ADP Workforce Now

ADP Workforce Now

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.0 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
ADP Workforce Now

Overview

Recent Reviews

ADP Workforce Now

9 out of 10
June 16, 2022
We use ADP Workforce Now for our payroll, human resources, ACA reporting, and recruiting. We like the fact we do not have to worry about …
Continue reading

A Great All-In-One HR Tool

9 out of 10
April 26, 2022
ADP is one of our centralized HRISs that all employees use. This serves as our main data hub for employee information as well as an …
Continue reading

My experience

6 out of 10
April 26, 2022
We use ADP Workforce Now for Human Resource Management, Payroll & Time Management. We are using this company-wide for new hires, time …
Continue reading

Great for Employees

7 out of 10
March 23, 2022
ADP kept track of our time and PTO. It made payroll easier and requesting time off simple. The staff was able to use it to clock in and/or …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Direct deposit files (912)

8.7
87%

Update personal information (897)

8.6
86%

View and generate pay and benefit information (909)

8.6
86%

Pay calculation (921)

8.6
86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ADP Workforce Now, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Essential

Contact sales team

Cloud

Enhanced

Contact sales team

Cloud

Complete

Contact sales team

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.7
77%

Payroll Management

8.2
82%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.8
78%

Employee Self Service

8.2
82%

Asset Management

6.0
60%

HR Reporting

7.3
73%

Onboarding

8.2
82%

Performance and Goals

7.5
75%

Performance Management

7.5
75%

Succession Planning

6.0
60%

Recruiting / ATS

6.9
69%

Product Details

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is presented as an all-in-one, adaptable, cloud-based HR . Built on a single database, ADP Workforce Now features Human Resource Management, Payroll, Benefits, Talent Management, Time & Labor Management, Learning and Analytics, and Return to Office capabilities.

ADP Workforce Now equips users with the tools not just to track HR information, but to help manage a workforce and make data-driven decisions. And, the user can add the functionality as needed with tools and capabilities designed specifically to provide an engaging experience for business leaders, managers, and workers.

•All-in-one: A configurable HR platform to efficiently manage all people management functions — payroll, HR, time, talent, and benefits — within a single database.

•Confident Compliance: Security features to keep data safe, while deep compliance expertise and solutions help protect a business.

•Ease of use: Features at the user's fingertips, making it easy to work in ways that fit the user's needs while also providing a better experience for the workforce

•Insights in the flow of work: Make decisions with confidence, informed by insights from a robust workforce database .

•Integrated and connected ecosystem: Broaden people management capabilities with the largest HR ecosystem that integrates with leading third-party solutions. Connect with vital partners such as accountants, brokers and financial providers.

PAYROLL. Built to help operate a business and meet compliance needs. With anytime, anywhere access, process payroll and gain insights into pay and earnings trends. Improve accuracy and increase confidence by reviewing and correcting errors before running payroll. Manage and pay employees across different jurisdictions and borders. ADP Workforce Now is also engineered to help support tax & compliance obligations and scales as the user's needs grow. Manage payroll for a global workforce with a single solution.

HUMAN RESOURCES. Designed to transform HR management from an administrative function to a vital, strategic part of the business. With configurable workflows and online document storage, reduce the time spent with paperwork and increase the time managing and transforming your people. Automate and streamline key needs including new hire onboarding and employee acknowledgment. Reduce employee and manager questions by equipping them with anytime, anywhere access so they can take action at their convenience.

TALENT. Recruitment, performance management, compensation, learning. Attract top talent with intelligent and easy-to-use tools. Advertise open positions across 25,000+ Job Sites with JobTarget. Take a proactive approach to hiring with embedded ZipRecruiter Job Slots that helps you identify and match active job seekers with best fit jobs. Intelligently analyze which applicants best match your job description with Profile Relevancy. Define job requisitions with confidence using industry and geographic Compensation Benchmarks. Streamline the performance review process to better assess and develop high-performing teams. Align performance to corporate goals with the help of cascading and weighted goals and view team priorities and goal progress in one place with an organized Performance dashboard. Provide flexibility outside of the traditional annual review process with continuous and non-common date reviews. Develop a defined pay-for-performance compensation strategy to help retain top talent.

BENEFITS ADMINISTRATION. Benefits administration with an actionable dashboard that brings notifications and tasks to the user's attention. Administer benefit plans, execute a smooth open enrollment process, and collect the data required to be compliant with the ACA. Utilize electronic carrier connections to ensure that enrolled employees and their dependents match the organization’s records. Open Enrollment, with OE Center and its service team, help reduce administrative burden.

TIME & ATTENDANCE. TIme tracking for both employees and managers. Manage labor costs, boost productivity and simplify compliance by automating timekeeping, attendance tracking and scheduling. Time-saving automation, payroll integration, real-time visibility into attendance, time off, and overtime as well as real-time analytics.

ADP DATACLOUD. To support data-driven decision-making. With Payroll, Human Resources, Benefits, Time and Talent information in one system, the user can gain real, data-driven insight. ADP Benchmarks lets users see how they compare to similar companies, industries, and locations, to confidently make strategic decisions based on the industry's largest data set.

