ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
ADP Workforce Now

Overview

Recent Reviews

A Great All-In-One HR Tool

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
ADP is one of our centralized HRISs that all employees use. This serves as our main data hub for employee information as well as an …
Continue reading

My experience

6 out of 10
April 26, 2022
We use ADP Workforce Now for Human Resource Management, Payroll & Time Management. We are using this company-wide for new hires, time …
Continue reading

Great for Employees

7 out of 10
March 23, 2022
ADP kept track of our time and PTO. It made payroll easier and requesting time off simple. The staff was able to use it to clock in and/or …
Continue reading

ADP Workforce Now

8 out of 10
February 03, 2022
It is our time clock and payroll system. I use it to add employees and keep track of their licenses and annual evaluations. Each employee …
Continue reading

ADP -A Must Have

10 out of 10
January 06, 2022
Their software was perfect for managing HRIS Matters. The hands-on approach they take with support. The price and ease of use. All aspects …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Direct deposit files (908)

8.7
87%

Update personal information (893)

8.6
86%

View and generate pay and benefit information (905)

8.6
86%

Pay calculation (917)

8.6
86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ADP Workforce Now, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enhanced

Contact sales team

Cloud

Complete

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.7
77%

Payroll Management

8.2
82%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.8
78%

Employee Self Service

8.1
81%

Asset Management

6.0
60%

HR Reporting

7.3
73%

Onboarding

8.1
81%

Performance and Goals

7.5
75%

Performance Management

7.5
75%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is presented as an all-in-one, adaptable, cloud-based HR . Built on a single database, ADP Workforce Now features Human Resource Management, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management, Learning and Analytics, and Return to Office capabilities.

ADP Workforce Now equips users with the tools not just to track HR information, but to help manage a workforce and make data-driven decisions. And, the user can add the functionality as needed with tools and capabilities designed specifically to provide an engaging experience for business leaders, managers, and workers.

•All-in-one: A configurable HR platform to efficiently manage all people management functions — payroll, HR, time, talent, and benefits — within a single database.

•Confident Compliance: Security features to keep data safe, while deep compliance expertise and solutions help protect a business.

•Ease of use: Features at the user's fingertips, making it easy to work in ways that fit the user's needs while also providing a better experience for the workforce

•Insights in the flow of work: Make decisions with confidence, informed by insights from a robust workforce database .

•Integrated and connected ecosystem: Broaden people management capabilities with the largest HR ecosystem that integrates with leading third-party solutions. Connect with vital partners such as accountants, brokers and financial providers.

PAYROLL. Built to help operate a business and meet compliance needs. With anytime, anywhere access, process payroll and gain insights into pay and earnings trends. Improve accuracy and increase confidence by reviewing and correcting errors before running payroll. Manage and pay employees across different jurisdictions and borders. ADP Workforce Now is also engineered to help support tax & compliance obligations and scales as the user's needs grow. Manage payroll for a global workforce with a single solution.

HUMAN RESOURCES. Designed to transform HR management from an administrative function to a vital, strategic part of the business. With configurable workflows and online document storage, reduce the time spent with paperwork and increase the time managing and transforming your people. Automate and streamline key needs including new hire onboarding and employee acknowledgment. Reduce employee and manager questions by equipping them with anytime, anywhere access so they can take action at their convenience.

TALENT. Recruitment, performance management, compensation, learning. Attract top talent with intelligent and easy-to-use tools. Advertise open positions across 25,000+ Job Sites with JobTarget. Take a proactive approach to hiring with embedded ZipRecruiter Job Slots that helps you identify and match active job seekers with best fit jobs. Intelligently analyze which applicants best match your job description with Profile Relevancy. Define job requisitions with confidence using industry and geographic Compensation Benchmarks. Streamline the performance review process to better assess and develop high-performing teams. Align performance to corporate goals with the help of cascading and weighted goals and view team priorities and goal progress in one place with an organized Performance dashboard. Provide flexibility outside of the traditional annual review process with continuous and non-common date reviews. Develop a defined pay-for-performance compensation strategy to help retain top talent.

BENEFITS ADMINISTRATION. Benefits administration with an actionable dashboard that brings notifications and tasks to the user's attention. Administer benefit plans, execute a smooth open enrollment process, and collect the data required to be compliant with the ACA. Utilize electronic carrier connections to ensure that enrolled employees and their dependents match the organization’s records. Open Enrollment, with OE Center and its service team, help reduce administrative burden.

