TrustRadius
ADP Workforce Now is an cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/yk/f8/XN03W7ANNS32.pngSolid product, will help automate and reduce risks in your payroll process.We use ADP across the company for timekeeping and payroll. It has helped us move away from paper time cards, particularly for field employees (about 50% of our workforce). It has also helped reduce manual payroll processes and reporting.,Mobile app time keeping. Payroll reporting (quarterly filings, ACA, etc.). Simple web UI.,Implementation process. Training materials are sometimes not simple enough for those who are not tech savvy. Ease of navigation - "The Bridge" help forum.,8,Reduce time to process payroll and manual processes. Move away from unreliable paper time cards. Less exposure to risk when it comes to tax issues and reporting.,Our HR team has saved 25-50 hours per month.,QuickBooks Enterprise SolutionsViews of ADP Workforce Now from a new userOur organization uses Workforce Now for HR, Benefits and Payroll processing. The HR and Benefits capacities are recent additions as we are streamlining processes and looking for accuracy and efficiency. The ability to manage the benefits (enrollment and deductions) through WFN have eliminated human error and saved time in the long run. Next, we will convert the HSA employee and employer contributions to the benefit module. Having employees in many states and overseas demands a provider that can handle the complex taxation. ADP representatives have been helpful and knowledgeable in supporting our employee base.,Highly trained customer service representatives. When calling, wait times are usually short. All representatives have a broad base of training so most questions are resolved right away. There is an extensive 'back office' of more experienced team members to address the more complex issues and anomalies. Recent training updates including the common sharing of representative email address for ongoing follow up access. Learning opportunities are available through videos, webcasts, PDFs , conferences and virtual conferences. I have found the quarter and year end videos to be especially helpful. I am appreciative of emails with links to articles with payroll relevance, saving me the time to research. Reporting capabilities are extensive. There are many standard reports that provide the base report with opportunity to customize fields, sorting, etc. And they can be saved for future use, with additional edit capabilities. Also available are fully custom reports, built by the the user, with the option of guidance from an ADP report writer. My experience includes a completely custom created report that I now use on a regular basis. The personal attention and investment of time to get my report exactly as needed was much appreciated.,There are some screen printing issues with relationship to the pay statements. There are great capabilities to compare up to 5 pay statements for an employee. The view of information is both helpful and powerful. However, if a printout is desired, it is impossible! It prints with all the underlying layers of data versus what is seen on the screen. So frustrating to have such a wonderful tool available, but no way to print or pdf to share with an employee. As fantastic as the customer service is, my experience has included some very challenging issues. In these cases, it would be helpful to have a dedicated phone line to reach the manager, team leader, or highly experienced team member that has been involved along the way. I have spent much time being transferred, waiting, explaining and re-explaining only to have to wait for a return call from the person I initially needed to speak with. The benefit and payroll modules are extensive and very well integrated. However, in the set up process, it would be helpful to have someone 'lead' the process from ADP along side the client. In setting up some benefits, we felt stuck in the middle knowing what the outcome should look like, but not how to get there. And the ADP benefit rep didn't understand the payroll side, while the ADP payroll rep didn't understand the benefit side. So we, the employer, had to attempt to understand both and guide the ADP reps in the set up. It felt a little disconnected. Eventually, we worked it out, but it seems a more smooth process from within ADP would provide more customer satisfaction.,9,My experience with ADP is just over a year. In that time I have worked extensively with with our HR team to bring efficiency and accuracy to our departments. We have worked to use the HR fields for improved reporting and tracking. We have added almost all of the benefits into that module to allow for future time savings during open enrollment. In the next year, we will begin to see our efforts pay off in improved accuracy and time savings from manual entries. As we both become more knowledgeable and comfortable with the capabilities in ADP, we look forward to a larger impact.