ADP Workforce Now Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 671)

Samuel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

Looks great on paper, easy to use great system, but WORST customer service ever.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User Friendly, lots of video tutorials and online training.
  • Centralized web based application, can be used from anywhere.
  • WORST Customer Service Ever. Great Product but sometimes useless when the support is non-existent, or doesn't know what needs to be done.
  • Hit and miss with the Implementation Specialist for different Modules.
Read Samuel Rodriguez's full review
Krystal Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

ADP Workforce Now love/hate relationship - More love than hate

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The finger punch system for time keeping is very easy to use.
  • Paperless information is easier for employees to access.
  • The reports ADP provides have a lot to be desired. Very hard to use and manipulate.
  • Recovering previous year's information is very difficult.
Read Krystal Hicks's full review
Pamela Downey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

High Marks for a Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cloud-Based Storage and Software is a definite WIN for us!
  • Payroll and filing taxes has become so much easier over the years, especially with the changing local taxes!!!
  • I would like the employee' individual pages to open up to their basic information and then allow me to move around. I like quick access to SSN, DOB, hire date, etc. all in one place so that I can answer questions quickly.
  • I would love to have access to more modules in the Essential Package without all of the excess fees. We are a small company and it would be great to have even limited access to performance management and recruiting manager.
Read Pamela Downey's full review
Todd Seder | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

A system that works well for our company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They have a wide variety of standard reports that are used by our company.
  • The speed of loading hours from E-Time to ADP Workforce Now have greatly increased, making my processing go a lot smoother.
  • Even though the speed of which loading hours from E-Time to ADP has increased, the time it takes to export information then load it onto E-Time is still pretty lengthy. Still hoping that one day that process gets a fix.
  • Our Human Resources Dept have had issues with carrier connections during our open enrollment whereby some employees had an incorrect benefit deduction and we had to make adjustments. This issue had been going on for at least 6 months and I'm not sure if it has been corrected yet.
Read Todd Seder's full review
Rosa Cantrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP WFN: efficient, easy to use & continuing to improve

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The flow of data from Workforce Now to Payroll - one system saves me a lot of time
  • The ability to add apps like the Org Chart - we no longer have the responsibility of updating an org chart manually
  • Wish I could view and save an electronically signed offer letter
  • It would be very helpful and save me time if when we hire a candidate in the recruiting system, that their resume, application, background screening, offer letter, signed background consent would flow over to Workforce Now in the Employee Documents. Right now I have to save all of the individual documents and then upload them to their employee file manually
Read Rosa Cantrell's full review
Jaye Malarik | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Rocks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • All employee information is easy to find through profiles (Pay Profile)
  • Pay summaries in the profile are easy to get
  • Report designing could be made more user friendly
  • Pay summaries could show which departments the hours on the summaries are related to
Read Jaye Malarik's full review
Lanita Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

ADP is your one-stop-shop!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ADP's Client Services division is dedicated to helping us! I have called them numerous times and every time they have an answer to my question, basically saving the day!
  • The WFN Reporting feature is amazing! It's so robust! There are a bunch of reports already created that you can choose from to fit your needs. You can also create a custom report, which is simple. If you need assistance, you can call Client Services and one of the awesome reps can help!
  • We have a handful of employees who earn a salary and an hourly rate for other duties. This has to be done as a manual entry because the hourly rate overrides the salary. It would be nice to have an hourly rate on the timecard and the salary still remain intact.
  • We have an Employee Referral Program and we track it through WFN. There is an area on the Employment Profile to record the hiring source. It would be nice to have a field that populates when Employee Referral is selected to input the name of the employee who referred to the new hire.
Read Lanita Palermo's full review
Anthony Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

ADP Workforce Now Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The request off feature is particularly useful.
  • Time card reconciliation by the employees is great to increase individual responsibility for their own pay and time.
  • Initial usability is difficult. Learning to use the different functions was not very intuitive.
  • There could be some additional guides or pop-up info to help on each page or to describe each function.
Read Anthony Rivera's full review
Cora Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

ADP Workforce Now: The best choice for payroll solutions.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent support when you are stuck.
  • The hours they are open work great in relation to when we need to contact them with issues.
  • Multiple garnishments: When initially set up, you don't have enough to provide for employees who have multiple garnishments throughout the years, percentage and flat amounts.
  • If an employee has two percentages coming out--one for 10 and the other for 15--you need to have some sort of warning to let the employer know if the second garnishment won't be taken out.
Read Cora Hunt's full review
Brieann Remiger, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

ADP Workforce Now is the bee's knees!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Payroll processing is easy. The system is easy to use and navigate.
  • Online benefits enrollment is easy to set up without any assistance.
  • The reporting function is clunky. It can be cumbersome trying to create a custom report while being able to find all of the necessary fields.
  • Customer service is usually fairly busy, and you sometimes have to wait on hold for a long time. It also takes a long time to hear from a representative when you submit a case online.
Read Brieann Remiger, PHR's full review
Donna Finch | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