TIME & ATTENDANCE. TIme tracking for both employees and managers. Manage labor costs, boost productivity and simplify compliance by automating timekeeping, attendance tracking and scheduling. Time-saving automation, payroll integration, real-time visibility into attendance, time off, and overtime as well as real-time analytics.

ADP DATACLOUD. To support data-driven decision-making. With Payroll, Human Resources, Benefits, Time and Talent information in one system, the user can gain real, data-driven insight. ADP Benchmarks lets users see how they compare to similar companies, industries, and locations, to confidently make strategic decisions based on the industry's largest data set.

MOBILE. Equip employees and managers with anytime, anywhere access to view pay and tax information, complete benefits enrollment, clock in or out, and manage payment options. Business leaders can gain actionable workforce insights on their mobile device — when and how they need them with Executive and manager insights.

ADP MARKETPLACE. Broaden the capabilities of the HR suite with solutions ready to securely share data with ADP Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now: the simple and complete human capital management solutionBenchmarking by ADP DataCloud: an award-winning, easy-to-use application with an unmatched data set ... available to ADP Workforce Now clientsADP Workforce Now clients can equip their employees with the top-rated ADP Mobile self-service app

ADP Workforce Now Videos

ADP Workforce Now All Things Pay
ADP Workforce Now Reporting & Analytics
ADP Workforce Now: A Complete HR Suite
ADP Workforce Now Essential Learning
ADP Return to Workplace: Features Tour
The ADP Mobile Solutions App
ADP Workforce Now Recruitment

Watch ADP Workforce Now: human capital management solutions from hire to retire

ADP Workforce Now Downloadables

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported Countriesmore than 50 countries currently supported
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Canadian French

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is ADP Workforce Now's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses ADP Workforce Now?

The most common users of ADP Workforce Now are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 1008)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Entering timesheets (time cards), tracking/requesting time off, annual insurance renewal selections, employee policy manual upload and acceptance. Keeps everyone accountable for entering their own time. Easier insurance renewal for all personnel - shows current selections so you don't have to remember and makes selections easier and quicker.
  • timesheets
  • policy acknowledgements
  • time off requests
  • carry over vacation - hard to differentiate between earned this year vs. carry over
  • Needs more reminders to the approving party - sometimes employee does not have an approval prior to the requested day off
Hard to request time off months in advance if you haven't accrued the hours yet. The roll-over of vacation time doesn't work very well and you cannot differentiate between what was earned this year, compared to what what carried over from the previous year.
not sure if we would need something like this. This is a question for the CFO, not a user
they are a little slow in uploading insurance plans. Had some setup issues initially, but once the bugs were worked out, no problems.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing about ADP Workforce Now is its payroll management system. This HCM system has many good things to talk about, like time, attendance, and employee benefits management features that make it more accurate and perfect for any HR team in any small and big corporation. You can process employee payroll with ADP Workforce Now in a few steps.
  • Taxes calculated and paid automatically on your behalf.
  • You can process employee payroll in few steps.
  • You can use on your computer as well as on your mobile phone.
  • You can manage time, attendance and payroll etc.
  • Customer service quality can be improved.
  • Less information online about this management system for the new user.
  • Reporting tools in ADP Workforce Now can be improved.
  • I faced problems with Check delivery option, that can be improved.
If you are looking for Human capital management software that can manage payroll, time, attendance, and tax calculation with many other great options, ADP Workforce Now is the great option to go with. ADP Workforce Now processes your payroll in a few steps and calculates your taxes paid automatically on your behalf. It is less appropriate when you face any problems with this HCM software and contact customer service. They take too much time to reply back.
I am giving 9 out of 10 because ADP Workforce Now is a multipurpose human capital management tool. You can use it for many different departments for work and management in your company. ADP Workforce Now provides great payroll, time, attendance, and tax calculation management for the HR team. You can use a dashboard chart to see all the data to understand it properly. You can also use ADP Workforce Now on your mobile phone and manage it from anywhere.
My overall experience with ADP Workforce Now is great, and I am happy I chose this management software. I never faced any problems with this HCM software, and it's easy to use and understand; payroll management with ADP Workforce Now is joyful. I love to recommend this management software to other people.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP is one of our centralized HRISs that all employees use. This serves as our main data hub for employee information as well as an employee portal for people to access their tax documents, request time off, look at their paystubs, etc. Every employee has their own profile, and our company currently sits at around 1,200 employees. Finally, our HR teams use the tool for some more analytics, DEI metrics, and scheduling.
  • Easy to navigate from a user standpoint.
  • All-in-one package for essential HR functions.
  • Simple process to update and access information.
  • Access levels and approvals restrict the necessary parts of the platform.
  • Great support, never crashes either.
  • The interface is kind of clunky and old-school looking.
  • I feel like the category labels could be more clear about what they actually are/do.
  • A page listing out the approval process to gain access to certain info would be nice, that way people know who to reach out to.
Really my only complaint with the tool is the look and feel. In terms of functionality, this is hands down one of the best HRISs out there. It houses all the essential functions in one place and it can perform all these functions seamlessly regardless of how big or small an organization is. Even though it's not pleasing to the eye, it is still simple to navigate as well.
I have used ADP at one of my previous companies (about 3,500 employees) and I use it at my current position (about 1,200 employees), and it has met operational expectations on both occasions. It works extremely well for Enterprise companies so I see no reason why any organization either larger or smaller than mine would experience any difficulties deploying and implementing this as their main HR tool.
The great thing about ADP is that I almost never have to contact their support team. The tool has never crashed or become not operational since I've used it, and it is pretty straightforward to use. The one time I did have to get in touch with the support team, they answered and resolved my issue the same day.
April 26, 2022

