ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1152 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Samuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Looks great on paper, easy to use great system, but WORST customer service ever.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

4
Due to the lack of support from the sales and service center we are looking at other options outside of ADP. Again it is a good system, it just lacks the support it deserves from the company employees. It is just unimaginable that you will need to reach out to a service provider several times for the same issue and not get it resolved.
Read Samuel Rodriguez's full review
Shelley Munro, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Not for the Trucking/Transportation industry

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
I don't believe ADP Workforce Now is the system for our company, with our wage and compensation systems. In addition to all the other items mentioned, we have had issues getting timely responses from the service teams. Our issues are frequently "escalated" and then it takes 3-5 days to get a response and frequently the response is, "I'm sorry, but the system cannot do that."
Read Shelley Munro, PHR's full review
Kristen Hasenauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Didn't meet expectations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Although we have been utilizing ADP for a number of years, the more work and processes that we want to leverage within ADP have failed. The different modules (Time and Attendance specifically) do not read into Payroll and Workforce Now so we still have manual work processes which is counterproductive. Each module that we have tried to implement and leverage has shown limitations.
Read Kristen Hasenauer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

You can use ADP Workforce Now to fit your company's needs.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Overall, we have been happy with ADP Workforce Now for 4+ years. Although it isn't 100% smooth all of the time, we are very comfortable with our day-to-day and week-to-week process of time management, payroll processing and human resource management. The fact that ADP is constantly working to improve the usability and functionality of their product is a huge plus as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Struggle to use ADP to meet our needs

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

3
It's hard to replace, especially after a major ERP upgrade. Problem is the level of support and issues have raised the concerns to where we will have to look at other options in the next 12 - 18 months.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP at a Glance

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
At this time we are not looking into other HRIS options so we will be staying with ADP until we receive notice that a new option is needed either due to cost or functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now works for us!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We have been able to streamline alot of processes and get all of our employees comfortable in using ADP Workforce Now Self Service portal. We have invested a lot of time to learn the system and to make it work for us the best way possible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Overall Excellence

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
ADP Workforce Now has an awesome staff. They are reachable to address concerns and issues promptly. The functionality of the system is easy and requires very little training. Training and instructions is available without needing to rely on a person to walk you through it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Great System, Poor Implementation

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

2
We had a terrible implementation 6 months ago and our platform is still incorrect and we consistently run into problems. The customer support team is not always helpful in resolving these issues, usually stretching them out over several weeks. Our system errors do not seem important to ADP.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP is a great payroll provider!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
ADP WorkforceNow has always provided accurate payrolls and tax filings. The ADP products are easy to use and give us a good value for the cost of the services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Wow! Hello ADP WFN

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Even though ADP is expensive we will still use the system. It is by far the best HR system when you are comparing it to other systems. The good will always outweigh the bad when it comes to ADP. We will renew our subscription with ADP as long as they are willing to offer quality poducts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

ADP WFN - Making life easier!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
WFN is our everyday HRIS and Payroll source. We have come to rely on it for the service it gives us to meet our demands. We enroll employees, their employment information and are able to process everything and produce reports we need to satisfy Management. In a way it has become our lifeline. They also offer Employee search options which is something we hope to look into further as the new year approaches.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

ADP is truely my right hand!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10

We are very happy with ADP currently as well as the direction they are always moving to improve or expand on their options.

Customer Service is 99% spot on.

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (551)
8.1
Employment history (562)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (528)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (542)
7.5
Organizational charting (368)
6.7
Organization and location management (416)
7.4
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (389)
7.3
Pay calculation (600)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (489)
7.8
Direct deposit files (599)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (463)
8.1
Reimbursement management (265)
7.6
Approval workflow (439)
8.1
Balance details (464)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (586)
8.7
Update personal information (574)
8.7
View company policy documentation (463)
8.3
Employee recognition (198)
7.8
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (570)
7.5
Pre-built reports (568)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (130)
6.8
Individual goal setting (166)
7.3
Line-of sight-visibility (134)
6.7
Performance tracking (159)
7.2
Performance plans (208)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (173)
6.6
Review status tracking (213)
7.1
Review reminders (218)
7.3
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (198)
7.5
Company Website Posting (199)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (159)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (174)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (201)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (218)
7.5

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French