ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 670)

Samuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Looks great on paper, easy to use great system, but WORST customer service ever.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ADP Workforce Now for Time and Attendance, Time Off and Payroll across the whole organization. It helps to track time-cards and hours for hourly and salary employees. It helps to track time off requests and approval for hourly and salary employees and it helps to make sure every employee gets paid on time the correct amounts. It also helps to make sure the Federal, State, County, Municipal and local fillings are up to date and accurate.
Read Samuel Rodriguez's full review
Krystal Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

ADP Workforce Now love/hate relationship - More love than hate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ADP Workforce Now throughout the entire company for our payroll and time keeping needs. Initially we wanted a system to help with the 1095c forms and our W2's but have since incorporated the time keeping system as well. We also use it as our intranet to post current and important information for our employees.
Read Krystal Hicks's full review
Pamela Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

High Marks for a Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is utilized by our whole company. We use it as our employees' Intranet as well as for HR and payroll services. It is imperative that a company give its employees accurate information and timely access in a professionally driven manner. ADP is and has been our choice for over 16 years.
Read Pamela Downey's full review
Todd Seder | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

A system that works well for our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ADP Workforce Now for Human Resources and Payroll purposes. There are 2 primary groups that utilize ADP Workforce Now- Human Resources, who use it for processing new hires, terminations, employees changes, and benefits as well as Payroll, where I use it for processing day-to-day transactions, loading hours from E-Time into ADP, and to transmit payroll on a bi-weekly basis. Workforce Now assists our department with being able to create reports, locating prior years W-2's and other year-end reports, and to see pretty much anything about our current or past employees.
Read Todd Seder's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize ADP Workforce Now across our organization. It helps us to streamline our onboarding process, employee data, recruiting & payroll. It's nice that everything flows across seamlessly between WFN and Payroll. It alleviates the need of a lot of paper documents for us and has also been helpful in communicating with our staff who are out in the field.
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Jaye Malarik | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is being used by the entire company and we are about to implement time and attendance. It has automated HR in terms of setting up new hires and enabled us to get reports for various departments. My only slight complaint is that sometimes designing reports is difficult. ADP, however, is getting more user-friendly as time goes by.
Read Jaye Malarik's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is used throughout our whole organization. Each department head has access to WFN to approve timecards, approve time-off requests, print pay statements, W2's, etc. Each employee can punch in and out via the mobile app, view their timecard, request time off, and print their pay statements and W2s. Since the department heads and employees have access to do these things on their own, I can focus more time of my other responsibilities.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Anthony Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ohio Living is using ADP Workforce Now across the entire organization. We are using it for timekeeping, time-off requests and scheduling, employee profile management, and more I am sure that has yet to be rolled out by our HR department. The switch to ADP Workforce Now has only been fairly recent at Ohio Living within the last 6 months.
Read Anthony Rivera's full review
Cora Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Workforce Now: The best choice for payroll solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ADP Workforce Now for payroll processes, W-2s, and tax reporting. We have both weekly payroll and and monthly salaried payroll. It is used mostly by the Financial & Accounting Departments in our company. Employees use the self-service to review their pay stubs and make any personal changes. It was a relief to use ADP Workforce Now for tax purposes for payroll as they have experts who have the time and expertise to get them done on a timely basis for us.
Read Cora Hunt's full review
Jennifer Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

My ADP Experience!!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization, in payroll, human resources and recruitment. It addresses how unorganized our business was as a whole. It is much more streamlined and each department can see what the other department is doing. It makes it much easier to work together as a team.
Read Jennifer Beck's full review
Stephanie Rigsby | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Chow on Workforce Now

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used across the whole organization.


It addresses employee discrepancies and verifies their timecard balances. We also use it to verify vacation balances, enter benefits, and payroll. We use Workforce now to integrate with other 3rd party sources for the benefits that we currently offer to employees. If there have been discrepancies with integrations and enrollment dates we've utilized ADP to validate the correct enrollment dates to send to the 3rd party carrier so we can ensure that our employees have the coverage they opted for.

Read Stephanie Rigsby's full review
Rachel Davison | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

ADP Workforce Now for the win!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is being used company-wide. ADP is solving many things! It helps to keep us compliant with better record keeping. As our Human Resources Information System, it houses important data that is easily accessible for HR, managers, and the employees themselves. It also is self-service, so no more paper forms for W-4 changes, address changes, direct deposits, etc.
Read Rachel Davison's full review
Brieann Remiger, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now is the bee's knees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is being used across my entire organization for time and attendance, time off, benefit enrollments, and employee self-service. We used to process everything on paper, so moving everything online has made the process easier and quicker.
Read Brieann Remiger, PHR's full review
Sejal Parikh | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now lover!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The HR manager currently uses ADP Workforce Now to house all of our employee data on the benefits side as well as to process payroll on the payroll side (myself). In addition, the entire organization uses its time-off system for requesting and tracking employee sick and vacation time. And of course for employer tax filing services, W-2, and ACA. Also, we use the reporting tools and GL interface.
Read Sejal Parikh's full review
Michele Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now has opened our eyes!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now has opened our eyes! It is so user-friendly and easy to use! It is used across our whole organization and has cut down on paper forms being used. Reports are easy to configure, and I can print exactly what I need. Our on-boarding experience for new hires is now so much easier. It also addresses communications across the board. Implementation of this product was seamless, and it works great for our company!
Read Michele Connell's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the sole user of ADP Workforce Now for payroll for our hourly event, security, guest services, and facilities employees, which during an event, could amount to 1500+ employees. It contains all facets of our operation in one database and makes report writing a breeze.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Karen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