My experience

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for Human Resource Management, Payroll & Time Management. We are using this company-wide for new hires, time cards along processing payroll. It solves our file management in one location.
  • Storage
  • HR Management
  • Payroll
  • Reporting
  • Timecard Management
  • Self Relience
ADP Workforce Now offers cloud-based document storage, which is wonderful for employee files.
We have had problems with the system molding to our PTO policy & 401K plan.
I have problems with the level of support and the time it takes to get a correct answer.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WFN for payroll, HR, benefits, and PTO, it's used by HR & Payroll, and our general managers. We use it to track PTO for multiple policies/classes of employees. It's used for when our customers need to buy out contracts, we use the payroll to determine time left on the contract and any other special requirements.
  • Tracking PTO
  • Time clock
  • Updating benefits at renewal time
  • PTO request process
  • Remove the prenote option
We have 2 groups, office/corp group, and our PTO policies reflect the different roles. WFN is the prefect tool for keeping the multiple policies separate and tracking accruals. We have no issue with policies being incorrect or not reflecting usage. The one thing we have issues with the system defaulting to use the prenote. It is no longer required and should be removed.
We use WFN across our entire company, and this gives the general mangers the ability to see employee information without having to call corp for simple things. They can see pay, PTO, and benefits, which are the bulk of the calls they receive during the week.
Our rep is extremely responsive to any issues we may have! There is the flexibility to open tickets within WFN avoiding having to make a phone call and the ability to track them. The one thing we don't like is that fact, you have to call multiple depts for different issues. Our rep should be the single point of contact for this product. Not having a number for reporting, or time clock etc.
March 23, 2022

Great for Employees

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP kept track of our time and PTO. It made payroll easier and requesting time off simple. The staff was able to use it to clock in and/or out within a radius. We were able to track our vacation and sick time with the click of a button. It made tracking time simple.
  • Keeps track of PTO
  • Allows users to clock in from mobile
  • Easy to obtain paystubs
  • Sometimes the login in takes a lot of time
It is great for tracking, however it's slow to connect. This was the only major issue I ever had with the program. Other than the speed of the app, it worked well for tracking and documentation. I was not an administrator, so my review is based on using the program.
We used it for multiple locations and it made switching between easy. The company did not have to jump through hoops when payroll was due, a few clicks of the button and it submitted across the board making it easier.
I never had issues with support. There was many ways to contact them if I had issues.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP [Workforce Now] to process the company payroll; we are in the process of implementing the HR module and will be using ADP [Workforce Now] for onboarding and all other HR functions. ADP [Workforce Now] has allowed our company to consolidate multiple functions that were being handled with several vendors. ADP [Workforce Now] also provided our company the ability to streamline many internal processes.
  • Payroll
  • Reporting
  • Consolidate tax functions
  • [An improvement would be] uniform instructions from customer service.
  • [Improving the] phone system by allowing customers to reach ADP consultants directly, instead of always receiving voicemail and waiting for return calls especially during implementations.
  • [It would be helpful if a] grace period [was] added for submitting payroll (30 minutes past the deadline would help a lot).
I don't make recommendations to colleagues unless my opinion is solicited. But if I knew that a colleague's company was really struggling with their Payroll or HR departments and it was related to the product/vendor they were using, I would suggest that they contact ADP just to have a conversation and see if ADP would be a good fit for their situation.
I really like the design of the site.
Overall, the support team at ADP is good, but you can get multiple solutions for a task depending on which customer rep you speak with and I believe this should be more uniformed.
February 17, 2022

