AdRoll Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Miles Anthony Smith, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Do you have a leaky sales funnel and not even know it?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AdRoll to get broad retargeting reach across most of the web to capture leads or sales that would've otherwise fallen through the cracks due to customers forgetting to finalize things on their end. Especially after we have spent money on digital ads to drive prospects to sales pages, we want to maximize the ad pay by using AdRoll to close a few more sales.
Read Miles Anthony Smith, MBA's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

AdRoll Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll is part of our programmatic tech stack for display advertising and is currently being primarily used as a tool for retargeting and prospecting for new audience members. The technology has worked so far and the quality of audiences discovered by AdRoll is of a significantly higher quality when compared to other technologies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

AdRoll: Reliable, but can always improve!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our digital media team uses AdRoll for dynamic retargeting across a variety of clients. It serves display banners that we provide on sites and social based on audience pools and interest. It is most successful in targeting an audience who has already searched for our specific client's products. It also provides accessible reporting dashboards that we can use to report on metrics to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Should you choose AdRoll?

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The digital media team uses AdRoll for a few of our clients. We used to use it for many more clients however, the product itself has been malfunctioning a lot recently.
Read this authenticated review
Vincent Misiewicz | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

AdRoll - The Leading Retargeting Platform

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an agency, our digital paid media department uses AdRoll for our web and social retargeting for e-commerce clients. It's relatively low maintenance and provides a modest ROI. We actually prefer the AdRoll interface to running retargeting in the Facebook ad manager due to the speed, simplicity, and ease of implementation. It saves us a good amount of time and is less expensive than most other comparable tools.
Read Vincent Misiewicz's full review
Susan Hammiche | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Get customers to come back to your website

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll is used by our marketing department to target and retarget customers. When someone visits our site, they will see customized ads from us on other websites once they leave. It helps remind them of who we are and what we offer and invites them back to check us out again, especially if they have been looking at certain products or services.
Read Susan Hammiche's full review
John Williamson | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Excellent Marketing and Prospecting Tool for Small Businesses

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Aspen is in the early stages of developing an e-commerce B2C business after 25+ years primarily focused globally on B2B sales. AdRoll was used by our B2C business for retargeting. We used AdRoll to follow up with website visitors that didn't convert on the initial visit.
Read John Williamson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

The Positives and Negatives of AdRoll

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll is being used in the digital media department across two of our clients. It has allowed us to do dynamic re-targeting for a small client of ours that has several events on any given day.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

AdRoll -- good, not great.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for a variety of Broadway and attractions to drive high CTRs and awareness. We do use a variety of KPIs, but mainly focus on ROI, revenue, and CTR. Our clients have been very happy with our usage of AdRoll. We do find our reps difficult to work with, but the product is strong.
Read this authenticated review
Charles Kirkland | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 26, 2019

AdRoll rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AdRoll across the entire organization and it’s one of the requirements for working with us from a consulting standpoint. We've found that AdRoll is the easiest third-party remarketing marketing tool to implement.
Read Charles Kirkland's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2019

AdRoll - great platform for nimble teams looking for flexible (and cost-effective) platforms

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using AdRoll to deliver and display advertising to our remarketing and matched email audiences. In the past, we have also used the platform to deliver advertising on social media platforms; however, for the time being, we are focused on more traditional display units. We are also using the platform to help measure attribution for our display advertising.
Read this authenticated review
Stefanie Cash | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

AdRoll: A True Winner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The marketing department uses AdRoll to retarget users who visit our site as well as prospect lookalike users who have not visited. The problem we are addressing is the ability to capture and follow users as they browse the web. AdRoll allows for support of Facebook and Instagram retargeting/prospecting, which is key as we also attempt to grow our social following.
Read Stefanie Cash's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2018

Easy to Use and Positive ROI from Ads!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll is being used across our organization by the marketing team for retargeting ads. It is cheaper than using AdWords and more efficient in reaching a larger range of audiences. We didn't have a method to express remarketing ads, so this was perfect for us.
Read this authenticated review
Justin Higgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