We like ADP but would like a few specific improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Workforce Now is being utilized by the entire company. We use the following modules: Time and Attendance, Recruitment Management, Benefits Management, Performance Management, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, and Payroll. The HR Department manages everything, except for Payroll. It is very user-friendly and the majority of our employees have no problem updating their information when needed. ADP is constantly updating their products, which can be a good thing and also a not so good thing. We have had problems with they have made changes that disrupted workflows and approval paths and other benefit issues. Like all software upgrades, there should be someone with ADP assigned to your account to make sure the updates do not upset the flow of data.


Read Karen Rodriguez's full review
Elizabeth Gil | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Pros and Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the whole organization. Employees use it to clock in and out, they use it for benefits, for training, and to review their pay among other things. It doesn't address any business problems as we have none.
Read Elizabeth Gil's full review
Amberly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Using ADP Today

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use ADP workforce now to A. Pay all of our employees (2 company codes) as well as maintain important information on our non paid employee population. We also use workforce now for benefits, HR, unemployment's and taxes. We are currently about to sign on another company code as well as implement onboarding. The entire organization uses the workforcenow platform. We currently set up administrative folks across the country as practitioners and managers to establish workflow.
Read Amberly Hudson's full review
Jenni Thebault | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

The best bang for your buck!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ADP Workforce Now is used for all employee tracking of time and benefits. It is used for our YTD cost and tracking of payroll. I find that the reports that ADP Workforce Now offers are extremely helpful. There is rarely a time I need to call and speak with someone from ADP because the program is very user-friendly. I came to my current job that utilizes Workforce Now and I was amazed how much easier the program made payroll and time and attendance tracking. I have several friends from college that are now Human Resource Managers like myself and I am always explaining to them how much easier ADP Workforce Now would be for them. Highly recommended.
Read Jenni Thebault's full review
Danielle White | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Provides all the functionality & flexibility for any size headache you're experiencing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

US LBM Holdings, LLC uses ADP Workforce Now across our organization comprised of over 30 divisions and 250+ locations across the US. ADP Workforce Now provides timekeeping, payroll processing, and is our central electronic document repository for all personnel files.
Read Danielle White's full review
Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Be warned and know what you are getting into

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ADP WFN across our US business. We use it for payroll, time off, time and attendance, HRIS master record, recruitment and onboarding, and benefits. We have multiple FEIN numbers under our parent company and they are spread out across the US, so we need cloud access for each location, with locked-down access. We are publicly traded and it meets our SOC needs. Having all of our US population in one place for reporting and access purposes.
Read Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Rosie Endsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

It's alright

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Workforce Now to process payroll and employee file retention. Managers and supervisors in each department have certain access to their team's employee files. We use Enhanced Time and Attendance as our timekeeper which interfaces with Workforce Now during payroll processing.
Read Rosie Endsley's full review
Lisa Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Review from a super-user!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ADP with multi-company codes for all of our payroll and HR needs. We use it to produce our weekly temp staffing and production reports.
Read Lisa Heim's full review
Julia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Long-term customer planning to stay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use WFN throughout the company. We currently use HR, Time & Attendance and Payroll. WFN coordinates across tasks and is very user-friendly for our retail staff. We are looking to upgrade to Recruiting and Onboarding to make hiring remote associates easier and protect the confidential information that would normally be processed on paper.
Read Julia Davis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (552)
8.1
Employment history (563)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (529)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (543)
7.5
Organizational charting (369)
6.7
Organization and location management (417)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (390)
7.3
Pay calculation (601)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (490)
7.8
Direct deposit files (600)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (464)
8.1
Reimbursement management (266)
7.6
Approval workflow (440)
8.1
Balance details (465)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (587)
8.7
Update personal information (575)
8.7
View company policy documentation (464)
8.2
Employee recognition (199)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (571)
7.5
Pre-built reports (569)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (131)
6.7
Individual goal setting (167)
7.2
Line-of sight-visibility (135)
6.5
Performance tracking (160)
7.1
Performance plans (209)
6.9
Performance improvement plans (174)
6.5
Review status tracking (214)
7.0
Review reminders (219)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.5
Company Website Posting (200)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (175)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (202)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (219)
7.6

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French