Human Resources Manager

Maria Eugenia Tourn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked with ADP Workforcenow since 2015. ADP's evolution has been outstanding and it has provided different sources to all ADP users.
The Benefit Portal, Talent portal and the Cloud have really assisted all HR Professionals in time-saving. Our company uses ADP across the whole organization and within the last years we have implemented both the Benefit Portal and Cloud.
  • Time and Attendance
  • Benefit
  • Reporting
  • Paid Time Off
  • Provide documents like policies
ADP is very efficient when it comes to processing payroll but lacks a better system for PTO documentation.
ADP Workforce Now is currently being used in the entire organization in all departments. It has proven to be a ver user friednly tool.
This would be an area ADP can improve. Customer Support sometimes takes too long. Even with the call-in option, sometimes I would have to wait more than an hour to get a response on sometimes time-sensitive issues like payroll.
ADP should also have the option of a chat where quick questions can be replied quickly.
Mark Hautala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I primarily use ADP Workforce to clock in and out for work. We're able to see our punches for a given week and has views for the current pay period, previous pay period, and future pay period. It also has our holidays and days off on the calendar. Highly satisfied with ADP Workforce Now.
  • Quick access to punching in and out
  • Shows previous pay period, current pay period and future pay period
  • Shows holidays and paid time off
  • Easy to navigate menus
  • It would be nice to be able to adjust your punches without having to use the notes feature
  • We don't use it to request time off but that would be a nice feature
ADP Workforce Now is an easy to use platform for punching in and out for shifts and keeping track of your pay statements. They recently updated a tile on the home screen that allows for quicker punching in and out. It's easy to navigate pay statements and easy to read each part of the statement. We don't use it for requesting time off but it may still have that feature. Overall happy with ADP Workforce Now
I'm in the Sales Development part of the Org and able to achieve everything that I need to from the application and it's easy to see how I was paid and read the paystubs. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 10 is there is always room for improvement with User Interface
I've been really satisfied with my experience with ADP Workforce Now. The platform works well enough that I have not needed to contact their support team. I would imagine if I had to that the experience would be great. I rated a 9 because I always believe in room for improvement but have been more than satisfied with ADP
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it across our whole organization of around 50 employees. We have been using ADP for the last 5 years or so at least. We are using it for Payroll, Benefits, Learning Management Software. We also use it for time keeping purposes and for time off record keeping.
  • Payroll Support
  • Learning Management Software
  • Taxes and smart compliance
  • Dedicated support lines for certain areas of the system. Not everyone can know everything about the software
  • Timely notifications
I believe that ADP does a decent job overall with our HR services. I do really like the payroll software and it seems like over the last 4 years that I have been using it, it has has gotten even more user friendly. We have really struggled with the taxes/smart compliance not being handled in a timely fashion when issues arise. That is my least favorite part about ADP.
I think it does a good job with scaling across our business. We have had as many as 80 employees at Benchmark Systems while I have been here and currently have around 45. So I think it does a good job even through different sizing. I cannot speak for a different industry because I have only used ADP in our computer software industry.
I would say more often than not I have had good support lately. I will say there was a time I really struggled with getting someone that could help me or I would be transferred multiple times before I would get assistance. That seems to have gotten less [common] with time, which I am grateful for.
February 03, 2022