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Financial Edge,9,There is more than one exceptional support story! One, more complex, involved reallocation of wages from a previous calendar year. Many emails, phone calls and amendment filings later, we had the proper resolution to reallocate wages among foreign and two states. It was complicated by employee travel, hurricane closing for ADP (Florida), and exemptions from FICA. My rep was very good an researching, reviewing and staying in contact.Very powerful - Implementation is the key to successWe do not use Workforce NOW but are implementation specialists who act as project managers for clients who have chosen WFN and want an expert to handle the implementation to maximize use of the technology. Our clients use it across the organization. It creates efficiency in the payroll and HR tracking functions.,Data flow of time off balance tracking to payroll Employment self service Efficiencies for employee time worked approvals,During implementation the importing of data that is created in MS word such as job descriptions and performance management is difficult Character volume limitation in job descriptions Requires complete integration with MS Outlook corporate calendars to provide visibility for when employees have approved time off All notifications should go through email primarily vs. message center,8,We are consultants for companies that have chosen WFN so ROI is not relevant for us but I believe it is good return if implemented properly,Our HR team has saved 1-25 hours per month.,UltiPro and Ceridian Dayforce,Microsoft Office 365, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, QuickBooks PremierADP ReviewADP Workforce Now is our current payroll operating system. It holds all of our payroll information, and is used by HR and finance for reporting. Our employees use it, only, to check pay stubs and for accessing EOY forms.,The user interface of WFN is amazing. It's simple, but very user-friendly. ADP syncs from our HRIS system. The sync of benefits for new hires is seamless. I really like that the new WFN update includes the option to add batches for prorations. It makes for calculating mid pay period starts very efficient.,ADP reporting is weak. Some of my users, although admin status, have issues using this feature each time. Setting up new states and codes are not as user friendly as most other areas of the portal.,8,Our employees spend less time trying to figure out how to obtain EOY tax information.,Our HR team has not had any measurable time savings.,PeopleSoft eProcurement and Paylocity Web Pay,Zenefits, BetterWorks, ExpensifyADP Workforce Now - excellent for large (500+) employers; not cost effective for small employersWorkforce Now is not currently being used by my organization. It was previously used as our payroll processor by our four hotel properties (approx 50 EEs per property). ADP in some form (PayExpert before WFN) had been used by our hotels for over 10 years.,Reporting capabilities (particularly custom reports) Easy to set up and customize Tax withholding updates,Customer service/tech support. Very hit or miss, sometimes I'd call and get someone excellent, other times I'd be passed around to different departments. Also sometimes a long wait time. It was annoying to have to 'toggle' between employee information screens (pay information, personal information, employment information, etc.) Biggest con was the price. We significantly reduced our payroll processing costs by choosing a different company with a local office. ADP is probably better suited to very large companies with 1000s of employees.,7,By switching from ADP WFN to a smaller payroll provider (with the same capabilities as we were using with ADP), we saved 40%.,Our HR team has saved time, but I'm not sure how much.,Viventium Software, Infinisource iSolved, Paychex Flex and Paycom,QuickBooks Pro
Unspecified
ADP Workforce Now
484 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ADP Workforce Now
484 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 484 vetted ADP Workforce Now reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 211)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP profile photo
January 07, 2019

