ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1152 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 670)

Samuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Looks great on paper, easy to use great system, but WORST customer service ever.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for Time and Attendance, Time Off and Payroll across the whole organization. It helps to track time-cards and hours for hourly and salary employees. It helps to track time off requests and approval for hourly and salary employees and it helps to make sure every employee gets paid on time the correct amounts. It also helps to make sure the Federal, State, County, Municipal and local fillings are up to date and accurate.
  • User Friendly, lots of video tutorials and online training.
  • Centralized web based application, can be used from anywhere.
  • WORST Customer Service Ever. Great Product but sometimes useless when the support is non-existent, or doesn't know what needs to be done.
  • Hit and miss with the Implementation Specialist for different Modules.
I can't think of a less appropriate scenario, it is just their customer service is as bad as you can get. They have 2 call centers, one Stateside and one in the Philippines. Usually the Stateside is resourceful and you can resolve the issue in the same call, but if your call gets routed to the Philippines normally you know more than the person on the other side of the line and they place you on hold several times during the call to review procedures and processes, some of those that you have already told them on the same call.

But the worst I have experienced so far is the lack of continuity on the sales or account executives. It can be frustrating to start a process with one account or major accounts representative and have that person move to a new roll within the same organization and there is no follow up from them or from their department, leaving you out in the cold. It is equally frustrating to start an implementation process with them and after a year has passed still have issues and the implementation specialist is nowhere to be found. Great System But Worst Customer Service.
Read Samuel Rodriguez's full review
Krystal Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

ADP Workforce Now love/hate relationship - More love than hate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now throughout the entire company for our payroll and time keeping needs. Initially we wanted a system to help with the 1095c forms and our W2's but have since incorporated the time keeping system as well. We also use it as our intranet to post current and important information for our employees.
  • The finger punch system for time keeping is very easy to use.
  • Paperless information is easier for employees to access.
  • The reports ADP provides have a lot to be desired. Very hard to use and manipulate.
  • Recovering previous year's information is very difficult.
ADP Workforce Now is great for large or small businesses. We are able to keep up with time cards very easily through the app and the online system. With over 300 employees, ADP has cut down paperwork for the HR/Payroll department by half. Most of the information employees need is available in one of the many sections of ADP. It also made open enrollment paperless and much easier to track.
Read Krystal Hicks's full review
Pamela Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

High Marks for a Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is utilized by our whole company. We use it as our employees' Intranet as well as for HR and payroll services. It is imperative that a company give its employees accurate information and timely access in a professionally driven manner. ADP is and has been our choice for over 16 years.
  • Cloud-Based Storage and Software is a definite WIN for us!
  • Payroll and filing taxes has become so much easier over the years, especially with the changing local taxes!!!
  • I would like the employee' individual pages to open up to their basic information and then allow me to move around. I like quick access to SSN, DOB, hire date, etc. all in one place so that I can answer questions quickly.
  • I would love to have access to more modules in the Essential Package without all of the excess fees. We are a small company and it would be great to have even limited access to performance management and recruiting manager.
The employee document management is super and has allowed my whole department to go paperless. Love the cloud!
Read Pamela Downey's full review
Todd Seder | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