I Love ADP Workforce Now!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Report writing: There are many standard reports built into the system, and if one needs to be created, it is very user-friendly.
  • Working in real time: It allows me to call the service center and have them log onto my computer to visually see what I have on my computer screen and identify the problem.
  • When inputting a new hire, I would like to be able to complete all fields, including the demographics and other fields, so I do not have to go back in to complete.
  • I would like to be able to access a new hire as soon as I enter them, and not have to wait until their date of hire to be able to go back in and complete the fields in the prior statement or make changes.
Read Donna Finch's full review
Karen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

We like ADP but would like a few specific improvements

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Good core HR platform.
  • Good reporting capabilities.
  • Benefit Management - There are always issues at the end of the year.
  • Not as responsive to governmental client's reporting requirements (i.e. EEO-4 report is non-existent) and we let them know before we signed up with them in 2016 that this report is needed every other year. We have sent several product feedbacks throughout the last 3 1/5 years to no avail and we are not the only clients complaining about this issue. See this issue on the Bridge.
Read Karen Rodriguez's full review
Elizabeth Gil | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Pros and Cons

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keeps track of our 90 day reviews.
  • Good on-boarding system.
  • Updates cause parts of the ADP not to work. It's frustrating when you are trying to process payroll and the system is not working. ADP needs to work on their testing prior to doing updates.
  • When I open a ticket the process to fix the problem takes too long.
Read Elizabeth Gil's full review
Amberly Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Using ADP Today

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • WFN gives the availability to house personnel files to eliminate paper waste and allow for reporting on it.
  • WFN helps keep us compliant with multi-j tax issues and handles all of our tax filings.
  • WFN does not have a practitioner-to-practitioner workflow which is a constraint for the way do we business.
  • WFN document cloud reporting is clunky - Often doesn't work or takes a lot of time.
Read Amberly Hudson's full review
Jenni Thebault | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

The best bang for your buck!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Time and Attendance Tracking for the employees to access. They can easily change tasks and departments right from their smartphones.
  • The employee app shows employee tax information, pay statements, and benefit details. This reduces the amount they need to call Human Resources because the answers are always at their fingertips.
  • I feel like they could have their customer service phone personnel speak better English, it is often extremely hard to understand their accents.
  • I dislike the pay statement on the dashboard because they do not show YTD totals on each pay statement. You have to run a special report for that. It seeems like wasted time.
Read Jenni Thebault's full review
Danielle White | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Provides all the functionality & flexibility for any size headache you're experiencing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Robust reporting capabilities.
  • Document archival for easy recall of past payroll/tax history.
  • More seamless integration between timekeeping and payroll processing modules.
  • Security settings with more flexibility by company code instead of global settings for a few items.
Read Danielle White's full review
Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Be warned and know what you are getting into

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Master Record access for multiple FEINs under one parent company (the United States only).
  • Great resource within the ADP Bridge for talking to other professionals for advice.
  • Dedicated Account Managers (AM) are terrible - We have on many occasions been told incorrect information on how to do things or on why something "went wrong or why something within ADP broke". We question it and give reasons why it doesn't make sense, it turns out the reason we were given was incorrect after all. I have had to do my own research via the ADP Bridge and bring solutions to my AM or go around her to her supervisor to kick start a project. She has admitted that she "learns so much from us." They won't give us a new Dedicated Account Manager even though we've asked and been told we will get one. Anyone who is any good leaves.
  • Always "upgrading" ADP or doing system maintenance which then breaks ADP WFN and then they deny it is down and it will be down for hours on end - especially on payroll days.
Read Rachel Wilde, PHR, GBA, SHRM-CP's full review
Rosie Endsley | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

It's alright

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User-friendly and easy to navigate.
  • The Bridge is a great resource.
  • Support teams are not responsive or do not understand issues.
  • Support teams are overworked and overloaded. They cannot meet customer needs.
Read Rosie Endsley's full review
Lisa Heim | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Review from a super-user!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Multi-level approval process for employee record changes.
  • Approvals for time-off requests.
  • When you switch employees between company codes.
  • Calculating state ordered medical & child support orders at the same time with low income. It does well on just child support but will not take the state ordered medical into account.
Read Lisa Heim's full review
Julia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Long-term customer planning to stay