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Solid product, will help automate and reduce risks in your payroll process."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP across the company for timekeeping and payroll. It has helped us move away from paper time cards, particularly for field employees (about 50% of our workforce). It has also helped reduce manual payroll processes and reporting.
  • Mobile app time keeping.
  • Payroll reporting (quarterly filings, ACA, etc.).
  • Simple web UI.
  • Implementation process.
  • Training materials are sometimes not simple enough for those who are not tech savvy.
  • Ease of navigation - "The Bridge" help forum.
Great for any office environment where employees are semi-tech savvy and using computers, phones, tablets on a daily basis. More challenging for field employees who don't have company-issued computers, phones or tablets to track time.
Read Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
Melissa Rauch profile photo
September 07, 2018

Review: "Views of ADP Workforce Now from a new user"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Workforce Now for HR, Benefits and Payroll processing. The HR and Benefits capacities are recent additions as we are streamlining processes and looking for accuracy and efficiency. The ability to manage the benefits (enrollment and deductions) through WFN have eliminated human error and saved time in the long run. Next, we will convert the HSA employee and employer contributions to the benefit module.

Having employees in many states and overseas demands a provider that can handle the complex taxation. ADP representatives have been helpful and knowledgeable in supporting our employee base.
  • Highly trained customer service representatives. When calling, wait times are usually short. All representatives have a broad base of training so most questions are resolved right away. There is an extensive 'back office' of more experienced team members to address the more complex issues and anomalies. Recent training updates including the common sharing of representative email address for ongoing follow up access.
  • Learning opportunities are available through videos, webcasts, PDFs , conferences and virtual conferences. I have found the quarter and year end videos to be especially helpful. I am appreciative of emails with links to articles with payroll relevance, saving me the time to research.
  • Reporting capabilities are extensive. There are many standard reports that provide the base report with opportunity to customize fields, sorting, etc. And they can be saved for future use, with additional edit capabilities. Also available are fully custom reports, built by the the user, with the option of guidance from an ADP report writer. My experience includes a completely custom created report that I now use on a regular basis. The personal attention and investment of time to get my report exactly as needed was much appreciated.
  • There are some screen printing issues with relationship to the pay statements. There are great capabilities to compare up to 5 pay statements for an employee. The view of information is both helpful and powerful. However, if a printout is desired, it is impossible! It prints with all the underlying layers of data versus what is seen on the screen. So frustrating to have such a wonderful tool available, but no way to print or pdf to share with an employee.
  • As fantastic as the customer service is, my experience has included some very challenging issues. In these cases, it would be helpful to have a dedicated phone line to reach the manager, team leader, or highly experienced team member that has been involved along the way. I have spent much time being transferred, waiting, explaining and re-explaining only to have to wait for a return call from the person I initially needed to speak with.
  • The benefit and payroll modules are extensive and very well integrated. However, in the set up process, it would be helpful to have someone 'lead' the process from ADP along side the client. In setting up some benefits, we felt stuck in the middle knowing what the outcome should look like, but not how to get there. And the ADP benefit rep didn't understand the payroll side, while the ADP payroll rep didn't understand the benefit side. So we, the employer, had to attempt to understand both and guide the ADP reps in the set up. It felt a little disconnected. Eventually, we worked it out, but it seems a more smooth process from within ADP would provide more customer satisfaction.
For a small employer, with very little turnover and few benefit options, ADP may be too costly for the benefit. There are many affordable payroll providers available for small organizations.

For large employers with many benefits options, employees in multiple locations, multiple tax jurisdictions and varied pay types (salary, hourly, commission, etc), ADP is ideal. The extended customer service hours, extensive resources for international pay, and capability for multi state taxation is crucial for an international employer.
Read Melissa Rauch's full review
Les Meyer profile photo
October 11, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Very powerful - Implementation is the key to success"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We do not use Workforce NOW but are implementation specialists who act as project managers for clients who have chosen WFN and want an expert to handle the implementation to maximize use of the technology.
Our clients use it across the organization. It creates efficiency in the payroll and HR tracking functions.
  • Data flow of time off balance tracking to payroll
  • Employment self service
  • Efficiencies for employee time worked approvals
  • During implementation the importing of data that is created in MS word such as job descriptions and performance management is difficult
  • Character volume limitation in job descriptions
  • Requires complete integration with MS Outlook corporate calendars to provide visibility for when employees have approved time off
  • All notifications should go through email primarily vs. message center
Helps maintain compliance for payroll and HR related items. Provides visibility for time off tracking and subsequent flow/impact on payroll. Improves efficiencies for timely processing.

