ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 610)

Pamela Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

High Marks for a Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having the Payroll Services streamlined, quite a few of our employees now utilize the mobile app.
  • There is quite a bit of a learning curve with this product - especially for a small business. But it is worth it as some companies, such as Zenefits, are easy to navigate, they have more limitations and lack of support compared to WFN.
Read Pamela Downey's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • By utilizing the Benefits Enrollment feature in WFN, it has saved us a tremendous amount of time and paper.
  • The I-9 Employment Verification feature gives me one less thing to have to worry about staying in compliance with because I trust their system and it ensures that our process is consistent.
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • By having our mapping configured properly, we are saving 4 hours per pay period in manual entries. That's 104 hours per year that can be used toward other projects!
  • Since we decided to go paperless with our payroll, all employees have the option to enroll in direct deposit or receive a pay card. We no longer have checks sitting out there uncashed and our payroll balancing is so much easier.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Anthony Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I appreciate how it has instilled more of a personal responsibility in the frontline staff for their own hours, pay, and accumulations.
  • This heavy reliance on mobile phone app use, while very much a need for the modern workforce, leaves some older employees feeling out of control of their own job. I have several employees who lack the tech understanding and need to be shown every week how to approve their hours using a computer.
Read Anthony Rivera's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I spend less time processing payroll for 1500 employees here than I did processing 500 at my last job using Ceridian.
  • Not having a time-consuming process to send the payroll (I hit the Accept button) and not having to upload files after the payroll is processed and checks are delivered (I hit Start New Cycle) saves me a lot of time in itself.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Karen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

We like ADP but would like a few specific improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The time involved in the Recruitment Module is much more labor-intensive than our prior manual system; however, it does provide better reporting and statistics.
  • Performance Management system for disciplinary action is working well. The PIP process was changed significantly and we are still trying to figure that out. The annual reviews are running smoothly.
Read Karen Rodriguez's full review
Amberly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Using ADP Today

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has helped us go paperless and eliminate paper-stubs.
  • WFN has given employees the ability to control direct deposit change, address change, and W4 changes so that they are done in a timely manner.
Read Amberly Hudson's full review
Danielle White | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Provides all the functionality & flexibility for any size headache you're experiencing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't have specific numbers, but the most tangible reward in my eyes is when the HR contact sings the praises of employees who are able to access information at the touch of a finger when they previously stood at the HRM's door for simple tasks.
  • We have a single system across an organization which saves time in not combining data from multiple sources.
Read Danielle White's full review
Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Be warned and know what you are getting into

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ADP likes to nickel and dime you for any feed you would like to add coming in and out. We wanted to integrate ADP into our IT Active Directory for maximizing SOC compliance (business objective) of new hires and termination timeliness and the cost was outrageous. Just to sit down with an implementation specialist was a pain and then once we got the cost, our IT department decided they weren't interested due to the high monthly costs.
  • We spend a lot of manpower time in HR/payroll fixing ADP's issues with payroll and time and attendance.
Read Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (552)
8.1
Employment history (563)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (529)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (543)
7.5
Organizational charting (369)
6.7
Organization and location management (417)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (390)
7.3
Pay calculation (601)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (490)
7.8
Direct deposit files (600)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (464)
8.1
Reimbursement management (266)
7.6
Approval workflow (440)
8.1
Balance details (465)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (587)
8.7
Update personal information (575)
8.7
View company policy documentation (464)
8.2
Employee recognition (199)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (571)
7.5
Pre-built reports (569)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (131)
6.7
Individual goal setting (167)
7.2
Line-of sight-visibility (135)
6.5
Performance tracking (160)
7.1
Performance plans (209)
6.9
Performance improvement plans (174)
6.5
Review status tracking (214)
7.0
Review reminders (219)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.5
Company Website Posting (200)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (175)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (202)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (219)
7.6

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French