A system that works well for our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP Workforce Now for Human Resources and Payroll purposes. There are 2 primary groups that utilize ADP Workforce Now- Human Resources, who use it for processing new hires, terminations, employees changes, and benefits as well as Payroll, where I use it for processing day-to-day transactions, loading hours from E-Time into ADP, and to transmit payroll on a bi-weekly basis. Workforce Now assists our department with being able to create reports, locating prior years W-2's and other year-end reports, and to see pretty much anything about our current or past employees.
  • They have a wide variety of standard reports that are used by our company.
  • The speed of loading hours from E-Time to ADP Workforce Now have greatly increased, making my processing go a lot smoother.
  • Even though the speed of which loading hours from E-Time to ADP has increased, the time it takes to export information then load it onto E-Time is still pretty lengthy. Still hoping that one day that process gets a fix.
  • Our Human Resources Dept have had issues with carrier connections during our open enrollment whereby some employees had an incorrect benefit deduction and we had to make adjustments. This issue had been going on for at least 6 months and I'm not sure if it has been corrected yet.
For our company, which has about 500 employees, it is well-suited. ADP takes care of our tax filings and W-2s. The system is easy to navigate and their reports are helpful, as well as their support. With the issues we have had with carrier connections, sometimes I am not sure it is equipped to being able to maintain benefits for employees appropriately.
Read Todd Seder's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize ADP Workforce Now across our organization. It helps us to streamline our onboarding process, employee data, recruiting & payroll. It's nice that everything flows across seamlessly between WFN and Payroll. It alleviates the need of a lot of paper documents for us and has also been helpful in communicating with our staff who are out in the field.
  • The flow of data from Workforce Now to Payroll - one system saves me a lot of time
  • The ability to add apps like the Org Chart - we no longer have the responsibility of updating an org chart manually
  • Wish I could view and save an electronically signed offer letter
  • It would be very helpful and save me time if when we hire a candidate in the recruiting system, that their resume, application, background screening, offer letter, signed background consent would flow over to Workforce Now in the Employee Documents. Right now I have to save all of the individual documents and then upload them to their employee file manually
I have used a couple of other payroll and HRIS systems and ADP Workforce Now is by far the most advanced and has the best customer support. There is always room for improvement and it is not perfect, however, it is reliable and efficient.
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Jaye Malarik | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being used by the entire company and we are about to implement time and attendance. It has automated HR in terms of setting up new hires and enabled us to get reports for various departments. My only slight complaint is that sometimes designing reports is difficult. ADP, however, is getting more user-friendly as time goes by.
  • All employee information is easy to find through profiles (Pay Profile)
  • Pay summaries in the profile are easy to get
  • Report designing could be made more user friendly
  • Pay summaries could show which departments the hours on the summaries are related to
Overall, WFN is an excellent pay system which can be configured to suit most companies' needs. Using the tax filing system saves our in house Payroll Department many, many hours.
Read Jaye Malarik's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is used throughout our whole organization. Each department head has access to WFN to approve timecards, approve time-off requests, print pay statements, W2's, etc. Each employee can punch in and out via the mobile app, view their timecard, request time off, and print their pay statements and W2s. Since the department heads and employees have access to do these things on their own, I can focus more time of my other responsibilities.
  • ADP's Client Services division is dedicated to helping us! I have called them numerous times and every time they have an answer to my question, basically saving the day!
  • The WFN Reporting feature is amazing! It's so robust! There are a bunch of reports already created that you can choose from to fit your needs. You can also create a custom report, which is simple. If you need assistance, you can call Client Services and one of the awesome reps can help!
  • We have a handful of employees who earn a salary and an hourly rate for other duties. This has to be done as a manual entry because the hourly rate overrides the salary. It would be nice to have an hourly rate on the timecard and the salary still remain intact.
  • We have an Employee Referral Program and we track it through WFN. There is an area on the Employment Profile to record the hiring source. It would be nice to have a field that populates when Employee Referral is selected to input the name of the employee who referred to the new hire.
ADP Workforce Now is well suited for small and large organizations. I can manage payroll, employee information, training, onboarding documents, and I-9's all on one platform. I can process a new hire, scan all of the documents into their profile, assign a pay card if they do not have direct deposit, print an employee's W2, download state and federal 941 forms for an audit, and all of this can be done on one platform. It's truly the best!
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Anthony Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ohio Living is using ADP Workforce Now across the entire organization. We are using it for timekeeping, time-off requests and scheduling, employee profile management, and more I am sure that has yet to be rolled out by our HR department. The switch to ADP Workforce Now has only been fairly recent at Ohio Living within the last 6 months.
  • The request off feature is particularly useful.
  • Time card reconciliation by the employees is great to increase individual responsibility for their own pay and time.
  • Initial usability is difficult. Learning to use the different functions was not very intuitive.
  • There could be some additional guides or pop-up info to help on each page or to describe each function.
In the limited experience that I have so far, ADP Workforce Now seems well suited for a central place to track time-off requests and accumulated hours. in the past, we had a somewhat archaic and convoluted system that involved several programs that would not speak to each other. ADP Workforce Now might not be as appropriate for onboarding new employees as there are usually many questions that are not easily answered with a chatbox or a FAQ section, some face to face interactions are better in those situations.
Read Anthony Rivera's full review
Cora Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Workforce Now: The best choice for payroll solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP Workforce Now for payroll processes, W-2s, and tax reporting. We have both weekly payroll and and monthly salaried payroll. It is used mostly by the Financial & Accounting Departments in our company. Employees use the self-service to review their pay stubs and make any personal changes. It was a relief to use ADP Workforce Now for tax purposes for payroll as they have experts who have the time and expertise to get them done on a timely basis for us.
  • Excellent support when you are stuck.
  • The hours they are open work great in relation to when we need to contact them with issues.
  • Multiple garnishments: When initially set up, you don't have enough to provide for employees who have multiple garnishments throughout the years, percentage and flat amounts.
  • If an employee has two percentages coming out--one for 10 and the other for 15--you need to have some sort of warning to let the employer know if the second garnishment won't be taken out.
I believe ADP Workforce Now is well suited to all types of employers, no matter the size. The help in preparing payroll, doing taxes, and setting up accounts is great. Those I have talked to over the phone have always been helpful and professional. The deadline given to submit payroll is very easy to meet.
Read Cora Hunt's full review
Jennifer Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