Requires better integration with Office 365 calendar. Main source of communication to staff should be though email functions vs. message centre. Staff do not always know to log in to message centre.
Read Les Meyer's full review
Anastasia Reeves profile photo
October 04, 2018

ADP Workforce Now: "ADP Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is our current payroll operating system. It holds all of our payroll information, and is used by HR and finance for reporting. Our employees use it, only, to check pay stubs and for accessing EOY forms.
  • The user interface of WFN is amazing. It's simple, but very user-friendly.
  • ADP syncs from our HRIS system. The sync of benefits for new hires is seamless.
  • I really like that the new WFN update includes the option to add batches for prorations. It makes for calculating mid pay period starts very efficient.
  • ADP reporting is weak. Some of my users, although admin status, have issues using this feature each time.
  • Setting up new states and codes are not as user friendly as most other areas of the portal.
ADP would probably function better for our organization if we were using it for HR & Payroll. The sync sometimes does not work, and unfortunately I think some of the hiccups we experience are due to manual error. I would recommend that ADP WFN be used as a total product solution for payroll and HR.
Read Anastasia Reeves's full review
Sarah Frindt profile photo
September 19, 2018

Review: "ADP Workforce Now - excellent for large (500+) employers; not cost effective for small employers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workforce Now is not currently being used by my organization. It was previously used as our payroll processor by our four hotel properties (approx 50 EEs per property). ADP in some form (PayExpert before WFN) had been used by our hotels for over 10 years.
  • Reporting capabilities (particularly custom reports)
  • Easy to set up and customize
  • Tax withholding updates
  • Customer service/tech support. Very hit or miss, sometimes I'd call and get someone excellent, other times I'd be passed around to different departments. Also sometimes a long wait time.
  • It was annoying to have to 'toggle' between employee information screens (pay information, personal information, employment information, etc.)
  • Biggest con was the price. We significantly reduced our payroll processing costs by choosing a different company with a local office. ADP is probably better suited to very large companies with 1000s of employees.
ADP WFN is well-suited to companies with more than 500 employees who have a need for benefits administration, ACA compliance, time/attendance, on-boarding/recruitment in addition to payroll processing. Smaller companies can find better cost savings with a more modest payroll provider.
Read Sarah Frindt's full review
Dustin Hovey profile photo
July 29, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "The All in One HR Solution"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is used broadly across our organization; it enables us to find all of our HR resources in one place; including time off requests, compensation information, important docs, and company information. The interface is clean, intuitive, and easy to use - most functions can be utilized with little to no training.
  • Easily request times off and tack accrued balances.
  • There is a document repository to easily view important company forms and employee documents.
  • There is an "Enrollments" hub which enables employees to easily enroll and manage benefits.
  • The performance management tools are clucky, they seem to be a "me-too" add-on that offers little value compared to other solutions that are out there.
  • The portal often has 'scheduled' maintenance, during these time you can log into your account.
  • The mobile app seems slow, there seems to be frequently login issues.
ADP Workforce Now is a good solution for an organization that wants to manage multiple HR tasks in one platform. This tool does a lot, but it doesn't do everything world class - particularly when it comes to performance management. ADP Workforce Now would be a good fit for organizations that want to streamline and scale their time requests, benefit enrollments, and payment receipts.
Read Dustin Hovey's full review
Krystal Donelson profile photo
September 25, 2018