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Access to information through a single sign-on.
  • User-friendly and limited training is needed for new hires.
  • Past year reporting on some items is limited due to the annual reset of accumulators.
  • In my opinion, some upgrades are not needed and the time could have been spent elsewhere - The appearance of the web-views for example. They were fine before.
Read Julia Davis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (552)
8.1
Employment history (563)
7.7
Job profiles and administration (529)
7.9
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (543)
7.5
Organizational charting (369)
6.7
Organization and location management (417)
7.3
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (390)
7.3
Pay calculation (601)
8.6
Support for external payroll vendors (222)
7.3
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (490)
7.8
Direct deposit files (600)
8.9
Salary revision and increment management (464)
8.1
Reimbursement management (266)
7.6
Approval workflow (440)
8.1
Balance details (465)
7.8
Annual carry-forward and encashment (379)
7.5
View and generate pay and benefit information (587)
8.7
Update personal information (575)
8.7
View company policy documentation (464)
8.2
Employee recognition (199)
7.7
View job history (32)
7.7
Tracking of all physical assets (12)
6.0
Report builder (571)
7.5
Pre-built reports (569)
7.5
Ability to combine HR data with external data (323)
6.8
New hire portal (21)
6.1
Manager tracking tools (14)
4.8
Corporate goal setting (131)
6.7
Individual goal setting (167)
7.2
Line-of sight-visibility (135)
6.5
Performance tracking (160)
7.1
Performance plans (209)
6.9
Performance improvement plans (174)
6.5
Review status tracking (214)
7.0
Review reminders (219)
7.2
Multiple review frequency (180)
6.8
Create succession plans/pools (6)
5.8
Candidate ranking (6)
5.8
Candidate search (7)
6.3
Candidate development (6)
6.2
Job Requisition Management (199)
7.5
Company Website Posting (200)
7.5
Publish to Social Media (160)
7.0
Job Search Site Posting (175)
7.0
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (8)
2.3
Applicant Tracking (202)
7.4
Notifications and Alerts (219)
7.6

About ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now is an easy-to-use human capital management solution for companies with more than 50 employees.

Built on a single database, the fully integrated ADP Workforce Now suite includes Human Resources, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management and HR Analytics capabilities. From payroll to proactive compliance to managing employees across borders, the vendor says the goal of ADP Workforce Now is to free users from administrative tasks so they can focus on their people and their business. Workforce Now integrates simply and securely with other business applications through APIs and the ADP Marketplace. Users can add more functionality as their business grows.

The vendor's value proposition is that users can save time and money through:

  • Fewer employee questions – easy self-service tools like the WFN top-rated mobile app provide access to pay info, timecards and more.
  • Less data entry – updates sync automatically to payroll, benefits and other systems.
  • Competitive pricing – options designed to meet users' specific needs.

The vendor also says users can gain peace of mind due to:

  • Expertise – vendor has over 65 years of experience, and is used across industries.
  • Automated alerts – to help prevent costly errors.
  • Compliance – over 2,500 specialists actively monitor regulatory changes and focus on users' compliance needs.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features
Has featureEmployee demographic data
Has featureEmployment history
Has featureJob profiles and administration
Has featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Has featureBenefits information
Has featureOrganizational charting
Has featureOrganization and location management
Has featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Has featurePay calculation
Has featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Has featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Has featurePayroll history for each employee
Has featureBenefit plan administration
Has featureDirect deposit files
Has featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Has featureSalary revision and increment management
Has featureReimbursement management
Has featureStatutory form management
Leave and Attendance Management Features
Has featureApproval workflow
Has featureEmail notifications
Has featureBalance details
Has featureTravel absence management
Has featureAnnual carry-forward and encashment
Employee Self Service Features
Has featureEmployee login
Has featureView and generate pay and benefit information
Has featureUpdate personal information
Has featureRequest time off
Does not have featureView job history
Has featureView company policy documentation
Has featureView company news and information
Has featureEmployee recognition
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
HR Reporting Features
Has featureReport builder
Has featurePre-built reports
Has featureAbility to combine HR data with external data
Integration with other HR capabilities Features
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
Has featureAdditional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor
Performance Management Features
Has featurePerformance plans
Has featurePerformance improvement plans
Has featureReview status tracking
Has featureReview reminders
Has featureMultiple review frequency
Succession Planning Features
Does not have featureCreate succession plans/pools
Does not have featureCandidate ranking
Does not have featureCandidate search
Does not have featureCandidate development
Onboarding Features
Does not have featureNew hire portal
Does not have featureManager tracking tools
Performance and Goals Features
Has featureCorporate goal setting
Has featureIndividual goal setting
Has featureLine-of sight-visibility
Has featurePerformance tracking
Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Does not have featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Additional Features
Has featureTime and Labor Management
Has featureHR Analytics
Has featureHR Data Benchmarking
Has featureCompliance Management
Has featureBenefits: Open Enrollment
Has featureMobile Application for Employee Self-Service

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

Oracle HCM Cloud, Concur Travel and Expense, Sage Intacct, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise, 100+ integrations via marketplace.adp.com and APIs

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Please contact ADP for a product demo and ask about a hands-on "test drive" of Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
70%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
10%

ADP Workforce Now Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:more than 50 countries currently supported
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, Canadian French