My ADP Experience!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization, in payroll, human resources and recruitment. It addresses how unorganized our business was as a whole. It is much more streamlined and each department can see what the other department is doing. It makes it much easier to work together as a team.
  • Payroll services.
  • Recruitment tools.
  • The learn platform doesn't work a lot of the time, so if you are trying to self-teach you get stuck.
Overall it is a great system to use for payroll and human resources. It is hard to implement if you are switching from another system. We had issues bringing over our write-ups and where we were at in our disciplinary process. I would suggest customizing that area so it is easier and doesn't disrupt your active and ongoing processes.
Read Jennifer Beck's full review
Stephanie Rigsby | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Chow on Workforce Now

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

It is used across the whole organization.


It addresses employee discrepancies and verifies their timecard balances. We also use it to verify vacation balances, enter benefits, and payroll. We use Workforce now to integrate with other 3rd party sources for the benefits that we currently offer to employees. If there have been discrepancies with integrations and enrollment dates we've utilized ADP to validate the correct enrollment dates to send to the 3rd party carrier so we can ensure that our employees have the coverage they opted for.

  • Easily accessible.
  • User-friendly.
  • Providing more customs.
  • Offering more options with packages.

It was well suited for when we had to verify enrollment dates for an employee, according to the 3rd party carrier they did not receive the integration until after the open enrollment period. Once we discovered what the issue was we were able to go in and screenshot when the enrollment period began for the employee's benefits then send what documentation we had to ensure the employee remained covered.

Now, with that, we didn't understand why ADP had not sent over the integration until after January 1 as this had caused some employees to lose coverage and we had to back track to understanding what happened and why causing unnecessary additional work when the integration was supposed to be completed in mid-December.

Read Stephanie Rigsby's full review
Rachel Davison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