Review: "ADP Workforce Now is A Dynamite Product!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ADP Workforce Now for payroll. Entering information is very user-friendly and the turnaround time is amazingly fast. ADP also files our tax reports, which saves me time and hassle.
  • Payroll Reports are available online and easy to read.
  • Employees have online access to their payroll information which saves staff time when employees need information.
  • If I have an issue or question, ADP representatives are readily available to assist.
  • I am so pleased with ADP Workforce Now that I cannot think of anything I'd like to see done differently.
ADP Workforce Now suits our organization of 50 employees well. On a typical payroll, it takes me less than an hour to submit a payroll from start to finish.
Read Krystal Donelson's full review
Morris Weisman profile photo
September 21, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Use ADP Work Force Now and not later"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP Workforce Now with HR and processing our employees payroll. It is used by our accounting department and our time record department.
  • ADP Work Force Now is very easy to use. It is is user friendly, reliable and quick. Processing payroll is done in minutes and it requires very little training.
  • The only thing that I think needs improvement is the report feature. I think it needs to be easier but with all honesty, I think we need more training on that.
ADP is well suited for all businesses with more than 10 employees. A small company with less 10 employees will more likely to do in-house payroll.
Read Morris Weisman's full review
Jeff Baylis profile photo
September 20, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Workforce Now"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workforce Now to effectively manage payroll, payroll taxes and new hire compliance> This has enabled us to maintain fixed administrative cost despite revenue and payroll growth
  • Manages Weekly and Bi Monthly payrolls seamlessly
  • Tax Compliance without issues or added CPA monitoring
  • Job Cost entries utilized for Internal Construction Job Cost Reports-these entries are generated at no additional costs
  • None that I can think of
  • At a phone call, additional are readily available through ADP Customer Service
  • The only potential negative, Page Layout Changes due to system advancements and development -
We have been able to utilize Workforce Now in conjunction with our accounting system to effectively manage labor costs per job. In addition, Workforce Now has provided an effective tool for certified payrolls when needed. As stated previously, we have expanded our utilization of Workforce Now Functions as our business has grown which has allowed us to maintain our fixed administrative cost thus reducing these costs as a percent to sales
Read Jeff Baylis's full review
Nour Alghussein profile photo
September 06, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "ADP - Great Product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP across the whole organization; mainly we need it for payroll.
  • I like the support center, they always know the answer to my questions.
  • It is user-friendly for both employees and the admin.
  • I like the regular updates.
  • I'd like to see the price drop down.
ADP employees are very knowledgeable and they do lots of follow up.
Read Nour Alghussein's full review
Pat Wright profile photo
September 05, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Companies can save time on important issues"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using ADP Payroll for over 15 years, and Workforce Now since their inception. It is definitely a tool every company with employees should use. It saves time, and takes away the burden of reporting, especially for the year-end reporting from a busy HR rep. or inexperienced person. Our firm found the ADP Workforce process easy to use, and reasonable in price.

  • When you are busy, and you have to adhere to State and Federal laws for your employees, then the answer is to use a professional
  • The courtesy and dependability of the Customer Service when you seek help
  • The ADP platform that is available at your fingertips right on your computer to seek information and update your employee data at every step
  • I cannot make make recommendation for improvement , as my needs in using ADP Workforce have always been accommodated.
  • They took me through the process and it worked well for us
ADP Workforce and their other services work well for companies that have a small or large employee workforce, and that do not have a fully staffed HR department that can provide and fulfill all the areas needed for both Company and employee needs.
Read Pat Wright's full review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

