Ahrefs Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Kenny King | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Ahrefs Can Help You Increase Targeted Traffic to Your Website

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs Site Explorer is being used to do in depth keyword research for new content. Our company uses the Keyword Difficulty score to decide what content should be written for our site that will rank in search engines and bring in targeted traffic. We also use it for its extensive backlink database to keep track of new links and look at competitor's links to stay ahead of the game for SEO.
Read Kenny King's full review
Katelyn Massey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Add this to your SEO toolset

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs to supplement our SEO and backlinking efforts. We track domain-level metrics, use the site explorer, content explorer and competitive analysis tools, and to some extent, we track keywords and use the keyword research tools. We track only a few different domains and utilize a lower-tier package.
Read Katelyn Massey's full review
Lauren Ericksen | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Wonderful Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs Site Explorer is used by the SEM department in my company as a means to find organic keywords people used to land on our websites. This allows us to target those keywords in our content, giving us one up on our competition. Ahrefs is also very beneficial when doing link building. We can use their link intersect to see what backlinks our competitors have that we don't and go after them.
Read Lauren Ericksen's full review
Eric Serdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Best in class SEO tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs Site Explorer to help us with keyword research, backlink tracking, competitor tracking, and looking at the top pages on our site. It helps us make strategic decisions on our SEO strategy, content creation, and how to work with other departments. Currently, it's only used by our content team and our SEO team, but others have expressed interest in being trained in it.
Read Eric Serdar's full review
Deanna Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Ahrefs adds value to any business promoting or building websites

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The key to optimizing a website for search is keywords and Ahrefs is an amazing tool for researching the best keywords and which websites are currently ranking well for each potential keyword. We get instant information on traffic, difficulty, click through and value and can easily compare to additional potential keywords. This tool saves time and frustration and is a broader measure than anything Google provides.
Read Deanna Rivera's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

If you are seeking deep website analysis (keyword research, backlinks, audits), use Ahrefs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs Site Explorer is great to dig deep into backlinks for all websites (new and lost), checking anchor texts, referring domains, you can do traffic research, keyword research, competitive research to see how the competition is going. There is also a paid traffic tool too, not one I use often, but you can research paid advertising too.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Jake Tully | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

A Marketing Team's Best Friend: Ahrefs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In terms of tackling new marketing projects, Ahrefs has been invaluable in saving the marketing department a great deal of time and effort. Ahrefs allows us to focus in on specifics, such as which keywords we can target and which websites we can potentially partner with. The site also focuses on larger-scale issues such as our overall web ranking and how competitive we are in the online marketing sphere.
Read Jake Tully's full review
Mark Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Ahrefs: An SEO Tool that Sticks with You

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our department uses Ahrefs Site Explorer for a myriad of things related to SEO, both paid and organic. I specifically use it to determine whether the influencers our company works with have adequate websites that will create positive linking opportunities for our brand. It also helps to evaluate their social channels too!
Read Mark Anderson's full review
Maddy Osman | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 06, 2020

The best all-in-one SEO tool for the average business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Ahrefs Site Explorer to do research around link building, guest posting, and even just to see how my own website is doing in the world of SEO. Site Explorer shares stats regarding a website's domain rating, which can be useful for determining how to proceed with various SEO tasks. This benchmark metric also helps to inform how effectively you can rank for a given keyword you're trying to optimize for. It also provides valuable data regarding how many backlinks a website has and where they're coming from — which can be useful from a competitor research standpoint.
Read Maddy Osman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

SEO Backlink Analysis and Competitive Research

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs Site Explorer is an SEO tool that helps users like me analyze and improve search engine visibility by providing backlink profiles, including referring domains, keywords driving traffic, and the value of that traffic. It bridges the gap between on-page and off-page SEO, connecting the dots between my site's content and the links that have been built to my site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Excellent backlink analysis for campaigns, competitors and even potential sales!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs Site Explorer is used by the SEO area to find info about backlink profile, backlink strength, etc. for clients, potential clients (sales prospects), and competing sites. We use it for competitor analysis. We use it to see the state of sites' backlink profiles at a glance. We use it to find potential opportunities to get backlinks for our clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Ahrefs Makes Link Building Less Terrible and That is Why You Need It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Ahrefs Site Explorer as part of our Link Building services. It provides a great way to track how many backlinks we've built over time and how much Domain Rating has changed. It also allows us to look at what sites are linking to our clients' competitors and see if there are any that we can potentially reach out to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Ahrefs makes SEO easier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs on a daily basis, to keep track of all our rankings, to create product descriptions that are SEO friendly and as a general guide for all our search engine optimization data. It is also very useful to optimize blog articles and to target specific keywords that have traffic volume.
Read this authenticated review
Patricio A. Quiroz | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

Ahrefs is my go-to for backlink audits

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ahrefs site explorer has been a great tool for me in my link-building efforts. I love the ability to spy on your competitors to see what they are doing and where they are getting links to give you ideas for strategies. We use it in our digital marketing department for a variety of tactics. I use it for backlink analysis, competitor research, and keyword research. We also use the "content explorer" tool to find a variety of industry topics that we can blog about. It addresses a number of business problems, such as giving us that competitive edge over our competitors. It allows us to collect and gather different types of data in order to design an effective SEO and Marketing campaigns. It provides us with the data we need to continue growing our domain ranking and rank higher in the SERPS.
Read Patricio A. Quiroz's full review
Kevin Bossons | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2019