ADP Workforce Now for the win!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being used company-wide. ADP is solving many things! It helps to keep us compliant with better record keeping. As our Human Resources Information System, it houses important data that is easily accessible for HR, managers, and the employees themselves. It also is self-service, so no more paper forms for W-4 changes, address changes, direct deposits, etc.
  • Customizable - set up for your company's needs
  • Account Manager - someone allocated to your company and all its complexities
  • Performance evaluations have a lengthy process that gets a little confusing.
ADP Workforce Now is great for our company. We have a little fewer than 200 employees, so it's very easy to use and manage people with. The reporting features are great, though sometimes a little difficult to configure (could just be that I'm not very savvy with reporting). ADP is always making enhancements, which is good and bad. It's great that they are constantly aiming for improvement, but sometimes bad because changes tend to frustrate the employees and managers.
Read Rachel Davison's full review
Brieann Remiger, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now is the bee's knees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is being used across my entire organization for time and attendance, time off, benefit enrollments, and employee self-service. We used to process everything on paper, so moving everything online has made the process easier and quicker.
  • Payroll processing is easy. The system is easy to use and navigate.
  • Online benefits enrollment is easy to set up without any assistance.
  • The reporting function is clunky. It can be cumbersome trying to create a custom report while being able to find all of the necessary fields.
  • Customer service is usually fairly busy, and you sometimes have to wait on hold for a long time. It also takes a long time to hear from a representative when you submit a case online.
ADP Workforce Now is great if you want your workforce to be self-sufficient and have everything online. It makes processing payroll, time-off, time cards, and benefits much easier.
Read Brieann Remiger, PHR's full review
Sejal Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now lover!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The HR manager currently uses ADP Workforce Now to house all of our employee data on the benefits side as well as to process payroll on the payroll side (myself). In addition, the entire organization uses its time-off system for requesting and tracking employee sick and vacation time. And of course for employer tax filing services, W-2, and ACA. Also, we use the reporting tools and GL interface.
  • House employee data (current and historical)
  • Sick time and vacation tracking
  • House older data in iReports
  • Quicker or more direct response with ADP SmartCompliance tax issues
I would definitely recommend ADP Workforce Now to my colleagues! I've been using ADP Workforce Now for many years, after having used ADP PC Payroll for Windows, and I have seen how ADP is continually making changes to improve the user experience. From having the HR benefits module talk "live" with the payroll side to how easy it is to track and see prior, current, and future sick/vacation time, ADP's functionalities are becoming more intuitive for its users. One can easily pull up an old or current employee and verify dates, rates, and much more in a single search. The ADP reporting tool also makes it very easy to create custom reports whenever needed (and impress management). And if there's ever a question, the ADP Customer Support Center is always available!
Read Sejal Parikh's full review
Michele Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now has opened our eyes!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now has opened our eyes! It is so user-friendly and easy to use! It is used across our whole organization and has cut down on paper forms being used. Reports are easy to configure, and I can print exactly what I need. Our on-boarding experience for new hires is now so much easier. It also addresses communications across the board. Implementation of this product was seamless, and it works great for our company!
  • On-boarding experience
  • Paperless
  • Uploaded documents for on-boarding--we cannot view them
With ADP Workforce Now our payroll processes are now much easier and more stream-lined. It is easier for us to pull reports and manage all employees better. Employee self-service helps tremendously! Time-off tracking for our company just became easier, as before we were manually calculating it, which took a lot of time. Employees can see their check stubs.
Read Michele Connell's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the sole user of ADP Workforce Now for payroll for our hourly event, security, guest services, and facilities employees, which during an event, could amount to 1500+ employees. It contains all facets of our operation in one database and makes report writing a breeze.
  • Report writing: There are many standard reports built into the system, and if one needs to be created, it is very user-friendly.
  • Working in real time: It allows me to call the service center and have them log onto my computer to visually see what I have on my computer screen and identify the problem.
  • When inputting a new hire, I would like to be able to complete all fields, including the demographics and other fields, so I do not have to go back in to complete.
  • I would like to be able to access a new hire as soon as I enter them, and not have to wait until their date of hire to be able to go back in and complete the fields in the prior statement or make changes.
When I started here at MetLife Stadium three years ago, there was no one in my position to teach me. I came from 28 years at the same company and knew Ceridian like the back of my hand, and thought that was the greatest product of all time! I wouldn't have been able to sit in front of my computer back then and be able to take over the position with ease. Here with ADP Workforce Now, I literally sat down and started entering new hires and making changes immediately and to everyone's amazement. Sure my background gave me enough confidence to do that, but had the product been complicated and convoluted, I think I would have had to find my way through the system.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Karen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

We like ADP but would like a few specific improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Workforce Now is being utilized by the entire company. We use the following modules: Time and Attendance, Recruitment Management, Benefits Management, Performance Management, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, and Payroll. The HR Department manages everything, except for Payroll. It is very user-friendly and the majority of our employees have no problem updating their information when needed. ADP is constantly updating their products, which can be a good thing and also a not so good thing. We have had problems with they have made changes that disrupted workflows and approval paths and other benefit issues. Like all software upgrades, there should be someone with ADP assigned to your account to make sure the updates do not upset the flow of data.


  • Good core HR platform.
  • Good reporting capabilities.
  • Benefit Management - There are always issues at the end of the year.
  • Not as responsive to governmental client's reporting requirements (i.e. EEO-4 report is non-existent) and we let them know before we signed up with them in 2016 that this report is needed every other year. We have sent several product feedbacks throughout the last 3 1/5 years to no avail and we are not the only clients complaining about this issue. See this issue on the Bridge.
The support staff needs more detailed training. ADP needs to spend more time creating reporting for their governmental (public) employers. I realize we are not their largest book of business, but we should still be considered for federal reporting requirements, at a minimum! They need to work the bugs out of their updates before they release them to their customers, who have to find them and deal with the mess afterward.
Read Karen Rodriguez's full review
Elizabeth Gil | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Pros and Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. Employees use it to clock in and out, they use it for benefits, for training, and to review their pay among other things. It doesn't address any business problems as we have none.
  • Keeps track of our 90 day reviews.
  • Good on-boarding system.
  • Updates cause parts of the ADP not to work. It's frustrating when you are trying to process payroll and the system is not working. ADP needs to work on their testing prior to doing updates.
  • When I open a ticket the process to fix the problem takes too long.
It's well suited for record-keeping and payroll process when it's working. Sometimes the updates cause glitches in the payroll processing as well as the system itself. ADP is actually one of the best tools used in HR. I've used other systems but ADP is one of the best believe it or not. That is when it's working. That's my biggest issue with ADP. It's a great system but I think they still have to work on some glitches.
Read Elizabeth Gil's full review
Amberly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Using ADP Today

