry, and then there are 2 people in our Payroll Dept who enter all Employee Information, changes, batches etc.

Since we are an engineering and architectural firm, we do project-based accounting. Every week we import approx. 420 timesheets to populate a batch, which is how our employees are paid. From the President and CEO down to our entry-level interns, everyone is coded as hourly, so we depend on these imports from our accounting system of record, which is Deltek Vision.

  • Importing data from our other system makes everyone's life so much easier. From rate changes to weekly hours and PTO hours.
  • Customer Support. I have a great account rep, who I can call with any type of problem or question and she always helps me resolve it.
  • Ease of use. Maybe because I have been using ADP for 20+ years, it all makes sense to me and even the changes are easy to follow due to great communication.
  • Communication about downtime. I wish there was an easier way to know when ADP is down and the estimated length of time it will be down so we can plan accordingly. Right now, I depend on the Bridge and hope that someone from ADP gives us good information. But usually, they update every two hours and say check again in a few hours. That doesn't help when you have to transmit a payroll.
  • Maybe not do an upgrade every month. Things tend to get a bit messed up when they upgrade.
I think ADP is the complete package and the Gold Star Standard of payroll systems. I am sure it is hard to implement, as is any other system. I would be honest about some of the difficulties we have had over the years, but overall I think the system is great. I would let them know it is a very robust system and that they should take the time to be trained properly at implementation to use all the features that they can. On the downside, I do miss the face to face classroom training. I learn better in person when I am not distracted by everything going on in my office. I wish my assistant had the luxury of a classroom course.
Read Roberta Senecal's full review
Stephanie Milazzo profile photo
July 23, 2019

ADP in a Nutshell

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ADP Workforce Now as our one-stop-shop for Payroll, HR/benefits, and time & attendance. We originally started out on version 2 in 2011, and have since upgraded. We also had 7 company codes and were able to consolidate that into 2 codes. Both the consolidation and upgrade process was a bit painful. Signing-on with ADP with our current software is definitely way easier than being a longtime client and moving up. The best thing about the new system is our dedicated Payroll, R, and Time & Attendance team. I don't know what we would have done without them.
  • Dedicated Representatives for HR, Payroll, and Time. Having someone who knows your account and has built a rapport is priceless.
  • Keeping current on software trends. They put out updates pretty regularly.
  • There is strength in numbers. They are one of the largest payroll companies, and with that comes unlimited funding for upgrades and improvements.
  • Because they are so large, they lose that personalized factor. They started to resolve this with dedicated reps, but to the company as a whole, you are just a number.
  • The billing situation needs to be improved. I have a hard time understanding my bill and have no idea who I'd even speak with.
  • They do tend to update the system a little too often. Just when I am getting used to the way something looks/works, I have to learn something new.
ADP is well suited for larger companies who want to have a singular system to track HR, payroll, time, hiring, benefits, etc. ADP works at its best when you utilize all of what they have to offer. With that said, ADP is very costly, hence why it works better for larger corporations. If you utilize all of their products, it tends to get very expensive.
In the same vein, if you are a small business, then ADP may not be right for you. It is very expensive and there is a bit of a hassle when it comes to implementation. If you lack a larger HR team, then it will take all of your time to get it up and running.
Read Stephanie Milazzo's full review
Maria Green profile photo
July 23, 2019

ADP Workforce Now -- One-Stop Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Finance Department uses ADP Workforce Now to process biweekly payroll for hourly and salaried employees. Human Resources uses ADP Workforce Now in the recruitment, onboarding, benefits, ACA, and performance modules. We also worked with DocuFree to transition our paper HR files to the online Documents folders.
Employees are able to change their personal information and taxes, as well as complete benefits plan enrollment (year-round status changes, new hire, and annual open enrollment). Employees can check their information and request time using the ADP App.
  • The Open Enrollment system and the set-up support we receive annually is amazing.
  • The new enhancements to the Performance module will allow us to complete performance improvement plans and routine disciplinary actions electronically.
  • The Recruitment module with the Indeed integration helps us to efficiently recruit staff.
  • The Bridge is a useful tool for obtaining feedback from other employers.
  • ADP Learn provides useful training on the different modules.
  • ADP's customer service line staff are very responsive to our questions and help us resolve our issues.
  • If the report you need isn't available, the reporting team will build a custom report for you.
  • The implementation team support met or exceeded my expectations for our recruitment, onboarding, open enrollment, and performance management integrations.
  • The offer letters (Recruitment) are hard to edit.
  • The Recruitment module should allow automation through the entire process. Managers can view resumes, but cannot view or move candidates through the entire process with the click of a key.
  • The turnover report does not seem to work.
  • Employees should be able to complete open enrollment selections on the ADP app.
I cannot think of any scenarios where ADP Workforce Now is less appropriate. I work for a non-profit with less than 500 employees, and ADP is perfect for this environment.
Read Maria Green's full review
Aimee Jenkins profile photo
July 23, 2019

