AdRoll Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Vincent Misiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

AdRoll - The Leading Retargeting Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Other than Black Friday/Cyber Monday, the ROI has been fairly light but is expected with any Display campaign, it is comparable to any other of the alternatives we've used.
  • It was never our primary focus with the campaign, but we've seen little return in the form of RFQ submissions on the B2C, industrial-focused ads.
  • Since there isn't as much in terms of optimization or bidding, I'm not sure if we're getting the max return out of the platform yet.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
John Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Excellent Marketing and Prospecting Tool for Small Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Mixed - while the tool provides an invaluable productivity gain the actual ROI it provides is less certain. We found if used in combination with other revenue analytics it was useful to determine the impact it had on revenue from returning visitors. If data is used on its own the impact on revenue is less quantifiable.
Read John Williamson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

AdRoll: Reliable, but can always improve!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AdRoll is typically a partner that we use every quarter for certain clients because it has a reliable ROI.
  • ROI does, however, depend on the client.
  • Overall, AdRoll has had a positive impact on our business.
Read this authenticated review
Charles Kirkland | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

AdRoll rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It’s a huge help because it allows us to tap into 3rd party traffic.
  • We can roll out ads in AdRoll and not have to deal with the changes in interfaces like Facebook.
  • We can see what’s working and what’s not.
Read Charles Kirkland's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2018

Easy to Use and Positive ROI from Ads!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had an increase of returning leads to our website.
  • We have a lower bounce rate on people coming in from ads due to targeting accurately.
  • We have been spending less on ads for more relevant leads.
Read this authenticated review
Justin Higgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

AdRoll - Solid platform for display and retargeting across web and Facebook

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • On a positive front, we've been able to measure some impact from AdRoll campaigns - we actually did an A/B test to look at how many view-through conversions were recorded for people who saw our ads vs seeing PSA's and saw a significant lift.
  • On a more negative front, the large majority of conversions we've seen through AdRoll have been view through conversions, which has made it more difficult to track which conversions specifically were due to AdRoll, and measuring has been more difficult (although their Enhanced Conversion Tracking helps some, although it only works for a subset of campaigns we run).
  • It's honestly hard to tell what the overall impact has been, as we actually haven't been running with it the past few months, and it's been hard to measure a noticeable decrease in overall signups/volume.
Read Justin Higgins's full review
Justina Logozzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2018

AdRoll: The OK Remarketing Tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have seen an increase in traffic to the key pages we've built campaigns around. Within the first week, we had a 70% increase in traffic.
  • Results can take time to product ROI. We are not at a point where we can begin tracking ROI whereas with other we have been.
Read Justina Logozzo's full review
Lee Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

Give it a try

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The retargeted ads had a lower lead cost with AdRoll compared to other vendors
  • Positive ROI after sales were completed versus the ad spend
Read Lee Wheeler's full review
Adam Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

"Over-Promise and Under-Deliver" - A Cautionary Tale About Using AdRoll

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • AdRoll's incompetent and unresponsive agency support team nearly cost us one of our largest clients.
  • They billed one of our clients $14k of another client's ad spend, resulting in over 30 hours of unbillable time from our end to resolve the issue.
  • AdRoll's reported ROAS was unrealistically inflated compared to other platforms we've used. Perceived ROI was strong, but actual ROI was no better than it was with other platforms.
Read Adam Lewis's full review
Kelly Saux | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

On a roll

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Through significant testing, we've been able to optimize AdRoll to a point where click conversion ROI alone is roundly positive. VTC conversions are the cherry on top.
Read Kelly Saux's full review
Adam Sabados | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

AdRoll Keeps Us Rolling

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Has streamlined our remarketing efforts.
  • Has shown how effective remarketing can be in some cases and how ineffective it can be in others.
  • Overall it has had a positive effect and fulfills a need.
Read Adam Sabados's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (13)
7.7
DSP integration (9)
6.4
Ad campaign creation (28)
7.3
Ad deployment (29)
7.6
Display advertising (27)
7.9
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (29)
8.0
Sequence targeting (16)
8.2
Ad dashboards (29)
7.3
Ad performance reports (29)
7.5
Ad conversion tracking (29)
6.8
Ad attribution reporting (25)
7.2
Cross-channel ad management (19)
7.6
Ad forecasting and optimization (17)
7.5

About AdRoll

AdRoll Integrations

AdRoll Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AdRoll Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No