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ADP workforce now to A. Pay all of our employees (2 company codes) as well as maintain important information on our non paid employee population. We also use workforce now for benefits, HR, unemployment's and taxes. We are currently about to sign on another company code as well as implement onboarding. The entire organization uses the workforcenow platform. We currently set up administrative folks across the country as practitioners and managers to establish workflow.
  • WFN gives the availability to house personnel files to eliminate paper waste and allow for reporting on it.
  • WFN helps keep us compliant with multi-j tax issues and handles all of our tax filings.
  • WFN does not have a practitioner-to-practitioner workflow which is a constraint for the way do we business.
  • WFN document cloud reporting is clunky - Often doesn't work or takes a lot of time.
Workforce Now new hire and termination templates allow us to host administrative staff around the country but keep the compliance at corporate where the payroll is being administered. If those went away it would redo everything we have built. Workforce Now could be more robust in regards to workflow and creating jobs that impact other managers around the company. We have a difficult time tracking turnover, terminations by job role, and role changes that are of importance to certain positions. The IT department needs to know when there are terminations etc. ADP should be able to notify a group when an appropriate term happens.
Read Amberly Hudson's full review
Jenni Thebault | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

The best bang for your buck!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is used for all employee tracking of time and benefits. It is used for our YTD cost and tracking of payroll. I find that the reports that ADP Workforce Now offers are extremely helpful. There is rarely a time I need to call and speak with someone from ADP because the program is very user-friendly. I came to my current job that utilizes Workforce Now and I was amazed how much easier the program made payroll and time and attendance tracking. I have several friends from college that are now Human Resource Managers like myself and I am always explaining to them how much easier ADP Workforce Now would be for them. Highly recommended.
  • Time and Attendance Tracking for the employees to access. They can easily change tasks and departments right from their smartphones.
  • The employee app shows employee tax information, pay statements, and benefit details. This reduces the amount they need to call Human Resources because the answers are always at their fingertips.
  • I feel like they could have their customer service phone personnel speak better English, it is often extremely hard to understand their accents.
  • I dislike the pay statement on the dashboard because they do not show YTD totals on each pay statement. You have to run a special report for that. It seeems like wasted time.
With our company, this is ideal for tracking time and payroll. But other companies may feel like there are too many steps with the payroll process.
Read Jenni Thebault's full review
Danielle White | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Provides all the functionality & flexibility for any size headache you're experiencing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
US LBM Holdings, LLC uses ADP Workforce Now across our organization comprised of over 30 divisions and 250+ locations across the US. ADP Workforce Now provides timekeeping, payroll processing, and is our central electronic document repository for all personnel files.
  • Robust reporting capabilities.
  • Document archival for easy recall of past payroll/tax history.
  • More seamless integration between timekeeping and payroll processing modules.
  • Security settings with more flexibility by company code instead of global settings for a few items.
The mobile app lends the employee abilities to complete many tasks quickly and easily without reliance on a computer or HR assistance unless needed.
Read Danielle White's full review
Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Be warned and know what you are getting into

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using ADP WFN across our US business. We use it for payroll, time off, time and attendance, HRIS master record, recruitment and onboarding, and benefits. We have multiple FEIN numbers under our parent company and they are spread out across the US, so we need cloud access for each location, with locked-down access. We are publicly traded and it meets our SOC needs. Having all of our US population in one place for reporting and access purposes.
  • Master Record access for multiple FEINs under one parent company (the United States only).
  • Great resource within the ADP Bridge for talking to other professionals for advice.
  • Dedicated Account Managers (AM) are terrible - We have on many occasions been told incorrect information on how to do things or on why something "went wrong or why something within ADP broke". We question it and give reasons why it doesn't make sense, it turns out the reason we were given was incorrect after all. I have had to do my own research via the ADP Bridge and bring solutions to my AM or go around her to her supervisor to kick start a project. She has admitted that she "learns so much from us." They won't give us a new Dedicated Account Manager even though we've asked and been told we will get one. Anyone who is any good leaves.
  • Always "upgrading" ADP or doing system maintenance which then breaks ADP WFN and then they deny it is down and it will be down for hours on end - especially on payroll days.
ADP can be suited if you are a smaller company but mid to large-sized organizations can run into trouble.