AdRoll - Solid platform for display and retargeting across web and Facebook

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used AdRoll for a variety of purposes, including prospecting and retargeting through the web display and Facebook. It's used primarily by our marketing team. The main business problem it addresses has to do with how we do brand and awareness marketing, and supplement our other marketing efforts, especially with retargeting.
Read Justin Higgins's full review
Justina Logozzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2018

AdRoll: The OK Remarketing Tool

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize AdRoll for remarketing events, new products, solutions, and featured content to previous website visitors. This is currently only used by marketing but is integrated into both customer and new prospect marketing. This helps us to target people who come to our main website but haven't taken a 'hot' action yet.
Read Justina Logozzo's full review
Logan England | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

AdRoll is a powerful retargeting platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, AdRoll is being used solely for retargeting purposes which is managed by our demand gen marketing team. We have not explored the prospecting or email capabilities. We selected AdRoll due to their background in B2B marketing and ability to access multiple ad exchanges.
Read Logan England's full review
Eric Kammer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

AdRoll for Healthcare Remarketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a company that does marketing specifically in the healthcare sector. Due to this, we run into a lot of issues using remarketing through the Google AdWords interface. AdRoll has helped solve those issues by allowing us to purchase remarketing directly. The return on investment we've seen has been amazing.
Read Eric Kammer's full review
Lee Wheeler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2018

Give it a try

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll is a network of websites to show banner ads across . It’s larger than Google’s display network so it includes all kinds of websites!
Read Lee Wheeler's full review
Adam Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2017

"Over-Promise and Under-Deliver" - A Cautionary Tale About Using AdRoll

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were looking for a programmatic ad platform to help manage and optimize our larger clients' remarketing campaigns. Initially, we started with a couple clients who were interested in testing out the platform, or who had experience running it the past.
Read Adam Lewis's full review
Kelly Saux | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2016

On a roll

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

AdRoll supports our retargeting efforts domestically and abroad. Compared to other retargeting vendors, I find that AdRoll puts a lot of emphasis on providing its clients with a robust account team that does 90% of the heavy-lifting to manage the campaigns. From campaign set-up to ad creation and reporting, you can rely on AdRoll to be an extension of your marketing team. We communicate with them on a weekly basis and have bi-monthly calls. All this at no extra cost. If you have a small in-house marketing team, this can be very valuable.
Read Kelly Saux's full review
Johan Kuikka | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2016

Easy to use Advertising and Revenue maker

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as remarketing tool both for display and for remarketing on Facebook. The company is very serviceable and wants to develop your business as well as their own. They have good communication through their web interface. I also been in touch with their specialists which were helpful and professional.
Read Johan Kuikka's full review
Billy Barker | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2016

AdRoll keeps traffic 'rolling' in

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use AdRoll in our marketing department to retarget visitors to our website who did not complete one of our key forms. The AdRoll banners are used to attract visitors back to our site in hopes of converting them into a lead to pass to our sales department.
Read Billy Barker's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 09, 2018

With AdRoll, Marketers Can Reach Their Audience Throughout the Entire Customer Journey with Personalized Messaging Using Advanced Segmentation.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When I worked on the agency side, AdRoll was used by my entire Digital Marketing team of about 5-6. Where I'm currently at, a few Digital Marketing Specialists on our Corporate Marketing team use Adroll. It's a great tool for streamlining retargeting ad management, provides robust insights and reporting capabilities and integrates with our Marketing Automation platform, HubSpot.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Sabados | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

AdRoll Keeps Us Rolling

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Adroll has boosted our remarketing efforts across the whole company due to it's ease of use and quick set up. The easy set up and metrics make it simple to explain to marketing teams, and track and show results.
Read Adam Sabados's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (13)
7.8
DSP integration (9)
6.4
Ad campaign creation (28)
7.4
Ad deployment (29)
7.7
Display advertising (27)
7.9
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (29)
8.1
Sequence targeting (16)
8.2
Ad dashboards (29)
7.3
Ad performance reports (29)
7.5
Ad conversion tracking (29)
6.8
Ad attribution reporting (25)
7.2
Cross-channel ad management (19)
7.6
Ad forecasting and optimization (17)
7.5

About AdRoll

AdRoll Integrations

AdRoll Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

AdRoll Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No