Ahrefs Reviews

172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 14, 2021
Chad Hadley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Utilizing "Best By Links" tool to identify Linkable Assets to further grow backlinks.
  • Competitor campaign analysis and re-purpose for client's benefit.
  • Broken backlink audit for potential new backlink opportunities.
Read Chad Hadley's full review
April 13, 2021
Andrew Davison | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to write content that ranks quickly.
  • We've been able to find who we compete with in search and plan to beat them.
  • We've found guest post opportunities that have helped our backlink profile.
Read Andrew Davison's full review
April 09, 2021
Mike Koolwijk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • [One] of the many tools you can use for SEO research, but mainly for backlinks
  • We where able to grow multiple costumers with new backlinks, and hit a wall with keywords.
Read Mike Koolwijk's full review
March 18, 2020
Kenny King | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ahrefs has helped us find competitor backlinks that we were able to acquire and increase Google rankings.
  • Ahrefs helped us find keywords we did not know had traffic volume and allowed us to write content for those keywords and bring in more traffic.
  • Ahrefs helped us find Featured Snippet opportunities that helped us jump to #1 in Google and dramatically boost traffic.
Read Kenny King's full review
February 28, 2020
Lauren Ericksen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been great for auditing websites for companies we are trying to attract.
  • It's been great for finding viable backlinks.
Read Lauren Ericksen's full review
February 12, 2020
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've scaled our content creation process and it's been more strategic
  • Increased traffic to our site by over 100%
Read Eric Serdar's full review
January 31, 2020
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Thorough keyword research to know which keywords and content topics to target.
  • Same with backlinks, know which anchor text competitors are using and which ones someone should use too.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
January 30, 2020
Jake Tully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ahrefs helped us rank on the first page for several keywords within several search engines, giving us enormous visibility.
  • Ahrefs allowed us to outrank competitors for keywords, giving us an inherently competitive edge.
Read Jake Tully's full review
January 06, 2020
Maddy Osman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having access to all of Ahrefs' features is absolutely worth the money.
  • That said, there are some limitations based on your plan that don't make complete sense — like limited keyword lists, for example.
Read Maddy Osman's full review
February 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We can help sales by providing them with info on potential sites' areas that need boosting.
  • We can help sales by providing them with info on competing sites and how they are beating our potential client, and how we can help them.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Link Building is an integral part of the Premium SEO Services package that my agency offers, and we couldn't do it without Ahrefs Site Explorer. The tool allows us to provide a better service, which brings in more revenue for our clients and us.
Read this authenticated review
February 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ahrefs has been extremely useful in providing the necessary data to improve the organic traffic to the website.
  • The insight provided by Ahrefs regarding the keywords and phrases for creating blog posts is very useful.
Read this authenticated review
June 28, 2019
Andrew Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've seen consistent improvement in our site traffic and SEO performance since using the Ahrefs tools.
  • We save time and money because we're spending less time doing research and more time applying the research to our efforts.
Read Andrew Clark's full review
May 06, 2019
Krupali Mandavia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I have got better rankings for my client's business keywords.
  • Keywords Position didn't match with the actual rankings.
  • I am a pro at working on backlinks with the help of Ahrefs.
Read Krupali Mandavia's full review
May 01, 2019
Joseph Lesho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The link building reporting has helped us identify deficiencies with our client's sites, which has allowed us to improve our natural search rankings.
Read Joseph Lesho's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (49)
8.2
Backlink management (51)
9.4
SERP ranking tracking (48)
7.8
Page grader (46)
7.6
Competitive analysis (50)
8.9
Site audit / diagnostics (46)
7.9
Site recommendations (45)
7.6
Task management (24)
6.5
Local SEO (36)
7.5
Social SEO (37)
7.5
Mobile SEO (33)
7.9
Global SEO (40)
8.9
Multi-domain support (41)
8.7
Integration with web analytics tools (30)
8.3

What is Ahrefs?

Ahrefs is a software company that develops online SEO tools and free educational materials for marketing professionals.

Ahrefs all-in-one SEO toolset can help users with:
  • Competitor research: unveil competitor's organic keywords, backlink strategies and PPC keywords
  • Link Building: find the strongest backlink opportunities in a niche
  • Keyword Research: get maximum relevant keyword ideas and see how hard it would be to rank
  • Website Audit: find what SEO issues a website has and learn how to fix them
    Content Research: discover the most popular content on any topic and find the best ideas for content
  • Rank Tracking: track search rankings along with competitors'
  • Mentions Monitoring: get email alerts every time a brand is mentioned online.
The vendor states the Ahrefs database has 8 billion keywords and 421 billion indexed pages, and that this enables Ahrefs is able to provide maximum data and accuracy to its users.
Categories:  SEO

Ahrefs Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support

Ahrefs Screenshots

Ahrefs Video

Ahrefs Demo

Ahrefs Competitors

Ahrefs Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Lite$99.00per month
Standard$179.00per month
Advanced$399.00per month
Agency$999.00per month

Ahrefs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Ahrefs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Dutch, German, Turkish, Swedish, Polish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Ahrefs?

Ahrefs is an SEO tool providers. Ahrefs Site Explorer provides a suite of tools including a component for backlink & on-page SEO analysis, online brand mentions tracking, and domain comparison tool for competitor analysis, etc. They refer to themselves as “the largest index of live backlinks.”

What is Ahrefs's best feature?

Reviewers rate Backlink management highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses Ahrefs?

The most common users of Ahrefs are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.