Highly satisfied!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses the following ADP Workforce Now features: Recruitment, Payroll, Time & Attendance, HR, Performance & Compensation, Benefits, Tax Compliance, and ACA Reporting. We offer employee self-service (ESS) for certain personnel changes, tax profile updates, benefits enrollment/open enrollment, pay statements and annual statements. Supervisors have manager access to review and approve timecards and time off requests for their direct reports. ADP Workforce Now allows us to have a streamlined and efficient workflow between HR, payroll, and managers, thereby supporting our goal to provide excellent service to all employees.
  • Custom Reports - with custom reports, you can create your own calculated fields, custom templates, ad hoc, etc. ADP Workforce Now Custom Reports tool is comprehensive and user-friendly. Additionally, ADP has live support to assist you along the way with questions, complex reports, or if you would just like guidance with creating a report from scratch - they are always happy to help!
  • Real-Time Payroll Preview - Check the progress of your payroll input with the "Preview Payroll" feature. View preview reports at any point in the payroll cycle and continue to input and make edits as needed until you are ready to transmit your files to ADP.
  • Concurrent Payroll Input - The ability to set-up and enter data for an additional payroll run while working on your regular payroll cycle is a great new feature within ADP Workforce Now. Great time saver!
  • ADP QuickCalc (for calculating manual checks) is missing the functionality for "Memo Codes". Memo codes allow you to post earnings (i.e. 401k match, HSA employer match info) to pay statements. Although, memo codes can be added once the calculation is saved as a manual check, this is actually a flaw in the feature because some amounts that are entered as memo codes are set-up as taxable on the back-end. Since the tax calculation does not occur on the manual check side, the system will recalculate the tax once payroll is processed. Ultimately, the employee ends up owing that tax amount back to the employer. In our organization, when manual checks are processed, it is typically a final check so by the time the tax recalculation report is generated, the employee is long gone and we are unable to recoup the monies. This could easily be resolved if ADP would add the Memo Code field to Quick Calc.
ADP Workforce Now is well suited for medium-sized to large enterprises. I've heard feedback from colleagues at other organizations, and also within my professional network, that ADP Workforce Now is probably not the best fit for small businesses.
Read Aimee Jenkins's full review
Joan Smock profile photo
July 23, 2019

ADP Makes HR's Life Easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now to process payroll, online benefits enrollment, ACA compliance, and HRIS. Administration of the system is managed by Human Resources, however, our entire organization uses some aspects of the program.

We have nearly seamless payroll administration through ADP. We are able to run various, standard and customized payroll and management reports. We implemented online benefits enrollment a couple of years of ago and it have saved us time and paper, as well as increased accuracy of benefits enrollment information. It has taken several years to work out the kinks in ACA compliance with the software, but it has gotten better.

We have run into a few glitches now and then when ADP has installed upgrades to the system, however, these issues are quickly resolved by ADP.
  • We have about 99% accuracy preparing payroll with ADP. Once in a while something is missed but this is very rare. It is so important and so visible when there are payroll errors. ADP payroll nearly eliminates these issues. People are happy when they are paid correctly....every time.
  • ADP reports, both standard and the ability to customize, are outstanding. We can gather all kinds of information, manipulate the data as needed, and get our questions answered through reporting. This has resulted in making better management/business decisions.
  • Online benefits enrollment has greatly simplified HR's processes, as well as given the employees more control and accuracy in enrolling for benefits. Great reports can be run to simplify reporting to the insurance carriers as well. We absolutely love online enrollment!
  • When ADP runs an upgrade there is almost always some sort of unintended consequence or glitch in the system, but as I said, ADP quickly addresses and resolves such issues.
  • Sometimes the ACA module doesn't interface seamlessly with the online benefits enrollment. This is a work in progress, but it is better each year.
We are a nonprofit of 75 employees. ADP works well for us, and worth every penny. We don't even have to think about tax prep or new hire reporting to the state. ADP handles that.