ADP Workforce Now

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our time clock and payroll system. I use it to add employees and keep track of their licenses and annual evaluations. Each employee can clock in and out add vacation time change their tax information, its very convenient. I run monthly reports so I can pay union dues and calculate bonuses based on anniversary dates.
  • time clocks
  • payroll
  • handling time off
  • tax calculation quarterly
  • showing previous payroll information
  • federal and state tax are not easy
I always have employees with federal and state issues because the new version is really hard to understand and input the correct information. They changed how you add the tax information and it is not easy to see how and where to add dependents, additional tax withdrawn. The older version was much simpler.
We are a hospital and have several different departments and are able to easily change people around if needed. We only have 1 location so I don't know how it would work in multiple locations. I do like how it works for us.
They are always willing to help and communication is great. They have a great co-browse feature that allows them to remote in and walk you through issues step by step. The support tool also has a feature where you start a ticket and you get updates and can add new information straight to the agent working your ticket.
Jennifer Spivey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being utilized by my company for payroll, benefits administration, timekeeping and general HRIS. The bundled products allow us to utilize one product and software which allows for quicker training for new users and an ease of troubleshooting when an issue arises. The product also has onboarding and recruiting capabilities, and many additional features for added cost.
  • Custom Reports
  • Payroll Preview and auditing access
  • EDI files connecting to outside vendors (medical, 401k, etc.)
  • Reporting can come from several different "buckets" of data
  • Customizing fields
Workforce Now is good as individual pieces but seems to have a hard time "talking" to the different capabilities. The time and attendance is a separate module and can sometimes have a hard time connecting to the payroll portion. Additionally, each module has a specific customer service agent/product manager. This is nice to have, since the reps are very knowledgeable in their respective areas, but it's frustrating since they do not know how other parts of the software work in regards to their portion on the product.
While I am not a huge fan of the product, it did allow us to scale and grow from 300 to nearly 900 employees in just a little over a year and half with very limited issues. After working with many other payroll products, I feel that Workforce Now has by far had the best capabilities to grow not just the employee base, but also grow out the use of the product to enable an all-in-one resource for all things payroll & HR related.
Support is very hit or miss. If I get my assigned rep, I have wonderful service. If my rep is out or unavailable I get tossed into a queue and the reps who answer do not [seem to] put forth any effort into resolving issues. Also, reps are very silo'd in their specific product and do not have cross-training or knowledge of any of the other features/products.
January 06, 2022

ADP -A Must Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Their software was perfect for managing HRIS Matters. The hands-on approach they take with support. The price and ease of use. All aspects of HR could be handled through the applications offered. They allow you to build bundles to select the products you use the most so you are not paying for aspects you are not using. When a case is escalated you're assigned a personal representative who will work with you hand in hand to ensure that your issue is resolved. The implementation team also has a hands-on approach in getting the system set up for use. This is a great company.
  • Payroll Dashboard.
  • Performance Dashboard.
  • Recruitment Dashboard.
  • Benefits Dashboard.
  • Onboarding Dashboard.
  • ACA Dashboard.
  • N/A
I had a hands-on approach. I worked for the company but I also worked for a company that used the software. On both ends, I have no complaints. I rave about ADP's software. The company has a hands-on approach to customer service. They're willing to help, they also offer personalized employees to work with you hands-on so you're dealing with someone who you're familiar with and they know how your company runs your systems so it's a great help.
Their software is easy to use. The hands-on apple with customer support. The personalized representatives that are assigned to your company are always a call or email away. The product capabilities as well as the rate at which their software is updated to meet current laws and regulations. Overall this is a great company to employer but also to work at.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used ADP for scheduling, all employee paperwork, payroll, and training. The training is the biggest problem that ADP addressed as it is user-friendly and made it easier for employees to complete their required training. I was the house manager over a 20+ bed facility in Plymouth, this program helped with the organization of everything including the employees. As said above it is a program that is user-friendly and is very efficient!
  • Training.
  • Payroll.
  • New Hire Paperwork.
  • I did not have any issues with the product.
I believe that ADP was appropriate for the size of the company I worked for, it was a smaller company. It allowed for us managers to really hone in on the day-to-day issues.
This product was easy to use and also easy to train our new employees to use.
I felt supported altogether by the company if we had any questions.
Michael Wedell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a comprehensive, go-to source of employee information. I use it to check my pay, benefits, organizational chart, etc. I haven't experienced any problems using this platform. The platform is updated in real-time as well. For example, when a manager left my company recently the organizational chart was updated to show she was no longer working.
  • Presentation of information.
  • Security.
  • Ease of use.
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
  • I honestly don't have any complaints!
It is well suited for accessing employee-related information at any given time, and it keeps everything current. I usually stay quite busy in my current position, and it may not be best for me to access this platform during a busy shift. Also, I prefer to access the ADP Workforce Now platform while at my job (not off the clock) - it's really just a personal preference.
My company is growing very rapidly, and there haven't been any complaints about the ADP platform not being able to keep up. No outages or security issues whatsoever...it has been really nice to use. While there are many features available, the average employee only has to access the ones applicable to them in the menu options.
ADP designed effortlessly easy solutions that use AI automation so your team can work smarter, faster and grow stronger. And with our superior expertise, round-the-clock customer service and implementation support, we always put your needs first. ADP is at the forefront of developing the future of human capital management (HCM). And we’re always innovating for you — with technology that’s simple and easy to use. End-to-end digital platforms that are open, customizable and global from the ground up. Mobile solutions providing anytime, anywhere access to key HR tasks. And an open architecture that enables easy integration with your existing software and most ERPs. (source: www.adp.com)
Melissa (Missie) Sonnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as a whole across the organization for payroll and all HRIS for a multicompany business. We have used it since 2017 and are mostly satisfied with the product with the exception of a few areas that could use improvement. Health & welfare calculation is one of those areas.
  • Reports.
  • User friendly.
  • Easy to learn.
  • Health and Welfare calculations for federal contractors.
As a new user of ADP Workforce I think that it is a great product and the only flaw I see as of now is the health and welfare calculation that I could see as an asset to our company. We currently have to calculate it manually and that takes up valuable time and money.
User friendly, ease of use of reporting function, overall great functionality.
They are always extremely helpful and available instantly to walk us through any problem we have.
December 29, 2021