MOBILE. Equip employees and managers with anytime, anywhere access to view pay and tax information, complete benefits enrollment, clock in or out, and manage payment options. Business leaders can gain actionable workforce insights on their mobile device — when and how they need them with Executive and manager insights.

ADP MARKETPLACE. Broaden the capabilities of the HR suite with solutions ready to securely share data with ADP Workforce Now.

ADP Workforce Now Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

ADP Workforce Now Screenshots

ADP Workforce Now: the simple and complete human capital management solutionBenchmarking by ADP DataCloud: an award-winning, easy-to-use application with an unmatched data set ... available to ADP Workforce Now clientsADP Workforce Now clients can equip their employees with the top-rated ADP Mobile self-service app

ADP Workforce Now Videos

ADP Workforce Now All Things Pay
ADP Workforce Now Reporting & Analytics
ADP Workforce Now: A Complete HR Suite
ADP Workforce Now Essential Learning
ADP Return to Workplace: Features Tour
The ADP Mobile Solutions App
ADP Workforce Now Recruitment
Which is better for you: UKG or ADP? (small and mid-sized companies)

Watch ADP Workforce Now: human capital management solutions from hire to retire

ADP Workforce Now Downloadables

ADP Workforce Now Integrations

ADP Workforce Now Competitors

ADP Workforce Now Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)20%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)70%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%

ADP Workforce Now Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported Countriesmore than 50 countries currently supported
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Spanish, Canadian French

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is ADP Workforce Now's best feature?

Reviewers rate Direct deposit files highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses ADP Workforce Now?

The most common users of ADP Workforce Now are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Hospital & Health Care industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 671)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Melissa Rauch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Because we are still using minimum modules in WFN, we are not in a position to 'deploy' the software across departments, other than in the Self Service area. For that, we have deployed the software to all employees for access to tax information (W-2, 1095-C), pay stubs, and to make personal changes. That has been incredible from the perspective of allowing HR and Payroll to review/approve entries versus entering all the information. And employees are learning that they have access to their information at their convenience versus reaching HR or Payroll during our work hours and around our workloads.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am giving 9 out of 10 because ADP Workforce Now is a multipurpose human capital management tool. You can use it for many different departments for work and management in your company. ADP Workforce Now provides great payroll, time, attendance, and tax calculation management for the HR team. You can use a dashboard chart to see all the data to understand it properly. You can also use ADP Workforce Now on your mobile phone and manage it from anywhere.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used ADP at one of my previous companies (about 3,500 employees) and I use it at my current position (about 1,200 employees), and it has met operational expectations on both occasions. It works extremely well for Enterprise companies so I see no reason why any organization either larger or smaller than mine would experience any difficulties deploying and implementing this as their main HR tool.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use WFN across our entire company, and this gives the general mangers the ability to see employee information without having to call corp for simple things. They can see pay, PTO, and benefits, which are the bulk of the calls they receive during the week.
March 23, 2022

Great for Employees

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it for multiple locations and it made switching between easy. The company did not have to jump through hoops when payroll was due, a few clicks of the button and it submitted across the board making it easier.
Mark Hautala | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm in the Sales Development part of the Org and able to achieve everything that I need to from the application and it's easy to see how I was paid and read the paystubs. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 10 is there is always room for improvement with User Interface
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think it does a good job with scaling across our business. We have had as many as 80 employees at Benchmark Systems while I have been here and currently have around 45. So I think it does a good job even through different sizing. I cannot speak for a different industry because I have only used ADP in our computer software industry.
February 03, 2022

ADP Workforce Now

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a hospital and have several different departments and are able to easily change people around if needed. We only have 1 location so I don't know how it would work in multiple locations. I do like how it works for us.
Jennifer Spivey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While I am not a huge fan of the product, it did allow us to scale and grow from 300 to nearly 900 employees in just a little over a year and half with very limited issues. After working with many other payroll products, I feel that Workforce Now has by far had the best capabilities to grow not just the employee base, but also grow out the use of the product to enable an all-in-one resource for all things payroll & HR related.
January 06, 2022

ADP -A Must Have

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Their software is easy to use. The hands-on apple with customer support. The personalized representatives that are assigned to your company are always a call or email away. The product capabilities as well as the rate at which their software is updated to meet current laws and regulations. Overall this is a great company to employer but also to work at.
Michael Wedell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company is growing very rapidly, and there haven't been any complaints about the ADP platform not being able to keep up. No outages or security issues whatsoever...it has been really nice to use. While there are many features available, the average employee only has to access the ones applicable to them in the menu options.
December 29, 2021

Workforce Now Works

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I give a rating of an 8 because communication problems arise within our company daily. Supervisors are to approve time cards every Monday morning before 10:00 am, but this is frequently overlooked. Yes, this is partly human error, but there should be an easier way for supervisors to look through their team's timecards.
December 10, 2021

ADP - 1 year experience

Evgeny Erofeev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ADP Workforce Now is software not only for the Human Research Department but also for all divisions due to all employees would like to know the essential information about their: - benefits (medical, dental, vision insurance, paid time off days, federal and local holidays, information about HSA and FSA accounts) - paychecks (bank's accounts, etc.)