We also have our 401(k) plan with ADP, and again with online enrollment and employee maintenance. No more forms, approvals, and the like. ADP handles their part and the employees handle their part from enrollment, changing investment choices, deferral percentages, loans, and more.
Read Joan Smock's full review
Sarah Garcia profile photo
July 23, 2019

ADP Workforce Now is a great Payroll resource

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now across our Human Resources and Finance departments to manage payroll and HR tasks.
  • Payroll is a strength that ADP has where we have leveraged the ease of use and reliability.
  • Basic HR functions are handled well within ADP Workforce Now.
  • Ease of use for employee self service is another are where ADP works well.
  • ADP could do a better job of implementing new local and state taxes. Specially we are still encountering errors with respect to the WA State family leave deductions that started on 1-1-19.
  • ADP does not handle promotions or market adjustments inside their compensation dashboard so we still have to run a manual process for those. This is something that many competitors provide so should be easy to develop.
  • ADP's customer service is hit or miss and their turnover is high. Our client representative has changed 5 times in 2 years.
ADP is well suited to a small company that needs payroll and basic HR function. There are still many errors in their modules which are easier to fix for a small company.
ADP is not well suited to a larger company that has more complex payroll and HR needs. They struggle with accuracy and it is easier to fix for a small company.
Read Sarah Garcia's full review
Tracy Simmons profile photo
July 23, 2019

Give ADP Workforce Now your business!! We've been a client for more than 20 years!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work in payroll at Georgia Military College. I began my career at GMC in 2014. We have always used ADP. Our office pays over 1200 employees per month. The entire college uses ADP. We have been a client for over twenty years. One of the handiest tools ADP has is a clock in/out machine. All employees receive an ID card. To clock in or out, we just slide our card in the machine. It is much easier than logging into your computer every day. We also use the ADP Mobile app. The app lets us make changes to our profile. We can also view our pay statements and W2s. That helps my office tremendously. We can just direct employees to the app to see their information. Our school has a dedicated account manager at ADP. When we have an issue that needs addressed, we just send her an email and she gets back to us pretty quickly. We love ADP.
  • ADP uses current technology to keep up with the changes in our world. The ADP mobile app is so easy to use.
  • ADP account managers are very hands on when helping our school.
  • ADP Workforce Now is simple to use for our employees.
  • I would like for ADP to offer more training at their offices for employees.
  • It would be helpful for a manager to do a yearly check up to see that we are utilizing the best components of Workforce Now.
  • I cannot think of anything else. We are very pleased with ADP.
In my job, my boss typically comes asking for a report on a specific item once or twice per week. ADP has a great reporting feature. It takes a minute to learn it, but when you do, the information is priceless. My boss can ask how many full time employees have company health insurance and what departments they are in, and I can quickly pull that information. I can put it in an Excel file, or a PDF. There are so many great tools with
ADP.
Read Tracy Simmons's full review
Deborah Hurley, PHR, CHRS profile photo
July 22, 2019

From a PEO to ADP Workforce Now

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize ADP Workforce Now throughout our entire organization, from recruitment through retirement. It gives managers access to their employee data without having to ask HR and wait for responses.
  • Ease of use - You do not have to be technical to figure out how to do something.
  • If you make a mistake there is always a way to correct it.
  • You can control access almost down to an individual basis.
  • It doesn't send notifications out to employee's cell phones. It keeps notifications in the app.
  • The mobile app is lacking compared to competitors; no job opening, open enrollment, or expense management.
  • Stop charging for every little change (like for open enrollment if it is just rate updates).
Thankfully, I know ADP Workforce Now very well and was able to come up with workarounds their associates could not. What ADP recommended would have had us update the same data in 3 different locations. By switching the use of two fields for one another it allowed us to only have to make an update one time vs. three. It seems like ADP got rid of lots of people with experience and knowledge of the product for what I would assume cheaper labor.
Read Deborah Hurley, PHR, CHRS's full review
Thiago Beda, SHRM-CP profile photo
July 22, 2019

