AdRoll Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

AdRoll Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AdRoll has the ability to both utilize and customize ad creatives. Criteo forces customers to use their ad formatting and specs. quantcast only offers data in 30 day increments, ad roll allows for real time data analysis in a live dashboard that's easy to read, understand and export should you need to analyze in more detail.
Read this authenticated review
Vincent Misiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

AdRoll - The Leading Retargeting Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While I haven't used some of the other similar competitors such as Criteo or AdTheorent, many of our clients have before switching over. Being able to go into the accounts and look at the data, the results we've witnessed have been subpar. One platform our agency has had extensive experience using, is the Google Display Network. GDN obviously is more of self serve, and several options for optimization, but being able to contain both Facebook and web standard + dynamic retargeting in one platform is a definite advantage.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
John Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Excellent Marketing and Prospecting Tool for Small Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AdRoll is perhaps the best for very small businesses (less the 50 employees), is the easiest to set-up and administer. Google Marketing I would rate the best overall tool - excels with future product direction, campaign management, and targeting. Criteo has perhaps the best retargeting tool, easy to use and administer. Criteo is best suited for larger mid-market companies with more complex ad campaigns. We initially selected AdRoll when we were initially starting up of B2C business and it was ideal. As our business has grown and become more complex requiring scale it became less useful.
Read John Williamson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

AdRoll: Reliable, but can always improve!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AdRoll is what we have used in the past, and it provides us with a positive ROI each quarter. We have not really branched out to other dynamic retargeting partners because this is successful.
Read this authenticated review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

AdRoll: A True Winner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AdRoll offers an easy campaign management system and with the ability to segment via website pages and audience targeting, AdRoll is superb for retargeting. Conversions can be set up in numerous ways and offer solid tracking/accountability. You also do not need to worry about tracking via Google Analytics (GA) as AdRoll as spot-on reporting and what you see in AdRoll does reflect nearly identical to what GA shows.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
Justin Higgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

AdRoll - Solid platform for display and retargeting across web and Facebook

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Facebook and mediamath
In some ways we've been looking at AdRoll as an alternative to running ads direct with Facebook. The biggest thing AdRoll has going for it is that their own network has reach beyond the Facebook ad network. It also provides a central place to run FB ads and display ads and see performance overall in one place.

It's very good for what it is, but it still misses some features that you get when you run on FB directly.

It seems to compare well to other DSP's/etc. though
Read Justin Higgins's full review
Eric Kammer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

AdRoll for Healthcare Remarketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

AdRoll has an easier to use and more intuitive dashboard than other companies that we have used. The customer service team has been top notch, always available to hop on a call or online chat. Email requests are also responded to in a very quick manner. The downside is that the dashboard offers less control than some of the other softwares we've used.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
Kelly Saux | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

On a roll

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Stronger account team. Better dashboards and self-serve features.
Read Kelly Saux's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

With AdRoll, Marketers Can Reach Their Audience Throughout the Entire Customer Journey with Personalized Messaging Using Advanced Segmentation.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When testing out AdRoll, we simultaneously tested out the same campaigns on Perfect Audience and compared the results. AdRoll ultimately won the battle, with higher ROI, lower CPC and higher ROAS.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2018

AdRoll is easy to use but Expensive

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Adroll ends up being more costlier than alternatives offered from companies such as Google or Microsoft as you ultimately have a higher level of control on the budget, the platforms that your display banners are showing up on as well as the demographics. I would not choose Adroll again if given the chance as it was costly to execute without much return to show for it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

Retarget Website Traffic and SaaS Users

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • I don't really know of any direct competitors.
  • I'm sure you can do a lot of what AdRoll does using Facebook and/or Twitter and/or AdWords retargeting features but using AdRoll was way easier.
  • I'm sure there are also added benefits fo using AdRoll vs. retargeting options available on each specific ad network, however, I don't know what they are.
Read this authenticated review
Nadalie Dias | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2014

Is this retargeting platform right for you?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have also worked with another product Perfect Audience. In comparison Adroll out performs them in almost every area. I found that Perfect Audience's UI was hard to navigate and setting up segmentation was especially confusing. Also we use a 3rd party ad-server, which perfect audience will not grant you access to unless you are spending a minimum of $10k a month which is pretty steep for a self-managed platform.

I have also worked with Retargeter, which I would recommend it over perfect audience. Their UI is easy to navigate and they don't require minimums to get access to a designated account manager or to use their 3rd party ad serving. The one area they lack in is that they don't have as much social media advertising capabilities.
Read Nadalie Dias's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

Get Your Retargeting Fix Accomplished Effectively With AdRoll...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Again, AdRoll is a great platform for small to mid size businesses, but it doesn't offer every feature one might want. No platform really does. I'm having a lot of customers come to me know either using or wanting to use Criteo and the decision is generally between AdRoll or Criteo. My advice to AdRoll would be to watch Criteo closely and make sure you're at least matching anything they offer.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (13)
7.7
DSP integration (9)
6.4
Ad campaign creation (28)
7.3
Ad deployment (29)
7.6
Display advertising (27)
7.9
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (29)
8.0
Sequence targeting (16)
8.2
Ad dashboards (29)
7.3
Ad performance reports (29)
7.5
Ad conversion tracking (29)
6.8
Ad attribution reporting (25)
7.2
Cross-channel ad management (19)
7.6
Ad forecasting and optimization (17)
7.5

About AdRoll

AdRoll Integrations

AdRoll Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AdRoll Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No