Airbrake

Airbrake

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Airbrake

Overview

Recent Reviews

Perfect for Error Management

10 out of 10
February 10, 2022
It really helps to find odd issues that otherwise would be hidden. We even need it alongside other login solutions because it’s really …
Continue reading

Positive experience so far

8 out of 10
February 10, 2022
Airbrake has been a very useful tool to troubleshoot issues or errors I experience during development and in the production environment. …
Continue reading

Monitor errors seamlessly

10 out of 10
February 09, 2022
In our organization, we use Airbrake for monitoring the exceptions thrown by server-sided applications. These applications are written …
Continue reading

Airbrake Review

9 out of 10
February 07, 2022
Airbrake helps with letting us know of errors to look into, while also showing stack traces. This is extremely useful for debugging and to …
Continue reading

Airbrake Experience

8 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Airbrake in our Dev and QA teams are using it as an error monitoring tool, and it has been amazing. Great UI, easy to drill into …
Continue reading

Clean it up!

7 out of 10
October 11, 2021
Airbrake help us to achieve clean code in the repo. As a big organization having multiple repos to be handled, Airbrake keep us updated …
Continue reading

Airbrake for Non-Developers

6 out of 10
October 11, 2021
We use Airbrake to monitor the health of our site and alert us to errors in our testing and production environments. Our primary users are …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Airbrake, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Free

$0

Cloud
per month

Basic

$19

Cloud
per month

Pro

$38

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://airbrake.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Airbrake Overview
03:46
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Airbrake?

Airbrake Error & Performance Monitoring helps the user deploy fearlessly and fix bugs faster. Airbrake notifiers are available for all major programming languages and frameworks and installs in minutes. It helps users spend less time tracking down bugs and more time developing.

Airbrake provides error monitoring and performance insight for the entire app stack. This is so users can drill down on recurring exceptions or filter by parameters, users or environment variables. Intelligent grouping and duplicate detection are presented to ensure users don't get overwhelmed by trivial errors or a mass of emails.

Airbrake Features

  • Supported: Error Monitoring
  • Supported: Application Performance Monitoring
  • Supported: Deploy Tracking
  • Supported: Advanced Search Filters
  • Supported: Unlimited Integrations

Airbrake Screenshots

Screenshot of Airbrake Account DashboardScreenshot of Deploys DashboardScreenshot of Performance DashboardScreenshot of Trends TabScreenshot of Breadcrumbs feature

Airbrake Video

Airbrake demo

Airbrake Integrations

Airbrake Competitors

Airbrake Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Airbrake, now from LogicMonitor (acquired February 2021) is an error monitoring and performance insight tool. Airbrak offers real-time error alerts, rich contextual data about why errors are occurring, integration into an existing workflow, and application performance insights to enable users to identify, diagnose, and fix problems - before users get annoyed.

Airbrake starts at $0.

Sentry, Bugsnag, and Raygun are common alternatives for Airbrake.

The most common users of Airbrake are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (18)

Reviews

(1-16 of 16)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 09, 2022

Monitor errors seamlessly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Notifying us about exceptions which has been done via Slack Webhooks
  • See the detailed stack trace of the exception and give aggregated data about exceptions
  • Get the value of different request parameters which caused the exception which helps the team to replicate and debug the issue faster
  • When the request body is large and we try to pass it in the parameters for the Airbrake the request body gets truncated.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Frontend error alerting and analysis
  • Backend error alerting
  • Recording and prioritisation of errors based on frequency
  • Integration with deployment pipelines to check for errors in a new release
  • I would *love* (and pay more!) if Airbrake also provided an integrated log collection service that was aligned with the error reporting
  • It can be awkward to distinguish between errors in our frontend application and in browser plugins being run by users
  • Given how wide the aggregate view Airbrake themselves have, perhaps they could identify and suggest best-practice solutions to common errors?
  • Browser errors in different user locales show up separately in different languages, even though they are really the same error
Tyler McWilliam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reports errors that aren't being reported to us
  • Helps to quickly identify which specific line of code is causing issues
  • Prioritizes issues by identifying which server created them
  • We use Airbrake in conjunction with OpsGenie, but I feel like there could be more room for integration between the two.
  • I think it would also be nice if there was a GitHub integration that would comment on recently merged error-prone PRs, currently, we need to dig into the error to find the commit.
  • Generally, more integrations would be nice as people often forget about Airbrake when they are stressed out about an issue.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Airbrake has configurable notifications
  • Airbrake groups errors and allows sorting by most recent or most occurences
  • Airbrake has integrations with tools such as Jira
  • The error grouping can be confusing and seems inconsistent
  • Searching for errors is tricky
  • Sometimes errors don't include the relevant information in parameters, this is probably a configuration issue but it doesn't make it clear how to fix it.
October 28, 2021

Airbrake Experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It is easy to setup with popular frameworks like Ruby on Rails and Python.
  • By linking Airbrake error alerts to HipChat notifications, we get great high-level alerts whenever an error happens.
  • Configurability!
  • Better pricing.
  • It was really difficult to backtrace all log files to catch my apps errors.
  • Error limits are not that big per plan.
October 20, 2021

Airbrake Review

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Immediate alerting of issues.
  • Slack integration.
  • Relatively easy navigation.
  • Different API keys for different teams within the same org prevent engineers from other teams from seeing the errors.
  • Not aggregating exceptions when they differ in uuid text only.
  • Independently resolve exceptions after they stop happening for a while.
October 11, 2021

Clean it up!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Clarity
  • Ability to close resolved errors
  • Ability to mute unwanted errors
  • Timely email trigger
  • Would like to see a personal dashboard to wishlist and follow certain errors
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Compilation of frequently occurring errors
  • Overview of performance-related metrics (requests, response time, etc)
  • Integration with GitHub and Jira
  • Templates used for reporting errors are sometimes missing information when ported to Jira
  • General accessibility; the dashboard view can be difficult to navigate for a non-developer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Integration with most of languages and frameworks as well support via existing logging configs.
  • Aggregations on occurrences which helps to understand and analyse issues better.
  • Web UI displays all error related parameters which I never could have figured out in manual debugging.
  • Better integration with Slack. I could not found a way in which I can use different channel for each of my integrated projects.
  • Better integration with Jira. Currently we can just automate the task of opening an issue but it could be better if we could provide default assignee as well.
  • Support for project ID and key in java airbrake with logback 0.1.1
  • Better integration with Play framework.
Return to navigation