Workforce Now Works

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being used within my company for recording keeping as well as the electronic time clock. The entire organization uses the platform and it addresses the problem of communication and honesty. Clocking in for work is done one way and everyone is kept honest.
  • ADP Workforce Now has helped our employees have an easy, efficient way to clock in to work every day.
  • ADP Workforce Now has provided the HR department with reports needed monthly for recording purposes.
  • ADP Workforce Now has a payroll system that our HR department uses bi-weekly in order to pay our employees.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve its functionality by making payroll a tailored process for each company.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve the process of creating general ledgers.
  • ADP Workforce Now can improve by giving employees access to create their own account and enter information that HR would typically enter.
ADP Workforce Now is most suited for an environment where clocking in and out is very important. I have worked in HR in manufacturing and now banking, and clocking in and out is important for both, but more so for manufacturing. In an environment like that, turnover is high, so it is also nice to have easy archiving procedures and employee record access.
I give a rating of an 8 because communication problems arise within our company daily. Supervisors are to approve time cards every Monday morning before 10:00 am, but this is frequently overlooked. Yes, this is partly human error, but there should be an easier way for supervisors to look through their team's timecards.
We reach out to support every payroll cycle with questions regarding the general ledger and rarely find an agent who can help us.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They sell it as a full-service solution and while that may have been true for Workforce Now, but [I believe] it is NOT true for NextGen. [In my experience] hey are forcing [us] to switch from Workforce Now to NextGen even though the service specialists don't know how to use it and it constantly has bugs and "known errors". I've spent thousands on an additional payroll admin, hidden fees, corrections, and I wish I was exaggerating - hundreds of hours on hold with them. I know ADP is supposed to be the best nationally, but this just cannot be true. There has to be better than this. [I believe] if you like your staff to think you are purposefully not paying them, use ADP. Otherwise, steer clear.
  • Nothing.
  • Service Specialist Knowledge of Product.
  • Clear training and Modules.
  • ANY Support.
We were drawn to ADP as we onboard huge numbers of seasonal employees in short time frames. They sell it as an easy onboarding processing that just requires the admin to send a link with their name and email. [I believe] it is not even remotely that easy, [in my experience] the onboarding experience is incredibly buggy, half of the staff needs help or has to put in service tickets to get to the actual onboarding paperwork. Hours and hours spent on the phone trying to troubleshoot with service specialists that [I feel] don't understand the product or your company. Oh, and forget having one account manager to help you. It's luck of the draw and [in my experience] your odds are not good.
Difficulty in the onboarding process makes scaling up a nightmare. It's fine for a few new hires a day but anything more than that and [I believe] your day is wasted.
[In my experience] service tickets take 3-5 days to get an answer, if at all. Calling into service usually takes 45min-1hr and rarely results in a resolution. Just them acknowledging it's a known issue and then asking to check back later. [I believe ] the support staff does not have knowledge of the system.
Nate Casimiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce is the centralized employee portal for requesting paid time off and sick time, receiving pay stubs and tax documents, and various other organization information. It was also used for HR and employee updates and benefits management, although to a slightly less successful capacity. It was the go-to tool for basic human resources needs.
  • Downloading your tax documents.
  • Requesting time off and notifying you of your manager's approval.
  • Checking your pay stubs.
  • While secure, the platform was generally hard to access and constantly required password changes with increasingly stricter requirements.
  • It did not have a mobile app at the time.
  • Was used by HR for company news but the content formatting seemed limited and accessibility was not the greatest.
It gets the job done. Not as modern as something like Workday, but definitely less confusing to use and more straightforward of a platform (Workday has some horrible UX design that makes the tool wretched). It's a platform that your employees will likely only access every couple of months at best, but when they need to access it, it's usually important, so the need for an easy-to-use tool at that time is crucial. ADP Workforce accomplishes this without any extra bells and whistles.
It worked for my company when it was less than 200 employees, and scaled perfectly fine up to 350 employees across 12 departments and multiple acquisitions.
I had minimal interaction with support.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ADP Workforce Now to manage and track many HR-related tasks. From payroll to time-off requests to benefit elections during open enrollment. We also receive our annual tax documents electronically through the app. I can add or edit beneficiaries to my plans within the app as well. I do most of my interactions within the mobile app, which is very user-friendly.
  • Time-off.
  • Breakdown of pay by category (tax, 401k, take home).
  • Benefits elections are very easy.
  • Convenient and easy access to tax documents for filing season.
  • When taking time off, I wish the app would show a calendar view of days to better distinguish week/weekend days.
I love this app! I was so happy when our company switched over to using it because it made managing my documents, requesting time off, and accessing/reviewing pay stubs so easy. Everything is always at your fingertips. I really love the pie-chart style breakdown of how each individual paycheck is categorized by fed and state taxes, benefits, take home, and other paycheck elections. Such a useful app!
I have not had any interaction with scalability in using this software.
I have never had to work with their support team.
December 10, 2021

