Airtable Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
320 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 204)

Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Free is always good

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's good for people that want to start to use a project management app. Right now we use the free version, which still fits our needs. I don't think I'd recommend the paid version, we haven't felt the need to upgrade it. I think it's a better version of Google Spreadsheets and forms, so if you are using that for project management, please switch over to Airtable.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Airtable makes creating a database a breeze

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is great for situations where a spreadsheet wouldn't be the most appropriate or useful way to manage data, and where building or implementing a separate complex database tool would slow the team down too much. Airtable allows for database creation and visualization without technical implementation.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

An Excellent Database Solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is extremely well suited for those who do not have a background using spreadsheets. It's very intuitive with a short learning curve. If you need to interface a database with some other element the program works well with Zapier. You can create almost anything with the combination of Zapier and Airtable.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 18, 2020

Modern, flexible and collaborative, interactive content calendar tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is great for team collaboration, especially when more than one person is inputting or managing the data. Real-time data editing makes it easy to share information and quickly. Using this tool as a content calendar is very ideal. One feature I wish Airtable included is the ability to embed video content from Vimeo, YouTube, and other social media channels.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

Collaborative project management with its own twist

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is excellent for collaboratively submitting, sharing, and manipulating data and information. It is quick to set up different databases, and offers a multitude of templates and views to help make things as productive as possible. It also offers task sharing and management with its kanban view. I would say that Airtable's communications options are not its strongest suit, so if you have heavy communications needs, then it may be good to consider a tool to use in parallel.
Read this authenticated review
Adam Farrell | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Airtable is a great value to our team

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is a genius solution for the restrictions of spreadsheets when the data needs to be accessed across several layers and presented in a 2D report. Airtable does this naturally without the need to export and modify the data into a database. It is a solution for any team that can benefit from multi-dimensional access to various data.
Read Adam Farrell's full review
Sunny Singla | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Airtable# Best CRM# Create # Manage # Happy clients

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is best suited, where multiple members are managing a single project. In this case, all members are working, and different commit versions. Also, each member needs to track the progress of another member, and a review of the deadline is essential for every task. In this case, Airtable is very well suited. Airtable report generation is in business format, i.e., ready to use.
Read Sunny Singla's full review
Steven Welborn | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 19, 2019

Manage projects and databases with minimum effort

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is suitable for organizing a database through its flexible spreadsheet system. It works very well for improving the flow of working for people who have report data, records, or codes on a daily basis. Overall, it makes project management easier and simpler when it comes to a group of people working together.
Read Steven Welborn's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 01, 2019

Great project organization tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you need a very customizable tracking tool with a lot of custom fields this is a great solution. It allows broader product teams to stay aligned and informed about what everyone else is working on. It also allows other parts of the organization to dig into what is in progress down to the specific pm/team if they want to to get the information they need.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Elaine Truesdale | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Airtable works for me

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is good for project tracking. The Association of Natural Hair Care Professionals likes using Airtable for recruiting. We plan to use it for event marketing in the near future. We are recommending it to our video production partners for their productions.
Read Elaine Truesdale's full review
Christopher Paul | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Great platform for team collaboration

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable allows us to keep track and records for all of our small projects. It also allows all our the team members to collaborate effectively to meet all our deadline and it also allows to keep the logs for each single project. Airtable has a great attachment system that supports various file extension. It saves us time and effort.
Read Christopher Paul's full review
Raphael Sanguinete | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable is a great (but expensive) database tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Airtable is suited for many scenarios. The tool is so flexible that you can use with a vast number of objectives. So, it's more a matter of how it will be configured and take the time to do it. It's important to see the limitations of the free and plus plans, and see if it is enough for your use.
Read Raphael Sanguinete's full review
Julia Gregg | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2019

AirTable for a Lean Not-For-Profit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

AirTable is well suited to workplaces with a high or total percentage of digital natives. Our workplace is able to intuitively customize and work with templates, experiment with functionality and understand the value of blocks.
Read Julia Gregg's full review
Elissa Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

Beautiful spreadsheets meet code-free databases

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is excellent for individual and small team use. I think it works best this way, rather than a company-wide software available to many. I would still recommend it for larger teams, with the caveat that the pricing could get expensive that way. If you need to create multiple workspaces with many users, the cost will definitely get high.
Read Elissa Bernstein's full review
Amanda Layman | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