User Review: "ADP WFN - Making life easier!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP WFN for all of our HR and Payroll needs for the entire organization. We are able to track, update and process all of our HR and Payroll day to day functions with it. It is simple enough to use and when we do have issues their customer service is available to help us. We use specifically to enter new employees into our system, process payroll and all of our reporting.
  • We are able to update all employee information including I9's which keeps us compliant
  • We are able to process payroll in a timely matter
  • We are able to use the HR module as our company HRIS system and we are very satisfied with that
  • For Payroll reporting with Accounting and Finance, we are able to produce reports that satisfies our needs.
  • I would say their customer service via phone needs to improve by a lot. A call to them could take up to an hour sometimes and that has to change.
  • WFN should have more options to choose from on just about every module that they serve. It seems their modules address the most popular issues but many times you are limited.
  • I think they should mend their 401K module into WFN, instead of keeping it a separate entity. It is basically taken twice the time to do repetitive work for employers like us that use ADP 401K
  • The reporting that we use WFN for works ok, but requires some time on the phone, a simpler format with more to choose from would be helpful.
WFN is great when we have to run a special or bonus payroll. It allows us to set up and run almost instantly. It is accurate and very time friendly. We are able to follow the flow of funds to our ACCT Department and allow us to transfer funds for a special payroll to our bank in a timely matter. This is very important for our firm.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 30, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Payroll for Trainers Usage"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it almost 100% for payroll. It works very well most of the time. I use it to pull training information. The reporting feature has gotten much easier to use. A lot of employees use the mobile app and are happy with it.
  • Easy to input information.
  • Lots of great reporting features.
  • Many opportunities to create custom fields.
  • Can't think of anything.
I really like the reporting features and all the different ways you can create reports..
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 28, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "ADP is truely my right hand!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Workforce Now is being used through our entire company. Currently used for payroll, timekeeping, time management, and benefits.
We are currently looking to expand with ADP by implementing additional modules.
  • User-Friendly; easy to navigate and provides training online via learning bytes or a full training course. Training or learning can be for the smallest task to larger complex instruction.
  • When calling in either to general customer service or an account manager, the ADP team truly makes an effort to help resolve the concern or question in a timely manner.
  • The ADP Team are good listeners before responding on the phone or via email.
  • Benefit enrollments have a glitch for one-off enrollments 'life events'; the practitioner cannot change the default enrollment date without rejecting the enrollment and manually re-entering. Note: This is not an issue for annual open enrollments.
  • Workflow messaging has some room for improvement.
I do not know how best to answer this as I am happy with all the current programs we are using within Workforce now. We are looking to expand our capabilities and uses to possibly include recruitment, onboarding, and document cloud.
I expect ADP is a good fit for companies small and large.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "ADP Drives Efficiency and Scale!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is our primary US payroll provider and thus is being leveraged by our Payroll department and all US employees. On the back-end, it really helps our Payroll team within our Accounting department to efficiently pay our employees. On the front-end, the Workforce Now interface is really helpful for employees to access their personal pay information in a clear and self-service manner.
  • Industry standard, hence your Accounting team likely can get up to speed on it quickly.
  • Easy to set up and maintain.
  • Fair and equitable pricing structure.
  • Easy to use interface for employees.
  • Great mobile app for employees.
  • Ability to customize the user interface to be more tailored to your company brand.
  • Better integration into other systems.
  • Better integration for international payroll.
Well suited for growing and predominately US-based companies who want to implement a proven and scalable solution. Also for companies who want employees to have access to their payroll information on the go via the mobile application.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Easy and Helpful"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce for Human Resources, Payroll and 401K administration. It is being used by our Accounting Department, Employees, and Human Resources. No problems so far.
  • Keeps track of salary and job title changes (history) for future reference.
  • Keeps track of attendance records (using Attendance Point system)
  • Report creation is an asset.
  • Be able to input other hours without having to input time on it. Like Vacation just add 8hrs one day and not having to input any time. This cannot be done right now.
  • Be able to make changes in position (job title) at the same time(if it applies) a change in salary is made. Now we have to go to a different screen (including the department change).
  • Rehire would be much easier if you look at the employee name and do a rehire right there and then.
  • Employees that have been terminated for a long time are purged and it's kind of not easy to rehire them.
I had mentioned about the hours on the time card screen. It would be easier and less confusing if we can enter just total hours when it comes to vacation, other hours, sick, personal, etc.
Also, the rehiring of purged employees. It is not so easy to rehire an employee that has been included in the purged list.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 12, 2018