ADP - 1 year experience

Evgeny Erofeev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a current user of this software. I use the desktop option for my everyday needs: - clock-in and clock-out (you could add any breaks as well) - submitting an application for the PRO days (regular and floating) - check my paychecks (work hours, overtime, paid time off, commission, SPIF, incentive) - my benefits (medical, dental, vision insurance plans, FSA, all other insurance) I use the mobile version as well for my paychecks.
  • My time.
  • My benefits.
  • My pay.
  • My time off.
  • Salary paycheck calculator.
  • Information about future tax.
Is an excellent software for small and medium enterprises and all companies from the mid-market sector. If you don't have a huge HR department and you would like to automate the processes in the HR department this software will be an excellent option. Moreover, the Enterprises could automate the HR process as well.
ADP Workforce Now is software not only for the Human Research Department but also for all divisions due to all employees would like to know the essential information about their: - benefits (medical, dental, vision insurance, paid time off days, federal and local holidays, information about HSA and FSA accounts) - paychecks (bank's accounts, etc.)
No problems with the ADP Workforce Now support. I reached out to the ADP Workforce Now support team with one issue regarding the information about my bank accounts (you can add up to nine bank accounts and it is excellent). They assisted me and helped to resolve my problem. Excellent support level.
December 09, 2021

ADP Workforce Now

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now to help with onboarding, timeclock, associate timecards, and form/document storage.
  • Payroll.
  • Form/document storage.
  • Employee info/document tracking.
  • The site times out too quickly.
  • [In my experience] running reports from Workforce Now is very difficult.
  • I want to put this twice...running reports is very difficult.
ADP Workforce Now is able to scale to the size of our hotels and our company. As we have grown from 20 or so hotels to over 100, ADP Workforce Now has been able to change and grow with us. It has been awesome not having to source a new payroll company due to growth.
ADP Workforce Now has been able to change and grow with us as we have grown as a company.
I have had great interactions with ADP support staff. Very helpful.
Ginny Haralson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I rely on ADP Workforce Now to provide complete solutions for HR and employee management. We maintain all employee records, salary history, and process payroll and taxes through the platform. In addition, the system tracks employee PTO time, holidays and integrates with ACA reporting. We use the ADP Learning platform, which has been a valuable resource for employee skills training and new manager onboarding. The recruitment and talent acquisition solution has been invaluable to our company, and the Career Center allows for our company to have a much higher exposure to potential candidates. I also use the Onboarding experience for new hires and the performance management system for annual reviews, counseling, and PIPs. The analytics dashboard has provided me with real-time data on our workforce and trends in everything from employee turnover, cost control, and DE&I that we actively use and measure. The data cloud storage has allowed me to transition to a paperless records system for everything related to HR and personnel, and the custom reports have allowed me to create powerful reporting for the company leadership.
  • The Benefits Services Team has provided seamless integration between our employees and their benefits selections upon hire, as well as annual enrollment for all employees. It has saved me untold hours in not only communicating with all of my benefit partners but also in invoice reconciliation and life event changes.
  • The recruitment and job requisition has been an absolute game-changer for our company. We launched a career center on our website that integrates from the platform, and allows us to attract talent at a much higher level. It also integrates with the top job posting sites for maximum exposure. All communications with candidates are tracked and saved on the system, and I love that the templates are customizable.
  • ADP is excellent at payroll processing. This seems basic, however, there is so much flexibility built into their system. We have had to process one-time checks, make corrections to previous checks, revise end-of-year W2's and the payroll team is always there to help and guide us through the solutions.
  • ADP Workforce Now is continually updating and improving modules, so that is appreciated. Have had an occasional instance when something is not working in the recruitment or performance management module, and when reported they do acknowledge an issue has been reported. Perhaps they can send a message to all clients when a known problem is reported so we do not spin our wheels trying to figure out why something doesn't work.