If you have supervisors on second shift approving time cards
you may run into trouble approving timecards as they do system updates almost
once a month on Fridays at midnight which locks supervisors out from approving
timecards.



It has recently come to my attention by my Account Manager
that the ADP WFN system cannot truly handle multiple payrolls in one day under
a single master record database, so if you have to process multiple in one day
(example have multiple FEINs that process the same day) there could be
glitches. It doesn't always happen but they cannot ensure they will not happen.
Certain functionalities in the system can become corrupted and they do not have
checks and balances in place to prevent it or for you the user to know audit
for it until after it is too late. For example, we have a ride along with our time
and attendance batch that puts the timestamps on our paystubs and it can
glitch on us because we have several FEINs that process payroll on the same day
under our master record. We were never told about this until after. Be warned.
Read Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Rosie Endsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

It's alright

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Workforce Now to process payroll and employee file retention. Managers and supervisors in each department have certain access to their team's employee files. We use Enhanced Time and Attendance as our timekeeper which interfaces with Workforce Now during payroll processing.
  • User-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • The Bridge is a great resource.
  • Support teams are not responsive or do not understand issues.
  • Support teams are overworked and overloaded. They cannot meet customer needs.
I know that ADP offers way more that we are not using. I cannot talk the executives into buying these other products because of the lack of support we have already received. Their track record is affecting our future with ADP.
Read Rosie Endsley's full review
Lisa Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Review from a super-user!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ADP with multi-company codes for all of our payroll and HR needs. We use it to produce our weekly temp staffing and production reports.
  • Multi-level approval process for employee record changes.
  • Approvals for time-off requests.
  • When you switch employees between company codes.
  • Calculating state ordered medical & child support orders at the same time with low income. It does well on just child support but will not take the state ordered medical into account.
It works very well with the approval processes but works very, very poorly when switching employees between company codes. The 'another position' feature should ask to take you through a 'new hire' template of your choice. The standard fields in the 'another position' aren't the same fields that we have in our custom new hire template and thus we miss setting up fields when we have to switch employees between company codes. Also when you do this, the old employee position always stays as a 'terminated' employee on all reports and it messes with turn over numbers.
Read Lisa Heim's full review
Julia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Long-term customer planning to stay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WFN throughout the company. We currently use HR, Time & Attendance and Payroll. WFN coordinates across tasks and is very user-friendly for our retail staff. We are looking to upgrade to Recruiting and Onboarding to make hiring remote associates easier and protect the confidential information that would normally be processed on paper.
  • Access to information through a single sign-on.
  • User-friendly and limited training is needed for new hires.
  • Past year reporting on some items is limited due to the annual reset of accumulators.
  • In my opinion, some upgrades are not needed and the time could have been spent elsewhere - The appearance of the web-views for example. They were fine before.
I am constantly being contacted by other payroll companies who brag that they do better than ADP. I find that hard to believe but we have had some real issues with Compensation Management and Performance Management. This caused us to drop Compensation and my EVP of HR seems to have to rewrite the Performance Management piece every year. He is sourcing other companies for that.
Read Julia Davis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (551)
8.1
Employment history (562)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (528)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (542)
7.5
Organizational charting (368)
6.7
Organization and location management (416)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (389)
7.3
Pay calculation (600)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (489)
7.8
Direct deposit files (599)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (463)
8.1
Reimbursement management (265)
7.6
Approval workflow (439)
8.1
Balance details (464)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (586)
8.7
Update personal information (574)
8.7
View company policy documentation (463)
8.3
Employee recognition (198)
7.8
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (570)
7.5
Pre-built reports (568)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (130)
6.8
Individual goal setting (166)
7.3
Line-of sight-visibility (134)
6.7
Performance tracking (159)
7.2
Performance plans (208)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (173)
6.6
Review status tracking (213)
7.1
Review reminders (218)
7.3
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (198)
7.5
Company Website Posting (199)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (159)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (174)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (201)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (218)
7.5

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French