Review: "ADP Workforce Now is a HUGE time and money saver for a small company!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small company that uses ADP Workforce now to process our company payroll.
  • ADP Workforce Now does a great job of using templates (such as new hire template) which makes processes efficient.
  • ADP Workforce Now is extremely easy to navigate and move from one area to another.
  • ADP Workforce Now is continually being updated and enhanced which makes my job easier.
  • I find it difficult to set-up new taxing authorities.
  • I've had difficulty setting up new Workers Compensation states and processing the correct WC withholding on the first payroll for new states.
  • I always seem to need help every year loading in the new state unemployment insurance rates.
ADP Workforce Now seems to be a great product for small companies as ours. It's costs effective and easy to use. I especially like the customer service. When I do have to call ADP for help, my questions are answered quickly and timely. I also like the fact that our 401k Plan is with ADP and all contributions are made timely and accurately.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Workforce Now is Robust and Complete solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using WFN for payroll, benefits, benefit accruals, recruiting, onboarding, and ACA reporting. It greatly reduces the need to have multiple systems to house information. I love having a fully integrated HRIS solution. It frees up my time to do more strategic planning and projects.
  • Reporting
  • Payroll
  • Benefits
  • Implementation of new modules
  • Training on new modules
  • Helping keep small companies up to date. Depts don't talk to one another
It's expensive for a small company but for midsize and bigger companies their product integrates well across various modules so it reduces double or triple entry. Reporting is easy to use. It's so robust and there are so many nuances that it's hard to be adept of one and learn everything to operate the system to its fullest.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 19, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Easy hiring system"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce now is being used by our organization for payroll, ACA reporting, and other business payment needs. The ACA reporting helps out immensely as the information in the ADP Benefits system carries over to the program, therefore automating the report.
  • ACA reporting. Information entered into the benefits section carries over to reporting.
  • New hire onboarding. The system has an easy to follow step-by-step process.
  • Employees who are ready to help at any time.
  • When a Time and Expense employee is rehired, there are some issues signing on again. The badge "number" erases, therefore creating a problem with the sign on.
  • The vacation accruals don't always add up correctly. There are many times where I have to go in to correct this, especially on their one year anniversary.
ADP has a good system for hiring people in the system. Sometimes the system is down for Time and Expense and people have a hard time clocking out (or the system doesn't capture it).
Read this authenticated review
Karen Webb profile photo
April 10, 2018

Review: "ADP Workforce now is seamless for payroll and benefits!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is used by our entire organization. Our employees use it to report their time so we can process our weekly payroll and to request time off. We use the HR and Benefits package for our annual benefits open enrollment process and the benefits changes flow into payroll so there is no extra processing involved. ADP also sends the benefit info to our insurance third party administrator for enrollments. Love that employees can update any changes to their demographics, direct deposit info, and federal/state tax exemptions. Performance reviews are online so managers and employees can view historical reviews without me having to make copies from their personnel file.
  • Benefits enrollment - saves so much time by having the benefits enrollment online. The benefits cost flow directly to payroll so there is no [chance] for error by entering an incorrect amount. Carrier connections flow the info to our insurance company - no paper forms
  • Keeps us informed on any changes involving ACA, taxes or other federal regulations. Subscribe to Eye on Washington and you are always up to date on current happenings in Washington.
  • Ability to handle all of our state and local taxes. We have 9 states and many locals.
  • Managers would like a link to their Outlook calendar for all of their reports' vacation time. Currently, the employee will get a link to add to their personal Outlook just not the managers.
  • Would like to see real time changes when updating any of the configurations pages. It is a pain to have to log off and log back on to see how the changes look.
With the upgrade to Workforce Now - I love that you can view your payroll preview almost instantly - no more waiting for the reports to process. The ease of making corrections is also very fast. The old system you had to wait a certain amount of time before you could reject a payroll and reprocess once the corrections are made. We have 160 employees and I have payroll completed within 4 hours from reviewing timecards to printing reports and processing the general ledger.
Read Karen Webb's full review
Matthew Bernstein profile photo
July 09, 2018