A highly customizable (and fun to use) multipurpose business tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You can use Airtable for anything you can use a spreadsheet/database for, so the sky's really the limit. Further, you can toggle between different views (Kanban, table, cards, gallery, calendar, etc.) so if you have certain visual preferences, you can probably find a solution that makes you comfortable!
Read Amanda Layman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Airtable | The Best Software I have Ever Used

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is great for a variety of uses. First, it is great for presenting client facing information in a variety of ways. As a marketing consultant I have used it for a variety of clients in a variety of ways. It is easy to audit data and organize a variety of numbers in a variety of ways. It is also great to construct ideas from and allows you to categorize a variety of topics or ideas. It is great for categorizing company or client information like tasks and who owns those, specific dates and a variety of content ideas and variations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2019

Airtable Should Be Revered

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I recommend Airtable all the time. It just takes a little while to set it up the way you want, and figure out how to fit it to your needs, but then it's smooth sailing. There's tons of resources for learning it, and I can't think of a situation it wouldn't be useful. You can literally do anything you want besides create graphics.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Amazing tool for social media planning

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For social media scheduling, I do like Airtable. Some direct compatibility to social media platforms or tools like Buffer or Hootsuite would be great, but I understand that Airtable is not designed exclusively for social media purposes. It works very well for our small Marketing department to plan out our social media weeks and months at a time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Airtable is great for keeping track of project statuses and what the rest of the team is doing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable is well suited for companies who need to keep track of projects, their employee's workloads, internal projects, etc. It has so many capabilities, and once you get used to the tools, it's relatively easy to use. It's been great for our company on a multitude of levels! Great tool to have.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 17, 2019

Alright product but challenging to use at times

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Airtable would be fine to use within an organization that is relatively small and is using Airtable for project tracking within a department or two. I don't think it is a good product to use across multiple companies or with complex issues at hand. We have had a challenging time using it daily and it hasn't been intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Quick prototyping tool that can increase your workflow speed by a factor of 100

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  1. If you have non-technical people in our team and you need data from them, Airtable can act as an intermediary because everyone at least knows how to use a spreadsheet.
  2. Building prototypes - you could come up with data to mock a database really quick, which leaves you with enough time to focus on building your front end logic.
  3. It is not for production use in our case as it is only used initially in our workflow to validate prototypes and then we move everything to a traditional database.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Airtable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used this Airtable for work, but also for my personal project of wedding planning for friends etc. The ability to share, tag, and organize made Airtable the perfect tool for wedding planning. Airtable would be perfect for big projects where there are many people involved and many moving parts. I think it would be harder to use Airtable for tracking projects in a calendar format. This would be a welcome addition if possible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2019

Catch some Airtable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Airtable has completely replaced our need for other softwares that stored information. We can build out content for months at a time and reference it all in one place rather than using something like Google Drive where we’d have to have tons of tabs open at once.

While it’s a great planning tool, it isn’t necessarily built for storing large pieces of content.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (167)
8.5
Resource Management (163)
8.4
Gantt Charts (64)
7.3
Scheduling (138)
8.1
Workflow Automation (113)
7.3
Team Collaboration (183)
9.1
Support for Agile Methodology (84)
7.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (57)
6.5
Document Management (142)
7.9
Email integration (90)
8.0
Mobile Access (160)
8.3
Timesheet Tracking (69)
8.7
Change request and Case Management (82)
7.9
Budget and Expense Management (102)
8.8

About Airtable

Airtable is a collaboration platform designed to empower 30,000+ companies for content pipelines, product management, events planning, user research, and more.

The vendor’s value proposition is with the friendly interface, customizable grid, calendar, form, and stacked card views, and a fully flexible structure, Airtable empowers users to build workflows that work the way they want.

Airtable Features

Project Management Features
Has featureTask Management
Has featureResource Management
Has featureGantt Charts
Has featureScheduling
Has featureWorkflow Automation
Has featureTeam Collaboration
Has featureSupport for Agile Methodology
Has featureSupport for Waterfall Methodology
Has featureDocument Management
Has featureEmail integration
Has featureMobile Access
Has featureTimesheet Tracking
Has featureChange request and Case Management
Has featureBudget and Expense Management
Professional Services Automation Features
Does not have featureQuotes/estimates
Does not have featureInvoicing
Does not have featureProject & financial reporting
Does not have featureIntegration with accounting software

Airtable Screenshots

Airtable Integrations

Airtable Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Airtable Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Airtable Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android