Great Tool for Human Capital Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the organization for BSI's US and Canadian entities (around 1,000 employees). We currently use ADP Workforce Now as a solution for our Benefits Management, Payroll, and Time and Attendance.
  • Reporting Functionality: You can report on pretty much any data housed in the system, and there's a lot of options on the advanced reporting.
  • Time and Attendance Management: We use projections/reconciliations now and the system is super reliable on the calculations.
  • Payroll: ADP Workforce Now supports us in maintaining payroll compliance at all times.
  • Setting up Workflows and approval processes could be made easier.
  • "In-system" notifications. It would be nice if ADP Workforce Now had a messaging tool that would allow administrators to message employees for a certain task from the system.
  • Groups. It would be great if ADP allowed admins to assign tasks to individuals. Currently, it allows assignments to groups only.
ADP Workforce Now is a great HCM tool if your population is entirely within North America. You can manage the employee lifecycle 100% using the system, from onboarding to termination/retirement/COBRA. If you are a multinational looking for a global system, then it might not be the best option as it is limited in terms of language/functionalities.
Read Thiago Beda, SHRM-CP's full review
Patty Botten profile photo
June 19, 2019

Patty's Pondering

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across our whole agency, including time and attendance. We have many different departments so using Workforce makes it easy to track departments and money spent in each. It simplifies payroll and making sure all taxes are paid in full and on time. It, at times, has caused us problems in the implementation of varying rates and the difficulty of making sure we are getting folks paid the correct amount of wages.
  • Timely and accurate reports
  • For the most part, people we have worked with are knowledgeable and easy to work with.
  • Dependable delivery service.
  • Make the ability to add different rates easier and more user-friendly.
  • Adding functions is sometimes costly so we tend not to add products that we could use.
When I call in for help they are very ready to be of service and follow thru with what we need to do. Friendly and don't make you feel like you are a complete moron. I like to have the ability to add variable rates and it doesn't work well for that.
Read Patty Botten's full review
Tennille Ziegler profile photo
June 10, 2019

Workforce Now Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hope Academy uses ADP Workforce Now for our payroll management. I am the only one who accesses Workforce Now. We are a smaller organization, so our employees do not have their own user accounts. I input all of that information for payroll. I rely on Workforce Now to process and maintain my payroll and reporting.
  • Workforce Now is easy to interact with. The way it is laid out makes it easy to find what you are looking for.
  • The manner in which you process payroll is easy to follow. Workforce Now walks you through everything that you need to do.
  • Workforce Now sends messages to your regarding what you have done and other items that may be time sensitive.
  • Reporting is difficult to use. It does not clearly lay out exactly what is in the reporting or how it will be presented to you. You have to run the report first and see what it gives you, then you can make adjustments.
  • I have had problems with the hours not totaling correctly or extra lines will appear in my Paydata. I am able to correct it, but it has happened once or twice.
ADP Workforce Now works well for us because I have a small amount of hourly employees. You can set it to put all your employees into the batch each time, but then you will have to take them out if you do not need to put hours in for some employees.
Read Tennille Ziegler's full review
Gail Tornow profile photo
June 10, 2019

Payroll only, one user ... like it, will keep it, may expand use in future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Payroll only and I'm the only user (no employee access).
  • Payroll preview - it allows me to enter timekeeping early and repeatedly to get each company "just right" ... also enables me to test run one-time exceptions on individual payments
  • Worry free, "hands off" quarterly tax and annual W2 processing by ADP
  • Standard reporting available for annual Workers Comp audit requirements
  • As a new bookkeeper in the summer of 2017 the software was "new" to me and not necessarily "intuitive" ... add on top of that the customer service phone centers were friendly but first level people didn't always give the correct information ... in the meantime, I've learned to use The Bridge and ADP has updated how to "make an appointment" so that knowledgeable customer service individuals are represented and the software is "familiar" to me ... and the software has changed in these 2 short years (more wizard like "talking" me through processes) ... so, I don't really have any "cons" right now ... I personally need to take some online training (have to make the time for it) to get a deeper understanding of "payroll only" capabilities ... and we, here at the church, need to investigate a couple of modules to add on to our "payroll only" setup ... we've made the contacts with ADP but need to wait until later this year to go further with them.
ADP "payroll only" is what we have, and I'm the only user. It works well, there are no issues. ADP Workforce Now has way more capability than we're using. We, as a church, may in the future expand our "scenarios" to include the time/attendance and HR modules.
Read Gail Tornow's full review
Jeffrey Simon profile photo
June 07, 2019

Workforce Now Ready Set Go......