  • Have had some problems with the ADP Comprehensive Learning system - glitches such as registrations not recording properly or employees with assigned courses not being able to access the training.
ADP Workforce Now is a leading player and has experience in this space. They are constantly evolving and creating solutions for us, so I know I am not stuck with old technology. They provide news and industry updates that I greatly appreciate and use as one of my main sources of keeping up in the industry. I also take advantage of their webinars as often as I can. There are also so many layers to what they do, and that can sometimes be a challenge to determine who the right person is to talk to. The online help request and ticketing system have been valuable to me to get the help I need. For the most part, there is a very efficient response and only occasionally have I had an issue with not getting a timely reply.
ADP Workforce Now has many levels of reporting available to you, that allow for reporting in many different segments and across multiple organizations. This has proved to be valuable when we want to separate and study one department or division in our company.
As mentioned previously, the online ADP Workforce Now support system tracks all help tickets, and typically the responses/resolutions are very prompt. In addition, ADP has wonderful help screens and videos throughout the modules, which I have taken advantage of on many occasions. I have also contacted the ADP Benefits Services Team by phone and find the staff I interact with to be knowledgeable about the product and extremely professional and helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now has helped us to streamline our onboarding, benefits, 401K, and performance management systems over the past 4 years. Not only is the platform the best for payroll, but there are also so many other aspects of the system that help in everyday work situations. We are pleased with the analytics, reports, dashboards, and the amount of information that is collected and reported on for any need.
  • Reports and analytics.
  • Performance Management.
  • Time record approvals.
  • Customer service.
We switched from another payroll provider to ADP and have been glad that we decided to make that switch. At times we wished we had moved sooner than we did. The ease of the system, payroll entry, and report writing provides a number of efficiencies that we have been able to experience over the past year or so. Most of the updates to the system also seem to address items that make the system even more efficient. The onboarding has much improved over the past few years and we continue to look forward to other updates and improvements to the system.
We have approximately 35 locations across the eastern part of North Carolina. It's nice to have a single system that can be implemented throughout our organization and no matter what clinic or location I am visiting, I have the same access and process as in any other clinic. We also have a number of staff who are not computer savvy and have embraced the ease of ADP Workforce Now.
We have had a few issues with ADP Workforce Now and have reached out to the company rep assigned during those instances where a decision or review and quick answer were needed. There were several times that we did not hear back from our company rep and I would be forced to seek assistance at a higher level. Customer service has to be a #1 priority for companies like ADP Workforce Now. There are several times that I would be asked to provide a reference for a new company trying to decide on ADP Workforce Now and would gladly reach out to the prospective new client for ADP. I would let those prospective clients know that sometimes the issue needs multiple follow-ups and at times may need to go over the company rep and have someone live chat or answer the helpline.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP in a number of ways. We house update training for HR and IT. Our pay details are housed here as well so anyone can go in and see their paychecks, their financials for retirement as well as your W2s. We are able to exist more freely in our work because ADP is tremendous at keeping this other stuff well organized and easily available.
  • It organizes your financial work life very well.
  • It houses a centralized place for your paychecks and your W2s - comes in handy during tax season or buying a house.
  • It houses numerous LMS trainings that we are able to complete inside the software and allows us to track our employee goals for the quarter or year.
  • I honestly cannot think of any. It does precisely what I need it to do - very well.
Payroll. Goal performance management, Taxes organization. Required training
Listen, we have 6-7 different business units and we are all using ADP. I have used this tool at numerous jobs and the user interface is so easy to use. I think it scales so well, across all of our business units, because it is easy to use. That has to come first or people will not adopt it.
Anytime I have EVER needed help I have been able to reach out and get it, without ANY hassle.