Airtable Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
328 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 155)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Modern, flexible and collaborative, interactive content calendar tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable was the most comprehensive, economical, and easy to use in direct comparison to GatherContent, Asana, Smartsheet, and CoSchedule. The solution that sticks out to me the most is Smartsheet. Through our team's evaluation, we quickly recognized how much more flexible, modern and easy to navigate Airtable was over Smartsheet. Airtable helped us follow our existing media process while avoiding redundant tasks (i.e. needing to update multiple spreadsheets with the same information). Keeping data accurate was also important, so we needed "protected" or "locked" grids to avoid accidentally editing by team members who only view content. We found GatherContent was a tool better suited for website/blog-type content reviews and workflows. And Asana was better suited for project management. We did some testing on the format/template that best fit our needs and we came to a general format that we think will work best within Airtable.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Free is always good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable is better because it has a free version. Free is always good for me. The others require payment. I don't like monday at all. Basecamp and Teamwork have been fair comparisons, but there isn't a free version that we can use. Overall, Airtable is still pretty good for the needs we have as a business.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

An Excellent Database Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable beats these programs hands down!!! The two programs mentioned do not have the user-friendly interfaces available with Airtable. The learning curve is steeper with other programs. The graphics in Airtable are much crisper and relevant.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Airtable is a great value to our team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable combines the simplicity of a spreadsheet with the possibilities that come with a database, all within one tool. We have chosen it after a short evaluation. It is incredibly easy to use after a short training, making it a great tool compared to the typical spreadsheet-based apps.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Sunny Singla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Airtable# Best CRM# Create # Manage # Happy clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable stack up against major market competitor tools as it provides a unique way of representing data in the form of spreadsheets, which is very easy to understand, and anyone can efficiently work on it. Also, its hybrid cloud provides enough data security. The unique user-friendly CRM interface is easy to use without much hassles makes Airtable able to stack up well, among other tools.
Read Sunny Singla's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Great project organization tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

ProductPlan works to a point but it is entirely roadmap/timeline based. In our profession timelines and priorities are constantly shifting and changing and the roadmap lead to some false expectations around when things were happening. Additionally, it was very hard to group things together effectively for roll up from epic to mission to theme. Overall, I feel that airtable does a much better job meeting our specific needs.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable is a great (but expensive) database tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As of other integrated databases softwares we used, we also use Notion.so to write and manage wikis for our projects. I've tested many other softwares that are similar to Airtable, like Coda, Fieldbook and Excel itself. Airtable has the better user interface and experience from them all and Airtable is very well coded, with everything happening lightning fast.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

The best for managing your database and projects

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Wrike is a very good platform for project management, however, it focuses more on marketing work which is not negligible, but for us it has worked better to manage with Airtable because it is made to manage projects using the primary information of the company that is none other than the database of our customers and our products, so we plan and manage better.
Read Ricardo Jose Correia D'lucas's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Beautiful spreadsheets meet code-free databases

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Excel and Google Sheets in the past. Both are great spreadsheet software, but Airtable is unique in that it is both a spreadsheet app and a database. As a result, Airtable doesn't have all of the spreadsheet functionality of Excel, but in many other ways offers more flexibility and capabilities. I use pretty basic spreadsheets, so Airtable is great for me. I love the way Airtable looks, so it's become my go-to.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable | The Best Software I have Ever Used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The other software I have used in a similar way would be excel or google sheets. Both allow collaboration in a spreadsheet or table format, but neither compares to Airtable at all. Airtable is easier to collaborate on and present. It is easier to teach and share and easier to store a variety of information in.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Collaborative project management with its own twist

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We liked Airtable's approach to organizing data and information and its rich set of views and number of templates. It does collaboration facilitation very well. Airtable also offers excellent support, solid security features, and great third party integration. Finally, we felt it was relatively straightforward to use, once you get up to speed on it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Amazing tool for social media planning

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable allows us to schedule out our planned social media posts for months at a time at no cost to our company. This is a distinct advantage over social media-specific tools we have used in the past. Currently, we use Airtable to plan our posts and Buffer to push them through to our three social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Airtable is great for keeping track of project statuses and what the rest of the team is doing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have not used any tools similar to Airtable. With its wide functionality and plethora of tools, I don't see a reason why I would use another project when Airtable works just fine for myself and my company. The entire team uses it and uses it well, so I do not think we will be using any other similar software anytime soon.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Alright product but challenging to use at times

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Airtable was the preference of choice of the client we were working with so there wasn't much we could. However, internally we still utilized other options as Airtable was very cumbersome to use and took a while to find what you were looking for. The interface wasn't very easy to navigate or clean.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Quick prototyping tool that can increase your workflow speed by a factor of 100

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't tried any other software but a close competitor could be Firebase database in our case as it also helps prototyping products easier. I'm not naware of any other products that could do a similar thing like airtable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Airtable - Easier to deploy than SQL database with the benefits of MS Excel

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When using SQL database, there was no simple way to create tables and fields. It took time and a dedicated database administrator to take care of the database and updates.
For Airtable, you can easily create tables and fields. Tables can be deployed within minutes. Data can be copied and pasted easily like Excel. Different views can then be created for different purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 10, 2019

Airtable makes your administrative overhead lighter!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The most similar tool we have used for this purpose is Microsoft Excel, and Airtable is so much easier to use than Excel. Instead of figuring out how to write a formula, create a custom list, or any other process that would allow Excel to do things like tag rows or link to other records, in Airtable we simply choose an option from a list, and that task is already done. We can also easily collaborate on bases without having to create a shared Excel document on a network drive, which is notoriously tricky. Airtable allows us to get to work on our projects without a lot of administrative overhead.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (167)
8.5
Resource Management (163)
8.4
Gantt Charts (64)
7.4
Scheduling (138)
8.1
Workflow Automation (113)
7.3
Team Collaboration (183)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (84)
7.0
Support for Waterfall Methodology (57)
6.5
Document Management (142)
7.9
Email integration (90)
8.1
Mobile Access (160)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (69)
8.8
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (102)
8.8

About Airtable

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android