The ultimate link, content, site and competitor intelligence tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my agency, we use Ahref in a number of key areas. The first and most obvious area is backlink research. I've used other competitors like Majestic and Moz (oftentimes together), and time and time again the quantitive amount of backlink data and new links picked up was always much better within Ahrefs. We'll use Ahrefs to dig into client and competitor websites to find links, content, and relationship opportunities. We'll use it to a lesser extent on the sales side to identify the current state of our target client website, compared to major competitors. A quick domain comparison report reveals quite a bit of information! Finally, our content creation staff use the content explorer for topics already being shared on social media. We actually dropped a few tools due to all of the features Ahrefs offers.
Read Kevin Bossons's full review
Andrew Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 28, 2019

A Solid All-in-One SEO Tool—If You Know What You're Doing

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

When we decided to focus our efforts around SEO, we explored several options for our SEO toolkit. Ahrefs continually came up as the best solution in a crowded market. We use it to track our SEO progress, plan content and keyword targeting, and to monitor backlinks to our site. It's our bag of tricks for making sure we're making good progress with our SEO efforts.
Read Andrew Clark's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

Ahrefs is a solid SEO software tool for backlinks & more

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Ahrefs for a number of years within a large scale online real estate site. I now use it as part of consulting engagements. Ahrefs allows marketing professionals, particularly SEO professionals, to see competitor backlinks. In this regard, it's also incredibly useful for content marketing idea generation, as well as PR outreach.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Kirksey | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2019

The most in-depth, convenient site crawler out there

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs Site Explorer for fixing issues on current client websites mainly. It provides a wonderful overview of every aspect of a website, including the SEO aspect. I haven't come by a more in-depth website audit tool and love how we can connect/verify ownership of the website in order to change how quickly the site can be scanned.
Read Chris Kirksey's full review
Nathan Sichilongo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

My Experience and Thoughts from Using Ahrefs Site Explorer - A Swiss Army Knife Suite of SEO Tools for Professionals

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Ahrefs Site Explorer to manage our website search engine marketing efforts and manage our SEO campaigns. I manage multiple online properties and need to keep up with ranking performance and SEO trends to ensure that we can continue to capture leads and get business from search engines. Ahrefs is used specifically by the digital marketing team.
Read Nathan Sichilongo's full review
Katie Goh | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2019

Ahrefs is the most efficient keyword planning & link tracking tool I've used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs primarily on the consumer marketing team, but also for our B2B team as well. We use it regularly to discover keyword opportunities and content gaps. The data and metrics used are the best I've seen. Once I used the Ahrefs database of keywords and links, I found myself using SEMRush and Moz less and less.
Read Katie Goh's full review
Tim Colling | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 01, 2019

Ahrefs does it all but not inexpensively

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ahrefs for a wide variety of analytical purposes: client positioning and standings analysis, competitor analysis, keyword research and more. It contains a diverse set of powerful analytical tools for SEO and other online marketing tasks. For us, it replaced several competing products.
Read Tim Colling's full review
Ari Roth | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Robust Backlink Index for Serious Analysis & Diagnostics

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company is a reputation management agency focusing on Google search results. As such, SEO diagnostics are part of our jobs. When a result moves up or down significantly, it's important that we be able to identify a source of the movement if one exists. Ahrefs, at the time of purchase, had the best link index of the other tools we considered (Majestic & Moz).
Read Ari Roth's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (44)
8.4
Backlink management (46)
9.4
SERP ranking tracking (43)
7.9
Page grader (41)
7.8
Competitive analysis (45)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (41)
7.9
Site recommendations (40)
7.6
Task management (22)
6.8
Local SEO (34)
7.9
Social SEO (34)
7.7
Mobile SEO (30)
7.9
Global SEO (36)
8.8
Multi-domain support (38)
8.7
Integration with web analytics tools (30)
8.3

About Ahrefs

Ahrefs is a software company that develops online SEO tools and free educational materials for marketing professionals.

Ahrefs all-in-one SEO toolset can help users with:
  • Competitor research: unveil competitor's organic keywords, backlink strategies and PPC keywords
  • Link Building: find the strongest backlink opportunities in a niche
  • Keyword Research: get maximum relevant keyword ideas and see how hard it would be to rank
  • Website Audit: find what SEO issues a website has and learn how to fix them
    Content Research: discover the most popular content on any topic and find the best ideas for content
  • Rank Tracking: track search rankings along with competitors'
  • Mentions Monitoring: get email alerts every time a brand is mentioned online.
The vendor states the Ahrefs database has 8 billion keywords and 421 billion indexed pages, and that this enables Ahrefs is able to provide maximum data and accuracy to its users.
Categories:  SEO

Ahrefs Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureSocial SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support

Ahrefs Screenshots

Ahrefs Competitors

Ahrefs Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Ahrefs Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Forum/Community

Ahrefs Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Dutch, German, Turkish, Swedish, Polish