User Review: "ADP WorkForce Now"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is without a doubt the most efficient HR and payroll system that I have used throughout the duration of my career. It is a seamless integration of both systems and allows employees to monitor all things related to and involving the human resources side of the business.
  • The ability to see which benefits programs you are signed up for.
  • The ability to track PTO and assess the rate at which PTO is accrued.
  • It is nice to be able to communicate directly with the HR staff on the platform.
  • It is a little difficult to pull reports.
  • If you switch off the tab, it will sometimes log you out of your session.
  • The interface could be a little bit cleaner, as well as the search function (more readily search within an existing folder).
ADP Workforce Now is best suited to be used in conjunction with existing HR systems, or even to replace an existing HR system. By integrating all things HR and payroll, ADP Workforce Now has efficiently changed and sped up the process through which monitoring PTO, benefits and payroll occurs.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Chloe Sayers profile photo
June 26, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "ADP Workplace (Employee Perspective)"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce now was used across the whole organization to organize payroll and to provide a central location for company-wide announcements. It also was where relevant tax information was released. It addressed the issue of employees always going to HR for payroll questions. Instead pay stubs and tax information were easily accessible in a self-serve format.
  • Centralized cloud-based location for tax information
  • Easily request and track PTO
  • User interface was bit clunky, looked outdated
ADP Workforce Now is well suited for medium teams. However, it is not great for teams who aren't very adept at using technology as it doesn't easily guide the user through the steps necessary to download tax documents, request PTO, etc...
Read Chloe Sayers's full review
Kimberly Cavanaugh, PHR profile photo
April 05, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Workforce Now is worth your time"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used by my former company. HR used Workforce Now on a daily, almost hourly basis. Employees seemed to use it almost daily depending on how educated they were on the system.
  • The reports/data analytics
  • Benefits Management
  • PTO Balance tracking
  • Customer Service
  • System can be slow to load more often than not
  • Lack of a mobile app
I used to have to pull several reports to compile one spreadsheet that was requested. With Workforce Now, I could save time with one run of a report I could easily customize. I honestly can't think of when it wouldn't be as appropriate. I used it for everything it had to offer and overall, I found it was one of the better systems I had worked with.
Read Kimberly Cavanaugh, PHR's full review
Whitney Kelley profile photo
March 03, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "ADP for Mobile"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently we are using the system company-wide for a number of purposes. Some teams are using it as a system to track their timecards. Others use it to view their paystubs. Company-wide we use the messaging system to ensure all team members are up to date on the latest company policies by ensuring everyone acknowledges that they have read them.
  • The mobile app for clocking in allows the company to set a radius of how close to the workplace you need to be to clock in.
  • The timecard system allows for easy review of hours.
  • The time off balances and requests are simple to use and easy to see vacation time accrual.
  • The geo location system for logging in on the app is faulty often.
  • There needs to be a system for users to request timecard changes for errors.
This is a great system for rapidly growing companies to manage multiple employees across numerous departments. It also allows salary and hourly employees to be managed on the same application. It is a really great system for larger companies to ensure company-wide policies are being acknowledged by all team members which can be especially difficult and to set deadlines to that.
Read Whitney Kelley's full review
Thomas Stassi profile photo
February 28, 2018

ADP Workforce Now Review: "Easy of use and managements!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP is being used by the organization primarily for time management and for payroll/PTO tracking. This software has allowed us to conduct annual reporting for IRS Forms 1094-C and 1095-C as well as well as all year long enrollment support. This has made a huge impact on our business and how we process our financials and benefits!
  • Time keeping
  • PTO
  • Communication
  • Saving
  • Auto save
  • Clearing fields
When I’m in an office or paid setting such as a call center.
Read Thomas Stassi's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (160)
8.1
Employment history (163)
8.1
Job profiles and administration (149)
7.7
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (156)
7.4
Organizational charting (91)
6.7
Organization and location management (113)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (109)
8.0
Pay calculation (180)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (59)
7.5
Benefit plan administration (145)
8.0
Direct deposit files (177)
8.6
Salary revision and increment management (133)
7.8
Reimbursement management (66)
7.8
Approval workflow (125)
8.1
Balance details (135)
8.1
Annual carry-forward and encashment (110)
8.1
View and generate pay and benefit information (174)
8.7
Update personal information (169)
8.7
View company policy documentation (140)
8.5
Employee recognition (63)
7.6
View job history (32)
7.6
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (159)
7.1
Pre-built reports (158)
7.0
Ability to combine HR data with external data (99)
7.0
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (37)
7.6
Individual goal setting (50)
7.8
Line-of sight-visibility (38)
7.6
Performance tracking (44)
7.9
Performance plans (63)
7.6
Performance improvement plans (53)
7.4
Review status tracking (64)
7.6
Review reminders (68)
7.3
Multiple review frequency (52)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (53)
7.9
Company Website Posting (53)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (40)
7.3
Job Search Site Posting (46)
6.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (54)
7.2
Notifications and Alerts (61)
7.5

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle checks
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French