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used in all departments across the whole organization and several locations. Supervisors are responsible to maintain and approve their staff activity.
  • Ease of use and consistency across departments and locations
  • Time keeping exception reporting
  • General reporting
  • Setting up rules could be easier
  • Missing punch notifications
  • More seamless transfer to payroll processing steps
Great for a multi department and location time keeping and tracking tool. Provides department heads more accountability and responsibility for staffing hours and costs. Decent reporting for supervisors. Not the best scheduler for department staffing. Would be nice to link to an ERP system for clock ins and outs. Master file updates are easy with the payroll system.
Read Jeffrey Simon's full review
Lisa Moughan profile photo
June 06, 2019

ADP Workforce Now is a Time Saver!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small company with many remote employees, so having an easy-to-use and thorough reporting software package is crucial. We use ADP Workforce Now to record time off requests, absences, and worked hours. We are also able to access past paychecks for up to 3 years, which is very helpful. Finally, you can also use WFN to check how much paid time off has been used, and what is still left for yourself and/or for your employees.
  • For managers, it is easy to access and view information, as well as approve time cards and time off requests.
  • For all users, it is helpful to access current and past paychecks.
  • All information is accessible through one portal, which is very streamlined.
  • At least the way we are set up, managers can only see their direct reports' information. So my manager cannot view my staff's information, which seems strange.
  • The program does not aggregate all time off requests into a common calendar. It would be super convenient to have time off requests automatically recorded and shown on a group calendar to easily see who is off and when coverage might be an issue.
  • For hourly employees, I find filling out the hours to be tricky...but I don't do it all the time, so it might just be inexperience.
I feel like if ADP would just make a few adjustments to the program (as described in my Cons section), it would be a really fabulous program and could be useful in virtually any kind of organization. We are a small to medium company with many remote employees, and it works great. But it could be just as useful for centrally located staff and for tiny to huge companies. I don't purchase the software, so I have no idea of the cost, or if it would be cost prohibitive for smaller companies.
Read Lisa Moughan's full review
Marcy Smythe profile photo
June 05, 2019

ADP Workforce Now is a great tool to have at your fingertips.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Workforce Now for employee and payroll management.
  • New hire input is very deliberate and easy to use.
  • Reports (especially quarterly SUI and wage) are always on time and retrieval is again, very easy.
  • Changes that need to be made in the setup or validation tables are easy to access.
  • Any help you need at any time is a phone call away. At times you might have to wait a bit, but someone will always be there to help you.
  • Do not make changes that are not necessary (phone number input, login access for example) as they both worked just fine.
  • Before changes are made, think it through to the end for all that gets affected by one change. Is it really necessary?
  • When you do make a big change like the term wizard, inform people that there are more steps to ensure someone is in fact terminated if they are salary.
ADP means well and strives to make things as easy as possible for everyone. Too often, well-meaning changes create more work than before.
Read Marcy Smythe's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (229)
8.2
Employment history (237)
8.3
Job profiles and administration (219)
8.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (220)
7.6
Organizational charting (142)
6.9
Organization and location management (165)
7.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (163)
8.6
Pay calculation (262)
9.0
Support for external payroll vendors (89)
7.7
Benefit plan administration (207)
8.5
Direct deposit files (261)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (193)
8.2
Reimbursement management (103)
8.5
Approval workflow (173)
8.1
Balance details (195)
8.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (159)
8.6
View and generate pay and benefit information (246)
8.8
Update personal information (235)
8.9
View company policy documentation (197)
8.8
Employee recognition (91)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (232)
7.6
Pre-built reports (229)
7.6
Ability to combine HR data with external data (142)
7.5
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (52)
7.9
Individual goal setting (72)
8.2
Line-of sight-visibility (55)
7.7
Performance tracking (64)
8.2
Performance plans (87)
7.4
Performance improvement plans (77)
7.3
Review status tracking (90)
7.3
Review reminders (95)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (76)
6.7
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (71)
7.9
Company Website Posting (72)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (55)
7.9
Job Search Site Posting (63)
6.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (71)
7.3
Notifications and Alerts (83)
7.9

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French